Reviews for Thorlos TRHXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

56

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    My Everyday Sock

    02/03/18 | By

    The importance of socks grows along with our age. The extra padding of these socks are now needed by me every day. I often walk at least 4 miles and love that I can count on Thorlo's trail hiking socks to get me through! The Women's fit makes a much better fit for me also, no looseness at all. I often wear them with slippers on cold mornings too. I cannot imagine trying to wear those old thin socks I wore in my twenties! Thank you, Thorlo!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Lots of padding - buy your shoes 2X bigger

    01/14/18 | By

    These are super comfortable if you have room in your shoes/boots. There is LOTS of padding which is great for the bottom of your foot - but you're going to have to buy your shoes/boots at least 2X bigger than you would normally in order for the socks not to jam your toes into the ends/tops of your footwear and pinch off the circulation causing your toes to go numb. Best case scenario would be that the circulation is pinched off for so long that you won't be able to feel the pain in your toes any more.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Just a great everyday sock for walking and hiking

    01/13/18 | By

    Cushioned, and comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Great For Hiking

    12/31/17 | By

    These socks feel great in my hiking boots without being too hot. And I don't get blisters either!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Best socks ever!

    12/27/17 | By

    Feet feel great!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Great cushion for sore heels

    12/27/17 | By

    I have been using these socks for some time, and recently bought a few pairs for my daughter. She complains that her heels are sore with excessive standing or when hiking. The first time she put these on, she loved them and said she would never wear any other socks again! She has worn these hiking and as a day to day sock and loves them. I also wear them when hiking and day to day due to other foot pain I have and the cushioning in them is great. There are definitely our favorite socks!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    5 pair for $3

    12/09/17 | By

    I bought 4 pair: one was a men's large, whilst I am a women's shoe size 8. I was careful to check and confirm all colours and sizes. another color was misrepresented-- this was the Large you sent--and I received a tan pair that represented as a blue/gray on your site. the "Ultra Light" feels cheap and worn. after about 20 years with Thorlo, I am done. there is an REI nearby, and I am confident I can find a better product. p.s. I did call your help #, no help at all-- par for the course. DO NOT USE MY NAME, MY INITIALS OR ANY IDENTIFYING DATA. THIS IS AN RESPONSE TO THORLO-- NOT A RECOMMENDATION.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    best for walking with support and cushion

    12/09/17 | By

    great!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Simple comfort

    11/03/17 | By

    Comfortable Warm Cozy

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXW

    Hugged my feet in all the right spots

    08/13/17 | By

    I actually thought I ordered the crew but tried them anyway Longer than I'm used to but better since they really cover well for the higher hiking boots I folded the top down for summer but later this won't be the case Really supportive in all the right places and good cushion I hike in AZ in rocky terrain and these held up well for a long hike!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy