Reviews for Thorlos XWXU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

38

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Great socks

    01/05/14 | By

    Always love thorlos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Great socks for warmth and lightness

    01/04/14 | By

    I use them with knee socks, and they work perfectly - not too thick, not too thin.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Great American Product

    12/06/13 | By

    I am 45 years old, very active and on my feet a lot. I work in Houston and South America and like to have cool and comfortable clothes. Previously I had some of the thicker Thorlo socks and I wasn't thrilled because they got uncomfortable hot and stuffy. I decided to try these and so far I am extremely pleased. This is the only sock I will wear from now on. There was some real thought put into the design of these socks. The heel and toe are covered with a super soft cloth, and then a ring of strong nylon-like material that is nearly see-through and lets air get to your feet. The not quite so transparent but still see-through white netting around the top and the arch seem to keep the sock shaped to my foot. Once again, super happy with this product, and thrilled to see a US company knocking it out of the park!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Great sock

    09/29/13 | By

    Great sock and only reason I didn't give it a 10 is the lack of elastic provided at the top of the sock and appears to be over stretching over time. @ $20 ea. I'd like to think that shouldn't happen. Overall great socks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Just wearing

    08/30/13 | By

    Your products are excellent

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    The socks I have been looking for.

    07/18/13 | By

    I found some socks very similar to these several years ago. When I wore them out I tried to find them again with no luck. The XWXU is the one I have been looking for. These are great for the distances I do,3 to 6 miles and my feet feel great. The cusion is right and they wick the moisture away and so far no blisters. I just need to layin a supply so I don't get caught short again.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Great socks for walking

    06/19/13 | By

    Impressive design where comfort and efficient gentle support of the instep and heel are combined. Light socks that allow circulating air to keep hard working feet cool and dry.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Best strolling socks

    06/08/13 | By

    Great socks! If not for the different coloured patterns, I'll say they are great all-round socks. I especially like the padding - they are placed at the right areas. I also like where the thinner fabrics are used to give the foot better ventilation, The only test now is how long they will last. If they are durable, then I'll give it a 10, I wish they come in plain colours for the whole sock, e.g. dark colour so that I can wear it to work, plain white for sports.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    It is better to look good than feel good-right?

    06/07/13 | By

    Probably great socks but the wrong color for anything but maybe a funeral.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWXU

    Outstanding quality and fit

    01/27/13

    I am a long time fan of the XCCU (anklet version) which is the cousin to these---as with those, these have proven to be equally outstanding and have become my cool weather running and hiking socks. I am not a big fan of very thick socks b/c they actually distort shoe fit. As a minimalist runner and hiker, these fit the bill better than many others I've tried. Thorlos are my sock of choice!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy