Reviews for Thorlos XPTU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

32

Total Reviews

XPTU

1 out of 5

03/08/19 | By

I thought nothing could go wrong with Thorlos - have always loved them - but these xptus slip down into my shoe somewhere between 2 blocks and a half a mile, no exceptions. This is awfully uncomfortable. I see 4 other reviews with the same problem. Probably there are at least 100 more who did not complain. I even tried stitching them in 3 different ways 3 different times. Nada. (Rolled them & stitched like the heel tab on a similar pair of Balegas. Didn't work. Balegas stay up & don't slide into the foot.) Very disappointed with them.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Amazing Wicking Power

    08/07/19 | By

    Best high performance running sock I've tried and I have tried them all. Great look too!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Another great sock from Thorlo!

    07/12/19 | By

    Feel like gloves on my feet. Less padded than the XCTU which I have worn for long time. These fit inside my shoes better/provides more room because I must use orthopedic pads in the shoe.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Very Light Weight

    06/14/19 | By

    I think these will be nice for summer. Also, they will fit some shoes that the heavier ones I use most of the time are too bulky for. Nice addition to the line. I will be using these as well as the style I've used for many years.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    good feet

    05/23/19 | By

    confident

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Ventilated well and tight across the arches.

    05/09/19 | By

    My feet feel very special whenever I have these on. They drive fast when washed, and they seem to pick less than the last Thorlos I bought. I am totally pleased with these ProLite socks because they grip my arches well and do not get swallowed into my shoes when I walk all day. I am glad I bought extra to share with my daughter.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Not as comfortable as first ones I purchased some time ago.

    05/09/19 | By

    I do like the wicking away of moisture that keeps my feet dry and without blisters.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Good for Florida HOT walk in mangrove-line trail

    04/23/19 | By

    These are the best light Thorlos that I've ever worn. They stay up all day. Fit inside shoes, but they feel airy (somehow) and ventilate my trail shoes well. Kudos for tight arch. Heel and toe cushioning is fine. I will be sure to order these again, but the names are getting confusing. I generally rely on the pics to duplicate an order. I got the black and white ones. These seem to resist picking like the last ExperiaPros got. Something is making these feel smoother and easier to slide into the shoe than the last batch. They are fairly close in appearance, but too much white in the older ones that won't clean well. The previous Experias do not feel as airy as the new. Thanks.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    XPTU

    03/08/19 | By

    I thought nothing could go wrong with Thorlos - have always loved them - but these xptus slip down into my shoe somewhere between 2 blocks and a half a mile, no exceptions. This is awfully uncomfortable. I see 4 other reviews with the same problem. Probably there are at least 100 more who did not complain. I even tried stitching them in 3 different ways 3 different times. Nada. (Rolled them & stitched like the heel tab on a similar pair of Balegas. Didn't work. Balegas stay up & don't slide into the foot.) Very disappointed with them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    xmas gift for family member

    01/04/19 | By

    he reports that he likes them a lot!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XPTU

    Experia PROLITE

    12/31/18 | By

    I thought I'd like these since I'm a HUGE fan of the XCCU Multi-sport, but unfortunately, for ME, they were uncomfortable on both (8-mile run) occasions worn and the 2nd time (3-hour gym workout), I could hardly wait to get them off. I had previously purchased a pair of these and just thought it was a manufacturing glitch; but alas, they are just not for me :(

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy