Reviews for Thorlos ULHX

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

13

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    LONG LASTING socks

    02/27/14 | By

    They may cost a little more than regular daily wear socks, but after LOVING my first bunch of Thorlo socks for at least 10 years--no exaggeration!!!--why would I waste my money on cotton-lycra socks that sag at the heals, wear out within a year or two, and don't pull on easily? Buy these socks and you will not be sorry!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Better than advertised!

    01/26/14 | By

    I originally purchased two pair as a gift. I decided to try them myself and bought two pair for me. Couldn't believe how comfortable they really are. After the original purchase I actually bought 4 more pair for myself a couple weeks later.

  • 4/ 5

    Sox for walking

    01/24/14 | By

    These are ok except for the elastic binding and leaves an indentation around the leg. There used to be one pair (hiking) that didn't have the elastic around the top. They came in a dark green and navy blue. The ones I have now have holes on heels which are over ten years old. Wish I could find them again. Please??

  • 4/ 5

    Sox for walking

    01/24/14 | By

    These are ok except for the elastic binding and leaves an indentation around the leg. There used to be one pair (hiking) that didn't have the elastic around the top. They came in a dark green and navy blue. The ones I have now have holes on heels which are over ten years old. Wish I could find them again. Please??

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent light hiking sock

    01/19/14 | By

    I wear them for hiking around my neighborhood in athletic shoes. Comortable and very good for this purpose.

  • 5/ 5

    ulhx

    01/05/14 | By

    Great everyday light sock

  • 3/ 5

    showing wear already

    01/02/14 | By

    Not the typical Thorlo quality I am used to. Showing wear and I've worn them twice.

  • 1/ 5

    Not My Favorite

    01/02/14 | By

    I sent the socks back because I didn't care for them. They were too thin and not at all what I had wanted.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!

    10/21/13 | By

    Excellent sock used with a TRHXM

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfy

    10/19/13 | By

    I wear these with all kinds of shoes... sneaks, Crocs, Danskos, and hiking boots. Super comfy with all. Soft, and they don't bind my legs.

  • 5/ 5

    Super thin Thorlos

    07/08/13 | By

    Personally, I really like these Ultra Light Hiking Socks. They very comfortable and feel like quality, well made socks. I've taken to wearing them as "everyday" socks - not just for hiking. Be aware that they are not as cushioned as more traditional Thorlos you might own. They may even be thinner / less padded than the ECCXM "everyday" socks. Not a big deal for me - I don't suffer from foot pain. Also, for some reason the black socks don't feel quite as soft as the other colors. Again, not a big deal. So if you're looking for the lightest, thinnest Thorlos - these are the ones for you.

  • 4/ 5

    Cannot accurately assess the wear yet

    06/21/13 | By

    The socks are comfortable, and I like them, quite a bit actually. Of concern is that they seem to be prone to wear, especially being of the thinner variety. I have not had them long enough yet to see if this will indeed be a problem, but early indications are that they are not going to hold up to the rigors of daily wear for an extended period. Incidentally, I follow instructions to the letter, including, but not limited to washing, drying, pulling them on and off correctly, etc. In my wildest dreams I would never had paid this much for socks, but I fell in love with the thicker variety for colder seasons here in Dallas and thought I would give them a try. Thanks for asking, you make a quality product. Sincerely, Ed Fisher edwd@ti.com

  • 4/ 5

    Cool Hiker

    06/09/13 | By

    Great sock, but I prefer the Mid Weight Hiking Sock, I wear'm with work boots so I always want a heavier padded cushion.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy