Customer Reviews

Want to quickly learn how our customers feel about our products? You can filter reviews by activity and/or foot condition. Select the activity you’re interested in; select the foot condition, if any; and then click the “filter” button. The most recent reviews appear first.

Filter Reviews

10 Most Recent Reviews:

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: DWMXW

    Extra thick

    04/26/15

    As long as it's not over 70 degrees or below 30 degrees and if I purchased new shoes, the answer would be great! When I filled out the pre-purchase survey, it never occurred to me that I would receive such thick socks. I have been walking about 12 miles per week in various countries for 2.5 years in the same style of Keen shoes. I purchased the shoes while trying on less thick socks - such as Smartwool type which aren't so padded. I didn't try these Thorlos until it warmed up here in Colorado. On our first really warm days of 2015, the socks felt too uncomfortable and moist while walking. Now my shoes are a bit stretched out and the socks padding feels good with no problem of blisters. We used to wear this type of padded Thorlos for hiking and wore them until they no longer padded. Thanks for giving me the chance to use the DWMXW. Would appreciate a solution that is not quite so thick.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: DWMXW

    Best socks for walking activities.

    04/26/15

    I have fibromyalgia and foot neuropathy. My feet and ankles cause me pain long into the night. I can tell a major difference when I have worn these socks vs. others. My feet still burn and hurt but not near as much. Not to the point of wanting to cry. I ordered 4 more pair to keep me going. I don't want to be without the DWMXW again and they feel so great I don't want to try any of the others. They give true cushioning.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: KXW

    I have not worn them yet. I think they are too thick for my comfort

    04/26/15

    I have not worn them yet. I think they are too thick for my comfort can I send them back for a lite pair?

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: KXW

    I have not worn them yet. I think they are too thick for my comfort

    04/26/15

    I have not worn them yet. I think they are too thick for my comfort

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCW

    Good moisture wicking and arch support

    04/26/15

    These socks were awesome during a desert 20K trail run. They wicked away sweat very well, no blisters! The blue arch support bands really helped me out with Plantar Fascitis issues and felt great on my feet. Heel padding was comfortable. The fabric has pilled slightly over the past 6+ months and that is with washing on cold gentle cycle and hanging to dry), but the overall structure of the sock has retained its integrity and it has held up longer than other brands I've tried. Would highly recommend for runners, walkers, and hikers in hot climates.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCW

    Love the cushion!

    04/26/15

    I have been having pain in the ball of my foot. I love the cushion that these socks provide.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHMX

    Love these socks!

    04/26/15

    These socks are SO comfortable! I have reviewed these in the past. You cannot beat Thorlos for comfortable everyday wear

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TX

    Socks Elastic Band Not Good

    04/26/15

    Hello: I have been wearing your socks off and on for about 30 years. The padding has always been good, but for the past couple of years the elastic band that keeps the socks up on your leg has been wearing out on every pair I have purchased for the past couple of years. This is my first time ordering online. I have had to throw the socks away after several months, not because of the padding, but the elastic band. These socks did not use to have this problem several years ago. I am considering what to do.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: DWMXW

    Great sports socks especially if you have foot problems!

    04/26/15

    These socks make your feet feel very comfortable in a running or walking shoe.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TMX

    very comfortable socks for tennis

    04/26/15

    very comfortable and keep my feet well cushioned

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy