Reviews for Thorlos TRMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

109

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks, but...

    02/19/14 | By

    Glad to see that trail running socks are now a specialty, but I would prefer black in color, and a sock that is thicker not only in the heel and forefoot, but all over to fill out the shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great workout socks

    02/05/14 | By

    Use these almost every day for workouts and general walking down on the flats and in our own Big Horn Mountains where General Clark was camped while Custer was killed! Thanks for honest quality products.

  • 5/ 5

    Great with boots

    02/02/14 | By

    Haven't had a chance to try these out hiking yet but have been wearing them in boots and loving it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great roller skate socks

    01/20/14 | By

    My daughter wears these roller skating, and with her doc martin boots. Wants many more!!!! Just the right thickness for optimal comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for shoes with orthotics.

    01/17/14 | By

    I have over the years bought many of the styles of the Thorlo Socks. This is by far the most versatile in weight and padding. Love the tops too as they are woven like the original socks were ( not just with elastic), so much more comfortable and easy on your ankles if they tend to swell. Hope they will be made in solid colors too.

  • 1/ 5

    Do not waist your money .

    01/12/14 | By

    This sock is uncomfortable . It twists in the toe area . Thorlo refused to pay the return shipping on this item . Terrible customer service . Chuck in North Carolina

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Sock

    01/09/14 | By

    I love the color and the way they feel on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox

    01/06/14 | By

    I love these sox my feet are so comfortable no blisters no friction lots of comfort I will buy a lot more. Best Thorlo's ever.

  • 5/ 5

    10 stars

    01/04/14 | By

    Warm and fits great

  • 5/ 5

    Good fit, good feel

    01/03/14 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for years. They're the most comfortable and durable socks I've found.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and limits "rubbing"!

    12/21/13 | By

    Great socks---love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and limits "rubbing"!

    12/21/13 | By

    Great socks---love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Handling a Minnesota winter

    12/06/13 | By

    Awesome socks, running in them everyday

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks

    11/14/13 | By

    I got these socks both for comfort and to take up a little space inside my sneaker (so my feet don't slip around so much inside them on uneven terrain). They make my feet feel wonderful during my runs. I'm very happy with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/08/13 | By

    very comfortable and warm

  • 5/ 5

    Good midweight trail and running sock

    09/22/13 | By

    Nice cushioning and construction, these socks are very durable even when subjected to cross country hiking and running where they get saturated with mud and grime. Love thorlo socks

  • 5/ 5

    Love these Socks!

    09/07/13 | By

    These are the best socks for walking, hiking, running & wearing with jeans! They are especially comfortable when it's necessary to spend all day on your feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Walking in the hot and humid southern California sun

    09/04/13 | By

    I am a meter reader in southern California and needed a cooler alternative than my thorlo thick cushioned running socks. These have been a great help keeping my feet cooler. I walk an average of 8 to 10 miles a day and these socks are a welcome relief to our recent heat wave.

  • 5/ 5

    WARNING: the company pests you forever after your purchase

    08/25/13 | By

    The product is good. The company is retarded. Even after opting out of their email promotion schemes they continue to spam you. Proceed with caution.

  • 5/ 5

    Firefighter

    06/23/13 | By

    I wear these everyday at work. Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Consistent Sox that are like Classic Shoes

    06/12/13 | By

    These sox are not only a great design, but they are still in production with all the benefits that Thorlo speaks of when it comes to your foot and their product. It's like a pair of classic shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice light duty socks

    06/10/13 | By

    I like generally like heavily padded socks so to me these are lightly padded. They are great for everyday wear. One of the nicest things about them is the color. They do not show dirt and are a nice alternative to the common white socks.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    06/08/13 | By

    They are comfortable and cute! I like wearing ankle socks in the summer and wanted to get some colored ones but still neutral. These are perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    All around great.

    06/07/13 | By

    Wouldn't want to wear any other.

  • 5/ 5

    Best (A)ll Round Sock On Earth

    06/07/13 | By

    See Title!

  • 5/ 5

    Highly Recommend

    06/05/13 | By

    I will buy more pairs of these socks. I normally run in the woods, and these do a great job of minimizing pressure in all conditions. Perfect weight, great for cold or warm temperatures.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    05/05/13 | By

    I needed a thick cushion sock to wear to work. Luckily, these socks still have the thick cushion. I would have prefered a sock in all black, however, only a heather color is available now. PLEASE Thorlo - Your loyal customers who have shoe wardrobes fit around thick cushion socks need a solid color option in black at least. What happened to thick, moderate and thin cushion????

  • 5/ 5

    These are great socks for any activity!

    03/24/13 | By

    I love these socks! I had a pair of navy ones several years ago & wore them until they were really holey. Have not been able to find any since. Any chance Thorlo will make them in navy again? They are perfect for wear with jeans!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks

    01/09/13

    MNice socks. Wear very well. Confortable. A bit pricey.

  • 5/ 5

    so good I ordered more!

    01/02/13 | By

    Yep, I placed my annual order and thought these socks were the absolute bomb. So I ordered 4 more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Can

    12/31/12 | By

    Some of the best sock I

  • 5/ 5

    New Style To Me

    12/19/12 | By

    I liked them so much, I ordered another pair for myself and two pair for my wife!

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible

    12/19/12 | By

    I have been wearing Thor-Los for 26 years and have never had a blister or any other foot related problems. I am constantly on my feet. Great for golfing

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    12/19/12 | By

    Stop whatever you're doing and order a whole mess of these. Only gripe; need more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great, comfortable Socks

    12/15/12 | By

    I love my socks. Have previously purchased them and wore them out. Keep feet dry and cushioned.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort plus

    12/14/12

    They fulfill my hoped-for dream of comfort. They fit more closely in length than I would have thought.

  • 4/ 5

    Very good socks

    09/09/12

    Good socks, but wish Thorlo made the walking socks in mini crew.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    08/29/12

    Comfortable and well fitting----good cushioning----stopped me from getting sore feet (bottoms)!

  • 5/ 5

    been using them forever

    08/23/12

    I haven't worn my new ones yet as I'm waiting to get the final use from my old ones. been using these socks for many years, running and walking

  • 3/ 5

    Shrunk after 1st washing.

    06/22/12

    I'm a tad underwhelmed by these socks. I have a size 14 foot and these fit well at first but now are tight after being washed. I really think they are sized incorrectly.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent for the trails

    06/10/12

    Running in the mountains and trails of southern Az has really been rough on my shoes, socks and feet. These socks really make a huge difference especially afterwards when my feet feel great no matter how tired my legs are.

  • 5/ 5

    Everything I expected

    06/08/12

    I've been a fan of Thorlos for a long time and highly recommend their product. They're durable, comfortable and keep my feet dry. My sock drawer is full of them!

  • 5/ 5

    these socks are so comfortable

    06/01/12

    Having been wearing these socks for years, I always find myself purchasing these over and over because of the comfort and wear. These socks last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my gym classes

    05/29/12

    Thick cushion is wonderful when running the streets and working out in my gym classes!

  • 5/ 5

    Don;t feel all the rocks.

    04/25/12

    I walk/run on a dirt/gravel road and was looking for a way not to feel all the rocks in the road. These socks are so good at cushioning that I want to wear them all the time on our farm. However, I am disappointed that a thread came loose in the first washing.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent running and walking socks

    02/02/12

    Unfortunately my local REI does not carry these socks any longer so I just bought them direct from Thorlo. These are excellent socks and ordering from the Thorlo site was terrifically easy and arrived quickly. I highly recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorite!

    02/02/12

    I really like these socks and the fact that they're made in the good Old USA. Give 'em a try!

  • 5/ 5

    Phenomenal

    01/09/12

    I was challanged to puchase socks made in the good ole USA and for sweaty and tender feet. I came to your website and purchased the TRMX. My son will not wear any other sock. We have since purchased the CoolMax thin cushion XCCU.

  • 1/ 5

    Not my kind of socks

    12/14/11

    I bought these because I thought they would be good for my trail running. The socks were way too BIG! Didn't keep the packaging so couldn't mail them back. Sent them on to my daughter. Hopefully she will like just wearing them as she doesn't run.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks I've owned

    10/07/11

    This poduct is great! No higher recommendation!

  • 5/ 5

    Glad I could find these online, direct from Thorlo

    09/01/11

    These are my favorite socks! The cushioning is very good, without making my toes feel cramped. Sadly, my local REI stopped carrying them. I'm very grateful Thorlo still has them available

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    08/25/11

    Been wearing these trail running socks for about 5 years and they are the best socks that I have. The padding is enough to provide a cushioned run or walk and the socks are so comfortable that soon you do not realize that you are wearing them. Just ordered 3 more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

    08/11/11

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

  • 5/ 5

    What blisters?

    07/06/11

    Use these to run a trail half marathon last month. Extremely comfortable and cool despite their thickness.

  • 5/ 5

    Works for me

    06/24/11

    I'm taking these socks running at the Leadville Training Camp this weekend. I know they're ready for the snow, mud, dust and rocks. I just hope I am too. That hundred mile run I'm signed up for is getting closer and closer on the calendar...

  • 5/ 5

    Great trail/mud run socks

    06/10/11 | By

    I bought these socks for an upcoming trail/mud run and at the last minute bought a new pair of jungle boots for the event (I know - "here come the blisters"). Wrong. These socks were fantastic and prevented me from getting blisters regardless of running 10k in wet socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    06/03/11

    My wife and I traveled all over Northern Italy, Greece and Turkey. I wore these everywhere. My feet never were sore and they were just fantastic. Get the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    04/12/11

    Ran 5mi and 13mi races and the socks were awesome.

  • 5/ 5

    Best medium cushioned socks I've warn in years

    04/04/11

    Great, comfort, lightvand breaths

  • 5/ 5

    great trail sock

    03/19/11

    I only "road" run in Thorlos, so it only seemed logical that I would finally give these a try now that I run more trails. My feet stayed warm in the snow & felt dry even when they got soggy & wet in puddles. I bought a pair for my running buddy to try & she loves them too. Doesnt show dirt. Now...if only they came in the low roll-top for summer I would 100% love-em!

  • 5/ 5

    Hooked

    03/01/11

    Since first trying these trail socks six years ago I don't care to use any other. They work great for me whether I'm logging one hour on the trail or four!!!

  • 5/ 5

    best sock at wicking away perspiration

    02/23/11

    Very comfortable, I can wear them all day, even with high level exercise and then for the rest of the day when not exercising. Never have that sweaty feeling. Excellent comfort too

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/04/11 | By

    Okay, I don't do trail running, but I sure do like these socks for everyday wear with my sneakers and they are also perfect for wearing to the gym for exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    best for my feet

    02/03/11

    a+

  • 5/ 5

    Great Trail Running Socks

    01/30/11

    I've run thousands of miles on these trail running socks, and have tried numerous other typs of socks made for trail running, these are hands down the best. The moderate cushion (medium thickness) is perfect for all conditions. These are the only socks I buy to wear to work, around the house, and then I'm always ready to through on my running clothes and go for a run,

  • 5/ 5

    they are AWESOME!

    01/29/11

    Since getting these in the mail I've worn them almost every day (yes, I bought more than one parir :o) Be sure to wash them the right way so they last the longest! Great sock!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable like no other sock I've found

    12/30/10

    I'm on my feet most of the day and Thorlos are the most comfortable sock fo me.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/15/10 | By

    Ihave several pair of these socks and I think they are great. I have worn this kind for several years. Thor socks are the best!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Can socks be perfect? YES

    12/15/10

    I've worn these socks for over 10 years; for hiking, running, cycling, any gym activity, and they are absolutely perfect socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have had

    10/01/10

    I have been running for 20+ years and was very impressed with these socks. They snugly wrap your foot in a way other socks don't and the result is less slippage/blisters and a more comfortable feel. All of my distance runs and mountain hiking will be in these going forward.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks

    09/15/10 | By

    These are great for casual everyday use in Tucson, especially if you wear Crocs!

  • 5/ 5

    All I need and want!

    09/11/10 | By

    These walnut heather CoolMax socks are the absolute best for every day use. I wear them with Birkenstocks and Keen hiking shoes. I appreciate their quality and comfort as well as how easily they wash. Please bring them to us in more colors!!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for walking and lounging in!

    07/02/10

    I am a repeat buyer of these socks. I walk on dusty dirt ranch roads and trails, so the charcoal color is perfect. Also, I live in a cooler climate so these are never too warm, year-round. I even wear them inside winter boots instead of high boot socks and they never slip inside the boot. I actually finally wore the previous ones out after several years of wearing them inside shoes, boots, and alone around the house as slippers. Best wearing sock I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Running / Everyday Socks

    07/01/10

    I started using Thorlo as boot socks while in the Marine Corps. They saved my feet from blisters on many occasions. I then started using Thorlo for running - wonderful for the NYC and Marine Corps Marathons not to mention my daily runs. The black version are great because they double as running socks and they look good with normal everyday outdoorsy cloths.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic

    06/15/10

    Love the cushioning and the color hides the soil from the trail running.

  • 1/ 5

    Not correct quality

    06/11/10

    compared to prevoius purchased have been disappointed with this purchase

  • 5/ 5

    perfect thickness for golf socks

    05/27/10 | By

    i tried various thorlos and wound up using these for golf exclusively. course i also wear them 95 percent of the time period.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em

    03/25/10 | By

    I stand on my feet all day at work, and not standing still. Moving around all day Thorlos keep my feet happy

  • 5/ 5

    A Perfect Fit for My Purpose

    03/24/10 | By

    These socks have worked just as I had hoped when I bought them. They are not too heavy, but can handle the rigors of trail running and MTB riding without me blowing a hole in the toes. I am pleased.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them everyday!

    03/14/10

    The first day I put these socks on, I knew I had to buy more. They feel great and provide enough cushion without being bulky.

  • 5/ 5

    I only own Thorlos!

    03/05/10

    I wear this sock exclusively with my New Balance trail runners for hiking - hiked the grand canyon rim to rim in one day - no blisters / kept my feet dry & comfortable despite the hot conditions.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST QUALITY SOCKS

    03/03/10

    These socks will last for 10 years. They are amazing. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorite socks

    02/11/10 | By

    Let me start by saying I have the worse feet for any kind of extended activity. I can go on a 3-4 mile hike and get 10 blisters on my feet (not lying about the 10)!! I have tried one pair, two pair and even dress socks with tube socks and I would still get blisters. Well, one month with these socks and no new blisters. My day I walked my dog for 2 miles wearing regular tube socks with a new pair of shoes, and 2 blisters began to form. I put on the the TRMX trail socks the next day with those same new shoes and no increase in blisters and the 2 blisters went away quickly. Needless to say, I do not wear any other socks now. I thought paying $14 for a pair of socks is foolish but my feet are glad I was a fool!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Socks of All Time

    01/28/10 | By

    These socks not only feel great and take care of my feet, but they last longer than any sock I've ever owned and I'm 63! They are perfect for jogging and hiking!

  • 5/ 5

    Still the best!

    01/21/10 | By

    I've been wearing these exclusively for years. They pad my bony feet and stay put, preventing the metatarsal and shearing force bruising I used to get in races. I also wear them for work, delivering mail. They're very durable and look new for a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks run

    01/21/10

    These are great running and summer time sock for just about anything and nicely padded to save my body

  • 5/ 5

    Nice cushion

    01/18/10

    These socks are super comfortable. Had to have another pair.

  • 2/ 5

    Too big for me

    01/17/10

    I have small feet (women's size 5 or 6) and love socks that fit. Unfortunately Thorlo does not fit this bill for me. Ordered the smallest size I could but the heel hits back of my ankle. They will probably be relegated to my son's drawer :'(.... The cushion is nice if have bigger feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Most Lasting Socks Ever

    01/01/10 | By

    I had bought several pairs of these socks in 2002 and just recently bought several new pair because the ones from 2002 just began to wear out. The originals lasted me more than 7 years, which is amazing for any sock to last that long and I wore them often. They are extremely comfortable and provide the necessary support in all of the right spots of your feet. Amazing is all I can say and is the reason I bought more and will continue to buy more as long as Thorlo continues to offer them.

  • 5/ 5

    like walking on air

    12/17/09

    these socks have great cushion but are not bulky. They fit great in your shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    Blister free with new hiking boots!

    10/14/09

    Used these with new hiking boots in August. No blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    08/20/09 | By

    I have big feet - size 15 and finding clothes that fit is a challenge. These fit great and are comfortable for my early morning walks. I live in Scottsdale so I have to contend with the heat, too. These do a commendable job of keeping my tootsies dry and comfortable. I seem to be using the word comfortable a lot, but it is an apt term for these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo-best sox-American made!

    06/18/09 | By

    These are great for Southern Arizona desert warmer months. I've been wearing Thorlo for about 2 decades. Coolmax is the ticket. Steven C./ Tucson

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    05/31/09 | By

    Comfortable and not too hot for AZ summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent wicking properties and comfort

    04/23/09 | By

    I bought these to go with low top trail runners. Excellent choice and I don't have to roll down my mid's.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable everyday socks I own!

    03/20/09 | By

    These are my "go to" socks that I grab the most often.

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice socks

    03/13/09 | By

    First time I bought socks that cost more than $10 for 6 pair(aka cheap socks from kohls). These are very good socks. Only problem I got is I am about a size 12 and ordered the ones within my size range, but they were still a little tight. Overall they are still the best socks I own. Thanks Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    There are socks, and then there are SOCKS!!

    03/12/09 | By

    I thought socks were pretty much all the same. A friend recommended Thorlo -so I did some checking -and I love these socks. I am very active, walking, hiking, biking, snowshoeing -and always just wore bargain store white cotton socks. Not any more!!

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    03/01/09 | By

    I love these for trail running. They are thick enough to pad my feet but still fit in my shoes. Great sock! Would like to see a version in white.

  • 5/ 5

    A great ride

    02/11/09 | By

    Ample cushion and stay-up tenacity make these running socks a smooth ride on the toughest trails.

  • 5/ 5

    My New Favorite Sock!

    02/01/09 | By

    I love all the Thorlos, but I think this is now my favorite. Most comfortable sock ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Protective and Durable

    01/28/09 | By

    I've worn these socks for daily running workouts, ultra and road races from 5K to 50M, as well as every day at work as a city mail carrier. These are the most durable, comfortable socks ever! My feet come through even the longest runs without blisters and the underpadding helps protect the metatarsals. They don't stretch out of shape or move around in my shoes and they hold their color well washing after washing. I much prefer these trail socks to the postal uniform socks in our extremes of low and high temperatures here in the desert. They also insulate well even when wet. I've worn them on trail races with multiple stream crossings without problem.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks to wear with my Birkenstock sandals

    01/23/09 | By

    I purchased these to give to a friend to give back to me for Christmas. Because it's been so cold, I just recently wore a pair. They didn't dissapoint me. They are perfect in my sandals and great to wear to bed. They are keepers!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for winter trail running!

    01/21/09 | By

    These fit well in my Salomon winter trail runners. Great for outdoor activities.

  • 5/ 5

    small

    01/14/09 | By

    Didn't fit right. Too small.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for trail running

    01/03/09 | By

    The cushion is great for trail running. Cheaper socks just do not protect the feet on rough dirt trails like Thorlo socks do. An improvement would be thick cushion instead of moderate. But they still work great as they are today and I would not run dirt trails without them.

  • 5/ 5

    these will be my golf socks

    12/22/08 | By

    i have now tried several thorlos and these will be my golf socks from now on. perfect thickness

  • 5/ 5

    solid snuggly performers

    12/21/08 | By

    really great sox. My 4 season cross country running son LOVES them, and stole my pair.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect blend of thickness and cushioning

    10/26/08 | By

    Not too thin, not too thick. Provide just the right amount of cushioning for long runs, racing or any activity. This is our families "go to" sock!!!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy