Reviews for Thorlos XEOU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of


Total Reviews

Best socks for standing!

5 out of 5

06/17/17 | By

These socks are pretty great! I spend all day standing in one spot. My feet were swelling beyond the capacity in my shoes. After standing 8+ hours wearing these, my feet and ankles remain a normal size - it's amazing! It keeps me a lot more comfortable as well. I highly recommend!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    My go to work socks.

    03/15/18 | By

    I’m a runner and an ICU nurse, 12 hour shifts can be brutal. I really appreciate the support and cushioning that these socks provide when I wear them at work. I wear the Experia thin cushion multi sport sock for running, love my Thorlos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Best socks for a long run!!

    02/11/18 | By


  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Too Short

    02/04/18 | By

    I’m only 5’7” and these socks are too short. They slide down and are not much use as compression socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    great support while recovering from calf injury

    12/17/17 | By

    Light pressure on shelling helped reduce discomfort.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Comfort and warmth for feet

    11/25/17 | By

    Inclined to walk farther

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Ease plantation fasciitis pain

    11/10/17 | By

    Great socks. Padding in the right places and that along with the arch support really helps my plantar fasciitis.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Tweak the toes and add plain colors

    10/20/17 | By

    In terms of support, these work just about as well as 15-20 mmHg sheer knee high support hose with a Thorlo walking sock over it, and the XEOU is easier to put on. The toe seam is very wide (from side to side) and tends to bunch up a bit on narrow feet. As a result, the toe is not very comfortable, and it does tend to pull back. I'd like to be able to wear plain colors of these socks with a skirt; however, the colors offered are so heavily patterned that they would clash with most skirts. Why not make them in plain colors? I'd like a little more padding in the metatarsal (ball of foot), as well. I like the fact that these can be machine washed and dried unlike the sheer support knee-highs. And yes, I'm washing and drying them inside out to keep the padding fluffy!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Feel Wonderful

    10/19/17 | By

    My legs felt very good in a way that I have not experienced before. I wear M 12 1/2 shoe and Thorlo had sent me XL. That made it relatively easy to put them on and take them off. It still provided plenty of support. My only negative is that the logo and reflectors are.not always appropriate for all occasions.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Worth the money

    10/11/17 | By

    Very supportive socks. I no longer have chaffing or blisters.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XEOU

    Too tough to get off.

    10/09/17 | By

    Comfortable but tight on my proportionally large calves. Also, I am concerned that I would injure myself taking them off, so I gave them away.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy