Reviews for Thorlos WX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

2368

Total Reviews

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: WX

    I do not like the WX style with the band at the top; you changed the design?

    05/24/17 | By

    Hey, I've used your black WX socks exclusively for some 6+ years, but I am very unhappy with my recent purchase of 4 pairs of WX155552. The sock material is definitely "cheaper" and thinner than before, and you added a band across the top, which I had never seen in prior pairs. Like some of the other comments about the WX style, some of my original socks did eventually "fray" at the very top so I conclude the new band helps, but the thinner, cheaper material renders these still more costly socks no better than the cheap socks at the low end stores like Walmart. Bottom line: I am not happy with the change, especially when the cost remained relatively high.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Diabetic and love these socks.

    05/24/17 | By

    This walking sock stays put and are the most comfortable I have. I am always disappointed when there are none in the sock drawer. Can't have enough.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Something has gone terribly wrong!

    05/24/17 | By

    I have purchased these walking socks for decades and was very, very happy. Something has changed with the design and manufacturing of the socks and it is definitely not for the better. The first time I wore the socks, two of them got holes pushed through by the big toe. The toe seam seems to be a very weak spot in these socks. I now have a third sock that appears to be separating at the toe seam. They used to last a year, now they don't even last a month. I guess my decades of Thorlo stock purchases are over.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Great all-day socks!

    05/11/17 | By

    Just very comfortable. Cushioned.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Ok but not as good as previous version

    05/07/17 | By

    They're a bit to short and could use more padding

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    The Best

    05/04/17 | By

    Great support!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    These are the ONLY socks I want to wear these days.

    05/03/17 | By

    I used to have feet pain. No more! These socks make my feet feel cushioned and supported. They keep my feet cool and dry even on hot, humid days. I wear them for my daily exercise walks, and no matter how many miles I walk or whether my path is on flat ground or up and down hills, I never get a blister. And they aren't just for my daily exercise walk. They are perfect for every-day socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Best socks for everything

    04/24/17 | By

    I feel GREAT. These are the perfect socks for me for every ocassion.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Provide much more cushioning

    04/24/17 | By

    Even my old 'cushioning' socks did not provide enough comfort to allow me to wear shoes all day long without some discomfort. These WX socks provide much more cushioning and allow me to go all day long in complete comfort. Being American-made is also a big plus for me!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Super Comfy Dress Socks

    04/22/17 | By

    Not only are these Thorlo socks warm and comfy, they don't bind anywhere -- a problem that I've had with other brands.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy