Reviews for Thorlos WDB

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

40

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Comfort standing up

    04/14/14 | By

    I replaced some OLD Thorlos with these and love the improvements. With the extra cushioned heel and toe and the semi-compression over the calf, standing on my feet for long periods is comfortable. I don't have leg cramps at night. Love 'em.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the ONLY socks my husband will wear.

    01/16/14 | By

    My husband has tried other expensive brands but says that walking in steel toed boots on concrete everyday they don't hold up as well as Thorlos. He has worn Thorlos for many years and will continue to do so.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for my son

    12/20/13 | By

    I have gotten the over-the-calf basketball socks for my son since he was in his twenties- he is now 42. His wife complained that the socks turned his toenails blue, because of the colored toe area. I am buying him these non-colored socks this year. I am positive he will love them, just as he has loved the comfort of the other ones. Thorlo makes a super product. I wear the women's walking socks and won't buy any others.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks make me happy!

    10/24/13 | By

    These are a very comfortable sock - my favorite aspect is that they stay up - I CAN'T STAND socks that fall down and bunch up inside my shoes...That's not a worry with these!

  • 5/ 5

    Boot Scootin Boogie Socks

    04/08/13 | By

    I have been buying Thorlo brand socks for many years, and I have concluded they are by far the best sock at any price. I own pairs that are several years old and are still fully functional. Since I spend most of my time on my feet, many miles are covered each day at work. I can't think of any sock brand that can handle the day to day stress nor provide the comfort Thorlos do. Sure I can buy a value pack of six pairs for 5 bucks at Sham-Mart, but I have learned you get what you pay for, and those cheap socks rarely last past the first wash. Personally, I would rather spend extra dollars to buy quality "USA" made goods, keeping Americans working, than support the bangksters and the Chinese. If Americans would only wake up,stop buying foreign made crap, and buy American made goods, then maybe we could solve our employment issues. One thing is for sure, it takes a company that recognizes "Buy American" and seeks to provide quality, this returns value to the community.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    02/13/13

    extremely comfortable and hold up for many washings!

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    01/23/13

    I have used Thorlo socks for years--they are fabulous! I love the cushioning, no seam at the toe and they hold up well for years. This particular sock stays up and does not slide down my skinny legs. And so soft, too! Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Stand up to 12 hour shifts!

    01/12/13 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for about 20 years. I'm a nurse and work long days. These socks give good support-not medical grade but they definitely make a big difference. The only change I would make would be to make this sock with the instep support of Thorlo's moderate cushion walking sock. That would make them perfect for my feet. And they're made here in the USA, a big plus for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for steel toes and everyday wear

    01/12/13

    Great socks for all day wearing steel toe boots and every day wear

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks and worth the money!

    12/26/12

    The WDB Uniform socks are very comfortable and great for periods of time when you are on your feet for extended hours. These particular socks work great with both shoes and boots. I wore similar Thorlo socks for more than 15 years as a law enforcement officer and my son now wears the WDB Uniform socks in his position as a restaurant manager. They make a great gift for anyone who appreciates comfort and quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Best comfort for arthritic feet

    12/26/12 | By

    Our original rheumatologist highly suggested these socks years ago and we have used several styles, all in black, as my .husband is a pastor. He absolutely loves them, We always buy in the fall to get the free pair. He has used them for about15 years and is 61.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks and great customer service!

    11/12/12 | By

    These socks have nice cushioning and they stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    QUALITY worth the $$

    09/27/12

    My husband LOVES all of his Thorlo socks. He wears cowboy boots all day every day, so he doesn't wear the shorty socks - that is why he bought this sock. He wears this sock during the warmer months and he wears the ski sock or mountaineering sock during the colder months.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    07/20/12

    Great for all day comfort at work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hot feet and they stay up

    03/24/12

    I have hot, sweaty feet and after years of trying different brands I discovered Thorlo uniform over-the calf socks. They are my favorite sock for all day, everyday wear and comfort and they actually stay up and don't end up all balled around the top of your boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Firefighter feet

    01/29/12 | By

    I bought these for my husband who works 24 hour shifts. He says that usually by dinner time his feet are hurting but he really noticed a difference wearing the Thorlos, thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/13/12

    I have been wearing these socks for years, after my son tried a pair of them he liked the so much that he won't wear anything else at work. They are very comfortable and will not fall down around your ankles like other socks. They are also American Made!

  • 5/ 5

    What a difference!

    01/10/12 | By

    My husband says these socks are the most comfortable socks he's ever had and he likes the length which is hard to find in men's socks. I no longer buy any other kind of socks for him.

  • 1/ 5

    Elastic at the top is too tight for me

    12/14/11 | By

    I had to return these socks because the elastic at the top pinched my sensitive skin

  • 5/ 5

    The Ultimate Socks for my feet

    10/30/11 | By

    I always wear these socks and they are the very best.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent products

    05/27/11

    Best I have ever worn. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    04/08/11

    These socks are comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Gift

    02/03/11

    My spouse is a NYC EMS worker. These socks are the best for uniformed workers. The socks are comfortable, durable and feet warm when its cold.

  • 5/ 5

    SUPER SOCKS

    01/28/11 | By

    I READ ABOUT THORLO SOCKS, BUT I STILL HAD MY DOUBTS, SO I DECIDED TO TRY A PAIR. WELL ALL I CAN TELL YOU IS THAT WHEN I GO TO WORK AND SPEND MY DAY ON THE ROAD VISITING MY CLIENTS. I DONT COME HOME WITH ACHEING FEET ANYMORE, I HAVE THROUGHLY BECOME A BELIVER IN THORLO I WILL NEVER WEAR ANY OTHER BRAND. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THEM!!!

  • 5/ 5

    love socks

    01/05/11

    My husband loves these socks, they where easy to order and came to my home just when the company said they would. I will be a returning customer

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, wrong length for the giftee:)

    12/31/10

    Nothing wrong with them. They were a surprise for my firefighter son and he preferred the crew so they are on their way to being returned with the replacement order already having arrived. Thanks Becky for your help.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable to wear

    12/30/10

    These socks are comfortable to wear, giving the soles of my feet the padding I need to get through the day. I recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    10/17/10 | By

    I have worn this sock for since the early 80's and it it my "favorite sock" in my drawer.I brag about these socks to all my friends and family. Not only do they "Stay Up',meaning over the calf for as long as you wear them. I am a over the road truck driver and these socks really help your feet and legs remain comfortable for many hours of wear. I hope Thorlo will always continue to manufacture such a high quality product!

  • 5/ 5

    My husband loves these socks!

    05/26/10 | By

    I introduced my husband to Thorlo's a couple of months ago. For years he bought the same socks and for years he complained about his feet hurting at the end of a shift. His profession requires a great deal of walking and standing. I "suggested" he try these. He's now a fan of Thorlo cushioning and asked that I purchase several more pair. He's a hard worker and I am delighted that these socks can provide him with much needed comfort for his poor tired feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    01/29/10 | By

    My previous brand went out of business. These are, however, a better fit! Had I started with these first, I'd have been a customer for a much longer time.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks, soft

    01/08/10

    They have good cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks for my feet

    10/12/09 | By

    Since I have a heavy step, these socks help cushion my feet and are wonderful to own!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful!

    06/29/09 | By

    If your looking for a GREAT over-the-calf sock,this is it. Padding on the bottom, as with all Thorlo socks, is very comfortable. Just enough Spandex through the calf to stay up and provide light support. Great value.

  • 3/ 5

    Good for both my feet and calves.

    06/14/09 | By

    I have bought Thorlo socks for my son for a number of years because his job keeps him on his feet all day. The deep cushioning is a real help to reduce the strain and he always asks me to get him some new ones. So - - - I bought some for myself and found them to be very comfortable cushion to the soles of my feet, and the moderate elasticity helps prevent varicose veins in my calves.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/19/09 | By

    I have worn these for years and one day my husband needed a pair of socks on a trip and I let him wear a pair of mine. Now he will not wear any others but now he has his own.

  • 5/ 5

    Well worth the $

    02/04/09 | By

    Comfortable, well made socks. But most importantly, they stay up and in place all day long. I am on my feet most of my work day, and I simply do not have time to keep pulling up a pair of sagging socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever!!

    01/31/09 | By

    Super comfortable--great trouser sock with boots or shoes, I prefer the over the calf to the crew, so these were a great find. I have a drawer full of Thorlo's and love them all!!--they are the best and last forever..

  • 5/ 5

    Only Socks to wear

    01/22/09 | By

    My husband will only wear the Uniform Over-Calf while working in the OR. We also use the sports socks for golfing and everyday wear as well. The quality and durability are far above other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST BOOT SOCKS I HAVE EVER PUT ON MY FEET

    01/04/09 | By

    BEST SOCKS I HAVE EVER PUT ON MY FEET

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!!

    08/08/08 | By

    Excellent socks, I highly recomend them!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy