Reviews for Thorlos TRHXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

63

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Nothing Else Like Thorlos

    06/17/18 | By

    These socks provide support in the right places. I use the medium weight and at the end of my 7-8 miles my feet are ready for more. Highly recommended. Like all the Thorlo product line ( I use the running socks as well)....I wouldn't use any other brand.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Great for hiking

    06/06/18 | By

    Enough padding to be on my feet all day, and wicks all the wetness away.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Great socks, wonderful padding on bottom

    04/14/18 | By

    Love these

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Best Brand

    04/05/18 | By

    This sock that never moves on my foot. It seamlessly hugs the areas that need padding, and is not too thick to wear with roomy street boots as well as heavier tennis shoes. For light hiking, it is perfect for me. I wear a 6.5 wide shoe, and I'm at the top end of the small women's size. It's perfect for me for light hiking, but not thick enough for back packing. It is never itchy and prevents my feet from smelling even when they are sweating. I have two paris of old white ones just like this bought 20 years ago and there are no tears or rips. Aside from being a little thinner from being washed hundreds of times, they are completely intact! I know of no other hiking sock on the market (and I have hiked for 50 years) that would stand up like this and still be soft and comfortable. No fancy patterns or fabrics to drive up the cost, no frills -- just a great all around sock that never wears out!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    My favorite socks!

    04/04/18 | By

    I live in these socks 24/7...they are the only socks I wear all winter long...warm and comfortable. I love all the cushioning!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Best sock for hiking in the Colorado mountains .... and for cold weather PERIOD!

    03/25/18 | By

    I love the feel - comfort and yet foot and ankle security. They certainly have decreased the swelling in my feet and ankles during all day wearing!!!! Thank you Thorlo - also their customer service is FANTASTIC!!!! I have recommended Thorlos to my mountain friends!!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Best sock for hiking in the Colorado mountains .... and for cold weather PERIOD!

    03/25/18 | By

    I love the fell - comfort and yet foot and ankle security. They certainly have decreased the swelling in my feet and ankles during all day wearing!!!! Thank you Thorlo - also their customer service is FANTASTIC!!!! I have recommended Thorlos to my mountain friends!!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    My Everyday Sock

    02/03/18 | By

    The importance of socks grows along with our age. The extra padding of these socks are now needed by me every day. I often walk at least 4 miles and love that I can count on Thorlo's trail hiking socks to get me through! The Women's fit makes a much better fit for me also, no looseness at all. I often wear them with slippers on cold mornings too. I cannot imagine trying to wear those old thin socks I wore in my twenties! Thank you, Thorlo!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Lots of padding - buy your shoes 2X bigger

    01/14/18 | By

    These are super comfortable if you have room in your shoes/boots. There is LOTS of padding which is great for the bottom of your foot - but you're going to have to buy your shoes/boots at least 2X bigger than you would normally in order for the socks not to jam your toes into the ends/tops of your footwear and pinch off the circulation causing your toes to go numb. Best case scenario would be that the circulation is pinched off for so long that you won't be able to feel the pain in your toes any more.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Just a great everyday sock for walking and hiking

    01/13/18 | By

    Cushioned, and comfortable

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy