Reviews for Thorlos ULHX

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

56

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    comfortable

    05/15/18 | By

    very comfortable for walking and hanging out . excellent fit. have not done any serious hiking yet, or had them on in hot weather.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Great Socks

    05/10/18 | By

    Very Comfi

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Comfortable, but too light for me.

    03/31/18 | By

    They feel fine. I've been using Thorlos for many years. They are expensive, but they last a long time, and I've never gotten a blister or had any foot problems from them. I like a bit more padding in my socks, so I'll go up the scale with my next pairs.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Best for hiking and for wearing around the house in winter

    01/17/18 | By

    Like my feet are being caressed by chinchillas. This is the only sock I know of with over 20 years of hiking that doesn't cause my feet to feel hot. That would include The Running Store brand and Ultimax. WrightSocks are pretty good but not even close to Thorlos. Sadly, for less than $0.50 of materials, a pair of Thorlos is an elite product, completely outpricing underprivileged or even middle class Americans.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    sloppy sock

    12/30/17 | By

    feel like cheap inexpensive socks would not recommend

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Love my wife, but not these socks!

    12/29/17 | By

    She loves hers, which is why I bought some. They are too tight & cut off my circulation, and my legs are pretty average in size. The acrylic fiber is itchy and my skin is red after wearing them! I went out and bought some cotton socks at a fraction of the price at Marshall's, and they are way more comfortable. I cannot recommend these socks, but am probably in the minority as one who seems to be allergic to the acrylic fibers used and doesn't like tight socks!

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    adequate

    11/15/17 | By

    I bought 3 different styles of sock...this is the only pair I can wear. Maybe, if you're easy to please, they'd be OK.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    The best

    10/10/17 | By

    The only socks I wear

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Light, but strong.

    07/21/17 | By

    They feel great on the instep, heel and toes. I'm an old guy, and my feet need this luxury. Well worth waiting for.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHX

    Excellent thin sock for hiking

    06/23/17 | By

    I love wearing these socks with my hiking boots -- taking them to the Dolomites this summer.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy