Reviews for Thorlos WLTH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

105

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Comfortable

    12/23/17 | By

    Best socks I have ever bought. I have been wearing these for years. Tried a few different kinds but always come back to these. Soft on my feet, warm and dry.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Love these - Threw Out OEXU socks as unwearable

    12/10/17 | By

    These light hikers are great - have been wearing them for years! But tried OEXU and they were miserable - threw them out! Felt like my feet were being TWISTED and strangled by the way the fabric was knitted. Buy the light hikers but avoid OEXU

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Everyday socks for a retired person

    06/21/17 | By

    I wear my Thorlo WLTH (wool, silk, thorlon,....) every day, all day, probably around 355 days/year. I've been a 100% Thorlo customer during the past 10 years of my retirement. In addition to the things each of us does every day, I also do speed-walking 4 miles on a hilly, rocky, dirt and gravel road each day. There is nothing better I've found than these Thorlos combined with New Balance shoes. And, lastly, they last for years and years and.......

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Keep my feet warm.

    01/12/17 | By

    Was having a problem with feet getting cold in the winter, especially when sitting at a desk and writing, which is what I do. Susan at Thorlo recommended that I try these--a blend of wool, silk, and synthetic. They did the trick. If you are having a problem with cold feet in the winter, give these a try.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Discontinued: Color: Charcoal why??? I wish there were 1” inch taller.

    12/29/16 | By

    Discontinued: (WLTH Light Hiking Socks) Color: Charcoal. They're were/are awesome for; Fall/Winter Hiking, Shoveling Snow and Winter Casual daily use! I wish there were 1” inch taller. NOTE: Thorlo’s generally are more thicker have more cushioning under foot then on other sock brands and that's why I like and swear by them. I am so bummed out that Thorlo recently discontinued (4) of my favorite adventure socks :( listed below. Discontinued: (“Original” XSKI Extreme Ski) Color: Charcoal/Black. They're were/are awesome for; Winter Hiking, Downhill Skiing, Shoveling Snow and Winter Motorcycling! These socks were and are so awesome that I didn't evening have to wear long-johns under my jeans for winter beach hikes. Discontinued: (XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew) Color: Charcoal. They're were/are awesome for; Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Walking/Running and for Fall/Winter Casual daily use! They had/have a great temperature range, if you're cold you pulled them up and if you got warm all you have to do was roll them down then you are all good to go! I do wish there were 1” inch taller, otherwise they were/are perfect! Discontinued: (SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks) Color: Black. They're were/are awesome for; Fall/Winter Hiking, Downhill Skiing, Shoveling Snow and Winter Motorcycling and Winter Casual daily use! I wish there were 1” inch taller due to shrinkage. Discontinued: (WLTH Light Hiking Socks) Color: Charcoal. They're were/are awesome for; Fall/Winter Hiking, Shoveling Snow and Winter Casual daily use! I wish there were 1” inch taller. Thorlo PLEASE update and bring my favorite socks back!!! ATTN: Thorlo’s Marketing Department, you need to give a great product a chance to catch on and sometimes that takes time. Sincerely, A loyal and totally bummed Thorlo sock end-user.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Good casual sock

    12/12/16 | By

    Good sock for casual wear. Not as comfortable as the Thorlo socks I used to wear but were discontinued. Just a tad too thick. I'd like them even better if the heel were the same color as the body. Heather navy looks great with jeans.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Best Sock I Have Ever Owned

    09/03/16 | By

    I have always treated my feet to excellent socks. I walk/run/scurry all over the place and in many countries. Recently, I got dragged onto the dance floor by my girlfriend, and had to invest in good dance shoes. This sock is my go to sock for dancing, traveling, and even out on the town. Go for it!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    could be better

    03/25/16 | By

    no enough padding on the bottom

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Best socks for being on your feet all day long

    02/05/16 | By

    I buy these socks for my husband, son and son-in-law. They are on their feet everyday, often outdoors in cold damp weather. Anyway, they are now spoiled and only wear Thorlo socks, which I happily buy for their birthdays and Christmas every year. PS, I wear them, too.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLTH

    Its like wearing soft sponges on your feet!!

    01/21/16 | By

    Better than any sock I have ever worn and I am 83 years old/young...

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy