Reviews for Thorlos XCMU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

79

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    I use them for all purpose..

    06/06/16 | By

    Very comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Loves for everyday

    01/17/16 | By

    Very comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Wear them for everything but sleeping !

    01/16/16 | By

    Warm dry and comfortable !!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great golf sock

    07/03/15 | By

    Feet feel much better after walking a round of golf now.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Wore them one time and returned all 3 pair I bought

    05/23/15 | By

    Very little padding for a Thorlo product. Were so thin in some parts I thought the socks were going to rip apart. Can't compare the the Thorlo golf socks. I am a diabetic with sensitive feet. They were really sore after wearing these socks for a round of golf. Not what I would expect from a Thorlo product. Probably OK for those with normal feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    I have mild neuorophathy in my feet and these fit so well.

    03/25/15 | By

    Very comfortable planning on ordering more :)

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Experia Mini-Crew - Black on Black = Awesomeness!

    02/05/15 | By

    My feet are a U.S. Men’s Size: 10, medium to narrow with and I need good arch support and cushioning for comfort and to take up some volume for a good snug proper fit, I am an ex-Soccer player so I love a glove like fit regarding my footwear. I where Nikes sneakers, Asolo Hiking Boots, SIDI Cycling Shoes & Motorcycle Boots, and Atomic Ski Boots. I love the XCMU-12-066 - Experia Mini-Crew, Black on Black. I where these socks in Men’s Thorlos Sock Size: 12 = USA Shoe Size: 10.5 to 11.5 and they fit perfect. I have owned and worn Thorlo’s SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks for years they last and last. I also sold tons of them when I worked at a Ski, Snowboard & Boat Shop, that is the most important piece of gear when going skiing - a great pair of Thorlo’s, again another one of my classic favorites the SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks have been discontinued :( I am so so bummed out that Thorlo just discontinued my other favorite adventure socks :( listed below. Thorlo PLEASE bring them back!!! XSKI Extreme Ski, Color: Charcoal/Black = Skiing, Shoveling Snow & Winter Motorcycling Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew, Color: Charcoal = Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XCXU-12-073 - Experia Crew, Color: Black/White = Spring/Fall Hiking, Spring/Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :(

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Exactly what I didn't know I needed

    01/25/15 | By

    My sister (an avid runner) has reccomended these for years. Now I know why. I wasn't having any problems with my feet, but these are the best socks ever. My only regret, I should have bought more. Four pair not enough.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    Great socks for older age!

    01/13/15 | By

    I retired from 34 years offshore - I have to 'buy' my cushion. These socks are GREAT!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XCMU

    looking forward to

    01/10/15 | By

    I have not had a chance to use these yet. Waiting for hot weather. BUT - BE advised... Thorlos are the best sock around. I have worn them for 40 years, and for the past 20, I have bought no other. I have 40+ pair and alternate for use and season. Mostly KX and LTH, with some dedicated sport socks added. I wear them every day, all day, for work and play, and I am active. They are pricier than some others but will last and still fit tight sooooo much longer. They fill the space between the foot and the shoe with comfort and dry. I only buy different use socks now because all my others are in such great shape. I can't say for sure when or if any of my current stock will wear out. Get on Thorlo's mailing list and take advantage of their twice a year buy 3, get one free. That'll bring the price down! And you get to support made in America.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy