Reviews for Thorlos XJ

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1719

Total Reviews

Great as long as your shoes can accommodate the thickness

5 out of 5

10/11/17 | By

I have a problem with foot pronation and the joint of one big toe tends to get sore. These thick socks help my feet remain more secure and steady in my shoes, and that helps reduce the frequency and severity of the joint pain. Fortunately, my Brooks shoes are 1/2 size larger than what I used to wear; otherwise, my toes would be too cramped when I wear these socks. Of course, these socks are also great at preventing blisters, which is important because lately I typically walk 4 or 5 miles three or more times per week.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Walking on clouds!

    08/14/18 | By

    I do love my new socks. I work in rain boots and as we know they are not the most comfortable shoes to spend hours walking and standing. My new super padded socks make my feet and me so much happier. The extra cushioning makes rain boots almost feel like tennis shoes! I highly recommend them to any one looking for some extra comfort!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Foot heaven

    08/13/18 | By

    like walking on pillows

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks for me.

    08/09/18 | By

    I have a lot of foot pain, arthritis, spurs and a broken toe that never healed right. I was looking for socks for an upcoming trip. Actually was looking for hiking socks. Found a store where Thorlos were sold. The hiking ones looked a little too thick for me, but I saw these. After reading the description of the padding and other customer reviews, I decided to buy and try a pair even though they were for running. My feet felt like heaven. Ended up getting 10 pairs and my feet have never been happier. Always looking for comfortable shoes not realizing socks can make a difference in my comfort also. They work for me. Thank you Thorlos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great socks

    07/19/18 | By

    The only socks I ever buy are Thorlos and will continue . No doubt they are expensive but worth the price .

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best for walking, I do not run anymore

    07/19/18 | By

    Good cushioning, snug but not tight, obviously good quality.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    15 Years of this style

    07/19/18 | By

    Cushioned and a great feel on all runs

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    My Thorlos

    07/18/18 | By

    I have worn nothing but Thorlo socks for almost 15 yrs. I don't even bother looking at other socks. These are the best for walking, and just every day stuff. They are comfortable, warm, and last. Yeah they may be a bit more expensive but they are so worth the money.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    What happened over the years? They have changed somehow, are less padded and comfortable.

    07/14/18 | By

    I just recently bought some Trekking socks from you (you have the order record, I'm sure). When they arrived, I really liked them, but later thought I'd add in a few pairs of the running socks just for variety. I seriously wish I had just bought more Trekkers. You know, the thick grey ones. They are fantastic. Even liked them so much, I bought some for a friend. I've been a Thorlo customer for many many years, mostly the tennis crew, of which I've bought so many I can even remember now, and I still have a drawer full of those. I was happy I decided to try the new thick Trekking socks, and unhappy at myself that I didn't stop there and not buy the running socks. But, that was my mistake. Now I have three pairs of socks I will likely not wear often, if at all. Oh well, that's what I get for being adventurous. But I've had such good luck with Thorlos in the past. Who would have thought? So, I only blame myself. But I did want to give you feedback. I've been praising your products for a long time now. This was my first disappointment.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great for Idiopathic Nuropathy

    07/14/18 | By

    I can do my 40 arobic workout without restriction

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks for all activities

    07/13/18 | By

    Other than dress socks, I wear no other socks. These are the best socks I have ever owned.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy