Reviews for Thorlos XCMU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

91

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great sock

    06/11/17 | By

    I find this sock is a scale back from the walk 10 which I wear during colder weather. I am a walker and this version is great for summer.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Multi-tasking socks--my personal favorites

    06/11/17 | By

    These socks are perfect for my needs. They are comfortable in running shoes, walking shoes, work boots and even casual pull-ons if they have enough space for a sock. The added padding is exactly where I need it, and the stretch and support surrounding the foot is amazing. They are a 3-season sock in California, a bit too warm for summer but absorbent if you do sweat. They stay in place and keep their stretch. I have socks that are over 3 years old and going strong. They have not lost any of their elasticity. The ankle is on the high side so if you prefer the lower profile, you can get the equally-comfortable lower profile version of this sock. I have in both black and white.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great lightweight with good protection

    05/11/17 | By

    Excellent lightweight sock protects heel and font foot contact areas well. Pleased with the performance and would recommend.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    good feel but I am not convinced they will last long..

    03/21/17 | By

    The socks feel great, however, of the several pair I bought, so far two that I have worn are not properly finished at the heal seam. There are all kinds of little threads protruding making them look like old socks instead of only having been worn once. It remains to be seen if this will impact how long they last.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Nice sock for running

    02/07/17 | By

    Like the fit

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Not cushion enough!!

    01/13/17 | By

    The old styles had better cushion and better material.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great for gym workouts!

    01/01/17 | By

    Wouldn't like to wear these for general walking around, but they are great for working out in the gym.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great socks

    12/28/16 | By

    Comfy and dry

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    XCMU Evaluation

    12/16/16 | By

    I have been buying this sock for several years. My suggestion would be to put more padding in the heel and toe.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Not Every Day Socks

    12/08/16 | By

    Love how they feel, but they are far from sturdy, like some of your other socks. I'll save them to wear with boots occasionally. I am only interested in black socks, but you don't carry any of your other ankle versions in 5.5-6.5. You discontinued the other black ankle socks I loved. Please remedy.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy