Reviews for Thorlos WX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

2379

Total Reviews

My Tried & True Sock

5 out of 5

02/02/17 | By

I have bought Thorlo socks for years and will continue to do so. I fast walk almost everyday and these feel soft, smooth and comfortable. I believe the extra cushion in the heel and ball of foot area helps my feet. I actually wear them all the time. Due to a ski accident leg fracture, I wear a lift in one shoe and wear an arch insert in both feet for extra support. These socks are the best for me. I also like the new top sewn fold-down feature.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    very soft and comfortable

    06/15/17 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I own. I've been wearing them for years. The black ones do accumulate lint even when washed with only socks, but I wear them anyway because they are so soft and comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    anything

    06/15/17 | By

    Only socks I own

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Great Socks!

    06/12/17 | By

    These are some very comfortable socks! I feel like I can walk for miles when I have these on, which I have.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    dress or hiking these are my go to socks

    06/12/17 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo hiking socks for years; I finally decided to get dress socks because I kept wearing my hiking socks for dress occasions - gauche! Now my feet are happy (not sweaty, not cold, not sore) and I don't look funny with blue socks and slacks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Walking Socks

    06/08/17 | By

    My feet felt comfortable wearing these socks. The padding was in the right places around the ankle and close to the toes. The socks fit well with a little stretch. The socks wash and dry well without shrinkage. Thank you for making a light and comfortable sock. Please add additional color choices.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    All Purpose Best for Plantar Fasciitis Sufferer

    06/04/17 | By

    I started wearing these while recovering from a broken heel and plantar fasciitis. They are expensive, so when it came time to re-stock (or re-sock, as it were), I bought samples of 5-6 competing brands. None offered the comfort and relief of the Thor-Lo. I wear them for all occasions, from gym to formal weddings.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    awesome feeling.

    06/03/17 | By

    I use these socks for walking and for walking the golf course. My feet love them!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Close, but needs work

    06/01/17 | By

    The heel-reinforced area needs to go higher up the back of the heel. There is already an abrasion from my shoes JUST ABOVE the reinforced area. As a result, I predict the socks are going to wear a hole there quicker than I would like. We will see! I know some of your other models have the reinforced area go higher, but I don't like the contrasting color of their reinforced area. That looks too casual for anything except outdoor exercising.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Great for work!

    06/01/17 | By

    Very comfortable all day. Especially great if your work requires standing for long periods of time.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Best Socks for Most Comfortable Walk

    06/01/17 | By

    My feet feel fine. The socks are a big part of what allows me to walk over 2000 miles per year.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy