Reviews for Thorlos XJ

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1682

Total Reviews

Great as long as your shoes can accommodate the thickness

5 out of 5

10/11/17 | By

I have a problem with foot pronation and the joint of one big toe tends to get sore. These thick socks help my feet remain more secure and steady in my shoes, and that helps reduce the frequency and severity of the joint pain. Fortunately, my Brooks shoes are 1/2 size larger than what I used to wear; otherwise, my toes would be too cramped when I wear these socks. Of course, these socks are also great at preventing blisters, which is important because lately I typically walk 4 or 5 miles three or more times per week.


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Nothing screams “old person” than...

    05/21/18 | By

    ... white socks! Get thick cushion, crew length, black socks now (before we all just shrivel up and die.)

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks for active feet

    05/03/18 | By

    My husband will not wear any other sock on a daily basis(except if in a suit). He is 69 years young and loves to walk several miles a day. They are worth the money. They last at least a year and a half to two years depending on how many pairs he has. We love thorlo!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Use the Running socks for Tennis

    04/29/18 | By

    These socks help me stay confident and competitive on the court. Better than the tennis-specific socks as they have more cushioning.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    These are my favorite socks by far

    04/23/18 | By

    Since my job involves a lot of walking, I look for the socks and shoes with the most cushion; these socks give me that extra cushion and, as a plus, do not slip down the way a lot of socks do. Also, they come in larger sizes, which is an absolute must for me, and they are formed to the shape of the human foot the way 'tube socks' are not. I've been a fan of Thorlo for many years, and have been very frustrated at not finding them in stores, but I finally found them online and now I'm enjoying them once again. If you want maximum cushion, these are definitely the socks for you.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks for an 80 year's old tired feet.

    03/27/18 | By

    They are the best ever. Especially good since they are USA made.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks ever!

    03/27/18 | By

    My husband said these are the best socks he has ever own. I have a pair of low cut thick padding and they are the most comfortable socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    best socks for everyday wear and working out

    03/21/18 | By

    Like totally human and in control

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Extremely durable and comfortable for exercise - worth higher cost

    03/15/18 | By

    Excellent fit and padding. Have repurchased repeatedly, but durability not an issue. I workout a lot. Be sure to dry on lowest setting in dryer. Absolutely worth higher cost.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best in comfort

    03/12/18 | By

    Very comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great socks for walking and shopping

    03/07/18 | By

    I love these socks for walking my dogs and while shopping.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy