Reviews for Thorlos WGXS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

291

Total Reviews

Best Workout Socks

5 out of 5

02/10/18 | By

My husband wears over the calf socks for working out and for daily wear. He tells me the padding in the heel and forefoot is great. His feet have never felt better. The socks never slide down like prior socks he's used. I follow the instructions to wash inside out and to use fabric softener and the padding stays great. If I need to get a stain out (usually because he's worn his work boots) I spot treat with Shout and soak them in OxiClean overnight. They come out really white. (I thought I'd share this as the washing instructions say you can't use chlorine bleach. I also shared this with the representative at Thorlos as she had never heard of OxiClean.)


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    great support for sore calves

    11/11/18 | By

    great feeling

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    One More Thing...

    09/30/18 | By

    I love these socks--I only wish they'd come in more colors. Please bring back desert sand...navy...gray?

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    The Support I Need!

    09/30/18 | By

    These socks are great for giving my legs and ankles a gentle compression. I can be on my feet for hours and never have swollen ankles! I wish Thorlos would stop putting the cuff (or hem?) at the top. I really prefer the smooth edge.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    If I got them I’d like them

    09/26/18 | By

    I haven’t received the socks yet

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    On my feet all day long

    09/23/18 | By

    Been wearing these for years. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!", but I may try to a pair or two of the new 12 Hr Shift Work socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    Great docks

    09/13/18 | By

    My husband is really enjoying his new Thorlo’s socks. He has had several foot surgeries and these socks have been wonderful by fitting his feet with just enough stretch!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    Great support

    07/14/18 | By

    My feet and legs feel comfortable. I wear the WGSX UNISEX SUPPORT SOCKS every day. I stand on my feet for greater part of the day. These socks provide excellant support. The stay up without causing a band effect on my calves.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    newer version not as good as used to be

    06/16/18 | By

    I have been buying these for years, but the last ones I are not the same as they used to be. there seems to be a change at the top of the sock, which digs into my upper calf. I'll be very reluctant to buy these again

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    Excellent Socks

    06/04/18 | By

    These are excellent support socks. Very comfortable. I do find, however, that much like other Thorlo socks they tend to wear through rather quickly.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXS

    Best socks for wear all of the time

    06/02/18 | By

    They give the best comfort for long work days. I wear them all the time. I like the old version without the wide band at the top of the socks.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy