Reviews for Thorlos TWW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

69

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    okay

    04/02/14 | By

    I expected more for the price like more sole padding, and the socks didn't stay up on my calves as well as I would have hoped. Would probably not additional pairs in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/20/14 | By

    My husband likes these socks a lot. He wears them with his western boots. Very comfortable and never had any foot problems when wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    western

    02/20/14 | By

    I love love these ,they are so so comfortable & my feet don't sweat ,, i wear a lot of boots in the winter

  • 1/ 5

    Not for any thing.

    01/22/14 | By

    Would not go all the way to the knee

  • 4/ 5

    Great sock for work boots about 8 inch height.

    01/04/14 | By

    These socks are not quite high enough for western boots. Work better with lace up work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Western boot sock

    01/02/14 | By

    Purchased these socks as a gift for my adult son. He says the cushion in the sock really helps his feet. He does construction work and is on his feet (usually on concrete) all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Great boot socks

    01/02/14 | By

    Great for any type boot.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Comfy!

    12/22/13 | By

    Wonderful

  • 4/ 5

    Not all I was hoping for

    12/05/13 | By

    While they are soft and warm I was hoping for more comfort to ease my arthritis.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock for Riding!

    06/28/13 | By

    I bought these to wear while riding my Harley. Good cushioning on the sole, nice wide toe area and they're not tight on my lower legs. Highly recommended!

  • 2/ 5

    line dancer

    04/29/13 | By

    I ordered three different styles of socks including these and they were too bulky for my intended use. I could not wear them in my Justin lacer boots for line dancing nor would they fit in my motorcycle boots. My toes were too cramped. I was looking for some extra padding on the ball of my foot but just wasn't thinking I guess. I did not want to go through the hassle of returning them so I am hoping I will be able to wear them in my roomy, snowmobile boots or give them to someone else to try.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks...

    02/03/13 | By

    Somehow these socks are thick, but not bulky. Very comfortable with my boots.

  • 5/ 5

    so comfy all day long

    01/18/13 | By

    my feet don't hurt while I'm at work like they used to before Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for the feet!

    01/16/13

    My husband prefers the heavier cushion as the moderate cushion does not seem to last as long. But he wants the looser weave at the top of the sock like is in the mid-calf size socks. The moderate cushion seems to get holes in them sooner than the over-the-calf socks. He is a diabetic and the socks are very comfortable for his feet needs.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable, warm and durable!!

    01/11/13 | By

    Got 2, gave one to my mail carrier! He likes Thorlo, has some for work, but told me he wears them as much for dress.

  • 5/ 5

    boot socks

    01/09/13 | By

    socks wear great, love the pading

  • 5/ 5

    very warm

    01/07/13 | By

    I bought these socks for my brother-in-law and he loved them!

  • 5/ 5

    HIgh enough so they're almost over-the-calf for me, which in the winter is

    12/27/12 | By

    Nice, confortable, fun to put on, look clean and neat throughout my walk.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Mid-calf western boot sock

    09/15/12

    I am a repeat buyer of this style and great in most my "western" boots. Some of my boots I use minimal padding in the instep/foot bed area. So be cautious on what boot you are going to wear them in.

  • 5/ 5

    New Thorlos Boot Sock Lover

    07/16/12 | By

    I was referred by a friend who is a lifetime supporter of your product. The local retailer was not carrying the product any longer so we put our order in on-line. The transaction was smooth, the shipment was speedy and the product amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    PERFECT Solution for big boots

    06/08/12

    These socks are Fantastic! They are thicker on the bottom and make my boots fit better and best of all they Stay Up! Perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot sock

    04/29/12 | By

    outstanding quality...but my local retailer sells them for 20% less than i purchased them for on thorlo.com...go figure

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!!!

    04/03/12

    Great for my feet!!

  • 5/ 5

    WoW!!

    03/29/12 | By

    Absolutely the most comfortable, best fitting sock I've ever put on. I won't wear anything else. I need several more pairs!!

  • 4/ 5

    boots socks

    01/04/12

    would be better if they were completely over the calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the boot lover

    12/28/11

    Bought for my husband for Christmas. He loves your socks and so do I. Wear them everyday. Wished I could afford more.

  • 5/ 5

    A son's favorite socks

    12/28/11

    Given as a Christmas gift in 2010 to an adult son who likes to wear boots. He said they were the most comfortable socks he'd ever worn with boots. He put them at the top of his gift list for 2011. Wish granted, with pleasure.

  • 5/ 5

    wouldn't wear anything else

    12/22/11

    Great

  • 5/ 5

    30 years

    11/19/11

    I been wearing these socks for about thirty years. Need I say more?

  • 5/ 5

    The best Socks Ever !!!

    11/17/11

    I have worn "Thorlo's" for 25 years and wear nothing else even when wearing a suit. (I make sure my slacks are long enough to cover them up or, "who Cares !!" They are the best for comfort, wear and a perfect fit every time and, they all match so I don't have to sort and match colors. Thank you for a great product, keeping up the standards of quality and perfection.

  • 2/ 5

    "Thor-Lo: Generally my favorite work sock".

    09/15/11

    These socks ride down in my work boot so that after acouple of hours, there is a great excess of sock at the toe & the heel is under my arch. First time I've had this problem w/ Thor-Lo. Acts like a cheaper sock. I can't remember the size I ordered, but can't imagine that it ordered wrongly because when I first put them on they feel great. I don't like crowded toes, but this is too much.

  • 5/ 5

    Hubby is happy

    08/18/11

    My husband thinks these are the best socks he's ever worn. I ordered 3 different styles and he loves them all. The padding is wonderful with his motorcycle boots and also gives him great cushioning while working out. He can't decide which ones he likes the best!

  • 5/ 5

    My Husband Loves Your Socks

    08/18/11

    He won't wear anything else. So glad I found you online

  • 5/ 5

    work great in my boots

    08/14/11

    very satisfied

  • 5/ 5

    I now have happy feet!

    07/01/11

    I should have bought these years ago. What a difference. I live in Arizona, and even in the summer, these socks keep my feet comfy and cool. They're perfect for when I ride my horse, lots of cushion, right in the correct spots!!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love them!

    06/02/11

    Wouldn't trade them!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't want any other work socks!!

    06/02/11

    These are the greatest ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/16/11

    Most comfortable boot socks I've ever had

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I have worn for 20 years

    02/05/11 | By

    Comfortable and good looking in the office, yet they are the only socks I have found I can hike in for an hour without blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    perfect

    01/19/11

    the bomb

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for cowboy boots

    01/16/11

    These socks were a gift for my son and he loves them- my husband has worn them for years and he loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for boots.

    01/13/11

    They are just the right length for Western boots and very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks!!!!!

    01/08/11 | By

    Love the socks. Receiving the socks took to long.

  • 4/ 5

    Not like the first pair I bought in 2007

    07/09/10

    These seem to be thinner, with less cushioning than the last pair I bought.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my cracked heels

    07/07/10

    So comfy and padded to make walking easier.

  • 2/ 5

    Nice socks but way to thick.

    05/28/10 | By

    Nice heavy duty sock but I would only recommend them if your boots are to large for you. I can not use them with my boots because they are so thick.

  • 2/ 5

    not a good product

    03/25/10

    I own, use, and enjoy Thorlo walking , hiking, and golf socks. This Western Boot sock design , however,I do not like. The shaft absolutely does not say up as advertised. The foot has too much cushioning/padding, and is too warm. No reason to make a boot sock extra thick as this one is made. Finally, the material pills. In my opion this Thorlo Western Boot Sock, in both design concept and quality, does not match the high standrads of other Thorlo model socks which I do own and use.

  • 5/ 5

    thicker and comfy

    01/10/10

    So far I recommend all the Thorlo socks I have tried. These are great for boots because they really stay up. My other socks kept slipping but problem solved with these boot socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/07/10 | By

    These socks were a Christmas gift for my nephew. He loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Superb for work boots, good for loafing.

    12/22/09 | By

    Durable, comfortable,kind to the foot, warm and also cool. The best sock I have found for all around use.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sox

    12/03/09 | By

    These feel good !!!!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    11/18/09 | By

    Am Buying for all my family. Truly a great footware product

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    11/01/09 | By

    These socks are great! So far I've bought or plan to buy some for the whole family. Thanks for a great product

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the finest kind.

    10/29/09

    Best thing for an old redneck who works on his feet - on concrete - and wears boots to soothe his aching doggies.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    06/20/09 | By

    soft, cushiony, supportive and they stay up! No other sock compairs! As others have written, "Thorlos make the shoe/boot!".

  • 5/ 5

    Great boot socks.

    06/10/09 | By

    These are the best boot socks ever.

  • 4/ 5

    These socks fit the bill

    04/10/09 | By

    These socks have done exactly wanted I needed - comfort in boots while riding horses. Sufficient thickness ofr comfort, but not too thick as to be hot (I live in Florida).

  • 5/ 5

    Don't leave home without them.

    02/23/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlo Boot Socks for years. They can make any boot or shoe comfortable. My foot is narrow and most boots are not. These socks make a D width fit my C width feet. Thanks Thorlo, Turk McMurry

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for western riding in winter

    02/19/09 | By

    I love these socks. They are very warm and comfortable when riding on the trails or rings. Would recommend them highly. They wash great.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfy socks!

    02/12/09 | By

    These socks are definitely comfortable. They're thick, but not too thick, and soft with some cushion to them. I meant to order thicker socks than these to wear w/ my Doc Martins, which just tear through normal socks, but so far, these seem to be holding up nicely. They're tall, too, which is nice since most socks I buy are too short (big feet and long legs). I recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks that I have ever worn.

    01/28/09 | By

    I bought these to try in a new pair of western boots that I have. They are excellent as they provide provide cushioning and help to fill out the boot. I am now wearing them in other boots that I have.

  • 5/ 5

    COMFORTABLE

    01/19/09 | By

    My husband's favorite socks. I'm so glad I found your website. I haven't been able to fing the western boot socks in this area for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Be kind to your feet, wear Thorlo socks!!

    12/12/08 | By

    I only wear thorlos, the end.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Riding Socks

    12/02/08 | By

    I love wearing these socks in the winter. Not only do they keep my feet warm in my boots they are flexible enough to fit my calfs as I have large ones. Soft too!

  • 5/ 5

    The Prime Rib of Socks

    11/05/08 | By

    These socks are very comfortable and although I have only worn them for 3 or 4 weeks I will order other styles, especially for running. A quality product. You don't realize the difference between a sock like this and one from a discount store. You have to try it and see for yourself.

  • 5/ 5

    boot socks.......good for cold weather

    10/15/08 | By

    great for cold weather, little too much for hot weather.......washes nice....I do not put in dryer, just lay flat todry...

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/13/08 | By

    I really like these socks--just the right cushion, and almost over-the-calf.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    08/14/08 | By

    cant ride without them

  • 5/ 5

    Made in America and a great sock for boots!

    07/25/08 | By

    I learned about these socks last year at a horse show and they really saved my feet with all of my boots. Just makes you want to wear boots all of the time.I do a lot of standing and walking and the cushions on the socks work for my feet. I now wear the walking socks also, just a great product and made in the USA. Well worth every penny.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy