Reviews for Thorlos XWCU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

84

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    very good but not for me

    06/16/18 | By

    Ok guys and gals, these socks are very comfy, maybe too comfy. I was seeking thick comfy socks and that's exactly what I got, so you will get what you pay for. That being said you may have to try on a few different type of socks to get exactly what your feet like, that's what I did. My wife thought I was crazy (she's probably right (:-)) when I purchased over 500 dollars worth of socks (good thing they have an awesome return policy). So I kept the socks that my feet fell in love with, about 200+ dollars later. So of all the socks there were no bad socks, just a preference thing. So you might say are you crazy to spend 200+ dollars on socks (the guys at work think so), but I tell them, how much is comfort worth. Every time I put these socks on I brag and praise the feel and comfort. Thanks Thorlo..... P.S., my favorite are the XC & 84NR for every day and the CP & WG for work.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Great Socks!

    06/01/18 | By

    I love wool socks for their moisture wicking abilities and living in the hot humid south makes moisture wicking so important so this sock combines the comfortable running sock with wool and makes a great sock!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    everyday socks

    06/16/17 | By

    My feet enjoy these, the Merino wool is a must have for me. I do have to patch up the occasional hole in the material between the heel and ball, but still well worth it.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Comfort for sightseeing on uneven cobblestones.

    06/07/17 | By

    I frequently wear this sock as a second layer over compression hosiery. They keep my feet dry and padded and give extra support through the arch. They help me to walk with more confidence and give a little spring in the step. These are a must have in my travel wardrobe. They are also quite comfortable when worn alone. Particularly, the back is a bit higher and well padded to protect from blisters.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Great socks

    06/05/17 | By

    I have laughed at the thought of paying more than $2-3 for socks for a long time. I finally broke down to test the waters and was not disappointed at all. These socks make a difference in the comfort of my running. They are fantastic. I will buy more.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Unexpected Comfort

    05/16/17 | By

    A surprisingly comfort from a thin tight weave without post wear foot ache.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Never had such an ugly pair

    03/17/17 | By

    See above

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Discontinued: (XWXU Experia Wool Silk CREW) Color: Charcoal :( Make 1” inch taller.

    12/29/16 | By

    Thorlo PLEASE update and bring my favorite socks back!!! Discontinued: (XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew) Color: Charcoal. They're were/are awesome for; Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Walking/Running and for Fall/Winter Casual daily use! They had/have a great temperature range, if you're cold you pulled them up and if you got warm all you have to do was roll them down then you are all good to go! I do wish there were 1” inch taller, otherwise they were/are perfect! ATTN: Thorlo’s Marketing Department, you need to give a great product a chance to catch on and sometimes that takes time. So I am NOT happy and neither are my feet! Sincerely, A loyal and totally bummed Thorlo sock end-user.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    I wear them everyday now.

    11/28/16 | By

    My feet are warm and comfy with the padding, yet not sweating or bulky. They made a big enough difference that I made a second purchase so I could wear a pair everyday of the week.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XWCU

    Best socks for tennis!

    10/29/16 | By

    Very comfortable, extra padding in all the right places

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy