Customer Reviews

Want to quickly learn how our customers feel about our products? You can filter reviews by activity and/or foot condition. Select the activity you’re interested in; select the foot condition, if any; and then click the “filter” button. The most recent reviews appear first.

Filter Reviews

10 Most Recent Reviews:

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Very comfortable plus they stay UP!

    05/25/15

    I like that my feet stay warm in them, without getting too hot. The sock is more fitted than a typical sock, so ordering the correct size is important. I've worn them with hiking/work boots as well as with a pair of slip on shoes that were a little big. The socks made all the difference in comfort when wearing the two very different shoe types. My calves aren't skinny, and socks often slide down easily from being stretched. These have a nice grip, but never feel snug on my calf. I will definitely order more socks when I've saved up for them!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Merino

    05/24/15

    I surely miss the merino wool/silk in crew length. I'm thrilled that you now offer it in micro, but I wish for both. I'm sure it's hard for you to satisfy all the requests!

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Wore them one time and returned all 3 pair I bought

    05/23/15

    Very little padding for a Thorlo product. Were so thin in some parts I thought the socks were going to rip apart. Can't compare the the Thorlo golf socks. I am a diabetic with sensitive feet. They were really sore after wearing these socks for a round of golf. Not what I would expect from a Thorlo product. Probably OK for those with normal feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    My new favorite socks

    05/21/15

    I'm in the Army and recently purchased 3 pair of the KX socks in anticipation of doing a 25 mile rucksack march with a 35 pound pack and assorted combat kit. I wore these socks during the train up marches with no problems at all. As a matter of fact, these socks made my feet feel like they were wrapped in pillows. Last night I completed the 25 mile ruck, rotating through the 3 pair of KX socks every 7 miles, and I had no problems with my feet at all. I normally will get hot spots and blisters after 8-10 miles. These are the best socks I've ever worn and I won't ever go back to standard Army issue socks. Thank you for making this great product.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: DWMXW

    Comfort & style

    05/16/15

    These socks are very comfortable and fit well. If I get to the point where I need more socks in this style, I will definitely check out more Thorlos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: DWMXW

    so comfortable

    05/16/15

    very cushy. i will definitely purchase more.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MAXM

    I will Live & Die in These

    05/16/15

    I rarely write reviews but I love these socks. They are super comfortable and dry and not too warm because they wick. I've been wearing these and their previous version of Thor-lon based black casual socks for 8 years. I've bought, used and worn out Thorlo's running and hiking socks as well and love them, but these are the most comfortable. They are a thicker sock but they work fine for me in the same size shoe. I wear them every day to work. They are expensive but they've lasted me at least 4 years wearing each pair once/week. I look for the Buy-3-Get-4th-Free sales every May & Dec. I highly recommend them. I've told my wife to bury me in them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great socks for mountain's and work

    05/15/15

    These are some of the best outdoors sock I have worn to date for hiking in the desert mountains. I do about 2 to 3 mile hike in to the mountains and back down again wich I hade no trouble with hot spots on my feet and with great support keeps you from getting your feet tired. I also used these for work with some great results, standing in my feet all day giving you the same benefits and also keep your feet from sweating to much.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: LWXM

    Disappointed when I saw the logo...

    05/14/15

    I have not had these long enough to know how they will work out, but I try not to wear visible logos. If Micael Jordan gets millions to wear Jockey Underwear, I figure Thorlo should pay me about seventy eight cents to wear their name on my heels! Don't get me wrong! I am a big fan of Thorlo, except they keep discontinuing my favorites. Then I have to experiment again to fin the just right sock.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    best socks i've ever worn!

    05/13/15

    i really like the arch support. never had that in a sock before. padding's great. i thought these were the shorter roll-down socks but the comfort and feel make up for that. i wear these for bicycling and will still get the roll-down socks. again, best pair of socks i've ever worn. thank you, thorlos. i've been buying and wearing thorlos for many years and wear them almost exclusively. i'll agree with another review on here that online ordering is much better than in store. limited quantities and styles... thank you very much. i cannot recommend this product more highly. fantastic!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy