Reviews for Thorlos WMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

276

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for foot problems

    01/23/14 | By

    I will be ordering more very soon I Love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    01/17/14 | By

    They help prevent the bottom of my feet from burning.

  • 3/ 5

    disappointed in the fabric

    01/15/14 | By

    fabric is a loose weave ---doesn't fit tight enough--stretches out

  • 5/ 5

    Just what the "boss" wanted...

    01/15/14 | By

    One of the items my wife asked for for Christmas. She has worn them before and loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for-----everything!

    12/27/13 | By

    I love your socks. I have suffered from blisters on my bony feet forever. Your socks almost eliminate my blisters! I don't wear any other kind when I work out!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks - All Around

    12/27/13 | By

    These socks feel so good you will wear them for walking, running and just keeping warm on a winter night.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Walking Socks

    12/26/13 | By

    I love these socks! My sister gave me some years ago and I don't want to wear anything else now!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for walking all day at Disney World, kept my feet from hurting!!!!!!!!!

    12/20/13 | By

    Used for vacation at Disney, kept my feet feeling good all day for the 5 days I was there!!!! Great socks, worked well beyond what I thought.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Everyday Use

    12/20/13 | By

    Socks are soft and comforting with just enough padding. Loose enough elastic at top keeps all pressure of the ankle and leg.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/19/13 | By

    These socks are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm Feet

    12/16/13 | By

    I am recovering from knee replacement surgery and found these socks have aided my recovery with their cushioning and keeping my feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Walking Socks

    10/17/13 | By

    I recently discovered and started wearing Thorlo socks. I have three different styles of walking socks & love them all. Some are thicker than others so will depend on how roomy the shoe is as to which sock will be most comfortable. My son works in a restaurant and is on his feet for long periods of time. I sent him the walking socks (the product review in question) to try out. He reports that his feet feel better after wearing these socks to work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking sock

    10/09/13 | By

    Made an old pair of walking shoes feel brand new. Good quality, great customer service.

  • 5/ 5

    great company, great socks.

    09/01/13 | By

    thorlo has the best customer service i've ever encountered, plus really good, comfortable socks. my sons have fussy feet, and these socks meet their needs, while also lasting for a very long time. would highly reccommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific socks

    08/24/13 | By

    Soft and comfortable, these socks feel like butter on your feet. I am very pleased!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    08/21/13 | By

    I only wear Thorlos. I get tennis thorlos - crew & mini crew - the best ever. The whole family loves the walking mini crew. The padding in these socks is fantastic. and does not feel up your sneakers. Padding is where you need it to make your feet feel great. They last a really long time too. I would recommend thorlos for everyone. Really soft!

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic walking socks!

    08/09/13 | By

    Stops blisters in their tracks.

  • 5/ 5

    walking socks

    08/05/13 | By

    Must haves!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing wonderful socks

    07/21/13 | By

    These socks with thorlon are amazing. Any other socks pale in comparison with them.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for walking.

    07/18/13 | By

    I am 62 and unfortunately need more cushioning . thorlos fit the bill

  • 5/ 5

    Just the best for old feet!

    07/12/13 | By

    We walked all over Croatia in our Thorlos with no foot pain!

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable Socks Ever!

    07/11/13 | By

    I've tried many, many brands of socks for my gym and track workouts. The WMX socks I recently purchased have been a perfect match to my needs. They support pressure points in an amazing way and yet, breathe during extended workouts. I intend to be a continuous customer for years to come. I also have to add that purchasing these socks online was very quick and efficient. Shipping required minimal time. As a consumer advocate, it has been a very positive experience to be asked about my purchase after a period of several weeks. I feel like Thorlos truly cares about its products and about its consumers. Well done, in every way! Keep up the good work.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I've ever owned

    07/10/13 | By

    I really do love these socks. They are so soft and comfortable and very easy to put on. Sometimes you have to pull a sock on a little at a time until you get it over your heal but these just pull right on. My feet don't heat up as much when I wear these either compared to other socks I've tried.

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking socks

    07/04/13 | By

    I've been buying walking Thorlo socks for years. They're cushioned on the bottom and cool on the top. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't walk without them!

    07/04/13 | By

    From desert combat, walking, basketball, hiking, volleyball to golf... You will "never" catch me wearing anything else unless someone has stolen my Thorlos or I don't have way to clean my Thorlos... I have worn them in Bosnia, Iraq, work State side, and all over Europe. If your feet hurt like mine did wearing combat and steel toed boots you can't do better than Thorlos to keep youself on your feet and moving with the 20 something's... Harold W. "TRACER" Valentine

  • 5/ 5

    perfect for light activity

    07/01/13 | By

    sometimes, less is more :-)

  • 5/ 5

    best socks EVER!

    07/01/13 | By

    I've worn this particular sock for over 15 years and I love it! I accidentally bought the wrong item this summer---it looked the same to me, but it wasn't. Thorlo was gracious enough to exchange them, even though I made the mistake. Great sock, great service, great company!

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking socks

    06/29/13 | By

    Love the cushioning these socks provide.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/28/13 | By

    More comfortable than barefoot.

  • 4/ 5

    Too short for me.

    06/28/13 | By

    I really do prefer the crew cut, but the padding, etc. is FABULOUS.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks- great value

    06/27/13 | By

    Love these socks. I've been buying these for years, they last a long time, are extremely comfortable, and hold their shape. I've tried other brands and nothing compares.

  • 5/ 5

    Retired 86 Yr. old physician

    06/22/13 | By

    Excellent and hardly use my old socks

  • 5/ 5

    what is this?

    06/20/13 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for many years and do not plan to switch to any other brand. Thorlo offers a great selection of mens and womens socks that are both durable, comfortable and nice looking for many athletic and casual activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks, period!

    06/14/13 | By

    I discovered Thorlos several decades ago in Sears in a mall in Greenville, SC, and I've been wearing them ever since.

  • 5/ 5

    Bye bye hot spots!

    06/13/13 | By

    I purchased these for my wife, who suffers from chronic hot spots and blisters, regardless of the quality of boots and socks. Out of desperation we decided to try Thorlos. Immediately, my wife felt her feet were being cushioned like never before. We tried a strenuous 8 mile hike to give the socks a good workout and for the first time in her life, finished with no hot spots or blisters. Now both of us will be using and buying only Thorlos in the future. They rock!!

  • 5/ 5

    best for work

    06/10/13 | By

    Waiting for your next sale. I need some athletic socks

  • 5/ 5

    Wear forever!

    06/09/13 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for walking since the early 1990's. They are comfortable inside my shoes and prevent blisters and other foot sores. Plus, they wear forever! Maybe not forever but I have Thorlos that are seven years old...True story.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for the gym

    06/08/13 | By

    As with all Thorlo socks, the padding seems to be in exactly the right places. They are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Bill

    06/07/13

    Thor Los are simply the best!!!

  • 5/ 5

    feet feell

    05/30/13 | By

    As represented, feels like a continuous foot massage.

  • 1/ 5

    Not like older Thorlo sock options

    05/05/13 | By

    After wearing Thorlo socks for almost ten years, I am very disappointed a thick cushion option is no longer available in a solid black socks. I buy high quality shoes with orthapedic inserts - all fit to wear with the thick cushion of the older versions of the thick walking sock and the thick cushion Everyday casual sock. When my current socks are compeletely worn out, I don't know what I will do. The only thick cushion Thorlo options are in the hiking line and are not solid color.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rock!

    05/05/13 | By

    My feet are kind of sensitive and I need to walk. I already have good shoes but the socks I have tried were lacking. I found these socks and I thought wow they have a ton of great reviews and a guarantee so why not give them a try. I am so glad I tried them, at first I thought good socks no extra pain but gradually my feet started to feel better and not only no extra pain but less pain. I try to walk 20 miles a week these socks are doing a wonderful job. They are worth every penny to me anyway. Phil

  • 5/ 5

    Foot hugs

    05/03/13 | By

    I'm spoiled any other kind of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely Comfortable Socks

    05/02/13 | By

    My wife recently purchased a walking shoe and the retailer recommend a pair of Thorlo walking socks. I was very interested in their design and decided to buy some for myself. I went to the Thorlo web site and ordered three pairs. I have been working on walking in order to improve my health by walking and losing weight. My daily goal is 10,000 steps (5 miles). I have be able to increase my number of daily steps and miles because of my new Thorlo walking socks. I now average 15,000 steps and 7 miles per day without any foot problems. In fact, the second day after trying out my new Thorlos I was able to walk over 11 miles (26,000+ steps) without any foot problems. I have now been walking every day over the past 5 months and have lost 30+ pounds. My blood pressure has decreased to an acceptable level and I look forward to my daily walk with my wife. Thank you, Thorlos. Barry Turska

  • 5/ 5

    socks for walking

    04/10/13 | By

    I found these to be the best fit and very comfortable to wear while walking ...my feet no longer hurt with them love them

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning while still cool

    04/03/13 | By

    My favorite!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous sock

    03/17/13 | By

    These were beyond my expectations.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    02/14/13

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome comfort

    02/02/13

    Wear like slippers. A little thick for some shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Really Comfy

    01/27/13

    I started wearing these socks a couple of years ago after developing a problem with my foot that requires cushioning. I think they are great. I only wish they came in more colors & of course that they were a little lower in price, but, they say you get what you pay for.

  • 5/ 5

    Very soft and well padded

    01/23/13

    I wear these socks every day. My ankles are swollen and I needed a set of socks that were soft, padded, but not tight around the ankles. These socks are perfect anytime and I keep ordering more!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear, love them.

    01/20/13 | By

    Been wearing Thorlos for 20 plus years, most comfortable socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks I buy!

    01/08/13

    I have been wearing Thorlo Socks for over 10 years. I have tried other brands but none can compare to the quality and comfort of Thorlos. They wear well and last a very long time and therefore are a VERY good value. What can I say-they are THE BEST!

  • 5/ 5

    Gift well received....

    01/06/13

    I bought 2 pairs of these socks for a gift. They were on his list, and he was VERY pleased to receive them. I can't speak to how they feel/fit, but in terms of gift-giving, I did a good job!

  • 5/ 5

    oh so comfortable

    01/06/13 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for several years and like them as much as I did when I first tried them. They do thin out after many washings so I just ordered more and I'm trying to figure out why I waited so long. The extra thickness on the sole is just what is needed for my sore feet.

  • 3/ 5

    Thorlos aren't what they used to be

    01/04/13

    I used to love Thorlos hiking socks. I tried two other kinds and have been extremely disappointed. They seem to be cutting corners on quality while keeping the same price. These are thin material with loose elastic in the ankle

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    01/02/13

    Definitely the most comfortable socks I've worn. Wish I didn't wear holes in the heels - thats the only place that wears out

  • 5/ 5

    Baaaad feet

    12/28/12

    Since I was a kid, now am 78, and these are the only socks that make my daily walking comfortable and enjoyable.

  • 5/ 5

    Have worn these socks for many years.

    12/26/12

    Thorlos are great socks, comfortable and long lasting. They are worth the cost. Made in USA is important to me.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent comfort and wearability

    12/21/12

    Comfortable, wear like iron(not feel)

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking socks

    12/21/12 | By

    Just the right amount of cushion

  • 1/ 5

    Not good!

    12/21/12

    If I followed my thoughts, I would ask for my money back. These Thorlos were cheaply made and certainly not worth the price. I purchased some Fox River socks as a replacement and for the same price they were three times better.

  • 4/ 5

    comfortable socks

    12/20/12

    These were nice socks, comfortable but not too thick. I thought they were a little pricey, I guess I am used to the bulk packs with 6 for $30.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever!!!

    12/19/12

    Love these sockc. Have been wearing the for 15 years. Extrmely comfortable, wash and wear very well. Thank you for making such great socks. Can't believe I am raaving about socks :)

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my feet!

    12/13/12

    The socks make such a difference in the comfort of my feet. The cushioning eliminates most of the pain I normally have.

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    12/09/12

    Have used these for many years, walking in the spring/summer/autumn. Have yet to find a better sock. Work OK in snow boots when shovelling, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    11/09/12

    My husband thinks, from time to time, he will try another sock. He always, always comes back to the Thorlos that I order for him Nothing compares to Thorlos and he is so happy to see new scoks in his chest of drawers! Thank you Throlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    11/08/12

    Just what I was looking for!!! white, fits perfect. Thanks for the promp delivery.

  • 5/ 5

    The best summer tenni socks ever

    10/11/12 | By

    I love these for wearing my tennis shoes all summer long. My feet stay cool and when they do get damp, it is leached away from the foor immediatels.

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't be without them

    08/27/12 | By

    Have used thor-los for all my events, highly recommend them

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    07/15/12

    really good support

  • 5/ 5

    It's like a hug for your feet!

    07/12/12

    I discovered Thorlos socks after buying a pair at an outlet store. I've been in love ever since. Yes, they are a little pricey, but as I get older I realize there are 2 things we need to take care of...our teeth and our feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Another devoted "Thorlo Sock Wearer"

    07/12/12

    I have worn Thorlo socks for walking, running, hiking, etc. since the mid 80's and given many a pair as gifts...having recently remarried...my husband is now a true believer in Thorlo socks as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Hubby had trench foot...won't buy any other socks!

    07/06/12 | By

    My husband suffered an injury known as trench foot while in the military. Since then, his feet peel, crack, and bleed especially in cold weather. I have been buying Thorlos for a few years now, and they have drastically helped his condition. To the point that he will not buy any other type of socks! I am a loyal customer forever. I even bought different colors so he could wear them with everything, not just jeans.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    07/01/12

    Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort At Its Best

    06/24/12 | By

    These socks provide the almost perfect fit for work or just working out. I cannot express in words the comfort, except to say WOW!

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best socks ever!

    06/23/12

    These socks are so wonderful! I love the reinforced heel and toe, they last and last. Buying online is a breeze. Any problem is fixed in a flash. I don't buy any other brand of athletic sock. Why would I?!!

  • 3/ 5

    WMX Walking Socks

    06/22/12

    These socks showed wear at the toe after the first few wearings, which each involved a one hour walk. They fit well, but won't last long.

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters at Disney World!!

    06/22/12

    We brought a pedometer to Disney World and we averaged ten miles a day (20,000) steps. We also experienced (literally) monsoonal downpours on many days and slogged across the parks in our ponchos. These socks were full of water when we got home and we laid them out and they dried great. Best of all, through monsoons and ten miles of park hiking I had ZERO blisters in these socks!! Not even close. My son had the exact same experience and he has sensitivity issues. At first he thought the socks were furry but a day later he was in love. We're replacing all of our socks for school next year with Thorlos (slowly - they're expensive but now we know they're worth it). Thanks, Thorlos for a blister free vacation!

  • 5/ 5

    My way!

    06/20/12 | By

    I wear your wonderful socks over thin support socks at work.Together they are perfection!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The softest and most comfortable sock on the market!

    06/18/12

    I have very flat feet and was introduced to Thorlo way over 10 years ago. These socks last a long time and wash extremely well. My sock drawer was cleaned out completely and was refilled with nothing but Thorlo - all different styles. Thank you for making such a wonderful product!

  • 4/ 5

    good socks

    06/13/12

    I like them. They cushion my feet where they need cushioning. They are comfortable. They don't shrink when washed. They seem durable except, they are starting to unraval at the top? I've had to cut the loose threads off several pair. I don't think they should do that, they are not cheap. I would buy these again but they really shouldn't unraval.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    06/08/12 | By

    These are some of the best walking socks I have ever had. I have been buying them for years and wear only Thorlos. Also take time to contribute to the troops-they also will love the military socks that Thorlos offer to send overseas for them!

  • 5/ 5

    Glad I found this site

    06/06/12

    I looked in the best stores in the Island and did not find Thorlos I ordered two types and and fit perfect to my feet. The delivery was quick. I already placed another order.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    05/24/12

    These socks are the BEST! Great cushioning!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever put on my feet!

    05/16/12

    I have tried a lot of different brands of socks. Thorlos are the very best! Try them, you will like them!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are incredible!

    05/09/12

    My daughter has been wearing these socks for several years. I finally decided to try them. Should have done it years ago. Didn't know what I was missing. Comfort and amazing support!

  • 5/ 5

    comfy

    05/03/12

    Now I have four pair and love them all.

  • 2/ 5

    Too many loose threads!!!!!!!

    05/02/12 | By

    The socks are comfortable but there too many loose threads. Looks like they were made in China!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Supreme comfort and cushioning.

    04/29/12

    Day in day out my feet are pampered.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    04/19/12

    I enjoy these sock very much. They are cushiony on the balls of my feet. They are the only socks I wear now...have a hard time keeping them in clean..I guess I need more. C. Morris

  • 5/ 5

    have to try to believe the difference!

    04/01/12

    I work on my feet and also like to walk for exercise. I have invested in good shoes, but was wearing ordinary cotton socks. Then my daughter asked for these socks for Christmas, and I kept a pair for myself just to see what was so special about them. Well!! I am never going back. I just bagged up most of my cotton socks for Goodwill. That says it all.

  • 1/ 5

    The worst sock buy of the year

    02/03/12

    These socks shrink two sizes small

  • 5/ 5

    More of the best socks on the planet!

    02/02/12

    I couldn't live without my Thorlo walking socks. I wear them day and night, even to bed, when I am at home. They wear like iron. I do not put them in the dryer. I hope these socks always will be available to me.

  • 5/ 5

    Good product

    01/30/12

    I had worn and liked the running socks. They are thicker and didn't fit my gym shoes so well. I rethought this, in that I go to the gym but don't actually run. I had this socks reshipped to me in Taiwan. So far so good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    01/28/12

    Great Socks, all I wear for walking. Have used them for years!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    01/28/12

    Great Socks, all I wear for walking. Have used them for years!

  • 5/ 5

    "Best socks I have ever owned!"

    01/21/12

    I recommend these socks to everyone I know because they feel great and you can put in good workout and you will not rub blisters on your feet with these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    "Best pair of socks I ever bought!"

    01/19/12 | By

    This is my first online review of a product. I am one to look at the reviews of products, before buying. These really are the best pair of socks I ever bought!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for my Feet

    01/19/12 | By

    Comfortable, great for my daily hour and half walks with my dogs.

  • 5/ 5

    Super socks!

    01/15/12

    Long-wearing, comfortable, cushioning where it's needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Gift

    01/15/12

    Have been buying these socks for my son-in-law for years. He no longer runs but enjoys them for walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable

    01/14/12

    My husband will only wear these socks. He has been wearing them for years and every Christmas asked for some more. Thank you for such a good product.

  • 2/ 5

    Socks feel great but . . .

    01/14/12

    Once they are on, they tend to creep towards the toe and bunch up.

  • 5/ 5

    Sockes to tickle my toes.

    01/14/12

    Great both summer and winter!! I haven't found any other sock with comparible comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    They're great!

    01/12/12

    I never thought I'd pay this much for socks but they are certainly worth it. My feet thank me every day!

  • 5/ 5

    A true believer!

    01/11/12 | By

    I have been wearing WMX for some 7 years and as a golfer they are it! CConfortable durable and they work for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Husbands favorite sock...

    01/06/12 | By

    Since discovering Thorlos almost five years ago, it's the only sock my husband will wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Thoroughly Thorlo!

    01/06/12

    I have been wearing Thorlo Walking Socks for 10 years and I continue to be impressed. These not only feel great and add comfort to my walking, but they last a long time as well. Now, my wife and son are wearing them as well! Guess we're a thoroughly Thorlo family!

  • 5/ 5

    son's favorite

    01/05/12

    This is my 41 year old son's only choice when it comes to this type of footwear.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    01/05/12

    I really like them

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ... period

    01/01/12

    I started wearing Thorlo running and hicking socks over 15 years ago and haven't found any brand that compares. I've had foot problems for many years, and the cushion on thorlo socks helps tremedously. I wear them pretty much every day. I bought a pair for my sister for xmas and she immediately bought 4 more pairs!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo mini walking socks.

    12/30/11

    I have worn Thorlos for over 20 years and have always been pleased. However, I have found that the elastic in the ankles are not holding up as well as in the past. They are excellent for wicking off the sweat from your feet while keeping the feet dry. No blisters!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Relief for tired feet

    12/25/11

    Soft, with lots of cushion. Great foot comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Old World Comfort & Quality

    12/16/11

    Best sock we have ever owned...extremely high quality...a classic case of "You Get What You Pay For"

  • 5/ 5

    Socks Like None Other

    12/14/11

    Outstanding comfort and wearability, get some soon!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/01/11

    We exercise a lot and prefer Thorlos to all other socks. These socks were recommended by a friend who plays tennis and they are great.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock in the world

    10/30/11

    Simply the best sock (athletic or otherwise) I've ever worn. I thank the friend whose recommedned them every time I see him.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for my diabetic feet.

    10/09/11

    These socks are the only ones to cushion my feet. I wear orthodics and my feet need to be cushioned. These socks don't bunch up and keep the sock smooth so the bottom of my feet don't get sore. These are the only socks I wear. and my shoe size is a 10.x

  • 5/ 5

    great value and comfort

    10/06/11

    I got my first Thor-lon walking socks in 1998 at a spa in Utah - I loved them and I still have and wear those first pairs - they show a little wear and I noticed the new ones has a little more cushion - but they are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Oh, the cozy feel

    09/23/11

    Put these socks on and your feet will talk to you, saying things like, hmmmm, so soft and cozy and I bet i could walk a mile at least. These are comfortable and fit well in your shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/04/11

    Wonderful socks, wonderful company.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for me

    08/31/11

    These have been my favorite for a long time - they aren't too hot and have just the right amount of cushion

  • 5/ 5

    great work sock

    08/31/11

    all around comfortable socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Fits Larger Feet

    08/10/11 | By

    Due to arthritis I have a hard time moving my feet. The larger size was easy to use. Feels Great.

  • 5/ 5

    my feet never felt better!!!!!!

    08/09/11

    i stand on my feet all day and my feet feel so good at night thanks for a great sock my feet have never felt better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    07/27/11 | By

    I've had these same thorlos before and loved them. The cushioning is great. Very comfortable. Some of the reviews said the cushion was too thick. I don't agree. Perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    The only Socks for me!!

    07/20/11

    I have not worn anything else for years. Have not had foot discomfort since discovering Thorlos. I really do enjoy wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and comfie!

    07/17/11

    I wear these socks for distance walking, purchased due to foot pain. They are very comfortable, soft and cushioned and eased the foot pain tremendously.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn!

    07/16/11

    In the past when I would walk for awhile, my feet would get so tired, but not with these socks! I can go all day without my feet getting tired, and I am 72 years old!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best !

    07/07/11

    In the past I tried other alternatives but always go back to these socks! - I usually do not write reviews but these are one of my favorite clothing items!

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning for my feet

    07/01/11

    all the Jazzercise I do means I need extra care for my feet..these socks are great! My husband is always taking the black pairs to use for his biking as well!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks in every way

    07/01/11

    I do aerobic exercise 6 days a week and wouldn't wear any other socks but Thorlo. There are no seams to add pressure to your feet. They add extra cushioning for comfort and they absorb any foot perspiration so that your feet are kept cool and dry. This helps protect your feet and your athletic shoes. Thorlo socks are worth the money you pay since they wear so well last quite a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE every sock I have ever had from Thorlo.

    06/29/11

    These socks are simply the very best. They last -- nearly forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Very pleased

    06/16/11

    Have been very happy with the socks - very comfortable walking. Socks do take up more room in shoes, so be sure to try new shoes with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    06/10/11

    Of all the diabetic socks I've purchased, these beat them all.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlos

    06/03/11 | By

    I really love the Thorlos, however, when I ordered these socks I made a mistake and really wanted the micro mini crew. I will know next time.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/30/11

    They're also very long-lasting. I've worn Thorlo socks for more than ten years. They are well-padded and very soft and they last for ages!

  • 3/ 5

    Not cushioned enough

    05/27/11

    I bought these on line to avoid searching for my correct size in the sporting goods stare. Unfortunately, these are not as thick as the Thorlos I had previously although I expected them to be the same socks I had bought previously. Actually my sneakers are too big when I wear these socks. Next time I will check them out at the store first and then order on line.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    05/27/11 | By

    Thorlos' are the best socks on the market today. I love my socks. I recommend them to everyone I. Meet.

  • 5/ 5

    I only wear Thurlos

    05/18/11 | By

    It's been about 20 years now and that's all I will buy.

  • 5/ 5

    No Pain

    05/06/11

    Expensive, but worth every dime, prior to these socks it hurt to walk. I am glad I followed my doctors orders

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet.

    05/05/11

    I wear nothing but Thorlo. An excellent product.

  • 5/ 5

    They are the only brand I will buy!!

    05/05/11

    I had searched and searched locally for Thoro socks and had no luck. They are the only socks that will wear like I want them to. Have paid twice the price for other socks and they didn't last 4 months! So glad I found your website - Happy Customer - Happy FEET!!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks

    05/03/11

    I always wore cotton socks my entire life. I am tied to orthotics to correct my feet and have to wear shoes all the time. This sock keeps my feet pretty dry (only minimal sweat) and ensures the shoe fits the same everyday. The sock stays the same thickness no matter how much my feet sweat. I also no longer have to use any foot sprays or powder to keep my feet dry. I will never wear cotton socks again. If you need something better for your feet, this is it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/24/11

    I love Thorlo Socks for walking. I could not wear these socks, however, because even ordering the smallest size available, they were to big. I did pass them on the a friend though.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks!

    03/13/11 | By

    Love my socks and thank you so much for the padded instep - just what I need as my feet have hurt more on top than the bottom, and now I am cushioned all around. ;-)

  • 5/ 5

    Just like the picture!

    02/23/11

    they were just want I expected and wanted!

  • 5/ 5

    "Worth Every Penny!"

    02/04/11 | By

    I'm Diabetic and I work in Special Procedures were I assist Doctors by scrubbing cases in which I stand for long periods of time. My Podiatrist was the one who recommended these socks to me. I bought six pairs. Three for walking and three for running. I feel like I'm walking with cushions under my feet and when I get home my feet are dry. I'm very happy and I truly believe you get what you pay for. a recent visit to my Podiatrit

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    01/31/11

    Great, there thin and well padded, good for my flat feet.

  • 5/ 5

    good padding draws moisture away from feet.

    01/19/11

    please make these socks without the tight elastic at the top band. It cuts off the circulation to our legs I've had to cut the top of the socks

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love these socks

    01/18/11

    I have worn these socks for years and love them. They wear well and are easy to care for.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    01/13/11

    Great workout socks.

  • 5/ 5

    NO BLISTERS

    01/13/11

    I BUY THORLO SOCKS FOR MY HUSBAND, WHO IS AN AVID WALKER. SOMETIMES, 20 MILES A DAY. THERE WONDERFUL SOCKS HAVE COMPLETELY STOPPED HIS BLISTERS. THEY ARE WONDERFUL! THANK YOU

  • 1/ 5

    not the socks I wanted

    01/12/11

    thought I was buying the same from a previous purchase... do not like these at all!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and hold up

    01/12/11 | By

    I have trouble with socks because I have "pump bumps" on both heels. It takes a long time for the heel area to show wear with these and they keep my feet warm and dry or cool and dry depending on weather. Good product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best walking socks I've tried so far

    01/12/11

    I have a lot of foot problems and, yet, I love to walk and refuse to give it up. These are the best socks I've tried. And I've tried A LOT of different kinds. I highly recommend these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever..

    01/12/11 | By

    Most comfort socks ever :)

  • 5/ 5

    love them

    01/06/11

    have used them for 17 years

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and cozy...great socks

    12/15/10

    Good soft stretch at the ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    The cushioning is terrific.

    12/15/10

    The last Thorlo's I bought were the crew variety but they were too tight around the ankle. These are perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks ever!!!

    12/02/10

    I am a certified nursing assistant and on my feet all day. These socks have made a difference to me because of the cushioning it gives to my feet. I tried 1 pair and then purchased 10 more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    best..

    11/17/10 | By

    best socks ever...

  • 5/ 5

    On my feet all day.

    11/13/10

    I walk over a mile to work (and back) and I am on my feet 80% of the day. These socks kepp my feet feeling great and DRY!

  • 2/ 5

    SIZE TIGHT

    11/09/10

    MY SHOE SIZE 11.5. SOCKS ADVERTISED FOR MAX SHOE SIZE OF 12. UNCOMFORTABLE TO THE EXTENT THAT I DISCARDED THEM.

  • 5/ 5

    Traveling Light WMX

    11/01/10

    For my trip to South America I traveled light. One pair of black NB 927 walking shoes, one pair of black golf shorts, one pair of black slacks, two white golf shirts, and one white button-down shirt. I already had pairs of white Thorlos, but decided that I needed pairs of black Thorlos to be more fashionable. I purchased two pairs of black crew walking socks and two pairs of black mini crew walking socks. Two items of note: Thorlos should be worn with the fuzzy stuff on the outside so that there is a smooth interface with the skin. Thorlos should be oversize so that there is minimal squeezing of the foot by the elastic. I chose size 15 Thorlos for my size 11 foot. I chose size 13 NB 927s due to my high arch. The Thorlos performed well. The cushion on the top of the arch was appreciated. I did get a blister on the edge of my right heel due to operator error. I did not lace my NB 927s tightly enough for the long walk around Buenos Aires. I was able to continue walking without puncturing the blister after tightening the shoe laces, and continued my walks for eight more days without mishap. Lesson Learned 1: Wear crew socks instead of mini crew socks when taking tango lessons at a milonga in Buenos Aires. I wore the mini crew socks and abraded the insides of my legs above each ankle with the soles of my NB 927s practicing the tango walk. My skin would not have been exposed and a braded wearing the crew socks. Lesson Learned 2: Rinsing the Thorlos in hot water is not sufficient to clean them. Shampoo and hand soap are not sufficient either. Washing Thorlos in detergent works. In summary, the Thorlo walking socks performed admirably and enabled me to walk long distances comfortably.

  • 5/ 5

    They are the best socks for my feet.

    10/13/10

    So glad you had a web site. couldn't find the socks anywhere, and I love them. You did send me pink for breast cancer awareness on one of them, which I didn't order, but it's Ok. Otherwise, very happy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    10/08/10

    Will order more

  • 5/ 5

    Goodbye tired feet!

    09/29/10

    I no longer have tired and sweaty feet since wearing thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    07/20/10

    These socks are wonderful! I have plantar fasciitis problems and with these socks, the heel pain is alleviated. All of my socks will now be Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    No other socks for me

    07/03/10 | By

    I am on my feet a minum of 12 hours a day. Whether it's my Thorlo heavy work socks or these short sport socks, Thorlo's are the only socks I wear. If you try them, they will be the only socks you will wear. There are socks, and ther are Thorlo's. For me there are only Thorlo's.

  • 5/ 5

    Second best to bare feet

    07/02/10

    I only wear thorlo socks - I believe in treating myself well.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels like a foot massage!

    07/01/10

    I always love Thorlo socks as they caress and cushion my feet. It's sort of like walking on a cloud. They are also very sturdy, don't ride down in my shoes, and outlast any other brand I have ever purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    The Thorlo Walking "Crew" and "Mini-Crew" are the ONLY sports sock I buy!

    07/01/10

    These socks are the best. I started wearing them about 10 years ago and was able to purchase them locally at Ladies Foot Locker -- it's getting harder to find local stores carrying them so I was especially happy to be able to order them online!

  • 5/ 5

    glad I bought them!

    07/01/10

    good

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for a shoe that fits like a glove.

    07/01/10

    These are the socks I wear in shoes when the shoe fits well. They give all around comfort without bulk.

  • 5/ 5

    very soft and comfortable

    06/19/10 | By

    I have not gotten any blisters since i started wearing these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Also a Wonderful Sock!

    06/03/10 | By

    As a American Volksport Association member who walks 10K (6.2 mile) walks, I think these socks are wonderful.

  • 3/ 5

    thorlos are great!

    06/02/10

    I have bought thorlos before and loved them--not sure if i am going to like these as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    05/30/10

    I finally found socks that help with my particular problem with my feet. They are comfortable and soft and feel really good. I won't go back to any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice to have socks long enough

    05/28/10

    I am wearing them now and they are verty comfortable. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Since 1987

    05/23/10 | By

    I have been wearing them since 1987 ans I wouldn't wear ANYTHING else.

  • 5/ 5

    I walk for a living. These socks provide support and energy to my feet

    05/14/10

    Great socks for everyday walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sock for me

    04/30/10

    Love, love, love these socks! They are not too thick but are SO SO SOFT! Make sure and follow the instructions and wash and dry them inside out so they will stay fluffy. Absolutely wonderful, and they make great gifts.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and plenty of padding

    04/21/10 | By

    This is my first pair of WMX walking socks and I love it. I can walk for miles....

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for me

    04/07/10 | By

    I am 85 and have balance problems so use a walker. These socks were recommended to me so when I step it makes my foot feel level.

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST

    04/01/10

    I ALWAYS TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO BUY THEM. THEY ARE GREAT SUPPORT FOR A LOT OF WALKING , ESPECIALLY ON TRIPS AND AVOIDS SWELLING OF THE FEET. I REALLY AM A FANATIC OF THESE SOCKS THAT IS WHY THESE ARE THE ONLY SOCKS I HAVE BOUGHT FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS AGO.

  • 5/ 5

    Good product

    03/27/10 | By

    Excellent socks, wash great, very comfortable.Keep my feet dry all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    03/27/10 | By

    Keeps my feet very dry and gives nice cushion to them, so I can go all day without feeling tire!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet feel pampered!

    03/23/10 | By

    These are the only socks that I will wear to work. I'm an Emergency Room nurse, & I'm constantly on my feet. These socks give me comfort throughout the entire 12 hrs that I'm working. Wouldn't trade them for anything.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos socks and customer service are the best!!!

    02/21/10 | By

    My husband loves these socks and has worn them for years. He will NOT wear any others! Worth every penny you pay! I had a problem with my last order because I ordered the wrong style. Customer service was fantastic. I think a lady named Sue helped me; she was the nicest person and went out of her way to correct my error. I highly recommend ordering from thorlo.com!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I wear nothing but Thorlo Socks

    02/07/10 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for 10 years. I'm in the Catering business and walk alot of miles. I did not realize that my favorite socks came in black till a co worker told me to buy them online from Thorlo. I have been buying them at the sporting good store that only carrys white. I will not wear anything but Thorlo's while working or working out. Great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Work Socks

    01/30/10

    I am a massage therapist and am on my feet ALL day. These socks have just the right amount of padding and support for my feet. I have been using Thorlos for over 15 years. Not only are they great socks, they last a long time. They are worth ever nickle.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfee

    01/29/10 | By

    These are so comfortable that they are the only socks I wear. I gave some too my Mom & she loves them too.

  • 5/ 5

    I hope they're available forever.

    01/28/10

    I never take them off - except to switch to the running socks -

  • 5/ 5

    I hope they're available forever.

    01/28/10

    I never take them off - except to switch to the running socks -

  • 5/ 5

    Beware of socks without the Thorlo name

    01/19/10

    Don't shy away from the price of a pair of Thorlos. In this instance, you get what you pay for -- quality, comfort, and superior customer service.

  • 5/ 5

    WMX

    01/17/10 | By

    I bought these for golf. The "golf socks" are not available any longer in size 13- 15. These seem to be fine.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking.

    01/17/10

    I love these socks with just the right cushion for walking around everyday and also great that it comes in black which matches my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Cannot ask for a better sock

    01/15/10

    Been wearing them for years - I am addicted

  • 5/ 5

    Walk good, Fell better

    01/13/10

    Instant comfort for walking and I have tender feet. The cushion in the socks is surprisingly good.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for my wife's feet...

    01/08/10

    According to Chris, the Thorlos are the only socks she has found comfortable enough to do her varied jobs and recreation, that is: walking, standing, around the house and the neighborhood. "They are tooo good," she says.

  • 5/ 5

    It is the most comfortable I have ever worn

    01/06/10 | By

    Though rather expensive,they are well worth the extra money.The only socks I will wear from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking Socks

    01/04/10 | By

    Very comfortable in either tennis shoes or leather oxfords.

  • 5/ 5

    great fluffy white clouds

    01/03/10

    I love the way they feel, wear and wash!

  • 5/ 5

    Such Comfort

    12/21/09

    It feels like I'm wearing my slippers all day...love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/20/09

    I have used Thorlo socks for many years and would recommend them to everyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    12/17/09 | By

    Great product. Very easy and timely transaction. Thanks much!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks make walking a joy!

    11/29/09

    Extremely soft and cushioned. Best socks I've found so far.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the money!

    11/14/09

    I must admit that I was hesitant to buy these socks because of the cost. But after wearing it for the first time, it was obvious that it's worth the price. It truly is a very good sock.

  • 5/ 5

    I bought these for myself, but...

    10/28/09 | By

    My niece borrowed them to walk our 1/2 marathon when she felt how thick they were. Something tells me I'll never see these socks again!

  • 5/ 5

    make walking long distances comfortable

    10/14/09 | By

    I bought these for my mom who walks 4-6 miles each day for exercise. She says she could tell a huge difference immediately.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for troubled feet

    10/12/09

    I need cushioning and these are perfect, not too thick

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    10/08/09 | By

    Use it for every activity its the best...

  • 5/ 5

    Great every day socks!

    09/24/09

    I enjoy wearing them every day to exercise and walk. They are so comfortable!!

  • 5/ 5

    solves problem of loose feeling shoe

    09/05/09

    My balance is poor and I felt my right foot slipped in my right shoe. This thicker sock has solved that problem

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks-Great service

    08/26/09

    Had occasion to call the Customer Service center and was surprised to find a real person, extremely helpful with m lost order. I asked about the socks for the military and got an inspiring explanation. What a great project. Only socks I can wear with my bad ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for anyone's feet

    08/20/09

    I started buying these socks almost 20 yrs. ago and still use only these socks. They were first used for golf but then I started using them with tennis shoes for running around town, travel and around the house for comfort instead of slippers. They are the best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    08/14/09 | By

    I won't wear any other socks now.

  • 2/ 5

    NOT TO GOOD

    08/10/09

    I HAVE OTHER THORLOS SOCKS AND REALLY LIKE THE FIT AND COMFORT BUT THE BAND AT THE TOP OF THIS STYLE WAS TO NARROW HAVE SINCE PURCHASED A DIFFERENT STYLE

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for moderate walking

    07/22/09 | By

    These socks are good socks for moderate walking in a 5K. Very comfortable and clean looking and do not slide back down into my walking shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    "Toe to Toe" Thorlo is the best

    07/12/09 | By

    Comfortable wash after wash, walk after walk and workout after workout.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for work

    07/05/09 | By

    They keep me comfortable on my feet all day!

  • 5/ 5

    These are great

    07/02/09 | By

    These are great and fit better than the women's size versions of the thicker sock. they last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    only socks for my feet

    06/26/09 | By

    I've worn Thorlos so long that I can't remember my life without them. My feet don't like any other socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks for my feet

    06/25/09 | By

    THese are okay. Won't be buying them again though. I only bought them because I needed some full white socks for when I am wearing capris or a dress....To me they just are not quite as thick and protective as the breast cancer socks. I have to have the thickest walking sock possible for my arthritic feet which also have complications from plantar warts. Like I said on my other review, these too are a little bit binding on my fluid retention. I strongly urge you guys to make the top part of the socks (ankle areas) less restrictive/binding. When at home I am forced to wear my old loosy goosy hanes socks because they are so loose around my ankles and do not restrict the blood flow.

  • 5/ 5

    I like these socks

    06/21/09 | By

    Great fit. Comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    The Worlds BEST Socks

    06/21/09 | By

    These are the by far the best socks I have ever wore! The arch support and cushion make my feet feel so refreshed all day long. They are well worth the money as they don't wear out like others do. Try a pair today, your feet will thank you!!

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks

    06/17/09 | By

    very comfortable even after 5 miles of walking

  • 5/ 5

    feet felt fine

    06/14/09 | By

    Socks are great, getting them through USPS isn't.

  • 5/ 5

    EXCELLENT SOCKS FOR MY FEET

    06/12/09 | By

    MY FEET WERE BURNING AND HURTING AFTER STANDING ON THEM AT WORK I DO NOT HAVE ANY BURING OR HURTING NOW THAT I AM WEARING THESE EXCELLENT SOCKS FEELS LIKE WALKING AND STANDING ON AIR

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely Wonderful

    06/08/09 | By

    These socks are one of the best pair I have ever put on my feet. My feet stay cool and they are very comfortable over long walks, playing golf, or walking in the malls.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear

    06/07/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for many years. Lately I have had trouble finding them in local stores. I'm so glad to be able to get them on line.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    06/04/09 | By

    I ordered these socks specifically to walk my 1/2 marathon. Felt like I was walking on air the entire time. Have recommended Thorlo socks to everybody I know! Wish they made the black socks in max cushion!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for comfort

    06/04/09 | By

    I buy these socks for my daughter as they are the only socks she likes and will wear. Most comfortable socks that wear like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful sock!

    06/03/09 | By

    Great sock!! I wear them to work at a doctor's office every day. They are comfortable and really wick the moisture!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    06/03/09 | By

    Bought to wear for my 3-day 60-mile walk for Breast Cancer. Wear them with my MBT sandals and they are great. NO blisters so far! Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Best for miles on the treadmill

    05/29/09 | By

    I have purchased many pairs of these socks over the years. They fit so well, stay dry, and have just the right amount of padding for walking shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are called Happy Feet

    05/28/09 | By

    I get blisters from walking, I got flat feet and my feet would hurt. With these socks on, and walking short distances. I am not tired and my feet feels great.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat these socks for comfort!

    05/13/09 | By

    I'm a nurse in a busy ER. I'm on my feet for 12 hrs each night. As most people know, when your feet hurt, you can't focus on anything else except your feet. These socks allow me to focus on what's important, & not on my feet. They're worth whatever the cost!

  • 2/ 5

    weren't what i expected

    05/13/09 | By

    too much hype

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running/walking

    05/01/09 | By

    I have never owned a pair of socks like these until about 6 weeks ago and I am truly a believer. Thorlo's was great. The took the time with me on the phone and knew excactly which socks I should buy and they were right. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for diabetics with swelling and ulcers!

    04/24/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlo socks for about ten years. Other brands just don't make the grade. Even the overly expensive Jobst socks. I like the micro-crew because the don't cause constriction when my lower legs swell with edema. I wear different lengths of Thorlo's depending on the current condition of my legs. The micros allow me to wear socks with my shoes but not have constriction on my lower leg area.

  • 5/ 5

    Totally comfortable

    04/22/09 | By

    I love the softness of these socks. The cushion they give to walking if great. They are my favorite.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are a winner!

    04/17/09 | By

    I love these socks, and I don't want to walk without them. The extra cushioning on the bottom really helps keep my feet from burning.

  • 5/ 5

    My 20 years experience with Thorlo

    04/17/09 | By

    I have used the crew as a running sock since the late 80s. I am a little old now for much running but I stick with my only choice of walking and working socks. My wife took up walking several years ago but stayed with fashion until recently. I convienced her to try the WMX and we have a convert. Best decission she ever made (except marry me 51 years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks!

    04/11/09 | By

    I've worn the crew version of these socks since 1993--won't wear anything else--and I love these just as much!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for ANY feet!

    04/09/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for over 5 years due to Neuroma's and surgery. Not only are they the most comfortable for very sensitive feet, they DON'T WEAR OUT! I have never had to thrown a pair away! I wear them everyday! Only dissappointment is not to be able to buy them at reatil any longer. Walking Store no longer carries them. But just as easy to buy them on the internet.

  • 4/ 5

    Walking Sock...It works pretty good.

    03/25/09 | By

    I noticed the internal stitching was a bit loose on the pairs I use. Overall the compared to the Head socks I get from COSTCO, that I usually wear, I would say a bit plush, a bit more cushion, but slightly less durable.

  • 5/ 5

    fabulous socks!

    03/11/09 | By

    If I wear socks, I always wear these Thorlos--in black, pink, grey/white,etc. I am 58, overweight, and work in surgery every day. These socks help my feet "breathe," (no hot feet), cool, and they have great support for the heel and balls of my feet. Also, they last FOREVER. They're a great investment.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy comfort for my feet

    03/06/09 | By

    I do a lot of daily walking. These socks are great in that they are cushy, but not too bulky.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for tennis shoes

    02/02/09 | By

    I wear these with tennis shoes when I am working out. They have lots of cushion and feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    Softest of all!

    02/01/09 | By

    These feel totally different, just sheer comfort, love these also. I don't think I would be able to wear only one of the four different styles I purchased, I love them all.

  • 5/ 5

    Softest of all!

    02/01/09 | By

    These feel totally different, just sheer comfort, love these also. I don't think I would be able to wear only one of the four different styles I purchased, I love them all.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    02/01/09 | By

    They fit well, feel good, cushion my walking, and last a long time!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/26/09 | By

    Thorlo's socks are the most wonderful thing you can do for your feet. I love the walking and the thick cushioning both

  • 5/ 5

    My Feet Are Very Happy

    01/23/09 | By

    When I put my Thorlo WMX socks on my feet, they feel like they are in heaven. Thorlo socks are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Great choice for an every day sock!

    01/22/09 | By

    I normally wear Thorlos for hiking and purchased this sock for daily use. I will definately purchase them again.

  • 5/ 5

    "Thor-lo-ee" love the socks!

    01/21/09 | By

    Both my husband & I have been wearing Thorlo socks for many years. They last forever & feel wonderful on your feet. I searched high & low for the right size for my husband this Christmas but to no avail. I finally went straight to the source, Thorlo.com -- not only did they have the size I needed, I received the socks in record time.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    01/21/09 | By

    I won't wear any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Dry to the bone

    01/16/09 | By

    I have a hydrosis condition. Thorlos keep my feet dry and comfortable. No more tired feet at the end of the day. Toenails are not chalk white, with the Thorlos socks.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy

    01/16/09 | By

    These are just great socks; soft cushion, durable in the wash and fit like a glove. The are worth the price but difficult to find in stores since they have such a large selection of styles and fits. Web shopping is best.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks yet!

    01/08/09 | By

    They will endure long hours of walking, and never bunch up or create blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    don't waste time with other socks

    01/08/09 | By

    Always soft and fluffy, always supportive. Have replaced all my socks with these. They last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!

    01/05/09 | By

    These are the only socks I wear. If the shoe doesn't fit the sock, the shoe goes. I have worn nothing else for 10 years and have switched over everyone in my family to Thorlos!! Ecstacy is wearing a brand new pair of Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    love them!

    01/04/09 | By

    My friend gave me a pair years ago and I always seem to be grabbing those from the sock drawer. They are so comfortable and keep my feet tosty warm in the cold Wisconsin weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Walk on!

    12/17/08 | By

    Wonderfully comfortable for street and treadmill walking. They're a real encouragement to keep going day after day. I will celebrate my 2008 kidney transplant by walking all 10k of the Vancouver Sun Run next April in a new pair of Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos

    12/13/08 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years and will wear no other sock. Way back when, my socks would move in my shoe requiring me to take off my shoe and straighten out my sock, with Thorlos I never have to do that. I absolutely love Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks out there. I ordered 15 pairs for myself.

    11/16/08 | By

    Perfect fit.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks, but

    11/07/08 | By

    I am actually sending these back because the only place I am losing fat is in the bottoms of my feet. I ordered 3 dozen heavy cushion. THEY ARE THE BEST. I am sure the moderates are good for some people but not for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't wear any other sock

    09/17/08 | By

    I love my thorlos! I don't remember EVER getting a blister wearing them and I am prone to get blisters. They are worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    Just what I have been looking for!!!!

    09/15/08 | By

    Great fit and very comfortable. Fits my foot like a glove and cushioned in the right places. I highly recommend these socks!

  • 3/ 5

    Not as good as made out to be

    09/11/08 | By

    I used the socks with the medium layer in my walking shoes / running shoes. The socks are not as well made as that from Gold Toe - after the first wash, they looked like they had been worn for several weeks. I don't expect them to last as long as the regular socks. Also with the padding that is now routine in many walking shoes, I did not see a clear advantage in using these socks. When used with boat shoes, the padding made these shoes seem tight - even though it onlyhad a moderate cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Would not wear any other brand

    09/03/08 | By

    I have worn Thorlo socks for over 10 years. Have tried others, but always went back to my thorlos. Best walking sock made.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    08/29/08 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for many years. I think the right socks are almost as important as the right shoes for comfort when walking. These provide that cushioning and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    I love my Thorlo's!

    08/11/08 | By

    I discovered Thorlo walking socks in 2000 while training for my first Breast Cancer 3-Day walk. I'm still doing these walks, and still wearing Thorlo's. Besides the WMX, I also use the distance walking socks for training for the 3-Day as well as Thorlo's for hiking. they're the best!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy