Reviews for Thorlos WGMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

33

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Feels like I'm walking on clouds

    04/11/14 | By

    Feels like I'm walking on clouds !!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are GREAT!!

    03/19/14 | By

    My feet love these socks. They have helped with a couple of different problems. I won't wear any other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Socks

    03/13/14 | By

    Best padded sock on the market!

  • 1/ 5

    Don't wash them if you want them to last

    03/13/14 | By

    Got caught in the washing machine and ripped the threads out first time I washed them. Now there's a big hole in it

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!!

    02/20/14 | By

    These are my new favorite socks. I have bought several pairs of them. I work a retail job and I'm on my feet 50 hours a week. I highly recommend these socks to anyone who spends a lot of time walking or on their feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for work!!

    02/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable love them would recommend to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Best scocks

    12/26/13 | By

    They are what they are known to be. The best socks out there

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for a chef.

    10/17/13 | By

    I had no idea what a difference these socks would make. I'm an executive chef on my feet for ten to twelve hours a day. Incredible actually ordering more because regular socks just aren't worth the pain. Highly recommend, just buy three pair and try for your self. You won't believe the difference. Thank you Thorlos !!!!

  • 4/ 5

    Need to standardize

    07/07/13 | By

    I really loved the thickness and comfort of my pink DWMXW, however, I wanted plain white ones for work and they are not available in white. I tried WGMX according to my "Foot Conditions" survey and they were very thin. So I returned them and tried the TMX which are close to the DWMXW, but not as good.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's rule!

    06/28/13 | By

    Very, very easy to purchase from website, VERY fast shipping, excellent overall experience! I purchased 4 pair, just to see how it would work (Exchange rate, ease of website, shipping, time, etc etc etc) and will definitely buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

    04/22/13 | By

    I had the pleasure of being helped today by Susan Graham at THOR-LO. Mrs. Graham not only assisted in helping me to select the correct socks for my needs she was a refreshing person to speak with! If every American (or any) company had a person like her working for them this country would be in alot better fiscal condition. I can not express my gratitude enough for the help she gave me! Thank You!! N.H.

  • 3/ 5

    No noticable difference

    04/17/13 | By

    I do not notice any significant difference in the way my feet feel after wearing these socks when compared to any others I own. Also they leave an imprint around my ankles. I do not notice any itching from the imprint on my ankles. If possible I would like to return the socks I have and exchange them for a more padded sock. I believe the ones listed as tennis socks mini crew would be the ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Jeff Bolt

    03/31/13 | By

    Socks were good but still need more cushion for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/25/13

    I am a dentist and stand much of the day. I will never wear a differant sock!

  • 4/ 5

    Not Sure

    12/03/12

    These are very soft and comfortable socks, but I don't think that the padding was enough to really help my plantar fascitus (sp?). I don't think anything is really that good.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/10/12 | By

    Im an ER nurse and on my feet 12 hours a day and needed good shoes and socks. These give great cushion and are a good for my feet. I will buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    Super

    10/16/12

    After a fall last winter it has been hard to find socks that help support a ever healing foot. These socks have worked wonders.

  • 5/ 5

    Others suffer - we wear Thorlo

    07/01/12

    The secret smile on our face is because our feet feel great. The bride and I both wear these socks to work.

  • 5/ 5

    uniform socks

    06/04/12

    These socks are really comfortable. I knew they felt good because they do have a lot of cushion. The next night I wore an old pair of my socks and I could really tell a difference at the end of my shift. I could not wait to wear the WGMX pair the next night I worked.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/08/12

    Very comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Make my feet happy!

    12/28/11 | By

    They are incredibly soft and comfortable and warm. I can be on my feet all day and not realize it.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the cost!

    09/06/11

    Thor-lo socks really are the BOMB! I love them. Jsut wish I knew of them sooner, I have used them for going on 8 years now. Huge difference! The only draw back to ordering them on-line was some odd policy they have about posting the charge twice due to a credit check, you only get charged once in the end but it seems a bit much! Love the socks thou!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/13/11 | By

    Use these for working in a clinic, very comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Love the extra cushion but I have small feet and these were a little large

    02/15/11 | By

    The socks are constructed of quality materials and I love the extra padding as I am on my feet for 12+ hr. stretches at the hospital. But I have small feet (5 1/2 to 6)and these were a bit large for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!!!!!

    12/30/10

    These socks are the best I have ever worn, and in my job I go from work shoes to fire boots at the drop of a hat. They have kept my feet cool and padded well.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn.

    11/22/10 | By

    These are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Nurses need thorlo's

    05/28/10 | By

    On our feet all day long ,busy nurses feet need thorlo's,they make my feet happy and the support in Thorlos's are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks and they love my feet!

    05/27/10

    Love these socks. As an RN I'm on my feet for my whole shift. I work in Recovery Room and we're spread over 2 floors. SO often up and down stairs and pushing gurneys & beds out to floor. Need my feet to do my job. These socks keep my feet feeling comfy and blister free! Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/14/10 | By

    I'm very pleased with my socks. Light, comfortable, and well made.

  • 5/ 5

    Black and White socks

    01/22/10 | By

    I got my new socks and started wearing them right away. They are very comfortable, the cushion is thicker than I thought it would be. Which is nice. I'm a server and required to wear black socks. I don't like over the calf so these are great. I wash them inside out as instructed and they are comfy and light weight. Great price too.

  • 5/ 5

    "How can anyone wear anything else?"

    07/08/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos since 1984. I put on my first pair and felt the comfort like nothing else. I now work as a Letter Carrier and I walk three to five hours per day, up and down stairs and in all kinds of weather. I can't imagine doing this every day in anything other than Thorlos.

  • 4/ 5

    These socks are good as a second layer

    04/01/09 | By

    My feet sweat a lot, so I wear a cotton sock under the WGMX Uniform Socks, which is very comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Not bad socks - no blisters

    03/04/09 | By

    Thick enough material and overall a good sock. The material does pile a bit and some shoes slip on the heel.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy