Reviews for Thorlos XCTU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

27

Total Reviews

Works for a professional stilt-walker!

5 out of 5

10/29/17 | By

I love these socks. We are professional stilt-walkers, and we recently tried thorlos, and I'm absolutely in love with them. I walk on stilts and perform on my feet for hours on end, and the thorlos make a big difference.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Add these socks to the Best Socks Ever category!

    09/15/18 | By

    These socks are just as good as the Experia XCCU socks. Wear these for boxing, kickboxing and MMA. They are supportive and my feet feel fantastic during and after a workout.. Nothing but Thorlo for me 8 years running now!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Great Gift

    09/14/18 | By

    Todays younger generation like the no show sock, and I gift Thorlo often. Great story: I gave a pair of Thorlo socks to a friend for their birthday, and they cringed their nose and said "*** really? Socks?" Then she put them on. She asked for a pair next birthday for Thorlo socks. They are just that good!

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Hate them

    08/10/18 | By

    Dont buy these! These socks will not stay in place. I have tried wearing them with several different pairs of athletic shoes. No matter what I wear they fall below my heels and crawl toward my toes. The fit is super small.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Bought to wear with clogs which are roomy.

    07/07/18 | By

    Not a lot of padding but that’s ok, I didn’t want that for this sock.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    These run small - order up

    06/29/18 | By

    I like the light weight feel of the socks. However, they run very small. Thorlos’’ recommendation for a size 8 shoe was a size small. These slipped down in my tennis shoes and cause me to have blisters. I bought 4 pairs and gave them to my daughter who wears a size 6 shoe. I wish they had a better back roll to keep them from sliding.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    My mistake - I bought the wrong style

    06/26/18 | By

    I bought the XCTU when I should have bought the Roll Top sock. This style is very thin and does not provide the toe box cushioning or heel cushioning I’m accustomed to. This was not Thorlos’ mistake, it was clearly mine. This sock tends to slide off of my ankle and down into my running shoes - very annoying....

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    My wife loves these Socks

    06/24/18 | By

    She complained why I would spend so much on socks untill she tried them on. I bought her these (XC) and the 84RN's.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Disappointed in these socks

    05/09/18 | By

    I have been disappointed in these socks, because after a few washings, the heels started to fall down into my shoes! They were too expensive to sit in my drawer, so I wear them but am forced to often remove my shoe to pull them up! Thankfully a few of the 5 pair I purchased have kept their stretch in the ankle and don't fall down! I was so happy with previous Thorlos that have lasted 10 plus years are are still going strong!!!

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Too thin and don’t stay up

    05/06/18 | By

    Like they are falling down

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Cut a bit too low

    04/18/18 | By

    Thorlo socks are nicely cushioned and nicely ventilated but this particular cut is not good for tennis. Cut too low. Shoe rubs my exposed ankle. Wish socks were cut a bit higher.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy