Reviews for Thorlos WLST

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

149

Total Reviews

Great all around work sock for boots.

5 out of 5

10/14/17 | By

Fits correctly in all of the important areas. There's no twisting, sliding, or falling down into the boot, and not too much elasticity that cuts into skin or cramps feet.


  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Nice But Not Durable

    10/01/18 | By

    The socks feel fine and are nicely cushioned. I've only worn them about 5 times and they are already starting to tear apart where the back of my shoe ends at the top of my heel. The shoes I wear are comfortable and do not bother my feet or other socks. I'm disappointed in the socks as I'm willing to pay a premium for good quality items, but these socks are not.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Best socks to wear with work boots

    09/30/18 | By

    I purchased these socks for my son-in-law who works outside and wears steel toed boots all the time so he was thrilled with them. He said they were wonderful!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    A great sock, for gout sufferers

    09/12/18 | By

    I purchased more than 10 pairs several years ago. This item is listed, by the same WLST, yet this is not the same product??? The ones I am still using are very good. I have only one complaint. They did not survive the walking I did. They eventually wore thin, on the ball, of my feet. The rest, of the socks, never wore, at the toes, but the ribbing got weak, after at least 6 years. I am still wearing the original socks, until the bottoms wore through. I have discarded 5 pair, from the first line. I, in all honesty cannot judge this latest order, however I will bet these will not last anywhere as long. There is less padding above the toes. I can say they may well not stretch, quite as much. They stay, in place so far. I hope this helps. Keep, in mind this message as you see my grading below. I would have given the socks a 10 were these the same!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Best Steeltoed socks ever

    08/10/18 | By

    Do not feel the steel very comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Great boot socks

    08/03/18 | By

    My feet feel better in my steel toes shoes when I wear my WLST. Had to buy more.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Super Comfortable but a little too long for me

    06/29/18 | By

    Very comfortable, my feet are completely cushioned and don't feel any strees on my feet while walking or running. Excelletnt. Will buy the hiking ones next as they are shorter.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    I like Basketball Socks now

    06/22/18 | By

    Really liked the toe padding for safety shoes but wished they had more padding on the bottom. Said something on the review of my last order. "First class" customer service contacted me. They recommended the Basketball Sox and sent me a pair to try. I really like them. High padding on the bottom and padding over the toe like the safeties. If you have to be on your feet all day in safety shoes, give the Basketball Sox a try too. I was fine but you might need to up size your shoe a little bit. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Steel toe boots

    05/07/18 | By

    Extremely comfortable. This is my 4th order of this style sock due to socks monster.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Wish there was a thick cushion version

    05/06/18 | By

    Love the padding for steel toe. Wish there was a thick cushion. Many required to use safety shoes also stand all day. How about it Thorlo?

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WLST

    Long proven

    02/26/18 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for 14 years. They make a big difference whwn wearing steel toe boots all day. Very durable, i buy 5 pair a year and they last all year.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy