Reviews for Thorlos TWD

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

445

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Fine sock length for full lower leg protection.

    06/11/16 | By

    The are very comfortable socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    "new" design?

    06/09/16 | By

    I wore a couple pairs of these out as dress up socks with my suits. I was really upset when they dropped the brown color. Needed a new pair, got knee high instead of mid calf like old, but that is ok. Still need something for my brown suits.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Excellent socks for support

    06/03/16 | By

    In the past I have purchased both hiking and western dress socks for comfort and support. Another reason is they are of very good quality.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Make great horse riding socks and all around boot socks

    06/02/16 | By

    I bought these for using for horseback riding. They give the great support one has come to expect from Thorlo socks. I used them while wearing my rubber muck boots. Normally, I can't wait to get these non-padded, no support boots, but when I wore them with these socks, I was so comfortable and my feet were so happy, that after 2 miles of roadside pick up (picking up trash along the highway) I felt great! I came home and continued working around the farm with them and my feet never complained. Great product! Great service!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Boot socks

    06/02/16 | By

    Great I have been wearing these socks only for the last 30years

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    not the same socks I had been getting

    05/27/16 | By

    I reordered the same socks I have always ordered and Thorlo has changed them. They now have an uncomfortable lip on the top. They had always been smooth and would stay up all day.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Hoped for better

    03/31/16 | By

    The socks were nice the first time I wore them, but they turned pretty average after the first time through the wash. I wear them with Justin boots that are snug and they are OK, although they do slip down off of the calf occasionally. I tried them with Ariat Roper boots that are a little looser and the socks don't provide enough cushion and slip more frequently. I won;t purchase these again.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Great socks!

    03/27/16 | By

    I purchased these socks for the cushioning. My feet are very comfy when I have these socks on.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

    Western boots to nurses feet!!

    03/05/16 | By

    I bought the Western over the calf dress socks. I was amazed at the softness but especially the cushion. Shortly thereafter my wife whom has been a nurse for 35-years was commenting that she wished she could find cushiony socks? I ordered her 2-pair of the Thorlo over the calf Western dress socks. She said they are abosutely the most comfortable and supportive socks she has ever warn!! Happy wife....happy life!!! Thank you. Thorlo

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TWD

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy