Reviews for Thorlos WLST

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

152

Total Reviews

Best socks to wear with work boots

5 out of 5

09/30/18 | By

I purchased these socks for my son-in-law who works outside and wears steel toed boots all the time so he was thrilled with them. He said they were wonderful!


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    only reason not a favorite is because i like the hiking socks so much

    03/12/19 | By

    good cushioning in wear areas.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Overall comfort for work, walking and every day wear.

    01/19/19 | By

    Padding in all the right places. Work great with boots, tennis shoes and even dress shoes. These socks provide a great buffer between my feet and my shoes. I’ve been wearing these socks for more than twenty years.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Best juust for walking and enjoying life

    12/31/18 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos stockings for about 35 years while owning a Auto repair shop standing on cement floors about 10 hours a day, and a friend gave me a pair of Thorols to try and now that is history. I found the Steel toe socks about 20 years ago9 and have been wearing them every day after I sold the business and eventually retired. I order new socks when my feet begin to talk back and order 8 pair at a time so that I have a clean pair each day. I have told many people in different business that stand on their feet about the Thorolo stocking . Love them and am 80 years old and still active. Byron Meiser

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Nice But Not Durable

    10/01/18 | By

    The socks feel fine and are nicely cushioned. I've only worn them about 5 times and they are already starting to tear apart where the back of my shoe ends at the top of my heel. The shoes I wear are comfortable and do not bother my feet or other socks. I'm disappointed in the socks as I'm willing to pay a premium for good quality items, but these socks are not.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Best socks to wear with work boots

    09/30/18 | By

    I purchased these socks for my son-in-law who works outside and wears steel toed boots all the time so he was thrilled with them. He said they were wonderful!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    A great sock, for gout sufferers

    09/12/18 | By

    I purchased more than 10 pairs several years ago. This item is listed, by the same WLST, yet this is not the same product??? The ones I am still using are very good. I have only one complaint. They did not survive the walking I did. They eventually wore thin, on the ball, of my feet. The rest, of the socks, never wore, at the toes, but the ribbing got weak, after at least 6 years. I am still wearing the original socks, until the bottoms wore through. I have discarded 5 pair, from the first line. I, in all honesty cannot judge this latest order, however I will bet these will not last anywhere as long. There is less padding above the toes. I can say they may well not stretch, quite as much. They stay, in place so far. I hope this helps. Keep, in mind this message as you see my grading below. I would have given the socks a 10 were these the same!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Best Steeltoed socks ever

    08/10/18 | By

    Do not feel the steel very comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Great boot socks

    08/03/18 | By

    My feet feel better in my steel toes shoes when I wear my WLST. Had to buy more.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Super Comfortable but a little too long for me

    06/29/18 | By

    Very comfortable, my feet are completely cushioned and don't feel any strees on my feet while walking or running. Excelletnt. Will buy the hiking ones next as they are shorter.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    I like Basketball Socks now

    06/22/18 | By

    Really liked the toe padding for safety shoes but wished they had more padding on the bottom. Said something on the review of my last order. "First class" customer service contacted me. They recommended the Basketball Sox and sent me a pair to try. I really like them. High padding on the bottom and padding over the toe like the safeties. If you have to be on your feet all day in safety shoes, give the Basketball Sox a try too. I was fine but you might need to up size your shoe a little bit. Thanks Thorlo!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy