Reviews for Thorlos TWL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

20

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Perfect lightweight Socks for boots

    02/23/19 | By

    These socks fit amazingly well. No extra lumpy seams or bunching up. They remain in position when walking around with tall Wellingtons that have a rough interior which cause all other socks to fall down, I am getting many more of these for all year round wear. As to recommending Thorlos? I have been running on about this brand since I got my first pair. I wish I had this brand when I was an Airborne Grunt in the 82nd.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Wow

    02/01/19 | By

    I never knew socks could stay up all day. I've been buying "over the calf" tube socks for years, to wear with my dress boots. What a waste of money! Thorlos is now my brand for boot socks. Well worth the money!!!

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Boot sicks

    01/14/19 | By

    I wore them one time and washed them and they got a hole in the calf area if the sock dye to stitching

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    I bought these because I wear western boots for dancing. Not the right choice for me.

    01/12/19 | By

    I feel like I wish I had bought a little more heavily padded sock. These contain very little. I was basing my hopes on various previous Thorlos, which I've worn for over twenty years. I still recommend Thorlos, but not these in particular. Unless you expect very little padding. However, to be fair, the description in the ad was accurate.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    The sock for Western boots

    01/11/19 | By

    I couldn't find the ideal wicking comfortable sock since going back to wearing western style boots again. Number one my feet were cold because the store only had cotton based socks. Now my boots fit well and my feet are not cold. Thorlo rocks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Good socks for boots

    01/05/19 | By

    My feet felt comfortable and my boots came easily.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Thorlo... The only socks!

    12/25/18 | By

    I discovered Thorlo socks over 20 years ago in a western store. I haven't worn any other since!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Need cushion of thicker socks.

    12/02/18 | By

    I have been buying Thorlos for several years. I usually buy the medium cushion white western boot socks. I bought these not paying attention to the description. I will keep them, but for everyday use they are too thin.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    Actually bottom of my waste basket.

    07/12/18 | By

    Look, I had a lower back injury that caused my left ankle area to be intolerant of any compression. I tried snipping off the top vertical ribbed area and I still couldn't make these socks work for me. So I discovered Cottonique and got 100% cotton socks that do work for me. I couldn't even wear so called diabetic socks either. So this probably isn't a valid review for most people.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWL

    The others fall short

    06/22/18 | By

    I can’t believe the difference in socks. It took some gettin used to a sock that went ove all my calf. It just so happens that I had to wear an old pair of socks today ( laundry issues ) and my first thought was “these have no padding. That and not even an hour into the day and there fallin down. I guess more thorlos are on my shopping list — there are worth the money. Wish I would have found them sooner.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy