Reviews for Thorlos TRHXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

88

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    Best all around!

    09/25/16 | By

    Incredibly comfortable. I bought these particular socks because I thought a esthetically they could fulfill ALL life functions EVEN for dress occasions. I was right. You could wear them hiking, running, to church or a job interview. They're a perfect thickness compromise for everything.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    My Favorites. The TRHXM's are great wearing socks!

    09/03/16 | By

    I get far better mileage out of the Thorlo TRHXM socks than I do the Thorlo KX socks. I have contacted Thorlo about the short service life of the KX. They believe the problem is with my shoes and maybe that is the case. Why do the TRHXM's last well over a year but the KX's last less than a couple of months when I wear them with the same shoe? The KX's always wear a quarter sized hole at the ball of the foot. That doesn't happen at all with the TRHXM. I have felt the insoles for rough spots and I have even replaced the insoles but the result is always the same.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    These are due for the Camino

    07/15/16 | By

    Bought these for my son who is off on an adventure in Spain. Good trial here at home and they are lightweight and dry easily. I love my Thorlos - my originals have stood the test of time and tramping in NZ.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    My go to socks!

    06/14/16 | By

    These socks are incredible! I have arthritis in my feet, as well as many other areas, and these socks help keep me going all day. VERY comfortable. Have a bunch of them, but had to order some more to put away as back-ups. Hope they never change this style Trail Hiking sock. Best I've ever worn. And this is coming from an old retired Army Sergeant Major...I know my boots and socks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    Best sock. Period.

    06/03/16 | By

    I've tried Smart Wool, Darn Tough, Wigwam, Thorlo, and REI hiking socks. Thorlo is absolutely the best with REI placing a distant second, Wigwam in 3rd place, followed by Darn Tough. I have not a clue what is 'smart' about Smart Wool...blisters. I wear Thorlo TRHXM for casual everyday use as well as for 3-5 day AT section hiking and everything in between. It's the only sock I want to wear. However, as there is a break-in period required of new hiking boots, I've discovered that there is also a break-in period require of socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    Don't waste money on anything else

    06/01/16 | By

    I have worn Thor-lo socks almost exclusively for hiking and backpacking for about 30 years. Occasionally I have tried other brands for economy, wear, comfort, blister protection, and on recommendations from other hikers. There are cheaper socks, but nothing better.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    Nothing better in my sock drawer

    05/18/16 | By

    Comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    soft and comfortable

    05/13/16 | By

    My feet now last longer than my knees

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    good on long hikes

    05/13/16 | By

    My feet feel protected and less stressed.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TRHXM

    Thorlos are the BEST !!!

    05/07/16 | By

    I feel soft but cushioney, warm but not hot, I feel very Comfy on these socks- with or without shoes on. Perfect color also. Fast shipping . A real Quality Outfit.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy