Reviews for Thorlos WGMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

71

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    For tired and very achy feet

    03/29/15 | By

    If you're on your feet all day or do a lot of walking, these are the socks for you !!! They are so padded right where you need it. Thorlo has you answer a few questions about your lifestyle and your activities, and suggest the proper sock for you !! They are spot on !!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Custom Fit

    03/21/15 | By

    very comfortable. i tried the short version and i wish i wouldv'e tried the longer ones as well. They feel as if my feet have extra padding when i wear them, they're great.

  • 1/ 5

    Tears on first use

    03/19/15 | By

    The stitching was thin and I wore them with dress shoes to my office job with minimal walking. Got home and my toes were visible on both feet. Worst pair of socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Makes work a better place!

    03/15/15 | By

    The support and material are incredible. The free sample worked on me. I'm now a big fan. I have only used them a few time and they are also holding up quite well.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm but breathable

    03/15/15 | By

    Amazing support

  • 5/ 5

    My work sock

    03/15/15 | By

    I only have one pair of these sock and I just to were them every day. I love the way they make my feet feel. I stand from 8 to 10 hour a day 4 days a week my feet hurt like hell. But since I'll been wearing these sock my feet fell so much better I can go dancing . You know I have them on now. So I'm going to order me some Moore and also some for my husband . So thanks you so much I'm telling my friends and family about my sock

  • 5/ 5

    good fitting

    03/12/15 | By

    I love how the fit my feet exactly even after being worn by my husband who's foot is 3 sizes bigger

  • 5/ 5

    love them!

    02/27/15 | By

    They are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks for work

    02/04/15 | By

    my feel better

  • 5/ 5

    happier at work

    12/21/14 | By

    Bought these for my wife who bartends. Only way to get her to wear good socks. She is a new convert to believing that not only do good shoes come at a price but socks do as well. Everyone wants a happy bartender

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic

    11/29/14 | By

    Best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    I wear with work shoes

    11/22/14 | By

    Like the way my feet feel from time I put them on until I take them off after a long day working will often leave on while lounging around house until time for bed

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for work and play

    11/13/14 | By

    Great socks for work and play!

  • 5/ 5

    Best work boot socks

    11/02/14 | By

    I'm very glad I took the offer for the free socks! These are easily the best socks I've ever owned. They come just high enough for my hiker style boots with no slouching, perfect! Feet still feel good after being on them all day!

  • 4/ 5

    Good comfort

    10/10/14 | By

    comfortable bottom & around toes. Too thick on top, so your feet stay too warm.

  • 2/ 5

    6 wearings- already a hole

    10/05/14 | By

    I have at least a half dozen pairs of thorlo socks that I bought at the Thorlo store at Cannon Village in Kannapolis NC.I have had these socks about 15 years and they are going strong. Even wore them back backing through Europe several time But they are calf length and thought I would try some of these for the warmer weather. I have worn them about a half dozen time and cared for like I have the others, washing inside out, using liquid fabric softener and air drying. Imagine my surprise when I took off my shoes one night and there was a hole in the toe. Guess they do not make them like they used to. Glad I got this pair free and only had to pay for shipping.. Very disappointed. I was going to order some 84N Runners but afraid to now.

  • 1/ 5

    Fell Apart With First Wear

    10/03/14 | By

    Cheaply made, not cushioned at all & fell apart with first use

  • 5/ 5

    Standing at work 12 hours a day.

    09/30/14 | By

    I bought these at the request of my niece who works 12 hour shifts, and she was hurting. These are like heaven for her. If she continues with this particular job, I will be purchasing some for Christmas.

  • 5/ 5

    Snug fit, really comfortable.

    09/26/14 | By

    First time I put them on, the fit was perfect. Shoe size 9, ordered the medium size. Really hard to find these in-stores so definitely order more online if you can. The try-before-you-buy had me hooked and I went and bought a pair and I am thinking of buying more!

  • 2/ 5

    Thorlo Sent Me A Blem Or Secondary Pair So Hard To Judge

    09/20/14 | By

    Thorlo clearly sent me a blem or secondary shop that would be sold at an outlet store or just tossed if not for their $5.00 try a pair (free!) promotional offer. So maybe this review is bit biased but I have paid full price for Thorlo socks before and while they do offer above average cushioning for the price they do not hold up well either from the elements or the washing machine. When I was younger I was a sponsored snowboarder who traveled extensively for contests, honestely I wasn't that good but good enough to once get paid for a few seasons to travel to some great places and get paid for it, one perk was I did receive several free pairs of socks from several companies, including North Face and Patagonia and at the end of my "career" I received plenty of socks from Nike SBC when they were launching the SBC brand. What I'm trying to say is I have tried them all. If you are going to spend $15.00 for a pair of socks see what Patagonia offers this season and if you want to spend a bit less, check to see what Nike has in their catalog for this season, both had solid padding but better circulation and lasted longer with multiple washings.

  • 3/ 5

    Cushioned Sock

    09/19/14 | By

    Over all a good sock, but what i really wanted is a thicker cushioned sock, My fault for not reserching your product better, Will try a thicker sock

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    09/18/14 | By

    Extremely comfortable and well built.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work

    09/18/14 | By

    I love these socks and will order more. I have already recommended them to clients.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever !

    09/15/14 | By

    Amazing support, and cotton was extremely soft (an added bonus!) - will LIVE in these socks.

  • 4/ 5

    THE SCORE

    09/02/14 | By

    comfort - yes quality - ?? ( worn only 2 times,good so far) no lint & no size lost when washed only neg for me is the high $$$$ if u have some extra $ , they r much better than most. 3.9 stars out of 5

  • 4/ 5

    Worn with my walking shoes

    08/17/14 | By

    The sock, as a whole, was comfortable. I have only used this pair once but, feel the top should have been a little more snug.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for waitressing!

    07/27/14 | By

    They help contain the moisture after long days of work.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks for work

    07/23/14 | By

    Work on cement and wear steel toes. These feel great. Lots of padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for long hours

    07/11/14 | By

    I work 12 hour shifts in a hospital and on my feet most of the time. My feet are not hurting and I am glad I found these work socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Work socks

    06/20/14 | By

    Great value! Boyfriend is on his feet all day and he loves the feel of these. We got them as a free trial and will definitely be purchasing more soon!

  • 5/ 5

    Good work socks

    06/12/14 | By

    After going thru several department store brands , I decided to give Thorlos a try. I have used them for my running and hiking needs. They are very comfortable, the only problem is my feet sweat in them. I also work in the desert evironment. May need to switch to a thinner sock. Overall very good product

  • 5/ 5

    Easy on the Feet!!!

    05/30/14 | By

    Cushioned and comfortable these socks make for a easy work day!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for multiple uses

    05/29/14 | By

    I tried these out for a summer option with my cowboy boots...they work great, an I can wear them with my running shoes as well! Great cushion, comfortable and wear long too!

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for working

    05/26/14 | By

    I walk and work on my feet a lot throughout the week. These socks (I tried the working socks) help give extra cushioning on the heel and ball area. It absorbs a lot of shock from walking and by the end of the day, I'm glad I wore these and not just a regular sports sock. I have not had an issue with these socks stinking after a day of work (maybe I don't sweat enough?). Throw them in the washer, hang dry and I'm ready for next week. Definitely recommend for those that walk and carry a lot of stuff throughout the day.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks

    05/13/14 | By

    Very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work

    05/10/14 | By

    Standing on my feet all day, my feet are not tired when i wear these socks.

  • 2/ 5

    thorlos socks

    05/06/14 | By

    Not worth getting. Do better at REI

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the BEST

    05/01/14 | By

    I walk about 5 miles a day at my job, including up/down many flights of stairs. To say my feet take a pounding is an understatement. By days end, my were sore and achy. After my first pair of Thorlo's, I'm sold. Hard to believe a pair of socks could make that much difference!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Feels like I'm walking on clouds

    04/11/14 | By

    Feels like I'm walking on clouds !!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are GREAT!!

    03/19/14 | By

    My feet love these socks. They have helped with a couple of different problems. I won't wear any other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Socks

    03/13/14 | By

    Best padded sock on the market!

  • 1/ 5

    Don't wash them if you want them to last

    03/13/14 | By

    Got caught in the washing machine and ripped the threads out first time I washed them. Now there's a big hole in it

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!!

    02/20/14 | By

    These are my new favorite socks. I have bought several pairs of them. I work a retail job and I'm on my feet 50 hours a week. I highly recommend these socks to anyone who spends a lot of time walking or on their feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for work!!

    02/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable love them would recommend to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Best scocks

    12/26/13 | By

    They are what they are known to be. The best socks out there

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for a chef.

    10/17/13 | By

    I had no idea what a difference these socks would make. I'm an executive chef on my feet for ten to twelve hours a day. Incredible actually ordering more because regular socks just aren't worth the pain. Highly recommend, just buy three pair and try for your self. You won't believe the difference. Thank you Thorlos !!!!

  • 4/ 5

    Need to standardize

    07/07/13 | By

    I really loved the thickness and comfort of my pink DWMXW, however, I wanted plain white ones for work and they are not available in white. I tried WGMX according to my "Foot Conditions" survey and they were very thin. So I returned them and tried the TMX which are close to the DWMXW, but not as good.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's rule!

    06/28/13 | By

    Very, very easy to purchase from website, VERY fast shipping, excellent overall experience! I purchased 4 pair, just to see how it would work (Exchange rate, ease of website, shipping, time, etc etc etc) and will definitely buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

    04/22/13 | By

    I had the pleasure of being helped today by Susan Graham at THOR-LO. Mrs. Graham not only assisted in helping me to select the correct socks for my needs she was a refreshing person to speak with! If every American (or any) company had a person like her working for them this country would be in alot better fiscal condition. I can not express my gratitude enough for the help she gave me! Thank You!! N.H.

  • 3/ 5

    No noticable difference

    04/17/13 | By

    I do not notice any significant difference in the way my feet feel after wearing these socks when compared to any others I own. Also they leave an imprint around my ankles. I do not notice any itching from the imprint on my ankles. If possible I would like to return the socks I have and exchange them for a more padded sock. I believe the ones listed as tennis socks mini crew would be the ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Jeff Bolt

    03/31/13 | By

    Socks were good but still need more cushion for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/25/13 | By

    I am a dentist and stand much of the day. I will never wear a differant sock!

  • 4/ 5

    Not Sure

    12/03/12 | By

    These are very soft and comfortable socks, but I don't think that the padding was enough to really help my plantar fascitus (sp?). I don't think anything is really that good.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/10/12 | By

    Im an ER nurse and on my feet 12 hours a day and needed good shoes and socks. These give great cushion and are a good for my feet. I will buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    Super

    10/16/12 | By

    After a fall last winter it has been hard to find socks that help support a ever healing foot. These socks have worked wonders.

  • 5/ 5

    Others suffer - we wear Thorlo

    07/01/12 | By

    The secret smile on our face is because our feet feel great. The bride and I both wear these socks to work.

  • 5/ 5

    uniform socks

    06/04/12 | By

    These socks are really comfortable. I knew they felt good because they do have a lot of cushion. The next night I wore an old pair of my socks and I could really tell a difference at the end of my shift. I could not wait to wear the WGMX pair the next night I worked.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/08/12 | By

    Very comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Make my feet happy!

    12/28/11 | By

    They are incredibly soft and comfortable and warm. I can be on my feet all day and not realize it.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the cost!

    09/06/11 | By

    Thor-lo socks really are the BOMB! I love them. Jsut wish I knew of them sooner, I have used them for going on 8 years now. Huge difference! The only draw back to ordering them on-line was some odd policy they have about posting the charge twice due to a credit check, you only get charged once in the end but it seems a bit much! Love the socks thou!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/13/11 | By

    Use these for working in a clinic, very comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Love the extra cushion but I have small feet and these were a little large

    02/15/11 | By

    The socks are constructed of quality materials and I love the extra padding as I am on my feet for 12+ hr. stretches at the hospital. But I have small feet (5 1/2 to 6)and these were a bit large for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!!!!!

    12/30/10 | By

    These socks are the best I have ever worn, and in my job I go from work shoes to fire boots at the drop of a hat. They have kept my feet cool and padded well.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn.

    11/22/10 | By

    These are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Nurses need thorlo's

    05/28/10 | By

    On our feet all day long ,busy nurses feet need thorlo's,they make my feet happy and the support in Thorlos's are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks and they love my feet!

    05/27/10 | By

    Love these socks. As an RN I'm on my feet for my whole shift. I work in Recovery Room and we're spread over 2 floors. SO often up and down stairs and pushing gurneys & beds out to floor. Need my feet to do my job. These socks keep my feet feeling comfy and blister free! Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/14/10 | By

    I'm very pleased with my socks. Light, comfortable, and well made.

  • 5/ 5

    Black and White socks

    01/22/10 | By

    I got my new socks and started wearing them right away. They are very comfortable, the cushion is thicker than I thought it would be. Which is nice. I'm a server and required to wear black socks. I don't like over the calf so these are great. I wash them inside out as instructed and they are comfy and light weight. Great price too.

  • 5/ 5

    "How can anyone wear anything else?"

    07/08/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos since 1984. I put on my first pair and felt the comfort like nothing else. I now work as a Letter Carrier and I walk three to five hours per day, up and down stairs and in all kinds of weather. I can't imagine doing this every day in anything other than Thorlos.

  • 4/ 5

    These socks are good as a second layer

    04/01/09 | By

    My feet sweat a lot, so I wear a cotton sock under the WGMX Uniform Socks, which is very comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Not bad socks - no blisters

    03/04/09 | By

    Thick enough material and overall a good sock. The material does pile a bit and some shoes slip on the heel.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy