Reviews for Thorlos ULHO

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

22

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Best socks for cowboy boots

    01/20/17 | By

    My husband and I love these socks for cowboy boots. We wanted something not too thick or too thin. We had been looking for a long time and a salesperson at a western shop recommended them. They are the perfect fit. Very comfortable.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    It's too big for me

    01/08/17 | By

    I wear size 6 and I have ordered my size, but these socks feel loose on me.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    great over the calf socks

    12/31/16 | By

    They are warm comfortable, not bulky, and, stay in place. My feet are happy and so am I,

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    I like these, but mild padding and very thin - might be your thing?

    09/04/16 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for years, in particular the uniform socks. I found the over the calf uniform socks I've had for years are no longer available. They had a firm upper area that kept the socks up for years. These new ones are good at staying up, but lack adequate padding for me - however if the uniform white toe were not available, I would have chose these. They do not have enough softness in the material, and feel too thin for my taste. I will never go back to other socks, as they hurt my very flat feet. I've also got potential neuropathy, so a good comfy sock is necessary to minimize the discomfort. Everyone should do as I did and buy a few potential pairs (over the calf vs. crew) and the level of padding, so they can test drive them before making a big investment. Also, I suggest washing them inside out first, to make sure the "test drive" is fair - they don't feel right until they are washed and softened.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Love them for motorcycle riding

    07/17/16 | By

    I hate when socks fall down below the calves. These DO NOT!!! I have more Thorlo socks than most women have shoes, many hundreds of dollars worth, some I have owned for over 20 years.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Cool but not great

    07/07/16 | By

    I have several pair of socks that were listed as over the calf, they actually are almost knee high and have nice compression. These are very comfortable and quite good at cooling the foot and ankle region. However, they only pull up to the middle of the calf and after a while the tops begin to cut in. If you have slender or less muscular calves they would probably be outstanding.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    ULHO

    01/26/16 | By

    not my favorite - not much stretch - a bit short, not really over the calf.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Nice, warm, suitable for non-sporting activities

    01/15/16 | By

    These are cozy and warm.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Not the same

    04/16/15

    I've worn the original calf length liner socks for more than 15 yrs and received great service in all kinds of conditions. In my recent order I saw that you had renamed this product into light hiker and you flatly stated that it had not changed. So you say, but the heel and foot pads are thicker then the originals of a few years back and my feet feel almost too large in running and daily activity runners that I typically wear and that I use to fit my liners. Nope, I'll be looking for a replacement.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy