Reviews for Thorlos XCTU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

25

Total Reviews

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Hate them

    08/10/18 | By

    Dont buy these! These socks will not stay in place. I have tried wearing them with several different pairs of athletic shoes. No matter what I wear they fall below my heels and crawl toward my toes. The fit is super small.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Bought to wear with clogs which are roomy.

    07/07/18 | By

    Not a lot of padding but that’s ok, I didn’t want that for this sock.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    These run small - order up

    06/29/18 | By

    I like the light weight feel of the socks. However, they run very small. Thorlos’’ recommendation for a size 8 shoe was a size small. These slipped down in my tennis shoes and cause me to have blisters. I bought 4 pairs and gave them to my daughter who wears a size 6 shoe. I wish they had a better back roll to keep them from sliding.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    My mistake - I bought the wrong style

    06/26/18 | By

    I bought the XCTU when I should have bought the Roll Top sock. This style is very thin and does not provide the toe box cushioning or heel cushioning I’m accustomed to. This was not Thorlos’ mistake, it was clearly mine. This sock tends to slide off of my ankle and down into my running shoes - very annoying....

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    My wife loves these Socks

    06/24/18 | By

    She complained why I would spend so much on socks untill she tried them on. I bought her these (XC) and the 84RN's.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Disappointed in these socks

    05/09/18 | By

    I have been disappointed in these socks, because after a few washings, the heels started to fall down into my shoes! They were too expensive to sit in my drawer, so I wear them but am forced to often remove my shoe to pull them up! Thankfully a few of the 5 pair I purchased have kept their stretch in the ankle and don't fall down! I was so happy with previous Thorlos that have lasted 10 plus years are are still going strong!!!

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Too thin and don’t stay up

    05/06/18 | By

    Like they are falling down

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Cut a bit too low

    04/18/18 | By

    Thorlo socks are nicely cushioned and nicely ventilated but this particular cut is not good for tennis. Cut too low. Shoe rubs my exposed ankle. Wish socks were cut a bit higher.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Comfortable; but NOT No-Show Enough

    04/12/18 | By

    Fit of sock is very nice. But when worn with, e.g., Sperry boat shoes, they 'show.' So as no-show socks, they don't do the trick. Length is between no-show and low-cut.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCTU

    Great for cycling

    03/11/18 | By

    Feet feel comfortable

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy