Reviews for Thorlos XCXU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

14

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    An answer to a prayer

    07/30/16 | By

    I was on a trip this summer, and there was lots of walking. My feet were very sore. After the first day, I wandered into the hotel store, and there were these wonderful socks! The second day, I noticed an immediate difference in the way my feet felt - and I was able to keep walking, over hill and dale. And they are super cute!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Thicker ankle socks for athletes!

    07/14/16 | By

    I'm a police chaplain and play in a basketball league for older gentlemen. About 20 of us are looking for THICKER ankle socks that we run, jog, and play basketball in. I am also a minister with a 501c3 with the federal government. Do you have any sample socks from the above description size 12-14 for all of us to try? We have to be qualified in all the physical maneuvers and tactics as police chaplains and basketball players. Thank you!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    compression socks

    07/08/16 | By

    Very comfortable and supportive

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Great for the summer.

    07/03/16 | By

    I have to wear black socks for work and work events, which can be any time off the day or night as I am a small business owner. I live in the South of the U.S., so it gets very humid and hot during the summer. These socks are a great balance between my regular black socks, which are thicker, and sports sock with very light padding and bright colors. TL:DR These socks let your feet breathe in the hot summer, while still being very comfortable where it counts.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Two Week Hiking Trip

    06/24/16 | By

    I purchased 3 pairs of the XCXU Experia sock for my Badlands, Rushmore, YellowStone, Tetons hiking trip. I wore the socks multiple times over the course of 2 weeks letting them dry out every evening. No blisters, no hot spots total comfort! The socks held up very well without washing and just rotating them every day. Each pair of socks has probably 50 miles on them and they still look good.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    ExperiaB. Multi-Activity Socks

    05/19/16 | By

    My feet feel great. I love these socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    socks

    05/15/16 | By

    Very comfortable and good quality.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Best socks for work

    01/16/16 | By

    My feet don't feel tired and they stay dry

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Not up to Thorlo's Standards

    12/29/15 | By

    I have to agree with some of the other comments. The XCXU are not up to the quality I have seen in my other Thorlo socks. I loved the earlier incarnation of the XCXUs that were like the XCCUs, but Thorlo stopped selling them. The issue with them was that they wore out on the side of the foot quickly (but the XCCUs didn't). These new XCXUs seem to be made differently, are sized differently, fit much tighter (more elastic?), and seem thinner. They seem like an average sock which is below average for Thorlo.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCXU

    Quality not up to Thorlos standards

    12/15/15 | By

    I'm giving these socks a 1 star because I'm currently in the middle of dealing with Thrlos on a quality issue with the pairs I ordered. After one wear the threading at the midfoot, and the red threading has started to unravel. ONE WEARING. Maybe an anomaly, so I tried another pair...nope same situation. For the price point, and the quality expected with a Thorlos sock...this is NOT acceptable. Maybe this was just a bad batch, I don't know...but again, not something we should expect from Thorlos. Hopefully this situations gets rectified, as I REALLY like the color scheme and USA branding on these, but as for now its just a pain dealing with this and being out the $$ associated with purchasing them.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy