Reviews for Thorlos ULHO

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

13

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 2/ 5

    Not the same

    04/16/15

    I've worn the original calf length liner socks for more than 15 yrs and received great service in all kinds of conditions. In my recent order I saw that you had renamed this product into light hiker and you flatly stated that it had not changed. So you say, but the heel and foot pads are thicker then the originals of a few years back and my feet feel almost too large in running and daily activity runners that I typically wear and that I use to fit my liners. Nope, I'll be looking for a replacement.

  • 5/ 5

    best cold weather socks

    01/16/15

    Great they fit well and stay up over the calf like they should

  • 5/ 5

    Boot sock

    12/24/14

    Very comfortable for winter boots from ankle to calf length

  • 4/ 5

    summer hiking socks

    07/18/14

    I've worn these Ultra Light Hiking socks for several long walks in summer heat. They're comfortable but clearly not "Ultra Light."

  • 4/ 5

    Good Everyday Socks

    07/05/14

    A cut above average as they seem to stay up all day. Experienced one defective pair out of 4 which was disturbing as this is the second time it has happened to me over the years. However, as experienced last time, I was mailed another pair of socks with a return envelope requesting I return the pair that were separated at the top band. The separation, or hole, was a part of the new unworn sock and not a result of wearing, or packaging. I just expect much better quality control from socks with such a high premium price.

  • 5/ 5

    For when you need outdoor over the calf socks

    07/02/14

    I really like over the calf socks, especially when walking and hiking. These are great, good in all weather, your feet don't get too hot in the summer or too cold in mild winter conditions.

  • 5/ 5

    Best casual sock.

    06/27/14

    Regarding these socks, and compared to others: Some are too thick and too padded. Some don't come high enough on the calf. These are just the right thickness, perfect padding, and perfect height for casual every day wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever found!

    06/22/14

    GREAT socks & I can get them in my size - small!!!! Thank You, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Dedicated Thorlo customer/user for over 30 years.

    02/09/14

    I have a couple pair of Thorlo ST Mountaineering socks for the coldest weather. Purchased them a few years back with the dedicated (now discontinued) liner socks. While I no longer wander around in mountains, I do hang out outside in winter - even Polar Vortex winter (Indiana). I had to contact Thorlo when one of my 'liner socks' went orphan. As always, a very pleasant Thorlo customer service rep got me on track quickly. These UHLOs were the recommended replacement. As expected, they're perfection.

  • 4/ 5

    Good for city wandering

    01/02/14

    Good for wandering around. Does not look quite as the picture does--has more of a denim-like look that a dark sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking in the forest

    11/06/13

    I have used these socks three times so far for hiking in the woods and they have worked well. My only complaint about these are it seems like the seam near the heal may not hold up in them, time will tell how long they will last. This is the only reason I didn't give them a 10 rating. As far a wicking and comfort these socks are excellent in all ways.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    08/14/13

    I needed socks that would go over my calf, breathable, but not be too bulky for the hiking I would be doing in a tropical country. These socks were perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    Great double-duty sock

    06/17/13

    I wear them as smart 'hose' with my kilts and they also work great in motorbike boots where they wick sweat away. I'll be buying more to get me though the summer.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy