Reviews for Thorlos XJ

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1743

Total Reviews

Great as long as your shoes can accommodate the thickness

5 out of 5

10/11/17 | By

I have a problem with foot pronation and the joint of one big toe tends to get sore. These thick socks help my feet remain more secure and steady in my shoes, and that helps reduce the frequency and severity of the joint pain. Fortunately, my Brooks shoes are 1/2 size larger than what I used to wear; otherwise, my toes would be too cramped when I wear these socks. Of course, these socks are also great at preventing blisters, which is important because lately I typically walk 4 or 5 miles three or more times per week.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks ever

    10/28/18 | By

    Great, protected,comfortable,

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great Socks!!

    10/27/18 | By

    Very comfortable, well padded with a good fit. Love them so much that I will probably use them for hiking as well.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    I’ve got an idea

    10/20/18 | By

    Let’s continue to do nothing and offer the only thick cushion running sock manufactured in “old man” white. Does Thorlo even have a marketing department? If so, what do they do all day?! (I need that job) How about getting in the current century and offering these socks in black?

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great quality

    10/19/18 | By

    Like I'm walking on a cloud. I've worn Thorlos for years and have recommended them to many people who also loved them. Because of plantar problem, I decided to order the thicker socks for more heel cushioning, and these new ones are wonderful. They are rather expensive for socks, but well worth every penny. I will continue to buy and wear them as well as recommend them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    cushioned

    10/12/18 | By

    great

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks!

    10/11/18 | By

    I have worn these socks every day for more than 10 years. These are the only socks I can wear for 10-12 hours in boots or sneakers and not have a sore back at the end of the day. They are fabulous.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Very good padded socks to help with Fat Pad Atrophy

    10/10/18 | By

    I have started using the socks as I have Fat Pad Atrophy and it is helping me walk with out the pain in my heel. I'm using the socks with my new orthotic pads from my Podiatrist. The 2 seem to be working together.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Always Wear Thorlo, This is Best Yet

    10/06/18 | By

    No slippage or bunching but simply walking on air.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Dad's favorite

    09/30/18 | By

    These were purchased for my Dad. He appreciates the quality and feel of the sock.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    good value for the $$$

    09/30/18 | By

    I don't think these socks are as thick as my Thorlos purchased years ago, but I'm assuming they are of equal quality.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy