Reviews for Thorlos WX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

2281

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Best socks for walking and workouts

    12/02/16 | By

    feet are very comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Great socks for an African safari

    12/02/16 | By

    The socks felt wonderful on the feet. They worked perfectly for all the different types of terrain encountered. And, khaki was a perfect safari color.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WX

    not the best all around

    11/28/16 | By

    I was on a mission to find the best all-around active sock, so I bought one of each of the socks shown below. My criteria in no particular order were comfort, sturdiness during activity, long lasting, multi-wearing environment, and can be worn with open toe shoes (I'm older from the NorthWest). I bicycle and hike frequently. I rated them in this order: (1) tennis, (2) hiking, (3) walking, (4) basketball. No problem with any sock, just best to lesser

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    New to Thorlo socks

    11/24/16 | By

    Recently diagnosed with arthritis in my foot area. Torolo socks have made my daily walks more comfortable. I have ordered more socks, they will be all I will wear.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Poor Quailty

    11/23/16 | By

    Not good. The socks are too thin for a walking sock. Also they are constantly falling down. I will not buy these again

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Will be buying more of these

    11/23/16 | By

    Comfortable. The fit and fabric are fine.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Best socks for long walks

    11/16/16 | By

    Ordered 3 pair of these WX for a trip to Europe, and afraid they wouldn't arrive in time, I also bought 3 pair of Abeo at a local mall. Luckily, the Thorlo arrived within 2 days, and what a marvelous sock they are. They are very comfortable and less bulky than the Abeo, so they fit well in your shoe. The Abeo were way too thick for my shoes. The Thorlo worked well to protect my feet over the cobblestones and for the many kilometers of foot pounding I did every day. I love the Thorlo WX socks and will be purchasing a few more for my next trip to Europe.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WX

    As good as most

    11/16/16 | By

    Comfortable and soft. Supportive at first, but seem to stretch out on a long walk. Not happy with washing machine results. Suggest washing by hand.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Best socks

    11/10/16 | By

    I have been wearing these socks now for over 15 years and would not use any other. However I got an offer to try your beta socks but you never followed through. These are much better since you started to roll over the top stitching and it keeps them from fraying.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WX

    Thorlo and I Have Had a Long Love Affair--It Keeps Getting Better!

    11/06/16 | By

    My feet feel cushioned and springy. (As I write this while wearing my WX socks, I am wriggling my toes, and the pads are wonderfully responsive.) But the change in the tops of the socks--replacing the restricting elastic band with a wider, more comfortable one--is my favorite update. I hated having that deep elastic mark showing on the calf of my leg when I wanted to wear a skirt and dress shoes and stockings.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy