Reviews for Thorlos TWD

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

366

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    TWD Western Boot Sock

    04/06/14 | By

    Comfortable fit; fill up my boots a little more than the standard boot sock; overpriced, though, in my opinion.

  • 5/ 5

    On your feet all day-all day comfort.

    03/31/14 | By

    These are the only ones in my sock drawer. I wear socks out really fast. Even in the military. Now the turn over in my sock drawer has stretched to over a year. I like the feel and wear of the TWD.

  • 5/ 5

    You gotta try these socks

    03/21/14 | By

    Anyone who wears western style boots whether it's everyday of occasionally needs the socks. They are worth every penny for the comfort they provide.

  • 5/ 5

    Thomas J Quinn

    02/20/14 | By

    best socks for cowboy boot wearing. Just ordered another pair of boots, when they come in if the existing socks work I'll order another two pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Retail "foot soldier"

    02/14/14 | By

    As a salesperson (automotive) on my feet for several hours each day, I can personally attest to the fact that these over-the-calf THOROLO's socks reduce stress and provides comfort that I've found in no other sock. None.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely durable and comfortable

    02/09/14 | By

    I have been buying Thorlos for several years now. I have given some as gifts. I don't buy any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    02/07/14 | By

    These are by far, the best over the calf, western boot socks I've ever worn. Very comfortable and they really do stay up!

  • 5/ 5

    Great medium weight sock for all seasons, even winter

    02/06/14 | By

    I have worn these socks for many years. And would not even consider other brands. They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Works for Frye and Sorel Boots, too!

    02/05/14 | By

    Comfie socks that stay up and reduce heel slipping when I'm wearing boots. My Sorel boots are horrible sock eaters, even other knee high socks, but not with these socks! I've already recommended these to a friend, they are that good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Boot Socks ever!

    02/05/14 | By

    I have been buying these socks for years. My feet love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Cownboy Boots

    02/02/14 | By

    Work well with my cowboy boots

  • 5/ 5

    Boot socks

    01/30/14 | By

    By far the best most comfortable socks ever, especially with boots. No more blisters and uncomfortable feet .

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable for boots! Have many trail riders in extended family.

    01/26/14 | By

    Bought the socks as "stocking stuffers" for some in family that are trail riders. So far the reaction has been very favorable concerning the fit and comfort. Will probably buy more since they were so well received.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks.

    01/26/14 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for about 20 years. The elastic in the over the calf almost never wears out. This means they never slide down into your boots. The toes and heals wear out first, usually in three to four years. I even wear these with lower cut shoes and pull them down towards my ankles. Will never buy anothe brand or style of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST WESTERN BOOT SOCKS EVER!!!!

    01/26/14 | By

    I'VE BEEN WEARING WESTERN STYLE BOOTS FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND THE THORLO OVER THE CALF BOOT SOCKS ARE THE BEST SOCKS I'VE EVER FOUND. I DISCOVERED THEM 7 YEARS AGO AND I WON'T BUY ANYTHING ELSE NOW. THE HEEL & TOE SECTIONS ARE EXTRA THICK AND THEY LAST A LONG TIME. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SOCKS I'VE EVER HAD!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Cowboy Boots

    01/26/14 | By

    Have had a pair for years. Recently ordered more. Best sock for your money. Thanks Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my tall man.

    01/19/14 | By

    Nice long socks for my 6'6" tall husband. Great quality!

  • 5/ 5

    western boot socks

    01/19/14 | By

    I have worn these socks for ever- 20 plus years-best boot socks for sure that is on the market-would not consider any other type or brand, you can take these to the bank,Larry Elstad-I am in construction

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for standing on your feet all day

    01/19/14 | By

    I bought these for my wife for Xmas. She had 2 pair and loved them and when we went back to the store to get more they didn't carry them anymore. They might be on the higher end price wise but for something as important to your health as your feet it's well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband

    01/18/14 | By

    My husband wears business suits and his boots 5 days a week. He puts in a very long day! He absolutely loves his Thorlo socks and that makes me happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/18/14 | By

    Won't buy anything else for socks

  • 5/ 5

    comfy and durable

    01/16/14 | By

    I wear boots and nothing else. I walk fast and pace back and forth a lot while preaching. I also have a bad habbit of kneading with my toes, this destroys the underside of most socks. These socks hold up plus keep my feet dry

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around.

    01/15/14 | By

    Have worn these socks for a few years now. They are very soft and because I suffer from cold feet in the winter months they are warm without the bulk of wool. Carhart heavy over the calf socks don't come close to these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks ever

    01/15/14 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for many years. When I wear other socks my feet hurt. there are the best boot socks every made'

  • 5/ 5

    Best for walking and all day comfort

    01/11/14 | By

    I am happy to see that you continue to produce and excellent product. I have worn Thorlo socks for years but some now need replacing. Also, thank you very much that you are willing to send to an APO address. That is very much appreciated.

  • 5/ 5

    Best of the Best

    01/10/14 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo's now for about 30 years now. Most comfortable there is. Stay up all day and they last forever. Thanks Thorlo for me finding you. I won't wear any other sock!!! J. Crowe

  • 3/ 5

    Nice and soft but do not stay up!

    01/10/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thor Lo socks for 30 years and love them! However the western dress socks do not stay up! They are soft and comfortable but I hate socks that fall down into my boots!

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST -- for horseback riding, and fall, winter, spring in the cool blue north

    01/06/14 | By

    Dear Santa, please send me more socks! I love my Thorlo dress socks-- they are knee height, they stay up, they protect from chilly drafts up the pant cuff, and they cushion my feet. What's not to like? I only wish the buy 3, get 1 free had lasted a little longer-- I would have bought another 6 (8) pairs!

  • 4/ 5

    Very Nice Socks

    01/05/14 | By

    These are great with my cowboy boots. They don't stay up as well as I would prefer (sometimes they slide down and occasionally they roll down) but they are extremely comfortable under and around my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks you can buy, period!

    01/05/14 | By

    ...

  • 1/ 5

    Boot Socks but only for skinny legged folks

    01/04/14 | By

    The socks are way too tight at the calf so I got a painful "dent" in my leg from the elastic threads. Very disappointed in this product. Gave them to my son-in-law, who has pencil thin legs.

  • 5/ 5

    Good sock for western boots. Will stay up and not get eaten.

    01/04/14 | By

    Very happy with your product, have worn the white toe uniform sock for over 20 years. Retired State Trooper and they were excellent with the hot shoes we had to wear in the summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Western Sock

    12/22/13 | By

    I have worn these socks for several years. Found them in a store in Florida while I was on Storm Restoration for a Electric utility. Got to be the best sock I have ever worn. I have gave them out for Christmas gifts to my friends and they say they are great. Will not fall down, and they support the calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks ever.

    12/21/13 | By

    Only socks I'll wear with my western boots. Padding is just right and they stay up and comfortable all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    11/23/13 | By

    The only sock my husband will wear with his work boots. They are the only sock that will stay up all day. Another plus is that they last for years. You won't be disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks around

    11/14/13 | By

    I wear western boots everyday, and these are the only socks I will buy. Very comfortable - stay up on my leg - and wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock to wear with western boots.

    11/05/13 | By

    I purchased one pair of these socks on a trip to Las Vegas to see if they would work well. I have a serious problem with peripheral neuropathy and have not been able to wear most shoes and no western boots at all. After trying the first pair with boots, I ordered 5 more pairs of socks. While the neuropathy pain doesn't go away, I am able to tolerate boots for most of a day. These are great socks. L.Little Douglasville, GA

  • 5/ 5

    Great for boots.

    11/03/13 | By

    Last well

  • 5/ 5

    best boot socks

    10/30/13 | By

    great website, easy ordering, and great socks

  • 4/ 5

    Bit too tight for wider calf folks

    10/19/13 | By

    Great socks, as are all of my Thorlos socks, but it would be nice to be able to get some wide-calf socks for us wide-calf boot people. They're almost too uncomfortable for me to wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock when wearing boots or in general

    07/17/13 | By

    Originally bought white, black, and blue for wearing with my boots since the boot rubs against my ankle with regular socks. These socks protect my ankles. When you put them on, you feel like you are walking on a soft cushion. I am wearing them all the time with shoes or sneakers. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    This is the workman's socK.

    07/11/13 | By

    Thorlos socks -- boot--are the best. They are the only ones my husband will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Best and most comfortable socks for western cowboy boots, says husband.

    07/05/13 | By

    Husband LOVES them

  • 5/ 5

    Best western boot socks on the market today!

    07/04/13 | By

    I've tried a number of different brands/types of boot socks, and these are the most comfortable and best performing western boot socks on the market. I've been wearing them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Boot Socks

    07/04/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo boot socks for years and would not even consider any other brand. Like wearing pillows on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Real good boot socks

    07/04/13 | By

    These socks are great with tall cowboy boots. I also wear them in tight fitting work boots, They are very comfortable (unlike some boot socks these are not real tight fitting). They very comfortable they also wear very well(they last).

  • 5/ 5

    boot socks

    06/23/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable boot socks I have ever purchased, the heel padding feels great on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    comments

    06/16/13 | By

    I have been getting your socks for myself for a few years now and wear not others. Recently I purchased some for my husband and I do beleive he is becoming as attached to them as I am. We had a pair of his that tore and they were very generously replaced with two new pairs. I cannot thank you enough. Karen Price

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday wear.

    06/12/13 | By

    They're comfortable, they last and they stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Great with boots

    06/10/13 | By

    Best sock to wear with western boots

  • 2/ 5

    Disappointed

    06/09/13 | By

    I have owned this style of Thorlo socks since 1998. This recent purchase are completely different socks. They are not as thick; therefore, the cushioning is not there. They seems to be more cheaply made and the quality is not as good. I very disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work boots and cowboy boots.

    06/07/13 | By

    I'm on my feet 60 hours a week in steel toe cowboy boots on concrete floors. I was looking for comfortable, absorbant socks that won't "fall down". I've been very happy with this choice after 30 days of use.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have purchased

    05/29/13 | By

    Best wearing & protection for my feet I have ever found.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around Socks.

    05/21/13 | By

    -My late husband introduced me to these socks over a decade ago. -& I've stopped wearing anything else. -They seem expensive @ 1st glance, but when you're not replacing them all of the time, you come out ahead in the long run. -I can & have worn these both w/ ''jump" boots & w/ western dress boots. -They really are the best socks that I've ever worn. -The only down side is that I wish that they were made just 1 size smaller.

  • 1/ 5

    they are too tight on top of sock

    05/15/13 | By

    bind at top

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found for western boots...

    05/08/13 | By

    I have worn these socks exclusively for several years with western boots, uniform dress boots and casual shoes. I have found them well built and up to the task. They are expensive, but are rock solid when paired with a proper fitting pair of western boots. I will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Tired feet - no more!

    04/28/13 | By

    I wear boots a lot in my work - these socks are wonderful. My feet actually are not sore and tired at night like they were. Never thought a pair of socks could add support at just the right places - but these sure do - love them.

  • 5/ 5

    TWD

    04/10/13 | By

    The company I work for recently stopped making these available to us, no idea why, these socks are very comfortable! I tried to turn in my invoice to my supervisor as a reimburseable uniform purchase, he looked at it, looked at me and asked, "Do they massage you feet?" I answered, "As a matter of fact, they do!"

  • 3/ 5

    owner

    03/31/13 | By

    I was searching for a good boot sock when I ordered these. Still searching. The over the calf was ok, the mid length didn't stay up. Just another quitter sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks if you wear western boots!

    03/14/13 | By

    They're cool comfortable and don't sag down your calf while wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/13/13 | By

    These are the best boot socks I have ever worn. Just the right thickness for my western boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    02/01/13

    I already had purchased some of the wool socks and these were a natural progression for the not cold days. I love them too!

  • 5/ 5

    I have been looking for these socks all my life!!!

    02/01/13 | By

    I have been wearing these type of socks for about 3 yrs now and i cannot say enough good about them, I got 4 pair for Christmas this Yeat and bought 4 more before the sale ran out. the only socks that stay up all day long. keep up the good work.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy camper

    02/01/13

    Very satisfied with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Horse Proof!!!

    01/30/13

    LOVE these socks - they stay up whether I'm cleaning stalls or riding my horses and are so comfortable - good padding where needed as well as support for my calf muscles. Can't be beat!

  • 5/ 5

    Best all day comfort available

    01/30/13

    First used after heart surgery 17 years ago and still use them for comfort and support when I'm going to be on my feet for extended periods. None better!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Cowboy comfort

    01/29/13

    I have longed for socks that I don't have to always pull up and I finally have them. In the saddle or on the dance floor they are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Boot Socks

    01/27/13 | By

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER in boots

    01/27/13

    I bought a pair of these at the county western store to go with my new boots. After wearing them only twice I immediately got onto the Thorlo website and ordered 8 more pairs! I LOVE these and won't wear anything else with my cowboy boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy

    01/26/13

    Very comfortable. Do leave fuzz balls on your toes. Could use a little more elastic to keep them up. Will continue to buy them. Overall so comfortable and keeps feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks I have EVER bought!!!

    01/25/13

    I have been buying Thorlo brand socks, both boot socks and basketball socks. I have never been disappointed and rarely buy anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Don't Let Light Fool You

    01/20/13

    As light as they feel they really keep my feet warm and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I Own!

    01/14/13 | By

    These socks are extremely comfortable & work well with my calf high boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the money

    01/14/13 | By

    They do cost more but also last alot longer. I use these socks daily regardless if it is boots or dress shoes.

  • 4/ 5

    Fuzzy Rascals

    01/13/13 | By

    The socks stay up very well on my calfs, but they leave an awful lot of fuzz when they are taken off. Also, a hole appeared in one after they had been worn only 4 times. The hole appeared up on the leg about 1/2 way up the calf. Kind of disappointed in that especially for what they cost.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/13/13 | By

    These socks are great with boots and very comfortabel and supportive.

  • 5/ 5

    For my Dad

    01/13/13 | By

    I bought these for my Dad for his birthday. He loved them so much that I got more for him for Christmas.

  • 5/ 5

    The greatest socks ever!

    01/12/13 | By

    My son loves these socks. He works on a farm and always wears boots. These docks stay up and keep his feet comfortable all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks

    01/11/13 | By

    These socks are really great to wear. Cushioned in the right places and fit like socks should. They really laundry well and seem to wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my boots

    01/10/13

    I've used these socks for my Nocona boots for years, ever since my wife suggested them. Great cushion and long life.

  • 5/ 5

    TWD are great inside cowboy boots.

    01/07/13

    I've been wearing Thorlo TWD over-the-calf socks for 15

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for my husband

    01/04/13

    My husband is allergic to the dye in leather boots. However, he has to work in them. We could never find socks that would stay up past the top of the boot. These stay in place are are so comfortable he won't wear anything else now.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/03/13

    I have been buying these Western Dress Socks for five years, ever since I got a pair in a store in Austin. I order them online because they are the most comfortable socks I've ever owned. They stay up, they are cushioned, and if they are too high, or too warm, the cuff can be folded over and they still stay up without being too tight. Great for Western boots (which used to hurt my feet without these socks) or any boots or sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST SOCKS !!!

    12/30/12

    This is the only sock that my husband wears period. It doesn't matter what he wears he always wears his Thorlo's !

  • 5/ 5

    An excellent fit for my braces

    12/28/12

    I am required to wear braces on both feet and it is very difficult to find socks that are cushioned in the foot and high enough to keep the braces off my legs. These are wonderful and feel so good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks

    12/28/12 | By

    My husband swears by these socks - they are very comfortable but not so thick he can't pull on his work boots

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/27/12 | By

    I wear these with my cowboy boots. Just the best for comfort.

  • 4/ 5

    Western Dress sock

    12/26/12 | By

    Typical great Thorlos quality. The socks stay up without a problem. The padding is a little thicker than I'd like for a western boot sock, but they described as having a moderate cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks found

    12/21/12

    Have been looking high and low for comfortable boot socks and these are just right! Give the feet the right amount of cushion; not too tight on the leg but stay up. Wish I had tried these first... I will be getting more! Highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are my favorite socks!

    12/16/12 | By

    I love these socks. I buy them as a Christmas present to myself. They are great to wear with my boots to ride horses in.

  • 5/ 5

    great boot socks

    12/15/12

    My husband and I wear these boot socks. I get mine in white so he won't use mine. They fit great and really wear well. Love how they stay up without cutting my legs into.

  • 5/ 5

    Stellar Must Have for any Western Boot Wearer

    12/13/12

    The TWD Western Dress Sock with Moderate Cushion and THOR-LON is a must own. I cannot imagine wearing my Lucchese Ranch Hand boots without these socks. When I first got my boots they were stylish and still are, but without the socks not nearly as comfortable as with them. I cannot imagine wearing my stylish boots (especially for an extended period of time)without these socks. Please keep up the high standards in the production of this WONDERFUL item.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/05/12

    I recently purchased 3 new pairs of western boots & the shop owner gave me 3 pairs of Thorlos western dress socks (white). I love them! They stay up all day & I'm sure they were a major factor in breaking in all 3 pair of new boots w/o getting any blisters. I ordered 4 more pair in black. These socks are expensive but worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks

    12/05/12

    These socks are great socks to wear with western or tall boots. The elastic is a little tight around your leg but they do not roll down. The extra padding on the heel is nice touch too.

  • 5/ 5

    MADE IN THE USA - QUALITY COMFORT DURABILITY

    12/05/12 | By

    I ride and rope for a living. The quality of my socks are just as important as my boots. Thorlo has never let me down. They keep my feet comfortable and last a long, long time. PLUS.. The socks are made in theses United States and Thorlo supports our troops. Can't ask for anything more. God Bless the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks ever

    11/12/12 | By

    This is the only sock I wear with my cowboy boots. They have just enough cushion to make wearing boots all day very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    SOCKS THAT LAST FOR YEARS & YEARS

    10/13/12

    Have used Thorlo socks for more than 30 years. They are the best for comfort, quality, and durability! Use mostly tennis socks & thick cushion basketball socks. All are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great dress/uniform sock

    09/26/12

    I have worn these for years with my pilot uniform, and they are great! Good support for my feet and lower legs while wearing them for long workdays.

  • 5/ 5

    Best "boot" sock I've ever tried!

    09/15/12

    I have had other boot socks by Thorlo and all are comfy. But this "western dress" is the best for over the calf. For "western" boots the extra heel padding is great. But the instep/vamp of boots should fit snug, so be cautious about the extra padding in some styles of soxs.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    08/24/12

    Well worth the money. They last a really long time and stay up. They prevent the ear pulls of boot tops up to at least 14" from rubbing against your calves. I've bought them since 1998. And they're made in the USA too.

  • 1/ 5

    Don't Fit, Too tight at top, Not tall enough

    08/20/12

    I ordered the over the calf Western Dress socks. They come to mid calf and are uncomfortable -- too tight at the top. I was told these were great socks to wear with cowboy boots. They don't even come up above my boot top. I was also told these were good for diabetics. Don't see how that can be since they are very tight from ankle to top. Needless to say, I wasted $43.47 on socks that I can't wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great fit.

    08/16/12

    Great fit. Purchase them for horseback riding. They did not slip down into my boot. I bought 4 pair for myself and 3 pair for my husband.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Boot Socks

    08/01/12

    The last 3 pair I had lasted 2 years of hard wear. Boought 5 pair thie time. Great cushion and they stay up, unlike most over the calf socks.

  • 5/ 5

    standard clothing item for years

    07/06/12 | By

    I wear these socks about everyday and usually buy them in June and December...for me and my daughter. We are both horse people

  • 5/ 5

    Durable and comfortable. Simply the best!

    06/23/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo Western Dress socks for over 30-years, and as long as I'm wearing boots, Thorlo will be my sock of choice.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for riding

    06/15/12

    Love these socks with my boots. They last and don't fall down into my boots. Worth the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks...

    06/14/12

    I ware them all the time with cowboy boots, they fit great and stay up all day.

  • 5/ 5

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

    06/13/12

    MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER WORN.

  • 3/ 5

    For "over-the-calf", it's not.

    06/11/12

    I started wearing Thorlos socks back when I was an Ensign in the Navy (I am now 58). MY first twelve pair wore for a long time. AND they stayed up above the calf for at least the first six months I had them. These new pair (all four of them) slipped down to around my ankles the very first time I wore them. I'm a boot man. I wear western boots exclusively. The shank of the boot is uncomfortable against bare skin, which is why I started wearing Thorlos socks. But when they do not remain above the calf, they do not protect the skin against the shank of the boot. I'll give them this, the padding, for the first six months, is excellent, but shortly after the break-in, little black furballs start falling off. These socks used to be much better quality then the present brand and it saddens me that I am finding such dissapointment. I'm looking for new boot socks. Any suggestions?

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't dare wear anything else!

    06/10/12

    I'm on my feet 10-12 hours a day and these socks help make it bearable! They're the most comfortable and cushioning socks I've ever worn. I don't dare put any other brand on because they just wouldn't be good enough!

  • 5/ 5

    great boot socks

    06/07/12

    My husband told me how much he liked his socks so I got some of my own. They are really nice, stay up and not to thick. I'll be getting more of these!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    06/07/12

    I only wear boots and this is the only sock I wear

  • 5/ 5

    Been wering them for years!

    06/07/12

    These are the best and longest lasting, most comfortable cowboy boot socks I could ever imagine! Worth every penny and more!

  • 5/ 5

    Best western boot socks

    06/07/12

    These socks cannot be beat for comfort, wear and "Staying up.". I buy nothing else.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for western boots. Thanks Thorlo.

    06/02/12

    I have been wearing the Thorlo western dress socks for years. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    perfect for western boots

    05/24/12 | By

    they are very comfortable and they stay up all day!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for boots period

    05/22/12

    These socks are great. Great fit. Stay up and my feet don't sweat as much as with other socks. Great product. Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Unequalled Comfort

    05/09/12

    Really great socks. Feet feel better than ever in boots. Just bought some more! Thanks a Million!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for winter boots

    04/25/12

    They stay up and pad in the right places. Can't imagine wearing my boots without them.

  • 4/ 5

    cowboy boots socks

    04/01/12

    Small than recommended size. Should have bought the next size larger.

  • 5/ 5

    Very good !

    03/28/12

    Like the socks use them with western boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks

    03/24/12

    Most comfortable socks with boots I have ever had!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/10/12

    I really like the socks. They could stand to be longer, however. I am 6'2", and find that for them to be truly over the calf, I continually pull them up. Make them longer, and they would be perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks that I have ever purchased

    02/08/12 | By

    I have been buying these same socks for several years now and I wear them every day. They are extremely comfortable and durable. I bought these last pairs of socks to replace another brand sock, which kept sliding down my calf - a problem that I have never had with my Thorlos. If you are wondering why I was wearing another brand in the first place, it is because it was a matter of convenience - I bought them off the shelf at one of the military PX's here in Afghanistan, instead of ordering them. That won't happen again!

  • 5/ 5

    None Better

    02/04/12

    I won't buy anything but the Thorlo Western sock. I now own five pairs of these. No other brand will ever do as well as these.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST BOOT SOCKS I HAVE EVER USED

    02/02/12

    THESE ARE WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST SOCKS I HAVE EVER WORN. THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE AND DO NOT FALL INTO YOUR BOOT.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Boot Socks!

    02/02/12

    The over-the-calf TWD Western Dress Sock is the perfect boot sock for comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    All I buy

    01/26/12 | By

    I bought my first pair at a local Western Outfitters store. After trying them, I looked up Thorlo on the Web and order direct for my wife and myself. The only socks I will ever buy!

  • 5/ 5

    ++++

    01/26/12 | By

    Like the socks; like the service.

  • 5/ 5

    ++++

    01/26/12 | By

    Like the socks; like the service.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Boot Socks Ever

    01/26/12

    These have the best cushion in the right spots. These ar ethe only boot socks I'll ever buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/21/12

    I was introduced to Thorlos in 1912, they were the best things I had ever put on my feet.They lasted for ever, but when they finally wore out, I had a terrible time finding more. Anyone on their feet much at all, should give them a break and try Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks that I wear!

    01/19/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for years. Im so glad that I can buy them on line now. They are great for my life style on the ranch especially when Im wearling my boots and riding horses.

  • 3/ 5

    Great comfort in feet, but fail to stay up

    01/16/12

    Perect cushion in foot area, but these socks fail to stay up as an over-the-calf boot sock should. ribbing around calf is too thin, and sock is not tall enough to stay up. After a few steps, they slide into boot. I will wait until they address this issue before buying any new pairs. CM

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks

    01/14/12

    I have gotten my son hooked these, he won't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for cowboy boots

    01/13/12

    I would recommend these socks to anyone looking for comfortable dress socks to wear with cowboy boots

  • 5/ 5

    Incredibly comfortable

    01/11/12

    Use them with my cowboy boots daily. Feel good, stay dry, and last an remarkably long time!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks we buy....Almost

    01/11/12 | By

    With the exception of a few pairs of nylons (my wife's), these are the only socks we buy.

  • 5/ 5

    better than best

    01/05/12 | By

    In my thoughts there are no other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks !

    01/01/12

    Best socks I've found. I wear these with cowboy boots and they're great; providing cushion, warmth and durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel great on my feet

    12/31/11

    These socks feel and wear great

  • 5/ 5

    perfect boot socks!

    12/28/11

    I'll never have anything else! These are just perfect for wearing boots!

  • 5/ 5

    A must buy for any tired feet!

    12/28/11

    I bought this particular sock for my husband. We were in your store a few months ago and he purchased this style along with another boot sock. He loves them, but like obviously only bought a couple of pair. He was pleasantly surprised Christmas morning when he opened his gifts and had 4 more pairs to enjoy. I wear Thorlos socks as well every day. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    They will stay up!

    12/28/11

    I have worn these socks for years. They are the only ones that will stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    over the calf wester dress sock

    12/28/11

    My husband discovered these at a western store about 15 years ago, Since thenm it us the only bot sock he will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST BOOT SOCKS EVER MADE!!!!

    12/24/11

    I'VE TRIED ALL BRANDS OF BOOT SOCKS BUT NONE OF THE OTHERS COMPARE TO THE THORLOS. THEY ARE AWESOME!!!!

  • 3/ 5

    Not a bad deal

    12/22/11

    I bought these with the expectation (as advertised) to stay pulled up. Routinely have to pull up. They do keep moisture contained to a minimum. Higher expectation because of cost. But, no different than others. Comfort is good.

  • 5/ 5

    BOOT SOCKS STAY IN PLACE. CUSHY

    12/21/11

    GREAT SOCKS LAST A LONG TIME

  • 5/ 5

    All-Day Comfort

    12/15/11

    The TWD sock is extremely confortable and always stays in place. The elastic does not lose shape or ability to hold with age. The wear (lifespan) is exceptional.

  • 5/ 5

    Smiling Feet

    12/10/11 | By

    Just a great sock for my work boots stay up all day , nice padding under my feet , now my feet are smiling again. May be a little pricey but you do get what you pay for. If you have baby feet like mine you will be glad you have Thorlos !

  • 5/ 5

    My tootsies aren't cold anymore!

    12/01/11

    FAB U LOUS socks. I wear them with boots, workout shoes, and flats. I even wear them with my house slippers. Being from Hawaii, I thought I was going to freeze; these socks are wonderful!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned

    11/30/11

    I wear cowboy boots and Thorlos are by far the best I have ever worn. Six years ago I bought 10 pear of Thorols and have just purchased another 7, took me six years to wear them out. Thanks from my feet. Tom

  • 5/ 5

    my socks

    11/16/11

    after .wearing boots for over 30years and pulling up my soccks was a pain .I found these socks in a western store bought 1 pair then went again and got 2 more then i orderd 5more and these are the only ones i will wear in my western boots, have never had to pull these up because they stay up

  • 5/ 5

    excellent boot sock

    10/23/11 | By

    The best and most comfortable boot sock i own.

  • 5/ 5

    EXCELLENT SOCKS

    09/19/11

    gOOD

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    08/26/11 | By

    The best over the calf sock I have ever worn. And to my knowledge the best on the market.

  • 5/ 5

    #1 western boot sock

    08/25/11 | By

    I have been wearing these socks with my western boots for over ten years, would not even consider changing to a different sock. They stay up, which is one of my rules for a boot sock and last forever with another 4-5 pairs to rotate with.

  • 5/ 5

    Hands Off

    08/07/11 | By

    I like my Thorlo socks that I would not let anyone steal them from me. They make my job easier because I do not come home with pain in my feet. Thank you Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great horseback riding socks!

    08/04/11

    Best socks you can buy for horseback riding

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear.

    08/04/11

    I like to keep things simple. No socks to match.

  • 5/ 5

    Yeah, they really do stay up!

    07/13/11 | By

    I only wear thorlo socks. I just bought some Justin Ropers and needed boot socks terribly. So, I bought 2 pair of western dress socks. Yep, they really do stay up all day long. I love them and they are not too tight at the top.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks EVER!

    07/02/11 | By

    For months my boots were killing my feet. I blamed it all on the boots. Tried these Thorlo Western Socks and no more sore feet even after being on them 12-14 hours! I love these socks and just bought several pair to give to my friends! Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Exactly what I was looking for

    06/25/11

    A cushion for my foot without too much bulk on the leg. Boots are hot enough in the summer, the socks make all the difference!

  • 5/ 5

    Pleasantly surprised!

    06/09/11

    I had purchased another brand of socks in the past which I thought performed very well but Thorlos TWD's were definitly a better buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks I have ever worn.

    06/08/11

    I used these socks along with Thorogood Boots and it solved my foot problems. These high quality boot socks along with proper fitting boots eliminated all the issues. I now wear these socks everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    Best I have ever worn

    06/01/11

    These socks are perfect. I tossed all other socks out ...

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite boot sock!

    05/30/11 | By

    Been wearing these for years; once in a while I'll try Justins which are half price but the extra money I pay for Thorlo is worth it. My daughter likes them also.

  • 5/ 5

    Cowboys listen up

    05/28/11 | By

    These Cowboy socks stay up, yet don't feel hot from calves to below knee. Padding in foot and heel is just right, not too thick, not too thin. Dress socks? Heck, I use them when I ride a horse.

  • 5/ 5

    I only wear TWD moderate cushion

    05/28/11

    I wear pull on boots. I've always had trouble with my feet since 1974, when I was run over by a forklift and my legs wrapped around the axle until all ten toenails popped off. The forklift stopped before my legs broke. That's a lengthy story, but explains the need for the best sock for my sensitive feet. Thorlos TWD are the only socks my feet are comfortable with, period. I'm very lucky to have found them. My feet keep thanking me, and I thank Thor-Lo. stevep

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    05/26/11

    My husband, a Harley rider, has worn nothing but these socks for 5 years. I wear only these to garden and to ride horses. We make 2 big purchases a year for both of us(black for him, navy for me - helps with laundry sorting!)

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks!

    05/25/11 | By

    I only wear tupelos for work in my cowboy work boots and for leisure in my hiking boots! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks!

    05/25/11 | By

    I only wear tupelos for work in my cowboy work boots and for leisure in my hiking boots! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks!

    05/25/11 | By

    I only wear tupelos for work in my cowboy work boots and for leisure in my hiking boots! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    The Only Ones!!

    04/22/11

    My husband looked long and hard over a lot of years to find socks that work well for him. He manages a feedyard and is hands on therefor he is on the move during the day. We found these socks several years ago and they are the only socks he will wear now. Our biggest problem is finding a store that carries them. Yes, I have boughten online, but don't like to use credit like that. I also have worn these and love them.

  • 4/ 5

    good buy for the money

    04/06/11

    The cusion on the bottom is one of the first I've had for a pair of boot socks. The tops do not stay up like the company leads you to believe though

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for western dress boots

    04/04/11

    Unlike cotton, these socks stay fluffy and maintain foot protection all day long. Comfortable and stay up on the calves. Great sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Great boot socks

    04/03/11

    I have been wearing the socks with my work boots and western dress boots and they are great. I have worn the light hikers for years but didn't know about the western over the calf socks till recently. They stay up even after working outside all day. Definately would and already have recommended them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    03/30/11

    Appreciate the over the calf comfort and the warmth in winter; also long lasting

  • 5/ 5

    Catch the Thorlos fever!

    03/30/11

    Two years ago I bought a new pair of cowboy boots and the saleswoman introduced me to these Thorlos socks and convinced me to buy three pairs. I am so happy I bought them. These are great socks! Comfortable and durable! Made in USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet.

    03/30/11 | By

    Very comfortable for my boot fit. And for my feet. Support my calf and they don't lose their elasticity, so they stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Holy Wow Batman!

    03/24/11 | By

    These socks are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow

    03/23/11

    I have had dates that weren't this good.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband Loves

    03/18/11

    The Boot sock is incredible. My husband has been struggling with tube socks in order to have something long enough, but they offered no support and would slip, he loved his new socks from the moment he put them on, even before he got in his boots he was raving about how good his feet felt with just the right support.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER

    03/16/11

    I first discovered Thorlos right after they were first made available for purchase. I have worn nothing else but Thorlo socks since then. They are the most comfortable, longest lasting socks imaginable. As they never wear out, I'm not sure how you stay in business! Luckily there must be enough people in the world who are just now dicovering them, to keep you going! These are the best socks ever, and as I am in my late 50's, I have a LOT of experience with socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    03/16/11 | By

    Made in America!

  • 5/ 5

    TWD Wester Dress Socks

    03/16/11

    Not only are the socks fantastic, but the customer service is A+++++!!

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite socks of all time

    03/03/11 | By

    I actually love these socks, they feel just great the tops stay up and come up all the way to my knees and they just make my feet feel better after a long day working

  • 5/ 5

    No Sag

    02/17/11

    I've worn these western boot socks while on an all-day shopping trip with my wife. Amazingly, they stayed up. These are the first socks I've ever worn with my boots that did that. Now, to see how they perform after washing.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot sock ever

    02/13/11

    Glad I discovered these last year.. Wear western boots daily..all my past socks are obsoltete compared to the comfort of these socks. Great for everyday shoes also.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    02/08/11 | By

    Very happy with these socks. Stayed up and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Boot socks rock!

    02/06/11

    These arae the best socks in the world for boots! They stay up!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks for riding on horseback!

    02/05/11

    They last for years, and keep my feet dry in the summer, and warm in the winter.

  • 3/ 5

    okay

    02/04/11

    I wish they were thicker. Also I have to constantly pull them up. They do not stay over the calf. They need more lycra or something in the up part to keep the sock in place. very irritating.

  • 5/ 5

    worth the cost

    02/03/11

    The best boot socks I've ever purchased. Fit well and stay in place. They don't slide down. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks even in the winter in Montana

    02/02/11

    Warm, cozy, dual purpose sock; add a wool liner and these socks work very well for the cold Montana winters. I wear these socks year round.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best boot socks ever

    02/01/11 | By

    They don't slide down,bunch up, or wrinkle at the ankle no matter how active I am. This is the only boot sock I'll ever buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't find a better sock

    01/26/11

    The over the calf boot sock helps me with the extra support it gives to my calf. I used to get cramps in my calf, and after wearing these socks, my cramps have demished to almot nothing. My feet feal great when I put them on, and at the end of the day, my feet still feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    01/20/11

    I discovered Thorlo socks about 20 years ago and have loved them ever since. The dress socks are great with trouser suits---they keep my feet cushioned and comfortable and still look nice. Just wish the brown would come in the calf length.

  • 5/ 5

    No quiters!!

    01/20/11 | By

    These socks last for ever and maintain the elastic so they don't fall down!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world!!

    01/19/11 | By

    I have never felt better in my boots than when I tried Thorlos. I will be buying more. They also hold up well to repeated washing and drying. Geat socks, great value.

  • 5/ 5

    best western sock boot I have had in 40 years

    01/17/11

    wonderful

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for western boots.

    01/16/11

    Best socks for this type of footwear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/16/11

    Wear them everyday with my boots...Great feel and great durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/15/11

    I have worn these socks for years. I wouldn't have any others.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever owned

    01/15/11

    This female rancher absolutely loves these socks. I've been using them for about 5 years. I wear these socks with boots on my ranch every day. They stay up on my calves without fail. The toes wear out but the elastic never does. They last so long. I won't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever had

    01/14/11

    I have been wearing western boots for thirty years and finally found socks that are compatible

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks I've ever owned.

    01/13/11 | By

    The Thorlos TWD is the best boot sock I've ever owned. They stay up over my calf all day long, and are very warm and dry on a cold winter day in Ohio. I absolutely love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Total confort

    01/13/11

    I have worn the TWD socks for two and a half years now & I can honestly say they are the best I have ever owned, confort, dryness support, they do not slip down your calf, I'm sold on them for life.

  • 5/ 5

    Best of All Boot Socks

    01/13/11

    This boot sock allows the leg and foot to "breath" because it is generally lightweight, but is thick where it counts in the toe, ball and heal of the foot to provide durability and avoid blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Great pair of Socks

    01/12/11

    The only socks my wife will wear!

  • 5/ 5

    High price but high quality

    01/07/11 | By

    My feet are important and I can't stand socks sliding down into my boot. These are the best I have found and just feel better than Justin socks which are OK socks but half the price. My daughter loves them also.

  • 5/ 5

    Boot Socks

    01/05/11

    Thought they would be a little thicker, but a very comfortable boot sock.

  • 5/ 5

    For all boot wearers . . .

    01/03/11

    I have worn "cowboy" boots my whole adult life and have found them to be excellent for working on your feet (keeps a good arch) and, if fit well, more comfortable than most shoes. For a long time the only problem I had with them was I had to wear athletic tube socks to get socks long enough to keep my legs from chaffing. Thor-Lon western dress socks were a most excellent answer.I have been a happy wearer of these great socks for years now and can definitely recommend them. I have worn out over a dozen pairs and look forward to wearing out a few dozen more.

  • 5/ 5

    Must Have Socks

    01/02/11

    These socks make your boots feel like you're wearing slippers. The extra bonus your feet stay warm on the coldest day. Wonderful Socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great boot socks!

    12/31/10 | By

    I've had Thorlo socks for walking/jogging and have been very pleased with them. The boot socks are great as well-soft, comfortable, and they stay up!

  • 5/ 5

    I don't wear boots

    12/30/10

    These socks give me the padding I need for the soles of my feet without the tight rim at the calf. I don't wear boots, but the softer upper section of these socks is more comfortable than the other long padded socks.

  • 5/ 5

    #1

    12/30/10

    These are without a doubt the BEST socks to wear with your cowboy boots.

  • 5/ 5

    The best of the best

    12/29/10

    We've searched for socks like these locally and could not find them. My husband is extremely satisfied. I will be a repeat customer

  • 4/ 5

    Best socks for western work boot.

    12/26/10

    They are great but do not stay up as well as your basketball sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Sore Feet once, no more

    12/24/10

    These are the best socks I have ever had. They are soft and cushy on the bottom and always stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    comfiest socks for boots

    12/23/10

    I love wearing these with any kind of boots. They're soft a bit padded in the right places, and comfortable. One tiny thing: if I wear them too long (like a 12-hour day), the top seems too tight--I get red marks on my legs. This seems to have happened after washing. And my legs get itchy. But I still wear them and like them.

  • 5/ 5

    western dress socks

    12/15/10 | By

    i love the socks,and have been buying them for years.beware of the buy three get one free offer tho.i have tried it three times and never have i gotten my free socks;the number of socks i ordered...yes...free shipping...yes...free socks...no

  • 5/ 5

    Been wearing Thorlos for 20+ years

    12/15/10

    Started wearing "boot socks" in the 80s when I worked for a Western Store they were so comfortable I even wear them with tennis shoes. When the well known boot company quit selling them I found out they were made by Thorlo and have been wearing them ever since. They are warm, confortable and never fall down. Best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks

    12/08/10

    I have been using them for more than 15 years

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    12/02/10

    I wear boots 90% of the time and these socks are great, they don't fall down and tey are comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks. Period

    11/24/10

    I have worn no other sock for almost 30 years. I can't even imagine wearing anything else.

  • 4/ 5

    Great boot socks

    10/17/10 | By

    This sock has great cushion amd foot support. However,it does not have the elastic stay up power of its counter part,the white over the calf sock.

  • 5/ 5

    best feeling socks! Will buy again

    09/06/10

    best feeling socks! Will buy again

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable to wear

    09/01/10 | By

    These socks are comfortable and give my feet the padding they need. There are no lumps or raised areas that can cause rubbing to the foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks for western boots

    08/30/10 | By

    I wear western boots everyday and TWD Western Dress Socks are the most comfortable and long wearing socks I have ever used.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Socks for Boots

    07/16/10

    These are long enough to actually go over the calf and actually stay there. Plus they top and calf area is thinner so they keep you cooler than others.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for boots!

    07/11/10 | By

    These socks are perfect for boots. They make even new boots feel comfortable. They are not inexpensive, but they are worth the price. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • 5/ 5

    just what i was looking for

    07/09/10

    i have been hunting for this kind o sock for years and am glag i tried them, fantastic

  • 5/ 5

    motorcycle mama

    07/06/10 | By

    These socks were great with motorcycle boots. I think that they should be called Western and Motorcycle Socks. Socks and sock wearer, both made in the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot shocks I have found.

    06/13/10

    These socks keep my feet dry & cool. The tops stay in place which is important as I am allergic to the leather tops of boots that rum against my calfs.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear... except to funerals and weddings! :0)

    06/13/10

    They are the ONLY socks I buy. I usually get gifts of other socks which I do wear to weddings and funerals. They really are good for an "80" year old cowboy.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    06/09/10

    I'm 65 years old and with the discovery of Thorlo's socks I can say " I have Happy Feet". Feel great, stay up, what more could you ask for? Thanks Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Cowboy Boots

    06/07/10 | By

    These are the best. I was so tired of other socks falling down. I now can have my boots on all day and have socks that stay where they should be UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/07/10

    I like the way they fit without sliding down.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    06/02/10 | By

    I'm a postal clerk that spends at least eight hours a day on my feet. Since I found TWD Western Dress Socks on a trip out west, they have been the best investment of comfort for my feet. My feet don't feel tired and sore when I take my shoes off. My leg muscles don't ache either.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/30/10 | By

    These socks actually stay over the calf, so I'm very happy about that. Very comfortable and perfect thickness for me.

  • 5/ 5

    just what he needed

    05/26/10

    My husband tested the socks and said they were really just what he needed when he puts a full day in on his horse. They are comfortable and feel great in his boot.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!!

    05/26/10

    They are so incredibly comfy and the perfect length! I ride horses and need to have a sock that protects my inner calves from rubs and these are it!

  • 5/ 5

    Longest lasting, best bang for the buck

    05/13/10 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for the past 6 years and would not wear anything else. I buy them once a year and I literally wear them every single day. They stand up to wear, day in day out. As a large animal veterinarian I am on my feet all day in boots and these socks cushion my feet like no other...

  • 2/ 5

    Hard To Put On

    04/20/10

    Too small at the ankle. A real struggle to put them on.

  • 5/ 5

    perfect for both of us!

    04/09/10 | By

    I ride horses, bike and walk in my Thorlos. My husband works in a hot Power Plant and walks a lot,and he rides a Harley. Thorlos are the only socks that don't burn his feet and stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for my cowboy boots!

    04/07/10

    I have new cowboy boots that were rubbing my calfs. These socks eliminated that problem.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks for Harley boots.

    04/07/10

    My husband absolutely loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect western boot socks

    04/01/10 | By

    I really like these socks to fit under my western boots. A nice cushion on the bottom and not too much on the sides or top make them a perfect fit. I have a 14" calf and they do not fall down.

  • 2/ 5

    Not for the Price

    03/10/10

    These socks cost me over $50 for 5 pair. With that price tag I expected them to stay in place, not fall down into my boot constantly. If I would have paid $12 for 5 pair I would say Great Socks.... but that's not he case. Try another brand

  • 5/ 5

    Boot Socks that Stay UP!

    03/09/10 | By

    I love these they are my third time of purchasing. They are soft, comfortable, stay up, and wear fantasticly.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    03/08/10

    These socks were exactly what I was looking for but I sure didn't expect them to be this good. I'm going back to buy more.

  • 3/ 5

    Good utility for the price

    02/28/10 | By

    A lower priced sock, with medium utility for me.

  • 5/ 5

    very good to wear

    02/27/10

    Orded them for my friends. Said they were the best socks they have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    They stay up when square dancing

    02/18/10 | By

    The only over the calf socks that stay put

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    02/18/10

    i would reccomend these socks to everyone. They are the most comfortable socks i have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks

    02/18/10

    The best socks for boots, they are worth the money!!!

  • 5/ 5

    You will never buy or wear any other socks once you wear a pair of twd .

    02/12/10

    Best ever

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    02/12/10 | By

    I searched everywhere for a long pair of socks to wear w/ my new cowboy boots. Finally found these online. They are the best. Cushion is just right, they don't slip down. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Obvious Care

    02/02/10 | By

    Whoever designed these socks put thought into the work. The moderate cushion enbles me to wear them without having to purchase new shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous Boot Socks

    02/01/10

    I am an American living in South Africa. I live in the bush and I own horses. I wear cowboy boots every day of my life. These are the best boot socks I have ever owned. I am so glad I discovered them and will certainly continue to purchase more of the same in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock Ever For Combat Boot

    01/31/10 | By

    I've worn combat boots and now construction boots for most of my 55 years of life. These socks are head and shoulders above any other socks out there. Extremely durable!

  • 4/ 5

    A little thick

    01/30/10 | By

    While these socks are extremely high quality, they were a bit too thick for my boot collection. However, my wife has a few pairs of older boots that have stretched and was not able to wear comfortably, and these sock were perfect for her & enabled her to wear her boots again!

  • 5/ 5

    If you wear cowboy boots, you want some of these

    01/29/10

    I wear cowboy boots most of the time (riding heel, 11 or 12" shaft). These have just the right padding for long wear. Their over-the-calf length is great because it keeps the tops of the boots from chafing your leg. They don't tend to fall slip down, either. I have 2 sons, who also wear boots a lot, and they love these socks, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet in boots

    01/27/10

    These socks keep my boots from leaving a mark on the top of my leg.My wife likes them also and says, "They keep her legs warm in the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet in boots

    01/27/10

    These socks keep my boots from leaving a mark on the top of my leg.My wife likes them also and says, "They keep her legs warm in the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    The perfect socks

    01/23/10 | By

    These socks are warm and long lasting. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my boots

    01/22/10

    Fits good, and comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Bought these before, came back for more.

    01/20/10 | By

    Found these in a boot store while traveling. Liked them enough to order more from the website. Wish the uppers were thicker, more durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Secure

    01/20/10 | By

    These are the only boot socks that I have found that stay up as they should.

  • 5/ 5

    I Am A Believer

    01/19/10

    I have had foot pain due to 20 years of running in Army boots and flat feet in general. I mean pain severe enough that I nearly limped at the end of the day. Honestly, no kidding... I have not had even a moment of pain since I started wearing these socks about 3 months ago. I was asked and given what I wanted for Christmas and now have 18 pairs of these socks. Thank You Thorlo!!! I could write many words as to how these socks have made my feet feel but I'll just say...FANTASTIC!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks

    01/16/10 | By

    these are great

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks.

    01/15/10 | By

    Excellent. Good padding. They stay up without feeling tight on your leg. Legs feel less tired at the end of the day with less stress.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best

    01/14/10 | By

    Great padding and they stay up all day. Its a winwin

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE THEM

    01/13/10

    I bought some of these socks for my husband and myself. He loves them and so do I. They are the best boot socks that we have ever owned. We will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Hubby Really Loves These socks.

    01/11/10 | By

    My Hubby got a pair of these socks when visiting the Gatlinburg area & he was so impressed with how they felt on his feet that I ordered him 3 more pairs of them for Christmas. He is on his feet all day & I feel that he needs something that is very comfortable on them.

  • 5/ 5

    Bet socks

    01/11/10 | By

    The socks are wonderful. Will purchase in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    my first boot sock

    01/10/10

    These are great mid weight sock. I bought some Ariat boots this year, and Thorlo boot socks are the best to wear with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    01/08/10

    Great socks to wear with my western boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great gift!

    01/07/10 | By

    I bought these for my nephew as a Christmas gift. He loves them! I'll be back for more.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/07/10 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for years and they are as great now as ever. Thanks for doing such a good job.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    01/06/10

    Bought these socks for my son for Christmas and he said they are the best socks for his boots. He was surprised that I found your website and ordered them. I was so glad that they are made in the USA and the best quality. Made in the USA .....YEA!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Stays up!

    01/06/10

    These are the only socks that will stay up over my calf when I wear my cowboy boots. I love that! Even when dancing, these socks are comfortable and stay up. I have always hated having to reach into my boots to pull up my socks. Thanks, Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Stays up

    01/02/10

    Even with the highest western boot these stay up tight and snug.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful socks

    01/02/10

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years and years. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks

    01/01/10

    I bought these for my daughter (in a medium) and her significant other (in an extra large). Both wearers said the socks are wonderful; they can truly tell a difference in all-day boot-wearing comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Good fit

    12/23/09 | By

    These sock improve the fit of western boots by not being same thickness all over

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks I will wear

    12/18/09

    Love, love, love thorlos. Period.

  • 5/ 5

    Kicker Socks

    12/09/09

    I got these to wear with my boots and I liked them so much I bought a pair at a western shop in Flagstaff. Fit true to size, no sweaty stuff, no toe jam stuff.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet thank me

    12/02/09

    This is the only sock I will purchas

  • 1/ 5

    Holes - lots of them

    11/20/09

    I have had my socks now for two weeks, and worn each pair once and washed once and the majority of the socks now have dime to quarter size holes.

  • 5/ 5

    i've left one fact out

    11/18/09 | By

    their made under the RED WHITE AND BLUE BABY!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    the very best sock for me and i've been wearing boots forever

    11/18/09 | By

    man if you don't try um then you lose and i very rarely endorse anything

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks, Period

    11/17/09 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for over 10 years and the walking socks since 1991. They have been washed hundreds of time and they still fit and wear perfectly. I have worn other socks prior to Thorlos, but I have ONLY bought Thorlos since my first wearing. These socks can not be beat.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally...socks that fit my feet

    11/15/09

    Well, I do wear a size 16 shoe and finding a sock that fits and is over the calf...this is one fine pair of socks. They do both...fit and stay up all day long. Very comfortable...Dick

  • 5/ 5

    BEST COWBOY BOOT SOCK MADE.

    11/11/09

    I AM GOING TO ORDER MORE. JB

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Cowboy boots

    11/06/09

    I like the fit and the high top which stays up and provides protection when boots are worn. They are not too thick but still provide great comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Stay up socks are great and comfortable

    10/24/09 | By

    Great for cowboy boots...

  • 5/ 5

    TWD

    10/03/09

    best investment i have ever made for socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo-licious!

    09/12/09

    Lovin' my new boot socks so much! Ordering was super easy and super fast. They stay up and make wearing my boots that much better. I would definitely buy them again, y'all! And made in the US? Awesome!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Made in the USA, keeping America walking strong!

    09/12/09 | By

    These socks make you feel like you could walk a mile in someone else's shoes and be the better for it. They stay up, they protect your legs from the chaffing of boot tops, and the cushion in soles of the socks reduce tiredness and fatigue.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    09/10/09

    Great product, highly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    my only choice for boot sox

    08/12/09 | By

    Love the sox. Best buy for comfort an durability.I've used them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks, ever!

    07/23/09 | By

    I've been wearing Thor-los for years. These socks are made well, and wear very well. One of the most important things to me is that my socks STAY UP! And these do!!

  • 5/ 5

    been going crazy looking

    07/08/09 | By

    finely I found a pair that won't get eaten by my boots. My dogs are really happy !!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for cowboy boot lovers

    07/01/09 | By

    I have been wearing this same sock for at least 25 to 30 years. They are the best you can get and I should know because I wear cowboy boots 8 to 12 hrs a day everyday!

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST!

    06/30/09 | By

    These socks are the ultimate; none compare. I have been a fan for many years. Thanks for the fast delivery.

  • 5/ 5

    the best socks i ever bought

    06/28/09 | By

    I have used thees socks for years and will not use any other kind

  • 5/ 5

    My feet feel better.

    06/26/09 | By

    I am using these socks with softball shoes and my toes are more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks

    06/20/09 | By

    I got these after being sold a pair at a boot shop. I now wear them with all my shoes. Great socks! Great web site too.

  • 4/ 5

    I like them so far

    06/14/09 | By

    I bought 4 pairs of Western Dress Socks for my two new pairs of western boots. The Thorlos socks helped to break in my boots. I am really getting use to both socks and boots. I haven't have to wash the socks yet. I will write another feedback when I have done so. You will always get an honest feedback from me. Take care.

  • 5/ 5

    socks to wear with my cowboy boots!

    06/04/09 | By

    These socks stay up and are tall enough to avoid any rubbing between boot and my legs. Thick enough for comfort and thin enough for ease in putting on and taking off boots

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that fit and stay up

    06/04/09 | By

    Size 17, what more do I need to say?

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable boot socks I have ever worn!

    06/02/09 | By

    I purchased western boot socks at the suggestion of a friend - they are the best socks for dress western boots and every day use of my riding boots!

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks for my feet!

    05/28/09 | By

    I have bunions and these are the only socks I can wear that keep my feet from aching all day long! Thank you for making such a fantastic product. I have been wearing them for 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic wear - lasts for years

    05/27/09 | By

    This is my 10th pair of Thorlo socks. I don't have any more because they last a year or so under constant wash and wear. A wonderful value.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable!

    05/22/09 | By

    I wear these socks with my boots, and they are so comfortable! They keep my calves from being rubbed and cushion the bottoms of my feet. I have two pair and wouldn't trade them for anything! Thank you Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    Good fall, winter riding socks

    05/07/09 | By

    Like having the over the calf riding socks in white as well as the blue. I wish there were a "summer" option that was extremely light weight.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, still

    04/08/09 | By

    Have been wearing them for years, love them. My only complaint is in the athletic socks, they are not sized properly.

  • 4/ 5

    decent boot socks

    04/08/09 | By

    I was surprised that they actually rode down several times / day. Maybe that means i have wimpy calves. I love thorlo socks but am a little disappointed after my best friend raved that his never fell down.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    03/22/09 | By

    These are the only socks I wear in the winter - warm and comfortable, and the only socks I wear when riding. They are tall enough to protect my legs from being rubbed by my boots and they stay up. It's hard to find good knee high socks for women, but these definitely fit the bill.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/22/09 | By

    My husband and my sons love these socks. They are the only socks that they will wear with their boots. I just wish they didn't cost so much.

  • 5/ 5

    POLICE OFFICER says "Best Ever"

    03/14/09 | By

    For the passed 20 years, I've been wearing Thorlo over the calf, Uniform & Surport socks, for milatary and now police work. When the BX stopped carring them, I ordered some online. When they arrived, a catalog was in the box with them, after looking at it, I ordered TWD WESTERN DRESS, they truly stay up all day (night) long. So these are my new socks for the next 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool - Soft - Refreshing

    03/12/09 | By

    These are the greatest boot socks I've ever worn. My barn work and my trail rides are better because of them!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE these socks!

    03/12/09 | By

    They're so soft and comfortable - but my favorite aspect is the fact that the heels and toes are reinforced.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding

    03/11/09 | By

    These are wonderful, especially if your shoes can accommodate a bit of a cushion on the bottom. Very Comfortable; just WISH THEY CAME IN BROWN

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    03/05/09 | By

    My husband has worn these for many years with his cowboy and work boots. They are not as thick as the MCB socks but he thinks he will still wear them during the warm months. I think the MCB socks have spoiled him. Still really good socks. Would recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very good

    02/25/09 | By

    I like the socks, they are comfortable and durable, although I think over priced.

  • 5/ 5

    Hunt Seat Riders Love them too!

    02/23/09 | By

    These socks should be named Equestrian Boot Socks - great socks - not just for "Western" Boots!!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best!

    02/20/09 | By

    These are the only socks I have ever found that will definitely stay up, and are now the only socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel great, I can really tell differance

    02/19/09 | By

    I would highly recommend these socks, I ordered 3 pair and plan to order more in the very near future.

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever socks

    02/15/09 | By

    They're the best boot socks to stay up that I've ever worn. I would'nt but any other kind. They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    02/11/09 | By

    These socks are very comfortable and provide support too. I wear them with cowboy boots and they are perfect for them. The salesperson at the store where I bought my boots recommended "boot socks" to break in my boots correctly and these are the perfect socks for the job. I can't stand wearing any other socks now that I got these! Now I just need to get some more Orlos to wear with sneakers!

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks I've ever bought

    02/04/09 | By

    I've tried over the years to find good boot socks that stay up ! These do and they're very comfortable. I tried a few other pairs from Thorlo and they were all good but these were the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Best pair boot socks I ever wore!

    01/30/09 | By

    I had previously purchase Justin boot socks but my boots ate them. I then purchased the Thorlo over the calf and wow what a difference. They not only stay in place they absorb moisture.

  • 5/ 5

    great for use with cowboy boots.

    01/30/09 | By

    Finally found something that provides comfort with my boots. And they seem to hold up better than I thought. They don't stretch out and they always stay up. I love them and will continue to buy these. will

  • 5/ 5

    "Where have you guys been all my life"

    01/29/09 | By

    I wouldn't be exaggerating when I say that I have tried just about every brand name sock available in dept stores,and shoe stores trying to find a sock that doesn't fall down while wearing western style boots. My Thorlos NEVER fall down, and I would also like to say that Thorlos are absolutely the most comfortable socks I have ever owned. From this point on, this is the only brand for me. Terrific Product Sincerely Mike

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks

    01/21/09 | By

    These socks are the best! They don't slide down, but they aren't too tight either, like some. They have just enough padding where needed. The only bad thing I see is that I don't ever want to wear my other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/21/09 | By

    I've never had socks so comfortable and warm before. They don't make you uncomfortable and stay in place.

  • 5/ 5

    Best fitting over the calf sock

    01/19/09 | By

    Great comfort and fit, over the calf stays up where it belongs. Not too tight on calf

  • 4/ 5

    A very nice product

    01/17/09 | By

    I especially like the reinforced heels and toes. What I wish however is that there were LONGER. I'm trying to find socks just like these but long enough to completely cover my knees. It gets awfully cold where I live!

  • 5/ 5

    Better than ever experienced

    01/16/09 | By

    Best socks I ever wore.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've every worn in cowboy boots, year-round.

    01/15/09 | By

    Best socks I've every worn in cowboy boots, year-round.

  • 5/ 5

    We're Hooked

    01/14/09 | By

    Best boot socks we have ever owned! They actually stay up where they are suppose to be all day long! The only thing we wish is that there was an easy way to distinguish between sizes. (we both wear different sizes.) When they come out of the dryer, it is a guessing game to make sure the right sizes are matched.

  • 5/ 5

    Boot socks

    01/11/09 | By

    Only boot socks I've had that "STAY UP"

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best I have tried

    01/10/09 | By

    I use these sock for horseback riding and everyday and they are awesome! The extra cushion in the sole also keeps them from wearing out so fast.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible feel and fit!!! LOVE THEM!!!

    01/10/09 | By

    I purchased these socks for my son, my husband and myself. We are all thrilled with the fit and feel and will definitely buying more. My son is a forester and hunter, my husband and engineer and always outside, and I'm an business executive and ride horses. These sock feel all our different needs.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks really fit

    01/07/09 | By

    I have small feet and it is hard to find good socks that fit well. I have worn Thorlo for years and will continue to buy them

  • 5/ 5

    Great Boot socks

    01/04/09 | By

    Me and my husband both love these socks, they do not move when you wear boots, and they are also thin, however very warm.

  • 5/ 5

    My Dad's favorite boot socks ever!

    01/02/09 | By

    my dad swears by these socks with boots! he'd only had white before and was so excited when i found him navy & black on the thorlo site! plus, the buy 3 get 1 free was a great deal! thx, Thorlo, for making my dad happy for Christmas! :)

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/01/09 | By

    Ibuy Thorlos for my husband and he loves them. He has these for his cowboy boots and some others for hunting. He tells all his friends how good they are. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    "Most cushioned socks I've ever had on my feet!"

    12/31/08 | By

    My husband was amazed at how "cushiony" the socks were. He loves them. He says they are warm and comfortable with his boots. I'm glad I bought three pair, getting a fourth pair free, because he doesn't want to take them off!!!

  • 5/ 5

    A very fine product.

    12/21/08 | By

    I have been on a very long search for the perfect socks to wear under my boots and the search is over. Perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    I use only the twd Thorlo

    12/17/08 | By

    I have used the twd thorlo socks for 15 years and I would not wear any thing else. Not only are they very comfortable but they do not slide down into the boot.

  • 5/ 5

    Makes tall boots comfortable

    12/14/08 | By

    The foot padding is pretty light and compresses quickly, but the overall quality is still worth it. They stay up well and are really comfortable. I highly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    A Great Sock for Western Boots

    12/14/08 | By

    I like your over-the-calf boot sock because it comes higher on my leg than the boot top. And the foot provides just enough cushion without being too bulky. I also appreciate the fact that they come in black. Finally, the four-for-the-price-of-three deal is a winner. On the other hand, I suggest ordering a size larger than your shoe size. I wear a size 14 boot but the Thorlo size 15-16 fits better than the smaller size.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!!

    12/13/08 | By

    I ride horses and need tall socks to protect my legs from saddle rubs. The foot cushion is heavenly, and the upper leg stays up and has not lost its elasticity after lots of washings!! I love these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    11/08/08 | By

    These are the only socks I will wear with Cowboy boots

  • 5/ 5

    I have them on right now!

    10/31/08 | By

    But that's not unusual - I wear them every day! I'm hooked on the comfort of these socks. I recommend them to anybody and everybody!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS FOR MY FEET!

    10/27/08 | By

    I don't wear boots, but I'm on my feet all day walking on concrete. The Thorlos are very comfortalble and the always stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    An Improvement of Nature!

    10/10/08 | By

    I had slmost quit wearing cowboy boots, then one day while in San Diego, I purchased a new pair. The store owner recommended a pair of THOR.LON socks. I resisted because of the cost but purchased a pair. That was about 10 years ago! I have been wearing my boots at least once a week ever since! I still have the first pair! I ordered the 'over the calf' pair this time and would never consider weaaring anything else. I gave my old pair to my wife and now she's a convert! Worth every penny! Jim from Port Orchard, WA

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    10/04/08 | By

    Great fit great cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice over the calf

    09/13/08 | By

    Good dress socks and over-the-calf as well. I don't get rings on my shins!

  • 5/ 5

    love these sox

    09/02/08 | By

    my feet love these sox. thanks kathleen

  • 5/ 5

    I love my dress socks.

    08/28/08 | By

    I bought these for some dress boots, but I wear them with my regular dress shoes since they cover the calf and really support my legs all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel really good in hot and cold weather

    07/26/08 | By

    Got this sock and I have to say my feet feel great in my boots. The sock is warm but not hot and feels like silk on my foot. I like that you give instructions on how to wash them also. I am fan of Thorlo! Best socks ever. And made in America.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy