Reviews for Thorlos WGXS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

191

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Walking and hiking comfort

    03/13/14 | By

    Great line of products

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks available

    03/07/14 | By

    Thank you Thorlo for the best socks on the market!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great

    02/17/14 | By

    the best socks on the market, last a long time and I wear them everyday for work or play, hunting or fishing

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for an active job!

    02/16/14 | By

    In the past I have purchased and wore cheaper, lesser quality socks. This is precisely why I can sing the praises of these well designed, high quality socks. 1) They stay up. They do not slouch off your calf and wind up down around you ankles. The extra spandex through out the top is comfortable, not tight. It provides support perfectly. 2) They are long enough. They actually go up over your calf to the bottom of your knee area. They fit like an adult knee high. 3) They are fitted for your foot. 4) Your feet feel warm and dry. 5) I wear boots and am on my feet standing or walking on concrete floors about half of my work day. The moderate cushioning is perfect for comfort and support. 6) Day after day, wash after wash, year after year, the quality holds up. 7) I know these are great socks because when I wear them I don't ever think about my feet. I am just focused on my job. Excellent, excellent product. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for work boots

    02/07/14 | By

    With a 12 hour minimum shift I count on Thorlos' to given continuous support to my calfs and keep my legs from feeling tired.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything

    01/30/14 | By

    I discovered these socks when I was posted to Zagreb with NATO, and needed new socks to wear in my combat boots. They are my favorite for every day. They have enough support that they stay up all day long, and enough cushioning that they make being on your feet all day comfortable without being too thick to wear with my usual footwear. They are pricy, but very much worth it. Keep making them in the USA!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/27/14 | By

    Just what I expected...Very cushiony and warm. They dont run down your leg due to the spandex. Will definitely buy again

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for shoveling snow!

    01/26/14 | By

    These socks are very warm and comfortable. I wear them whenever I am outside shoveling snow. Kudos to Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Beautiful!!!

    01/19/14 | By

    They are the Best Socks in the world. Number one!!!! # 1

  • 5/ 5

    They Work For Me.

    01/17/14 | By

    I have been wearing WXGS socks for many years, now, and they are my favorite, everyday go to socks. The upper leg compression is just right for my mild varicose veins. I will keep using them as long as they stay the way they are.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos in general

    01/12/14 | By

    I must have $500 to $700 worth of Thorlos socks and that is all I will ever buy. Made in America not far from where I live.

  • 5/ 5

    working

    01/08/14 | By

    bought these for my son who says they are the best socks he has ever had

  • 2/ 5

    Not so good.

    01/04/14 | By

    I bought these because my husband loves them. They are the only socks he will wear. Unfortunetly the socks I bought said over the calf and they don't go over my calf, and they continually fall down. I wore my husbands which do go over my calf and stay up. Is there a difference between the heights of men and womans socks?

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Sore Feet

    12/22/13 | By

    These socks are comfortable and warm. For me, though, they make it possible to walk without the neuroma under the toes hurting with every step. I sometimes wear a second pair of Thorlo padded socks, short length, under these socks. Then I can walk in the house without wearing shoes. I can wear these socks and look well dressed. I am very grateful to have them.

  • 5/ 5

    they help my tired legs keep going on strong

    12/20/13 | By

    I have been buying these socks for years...I have a problem with varicose veins, fatigued muscles and restless legs.... wearing these socks help keep my legs feeling good. I highly recommend them, especially if you are an older past-athlete....

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found for working on my feet all day

    12/12/13 | By

    I love the fact that these extremely comfortable socks to not fall down but stay up over my calves.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world!

    07/11/13 | By

    Best socks in the world!

  • 2/ 5

    Not very comfortable for the price

    07/08/13 | By

    Didn't like these socks at all. Not enough padding to thin. Won't get them anymore

  • 2/ 5

    Not very comfortable for the price

    07/08/13 | By

    Didn't like these socks at all. Not enough padding to thin. Won't get them anymore

  • 5/ 5

    Uniform Support Socks

    07/05/13 | By

    I am required to wear braces that cover the bottoms of my feet and extend to just below the knee. I have no cartiledge between the bones of my feet and suffer constant pain. The Tholo socks cushion the bottom of my feet and keep the braces from rubbing sores on my calves. I love Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    07/02/13 | By

    The most comfrotable socks I have found. I wear these all day every day and they do stay up as advertised.

  • 5/ 5

    Put them on in the morning and forget about your feet all day!

    06/28/13 | By

    I'm on my feet all day and the last thing I want to think about is "my feet" Since I choose these Thorlos that is exactly how my day goes. Reduces fatigue and foot pain a lot! I'm a Thorlos customer for life

  • 5/ 5

    great for standing at work all day.

    06/21/13 | By

    Work in retail and stand several hours at a stretch. These are a litle thicker than normal but fit was not too tight. Cushion on foot and support on calf are just want I had hoped.

  • 5/ 5

    The best support socks for all day wear.

    06/07/13 | By

    Since I am a very senior citizens with the aging body problems that accompany growing old I have found that these socks give me the best leg support that I require. From walking a mile to standing in long lines to sitting for hours these socks keep my legs and feet from tiring. They provide the support other socks I have tried failed to give me. No leg pains, no cramping, and they allow air circulation that others do not. I have stopped buying all other manufactured socks. This company makes the best product for me. Thank you, Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work boots

    06/07/13 | By

    Comfortable socks. They are absorbant AND they stay up. I'll buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever owned

    05/31/13 | By

    These are the best socks I've ever owned. I use the black over the calf WGXS during the winter and the white Basketball over the calf during the summer. I will never buy anything other than Thorlos again. The insulation in the soles and the calf area can't be beat.

  • 5/ 5

    The best....

    04/06/13 | By

    I love the support in these socks, as I stay on my feet for my job. They are comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Work socks

    04/03/13 | By

    The socks have great support, but the get to a point where they, like my wife says " leave sock fuzzies" all over the laundry, and the house. They literally start to fall apart, after 4 weeks.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks to wear with work boots and motorcycle boots.

    03/22/13 | By

    Good cushioning, stay up well, help prevent chaffing from boot tops

  • 5/ 5

    I'm a many time repeat buyer!

    02/05/13 | By

    Hi, I have been wearing Thorlos for over twenty plus years. Great fit, good support, weither work or dress, these are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Long time user

    01/30/13

    I've worn Thorlo for over ten years and have no reason to change - these are the best, long lasting, most comfortable socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent xmas gifts to my friends and family

    01/10/13 | By

    I ordered two dozen sucks. I gave two pairs each to male friends. I gave two pairs each to female friends. I ordered an additional four pair fir my wife's sister. They all have told me that they love the socks support, cushion and feel. Nice going Thor-lo.

  • 5/ 5

    Feet were invented for Thorlo's WGXS!

    01/06/13 | By

    Both my husband and I think Thorlo's WGXS Uniform Support socks are the best thing since socks were invented ----- even though I sometimes cheat and wear Thorlo's Thick Cushion Running socks ---- but I won't tell if you won't!

  • 5/ 5

    love them

    01/01/13 | By

    my husband won't wear anything else

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned

    12/29/12

    I have been wearing these long lasting socks for many years. They are comfortable and durable for long days on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding Comfort & Support

    12/28/12 | By

    Wore these socks while in the military and now wear nothing else when wearing my boots. Excellent cushioning and support when wearing my work boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Work socks that feel great!!!!!!!

    12/28/12

    Best work socks for being on your feet 10 hours a day!!!! I buy multiple pairs especially when on sale at Thorlos.!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the support!

    12/27/12

    They just feel great and the stay up the whole day. I bought several pair last year and found myself never wanting to wear any other type. Added more this year and plan to order more!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    12/26/12

    like these socks a great deal

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever bought for work!

    12/26/12

    The socks are great, they stay up for the entire time you wear them, they wick moisture away from your feet and are extremely comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Son loves them for playing basketball

    12/19/12

    My son loves them for playing basketball. They cushion his feet.

  • 5/ 5

    great for cold weather

    12/18/12

    I use these to keep my legs warm during the winter

  • 5/ 5

    USED THEM FOR 13 YEARS

    12/17/12

    SUPPORT THAT MINIMIZES ACKES AND COMFORT IN 82 YEAR OLD LEGS

  • 5/ 5

    best support and padding for long standing days

    12/15/12 | By

    I am a nurse in the O R for 30 years. the wear and tear on my legs is visible. these socks are the best of both..support and padding!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST OUT THERE

    12/14/12

    Found this sock when in florida , won't ware any thing else. OVER THE CALF HOLDS UP GREAT, SHORT SOCKS AS WELL, KEEP MAKING THEM AS GOOD!!

  • 5/ 5

    Super Socks!

    12/09/12

    These are the ONLY socks that my husband will wear. He is on his feet and on concrete all day. He has a few vericose veins and these socks really keep him comfortable. He also wears the ski socks on the slopes and loves them too.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sock I wear!

    10/14/12

    I am a Special Education Teacher and Mom. I stand all day long, then come home and never sit down. I use these socks to help support my varicose veins. I have been wearing these socks for 10 years now. They are the only socks I wear. I have recommended them to my Grandma, Mom, and neighbors. We love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    10/05/12 | By

    My husband has been wearing these socks exclusively for about 5 years. They are the only ones he wants.

  • 5/ 5

    Saved My Feet

    09/23/12

    Had one pair when I started the Police Academy. First chance I got I ordered enough so it was the only sock I wore. Saved my feet. Also the length is great in combination with shirt stays. Cant see myself wearing another type of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    "THE ONLY SOCKS I WEAR"

    09/06/12 | By

    I am a Police Officer forthe last 20 years, before that I was in the U.S, Air Force for 26 years. I am also have Diabetes, which causes feet problems. I found WGXS Uniform Support Socks, about 30 years ago, and they are the only socks I have worn sence. Larry Hunter, Police Officer

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos!!!

    07/20/12 | By

    Best socks EVER!! Feel great, hold up well, don't fall down

  • 5/ 5

    Great support

    07/20/12

    Makes work more enjoyable - all day comfort, even in 100 + degree heat.

  • 5/ 5

    Long lasting

    07/15/12

    My husband has been wearing uniform support socks for more than 25 years. They last a long time and are well worth the price.

  • 4/ 5

    Mix and Match

    07/09/12 | By

    Good for the purpose, but can't visually distinguish the WGXS from the WDB when removing them from the washer.

  • 5/ 5

    wondrfull

    06/09/12

    love these socks. they last better than regular socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Worn them for years.

    06/08/12

    Since my first pair, I have worn nothing but Thorlo Uniform Support Socks for my work. I am a teacher and standing all day takes it's toll. Thorlo's gave me the support I needed so I could make it through the day without aching feet and legs.

  • 5/ 5

    good support

    05/03/12

    I am a retired heavy equipment mechanic.I've used only Thorlos for 20+ years. Excellent all season comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    04/18/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlos for a few years now and I love them. Thye provide good calf support and superior foot support.

  • 5/ 5

    EXTREMELY GOOD FIT

    04/04/12

    EASY TO PUT ON...... TELL JEFF

  • 5/ 5

    Been wearing these for years...

    03/22/12 | By

    ...and as always I think they're the best socks made. I prefer this particular style to the others with the thicker soles. These are a fairly consistent thickness everywhere.

  • 5/ 5

    "The only socks"

    03/22/12

    Each birthdays of our sons, one works for UPS, Other one for the Disposal company so many hours in the truck. These are the only socks they will wear. 3/22/12 Shirl H

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks

    02/02/12 | By

    They are so comfortable. I like the support and the cushion in the heel.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful!!

    02/02/12

    I have worn these socks for years and literally have not purchased any other sock because these are so great. I got my son-in-law some of these so he could experience them. He is a physical therapist and this was my subtle way of promoting your product.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/02/12

    Previously I was wearing the Western Dress socks but have always found that not all of them are the same length and some don't stay up over the calf accordingly. I decided to try the Uniform Support sock and am very pleased. These are uniformly longer and stay up better. My feet and legs do feel a bit better after being on them all day too. I also noticed that my feet are a bit warmer during cooler weather, without getting hot i warmer weather, which was an added bonus.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Product

    01/27/12 | By

    My wife, who is a Nurse, loves these Socks and says they are the most comfortable Socks she has ever worn. She especially likes the fit and the fact they provide a cushion for her feet. If you follow the Wash Instructions and turn inside-out before washing and use liquid fabric softener they will last many, many wash cycles. One of the best investments you can make.

  • 5/ 5

    A No-Brainer

    01/26/12

    Best uniform socks available. Period. Stop looking; you won't find anything better. These socks make the difference in comfort, and last for years. They wick away moisture from perspiration and give you all-day-long comfort. I literally just got home from a 14 hr. tour of duty and my feet and calves felt like first thing in the morning. I even wore a pair of these 3 yrs ago with those god-awful rental tuxedo shoes for my daughter's wedding. No blisters, no pain, and danced the night away. I've been wearing Thorlos for years both on and off duty, and while they can be costly, you can find sales if you shop wisely. You get what you pay for, and with Thorlos, you actually get more.

  • 5/ 5

    NONE BETTER

    01/21/12 | By

    I have been wearing this sock for about 5 years now and I pray they never stop making them, there is no better sock for comfort and they stay up on the leg. great value, last long and super comfortable. NONE BETTER!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best support and longest lasting

    01/19/12

    Stands up to frequent washing/drying beautifully--no unraveling at all---great vein support

  • 5/ 5

    I love the large sizes.

    01/15/12

    I was trying to order the pair that has the white area at the toes,what pair is that? Jim

  • 5/ 5

    On my feet during 12 hour shifts

    01/14/12 | By

    As the title implies I am on my feet for 12 hour shifts. To make thing worse I work on suspended (raised) floors, and I have arch support issues. Even with Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/12/12

    used for years..great product

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for support of calves!

    01/06/12

    i have been wearing these socks for years! my calves feel great when wearing them...

  • 5/ 5

    Beat Fatigue

    01/03/12

    I'm a practicing Nurse-on my feet all day. I've worn these socks for years! They are WONDERFUL :o)

  • 5/ 5

    Great Support and they feel so soft

    12/29/11 | By

    I,m on my feet a lot with my job and these socks are the first ones that actually work. I,ve tried other brands in the past but these are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Over the calf and comfort

    12/28/11 | By

    Thorlos were suggested by my husband's rheumatologist years ago. He started wearing them and loves them. He wears them exclusively.

  • 5/ 5

    Just right

    12/21/11

    Just the right amount of cushion without too much padding.

  • 5/ 5

    A return customer

    11/10/11

    I have been wearing Thur-lo socks for over 15 years and have traveled over most of the world in perfect comfort wearing your padded socks. Simply the best. Anne Doss

  • 4/ 5

    excellent quality... comfortable for all day walking.

    10/06/11

    The liners are still my all-time favorites, but these have the same grest quality for a heavier sock. THOR*LO's ROCK!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for leg support.

    09/30/11

    My only concern is that I would like to see them made in blue, black, white and brown/tan to go with my other slacks. My physician recommended that I wear a support stocking.

  • 5/ 5

    These are very good.

    08/26/11

    They are tall enough, they stay up and they are supportive so my feet and lower legs don't swell. When I have to be on my feet all day, I get these out. I also use them to ride and they keep the stirrup leathers from rubbing so I don't have to wear boots.

  • 5/ 5

    super comfy

    08/14/11

    I stand at a deli counter for hours at a time and find these socks to help me get through the day.

  • 5/ 5

    recommend these socks!

    06/08/11

    I have bought Thorlos before, this is my first online purchase. I can only find the crew now so that is why I went online to find the knee high. Love the way my feet feel after 8 hours on them at work. I have arthritis in one ankle and have had more relief from pain wearing these socks. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Keep my heels from cracking!

    06/07/11 | By

    Actually, these are now the only socks I wear. Black in the winter when I am a limo driver. White in the summer with my khaki shorts.

  • 5/ 5

    oh so comfy

    06/03/11

    Work in the oil fields in Texas so I am on my feet all day. These socks help with the comfort needed while walking on rocks of the well sites. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Recommended already

    06/02/11

    My son-in-law is a physical therapist. I gave him some of you socks because I thought that would be the best way for him to get to appreciate them. And he does appreciate them.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for me

    05/31/11

    Outstanding

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock...Period!

    05/30/11

    Thorlos are a great value. Expensive to purchase BUT due to long, comfortable live, they are the best value out there. The live up to there promises. And, they are made in America!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable & Wear Like Iron

    05/28/11 | By

    I've worn this sock for more than twenty five years and wouldn't change for ANYthing.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    05/28/11 | By

    My husband has been using these socks for the last 5 years. He loves them and only wears these. He likes the extra support that he gets.

  • 5/ 5

    COULDN'T BUY ANYTHING BETTER

    05/14/11

    ONE SON DRIVES FOR UPS THE OTHER WORK FOR DISPOSAL COMPANY, THESE SOCKS SAVE THERE FEET AND LEGS, WOULDN'T WEAR ANYTHING BUT WGXS, WONDERFUL. S. HILL

  • 5/ 5

    Heavenly!!!

    05/13/11

    The first day my wife put the Thorlo sock on, she called me at work to say "she was in heaven with those socks!"

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/05/11

    after trying these socks i will be changing over every pair in my sock drawer to thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Better Than Nothing...Read for Clarification

    03/02/11 | By

    I have always believed wearing no socks feels the absolute best on my feet and legs. But since I've been wearing these WGXS Uniform Support Socks, I now believe they are "Better Than Nothing". My legs, ankles and feet have never felt so good, especially after long days standing, walking or a combination of both. I travel by air often and these are excellent for long flights as well. I am almost sorry winter is over, as I wear shorts exclusively in the spring, summer and fall. But whenever I do wear long pants, I will certainly wear these socks! Buddy WI

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect!

    02/18/11

    I wear an ankle-foot orthosis. They are perfect for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Second order still great

    02/03/11

    Wore 1st order long time.Ordered new ones.Just as good.Am on concrete and grating alot.Really help

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thorlos for Many Years

    02/03/11

    Have used only Thorlos daily for the past several years. Even use them as "dress" socks. Always very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Unbelievable

    02/01/11 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever had. I love them, they stay up on your leg, are comfortable and warm. I never write reviews but this is news that needs to be shared with the world. I am on my feet 10-12 hours every day at work and these socks SAVE me. thank you Thor-Lo

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my feet and legs

    01/28/11

    These socks are not only comfortable they keep your legs warm in cold weather. Plus they are wonderful support socks for your legs.

  • 5/ 5

    A Gentle Massage ALL day long !

    01/26/11

    I LOVE these socks. It was -9.5 degrees in Central NY earlier this week and thanks to Thorlo my feet were toastie. I took advantage of the buy 3 get 1 free and sent a pair to my girlfriend in Chicago..she is now hooked too!! Thanks Thorlo !

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely Wonderful Socks!

    01/17/11

    We love these socks. Your feet will feel so good as soon as you put them on. Incredible!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat these socks

    01/16/11

    Whether your in the military, patrolling the means streets, fighting fires or saving lives....keeping your feet happy makes you happy. I have been a police officer for 14 yrs and have tried numerous brands of socks. By far Thorlo's are the best for my 12 hr shifts! Thanks Thorlo! Bradley Miller Oakland Police Dept

  • 5/ 5

    no more foot fatigue

    01/13/11 | By

    great support all day long

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    01/12/11

    I've tried many brands and types of socks during my 37 year career as a mechanic, and Thorlos support socks are the only socks I will wear. I tried them about 15 years ago and have been wearing them since.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest socks

    01/12/11

    The cushion in these socks is great for people who have to stand or walk on a hard surface all day. I have the crew socks for summer and these over the calf length for the cold season.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best socks

    01/12/11 | By

    Bought several pairs for Christmas presents for myself, my BIL and four sons. They love them as much as I do. During my military career, Thorlo was the boot sock and the dress sock of choice. I have continued to buy and wear Thorlo's through the years. Support without binding, warm and dry. American Made. May it continue to be. Tom S.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/03/11 | By

    My husband loves these socks. Got my order right away, no problems.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable socks

    12/30/10

    Quick delivery time. Well made socks that have cushion for the feet and warmth for the legs.

  • 5/ 5

    a sock year

    12/30/10 | By

    These are the ONLY socks that my husband will wear since he first tried them. I always have to ask if it's a 'sock year' & then I know to place my order- he got a dozen pairs this year! He was thrilled!

  • 5/ 5

    Great every-day support socks!

    12/25/10 | By

    I'm getting to that age where I have some daily edema in my feet and calves, particularly if I stand a lot. These socks provide just enought support to improve the edema while still being comfortable for all-day wear. Much easier to wear than medical support hose and much more comfortable. They also have good sole cushioning. If you want a comfortable all-day sock with some support, give these a try. You'll like 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned

    12/22/10 | By

    Ever since I discovered Thorlos 10 years ago, I have only purchased their socks. They last longer than traditional socks and are more comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves them

    12/22/10 | By

    My wife is a registered nurse in L&D. She has complained of feet and leg pain since forever. I bought her a dozen pairs of the over the calf socks and she loves them and even asked if they made one that came up father on the legs to support the thigh. I didn't know what to tell her but knowing you guys we may see something like that soon. Still I was surprised to see the dyer filled with her black socks. She finally used them and they worked. No complaints from her about leg pains this week. No leg massages either. Well done ThorLo.

  • 2/ 5

    Too itchy

    12/15/10

    These looked like very well made socks, however, I returned them b/c I found the wool too itchy. I was told by customer service that this is not a customary complaint, and perhaps my skin is more sensitive than most - however, for my skin, it would have been impossible to wear this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort and support

    12/10/10 | By

    At the end of the night my legs feel so much better when I wear these socks and there is no swelling of my calves.

  • 5/ 5

    good work sock

    11/22/10

    I had to order socks online because all of the socks were to big for my feet. These were perfect height and thickness. Great ladies work boot sock.

  • 5/ 5

    That's Better!! Much, Much Better!!

    09/24/10 | By

    I have worn knee high compression socks (15-20mm/hg) for many years, and worn a knee high basketball type sock over them to try to improve the appearance - alone, they look so "medical". Well, the compression socks are getting very expensive, not that they weren't already, and suitable "over socks" are scarce, too. In my working years, I used Thorlo socks exclusively - liner socks, and heavy padding boot or hiking socks for my work boots; I worked in heavy electrical construction and maintenance and did a lot of climbing on poles and towers. So, I decided to take a look and see what Thorlo might have that would possibly make my sock buying an easier task, and found these WGXS Uniform Support Socks - Moderate Cushion, and bought three pair to try out. Wow!! They have become my only sock as long as I can keep my laundering ahead of my wearing of them. They have just enough compression to ease my varicose veins, but not so much as to feel like the circulation in my lower legs is cut off; the ankles are not snug enough to keep the significant swelling there down completely, but then nothing short of tight bandaging will do that for me - my ankles are pretty much "WRECKED", and almost beyond recovering. That is a long winded way to say that I'm going to buy more of these, and in my estimation, Thorlo is still tops in the "real" sock world.

  • 5/ 5

    All I wear

    07/02/10

    Gives great support for my "tendency to swell" calves after a long day--holds up to washing well--

  • 5/ 5

    Feel Great Socks

    06/17/10 | By

    These socks stay up and you can really feel them hugging your leggs all day. Wonderful!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for the Office

    06/03/10 | By

    These socks stay up and provide nice padding for walking around the corporate campus.

  • 4/ 5

    Not as Good as Before

    06/02/10

    I've been buying Thorlos as my only sox (dress, running, hiking) for over 20 years. Still my preferred brand, but I am seeing a trend over the last few years where the sox are not as full and plush as they were in the past. Much more of this and I'll have to start looking for another brand. The originals were perfect, but I need a lot of padding and I miss the truly plush feel of the orignals. Hope you don't continue this thinning trend.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Comfort

    05/28/10 | By

    I wear your the WGXS until they won't stay up. I wear them first under dress boots for work and then as the tops start to fray and the elastic starts to fail, I wear them while doing yard work. Great Comfort and a fair price.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet and legs

    05/28/10

    I love Thorlo socks. I have been wearing them since 1992 and now I'm spoiled and won't wear nothing but Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest socks of all time!!

    05/22/10 | By

    I absolutely love these socks! They make my lower legs feel great all day and THEY NEVER SLIP DOWN -- EVER!! I hate socks that slide down to your ankles or slip under your heel. Not these, they are awesome!!

  • 5/ 5

    comfort

    04/21/10

    great socks for we whose work was on our feet constantly

  • 5/ 5

    Bigfoot breathes a sigh of relief.

    03/14/10 | By

    I had cracked and calloused feet. I wore the WGXS socks for two weeks. The heel pain went away and the dry skin started to heal. These are the first socks that I have ever worn that fit correctly. I wear size 13 EEEE boots and I work on concrete floors. The calf-support, wicking and comfort a exceptional.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my husband will wear

    03/10/10

    My husband is a general contractor, need I say more. He's on his feet all day and has a bulging vein in his left leg. Thorlo's help his circulation and less stress on his legs.

  • 5/ 5

    helps support my legs

    02/25/10 | By

    good for legs support-server in fast pace restaurant

  • 5/ 5

    " Love our Thorlo socks"

    02/25/10 | By

    We love Thorlo socks. My wife and I have several different styles and just won't wear and other kind. Our feet feel great. Thanks for a great product, Paul Jackson, Utah

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible!

    02/17/10

    super comfy without needing bigger shoes, super tall and stretchy give support to your calves, make being on your feet all day much easier...top grade!!!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only socks I have bought in the last 10 years.

    02/07/10

    These are the only socks I have bought in the last 10 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/30/10

    These socks are comfortable, stay up well and are long wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    The Ultimate in comfort and durability

    01/30/10 | By

    Great socks, and these will stay up all day, without constantly having to pull them back up over your calf!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Finally found what I was looking for

    01/27/10 | By

    I was looking for the socks that I purchased through the uniform program of the Company I use to work for. I wore them for years and loved them. I finally found them.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear!

    01/22/10 | By

    Comfort, fit, quality - and they stay up! Love 'em.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever worn!!!

    01/21/10 | By

    I have worn these socks daily for so many years that I can't remember ever wearing anything else. They are the greatest.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my socks!!

    01/16/10 | By

    I am disabled and wear braces. I must have a sock that has some cushion and goes from just below my knees to my toes. Thorlos have met my needs for many, many years. I do not know what I would do without these socks. Thank you, Thorlos!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Cozy and warm!

    01/13/10

    I love, love, love these socks. I'm recovering from achilles tendonitis and these socks are very helpful.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for an R.N.

    01/13/10 | By

    Great for an R.N. or anyone else on their feet a lot.

  • 5/ 5

    Sharing

    01/11/10 | By

    I have worn these Thorlos socks and gave them to my son as a gift. The bonbus of being able to send a pair to one of our US troops was great too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever had.

    01/03/10

    I started buying these at the PX in Frankfurt, Germany. That should tell you how long ago it was (17 years). I've tried many others but always come back to these.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/03/10 | By

    I really like the way these socks fit and feel. However, the black socks do not last as long as the white socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I buy

    01/02/10 | By

    I have bought Thorlo socks for years and I just bought socks again. They are the greatest. They stay up over you calfs, no slipping or slideing down. Easy on you feet, padded so that being on your feet all day or going for walks is a good deal. Thanks again. Charllotte

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks in My Drawer

    12/18/09 | By

    Except of 3 pairs of merlino wool boot socks, I have only black and white Support Thorlos in my drawer, the only brand of socks I have worn for the last ten years, gosh, wonder why my legs never hurt??!!! RHM in EG

  • 5/ 5

    Heaven Sent (I bought them but an Angel told me about them!)

    12/17/09 | By

    These are by far the best socks I have ever worn. I am on my feet all day at the airport, and believe me, these socks are the best!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for me

    12/16/09 | By

    I've worn these socks for years...at least 30 years. Won't buy any other sock. These are GREAT! Would recommend them to everyone.

  • 5/ 5

    best sox on the planet !

    11/11/09

    I'm on my feet all the time walking standing running jumping, I'm in the security enforcement field and I can tell you these sox work day in and day out they are the best bar none.

  • 5/ 5

    Great well made socks!

    11/07/09

    Even though I live in California, my feet get cold at night and these are fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    Still my favorite

    10/26/09 | By

    I've started trying other models of Thorlos in hopes of finding ones that stay up like these but come in other colors, but these are still my favorite so far.

  • 5/ 5

    THE ONLY SOCKS I'LL EVER WEAR!!!!

    10/18/09 | By

    Years ago my husband bought a pair of thorlo's. He liked them so much that he called your company and bought 9 more pair. He was a IBEW UNION ELECTRICIAN LOCAL 968. His work consisted of working out in the freezing cold every day. crawling around on icy steelbeams high up on a building to pull wire to build power plants so we could have electric lights. His feet would get so cold he'd have to soak them every night to get his feet warmed up. He was always looking for a pair of socks that would not only keep his feet warm and stay up on his leg but to stop the sweating which made his feet colder and have a foul odor. He finally found throlo's.. At that time you were running a promotion that if you bought 3 pair you'd get one pair free. So, the free pairs he got he'd give to me. (he get 3 black 3 blue and 3 white) which meant I got 1 pair of each color socks. He passed away last april but he taught me well on how to take care of myself without him here. I just ordered another 9 pair of throlo's. I have never had a pair wear out or get holes in them. I give my old ones to my family members. They love them too... I'M YOUR BEST ADVERTISMENT... ALMA J. PARKER

  • 5/ 5

    Great under flightboots

    10/14/09

    He asked me to order more of these socks, so I think that says a lot!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks

    08/23/09

    First calf length socks that ever stayed up there all day and held their qualities even after multiple washings. Great...I'm ordering more of same.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for firefighter's

    08/10/09 | By

    I bought these socks for my son who is a fire fighter, he states they are great keep is feet dry and also help with great leg support. He will not wear anything else now that he has these. I recommend them for people on their feet all day and in hot climate.

  • 5/ 5

    diabettes and feet

    08/06/09 | By

    these are the best sock for your feet for any wear of the shoe, I have great support for my calfs as to my diabettes, my feet do not tingle od sting and the legs are not as tired at the end of the day. thanks for your socks and great work that last, great workmanship. R.R.Elliott

  • 5/ 5

    For Police and Fire

    07/23/09 | By

    These socks are great with uniform shoes / boots. They don't slip down and they have plenty of cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally...a sock that stays UP!

    07/22/09 | By

    Very comfortable and does not slide down the leg. When I get home to take them off, the tops of the socks are exactly where they were when I put them on. These socks have really helped reduce the swelling in my calves and ankles!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent support

    07/17/09

    I have poor circulation in my feet and lower leg. I wear these Thor-los over my Sig Varis support socks. They feel great and are very comfortable. I've worn Thor-los for many years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my feet and legs

    06/25/09 | By

    I have already shared them with my son-in-law the physical therapist and told him how great they are!

  • 5/ 5

    I will wear no other socks!

    06/02/09 | By

    I have worn these socks for a decade and never wear any other socks. They give my legs the light support I need and help with my foot pain from plantar faciitis by adding to my heel shock absorption. I wear them with my work boots, my casual walkers and my running shoes, which I wear nearly all the time. I will not wear any other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great support for all day

    06/02/09 | By

    My feet stay dry, my leg muscles do not fatigue. A 16 hour work day is not a problem.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever tried.

    05/31/09 | By

    Have been using these socks for over 15 years. Would not trade them for anything.

  • 5/ 5

    Just about the only socks that I'll wear!

    05/28/09 | By

    I've worn Thorlo socks for many years. I wear work, boot, sport, and and casual Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The Very Best Socks Available!!!

    05/27/09 | By

    I've worn only these socks for years--I don't even bother to purchase any other.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    05/27/09 | By

    I want Thor-Lo to start making these socks in other colors - tan, grey, blue, etc. - they're terrific!

  • 5/ 5

    My dad loves these socks!

    05/27/09 | By

    My dad is 88 years old and has psoriasis on his feet and some swelling and discoloration on his ankles. He loves these Thorlo over-the-calf WGXS Uniform Support Socks -Moderate Cushion. They truly help him walk and stand in comfort. He wears them every day.

  • 5/ 5

    All about comfort

    05/24/09 | By

    I am a Thorlos customer because I am satisfied that they are the most comfortable socks for my job there is, I am a Security Officer and am on my feet making patrols very nearly the entire shift in an underground parking garage.

  • 5/ 5

    good gentle compression

    04/28/09

    wish they came in other colors, navy, brown, tan, etc

  • 5/ 5

    Dedicated to excellence...

    04/25/09 | By

    If you're a pro on your feet... who needs to be concerned about comfort, performance, physical health/fitness, durability & value... these uniform support socks the best. Try them... I think you'll like them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I have worn

    03/23/09 | By

    I started wearing Thorlos about 1992, primarily for hiking. I like them so much I bought socks for casual dress, my daughter appropriated them. I recently bought more, the feel is the best I have found, the wear is for years (over 10 and still going strong) and still stay up over the calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Great design

    02/22/09 | By

    Love the support and thickness. I ordered my usual sock size, but with my work boots I should have gone one size up. Doesn't matter. Love 'em anyway.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    02/13/09 | By

    Good for comfort Good for moisture control

  • 5/ 5

    Best support for Senior

    02/11/09 | By

    I am over seventy years old. These socks provide the support that I need to get through a day without leg pain. They are fabulous. After my first purchase of three pair, I purchased enough so that I could wear a pair every day, even on laundry day.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfort

    02/04/09 | By

    Comfortable, well made socks. But most importantly, they stay up and in place all day long. I am on my feet most of my work day, and I simply do not have time to keep pulling up a pair of sagging socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Have been wearing them for 10 years!

    01/21/09 | By

    I will never use another brand of sock ever. Spend 8-10 hours a day on my feet and these socks are lifesavers.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally a knee sock that stays up!

    01/21/09 | By

    I love these socks - I can't stand when sock creep down.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite sock

    01/17/09 | By

    He has worn this style of sock, both black and white, for over 10 years. It's the only non-dress sock he buys.

  • 5/ 5

    WGXS Uniform Support Socks

    01/15/09 | By

    I ordered my socks before Xmas 08 and you said it may take 2 weeks before they arrive. They came in after on days. Thanks for the quick service. I wear these socks at work and I work in MFG plant. I wear these sock year round and in the summer time the guys call me "Knee Hi" when I wear these with shorts during summmer time. TD Knee Hi.

  • 5/ 5

    No More Swollen Ankles

    01/14/09 | By

    I was having a problem retaining fluid as I am on my feet all day. Since wearing these over-the-calf support Thorlo's the problem is gone!

  • 1/ 5

    Support Socks

    01/14/09 | By

    If you are looking for a high length sock this is not the one. I tried to return them but they would not let me.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sock in the world!

    01/11/09 | By

    Ideal socks to help prevent leg problems on an airplane and are also ideal socks for everyday wear ---- love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    FABULOUS WITH SWELLING FEET! THANKS

    01/11/09 | By

    Medium amount of padding adds great comfort to dress shoes, without becoming a horror after my husband's feet begin to swell.

  • 5/ 5

    support and comfort

    01/08/09 | By

    since i have bought the socks i have no pain in my legs, they area very good sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock Ever Made

    01/03/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks since 1988. There are no words to explain the comfort, luxury and pleasure I realize when I wear my Thorlos. Thorlo is the only sock I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks

    12/31/08 | By

    These sock are wonderful and really supportive. I really feel good when I have these socks on my feet and especially when I am working long hours at work.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I've worn for 16 Years

    12/18/08 | By

    Thorlos provide the support and cushioning I need for poor circulation in my lower legs. Thorlos wear like iron lasting a long time. I recently repaired small holes at the heels after years of wear and continue to wear these socks every day.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding footwear!

    12/14/08 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever worn (I am 69 yrs old) and I have worn many. I have been a customer of Thorlo for more than 15 yrs. and I will never wear another sock than these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    12/12/08 | By

    My husband loves these socks. He is diabetic and overweight. These socks give him the support he needs and are comfortable. He only wears these in white and black.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my husbands legs!

    12/12/08 | By

    My husband is a general contractor and is on his feet all day. Plus he has a bad vericose vein on one leg. The Thorlo sock helps support his legs and the extra cushion helps his feet. They are the only socks he will wear and has since the 80's!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world.

    12/12/08 | By

    Thanks for making the best socks in the world. Keep up the good work. Your customer service is first class, also.

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    12/06/08 | By

    I'm a professional who spends long periods walking/standing in these socks, interspersed with short bursts of ultimate/extreme activity. In my experience, these are the absolute best socks available for anyone who wants maximum comfort, durability, health benefits and value for their money. Design, materials, workmanship and service really couldn't be better. Try them... you'll be sold on them too.

  • 5/ 5

    A great sock for support without severe compression.

    10/29/08 | By

    First, I have reccommend this sock to a friend who bought 3 pair. He is happy except it doesn't fit certain shoes. Second,your customer support is fabulous. I was confused on size since my feet and calf sizes do not fit the normal profile. You sent a pair to try. I bought 3 more pair. Up to now, I have purchased 10 pairs of your socks(Some from a store and most from you). Thirdly, my cardiologist stated that they are perfect for my heart condition. I do not need the medical heavy duty compression socks for my condition.Finally, your quality of product and professionalism in service to satisfy customer needs is refreshing in today's business environment. Thank you for having some old fashion concern for satisfying your customer's needs. s/Myron Jacobs

  • 5/ 5

    They Stay Up!!!

    10/22/08 | By

    I should have thought of Thor-Lo when tey told me I needed support socks. Theses are wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for over 12 years

    08/30/08 | By

    I bought your socks 12 years ago the are just now loosing streach so I am bying more now keep up the great work

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy