Reviews for Thorlos XJ

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1791

Total Reviews

running socks

5 out of 5

02/04/19 | By

love them


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Been wearing them for years!

    04/17/19 | By

    I feel like I'm wearing a good pair of socks, generally.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    comfortable

    04/10/19 | By

    These stay up but are not too tight,

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks for casual and heavy work-boot applications - versatile

    03/20/19 | By

    I've not found nicer, more durable & comfortable socks!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Decline in Build Construction and Quality

    03/15/19 | By

    I have been buying Thorlos XJ Running Socks for over 20 years, purchasing a dozen at a time. It really pains me to write this review because I used to love my Thorlos XJs and would buy them religiously. But over the last 5 years I have seen a significant decline in the build construction and quality of these socks. Thorlos XJ Running Socks are much thinner than they used to be, with both thinner pads/cushion and thinner elastic tops, and they are much less durable, showing significant wear after just a few washes. For the first time, I have experienced multiple holes both in the toes and in the top sides. The Thorlos XJs are just not what they used to be and no longer worth the premium price they cost. I hope Thorlos will one day restore the XJs to their former build construction and quality, but for now it saddens me to say I will not be buying any more Thorlos and instead be finding less costly, cotton, thick, cushioned athletic socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    THANK YIU!

    03/12/19 | By

    Thank you, Thorlo, for responding to my comment about making these in black. I am definitely going to buy a bunch of pairs of these socks. Hopefully you are able to ship to military addresses overseas.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best for running, walking and relaxing

    02/08/19 | By

    very comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great comfortable socks

    02/07/19 | By

    Now that I'm retired, all I wear is XJ socks

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great Socks for jogging/running

    02/07/19 | By

    These socks are just the ticket for protecting toes, heels and the ball of the foot. My feet have been put "through the wringer" over the many years of working out and these socks are so wonderful for the cushion they provide to "beat-up" feet! I cannot go the distance without them on. Great product!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    running socks

    02/04/19 | By

    love them

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    My Go To Socks!

    02/02/19 | By

    I feel great - I wear these socks every day- and at night when the weather is cold. I have been wearing them for years and they never disappoint!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy