Reviews for Thorlos WGXL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

27

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Great for everyday wear with standard-fitting pants

    01/06/19 | By

    When I have these on, I feel relaxed and confident that I will not have that uncomfortable feeling of the mid-to-upper calfs getting cold because of the length. Unless you wear joggers or pants that are really tightly tapered at the bottom, standard pants with mid-calf or shorter socks can make cold air get up there and that does not happen with these. Additionally, the band at the top makes them stay up well, and of course you get the extra padding under the soles. Warm, yet breathable and not too hot. These are great socks. Wish they came in a true medium blue jean color though.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Great LITE "compression".

    01/10/18 | By

    Great. I stand all day and these put an end to my swollen ankles.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Best for steel toe boots!

    02/25/17 | By

    These socks stay put and are not too warm. I wear them for 9/10 hour shifts with steel toe slip on boots and they wear great!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Best Type

    08/17/16 | By

    For everyday wear, these are my favorite. Great compression on the legs and good cushioning in the feet. Fond of the blue, too.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    so glad I found Thorlos

    07/17/16 | By

    Great sock for everyday. I first purchased Thorlos cause they are made in the USA. I continue to buy Thorlos cause they feel great on my feet! Yeah they cost a bit more than a ten pair bag at chain store but....The socks do make a difference, I always figured a sock was a sock, not any more.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Old standby

    06/09/16 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for many years. I must wear some pretty heavy and ugly knee high support socks. The WGXL socks add a bit of additional support, but more importantly conceal my support socks. I don't look too dorky with my shorts and the wgxl over the top. Thorlo has now messed up my system however. I was rotating 6 pair. 5 in the wash and 1 on my feet. After washing, I just put two socks together, rolled them and into the drawer. With the new racing strips, I will have to start sorting, something I haven't had to do in 10 years.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    very comfortable walking socks

    04/14/16 | By

    easy on the feet when spending a lot of time on concrete

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Blue Over-the-Calf - cushion sole dress socks

    01/15/16 | By

    These postal socks are terrific. When will you get around to making the same sock in NAVY BLUE? You have them in Black, but NOT in Navy.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Look great, less padding than I prefer

    04/01/15 | By

    My feet need more padding than these provide

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: WGXL

    Washing disaster

    01/05/15 | By

    Not satisfied with condition of socks after washing from one wear. They pilled terribly and the socks were washed with other dark items, no towels.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy