Reviews for Thorlos XDXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

14

Total Reviews

Above Average Dress Socks

5 out of 5

07/16/17 | By

Socks fit comfortably and the padding at the ball and heel are a definite plus that make these socks above average. I've used Thorlo sports socks (all different styles) for many years. While the toe box felt a bit snug with a bunion (the extra padding at the ball helped), they was still the best sport socks I've had. I did not know how the dress socks would fit, so after trying them on a trip, I would definitely recommend them. Make sure to get the correct size.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Love all Thorlo socks

    06/07/18 | By

    My feet feel so comfortable. No worries about slippage. No pain. Comfy support.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Saved me from constant foot pain!

    02/23/18 | By

    I feel so great with these socks on! I had constant foot pain at the bottom of my foot at the heel and at the ball of my foot. I had tried so many socks and shoe inserts and even had expensive custom orthotics made for me. The moment I put on the XDXW sock and felt the extra padding at the heel and the front bottom of my foot, it was like a match made in heaven! All foot pain is gone.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    New experience

    02/12/18 | By

    Very comfortable I have worn the JMX running socks for years & this is a comfortable sock that looks more like a dress sock with padding in the right spots

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Best socks for everyday wear

    01/28/18 | By

    I love these socks. I have fat pad loss and had trouble walking until I got these socks. They provide just enough padding to make every day activities fun again. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Great dress socks!

    01/27/18 | By

    Look like dress socks, yet have good padding.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Very nice socks

    01/06/18 | By

    These offer nice padding in just the right places, they're very comfortable, and they don't "fill up" your shoes making them feel tight the way that walking socks do. Wish they were offered in Navy blue though.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Above Average Dress Socks

    07/16/17 | By

    Socks fit comfortably and the padding at the ball and heel are a definite plus that make these socks above average. I've used Thorlo sports socks (all different styles) for many years. While the toe box felt a bit snug with a bunion (the extra padding at the ball helped), they was still the best sport socks I've had. I did not know how the dress socks would fit, so after trying them on a trip, I would definitely recommend them. Make sure to get the correct size.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Too atreyxhy

    03/09/17 | By

    They make my feet sweat and hurt a bit and are too rhin.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Comfy and warm

    01/23/17 | By

    I love Thorlos Experia crew socks for running short distance races, so when I saw they have Experia type padding on dressy socks, I was curious. These socks are great. Currently (wintertime) I’m layering them under my dress boots – short and long – to lend more comfort to my boots and keep my feet nice and warm. They’ve even made a pair of uncomfortable (yet super cute!) high heeled boots a lot more comfortable, so I’m able to wear them a lot more without getting blisters afterwards. The pink color is fabulous, and after getting my first pair and loving the color I’ve now purchased another pink pair as well as the tan shade and black. The tan shade perfectly matches a pair of short boots with low sides so they blend in well to keep my feet warmer, which had made these summery boots into something I can now wear in the wintertime. YAY. After loving my first pair of XDXW so much, I bought some of the longer XDOW’s to wear under dress pants. If Thorlos offered these in more colors – like a Purple or Light Blue – I’d buy them too! (hint, hint)

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XDXW

    Smooth and comfortable

    01/19/17 | By

    May not be best for mid winter but the rest of the year I will live in these.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy