Reviews for Thorlos TMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

409

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best Sock

    04/19/14 | By

    Not a better sock on the Market

  • 5/ 5

    TMX socks

    04/18/14 | By

    great product, well made and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis

    04/17/14 | By

    Lots of cushion in these socks. Nice color.

  • 3/ 5

    average is adequate at that price

    04/17/14 | By

    they don't seem to be as thick and cushiony as previously.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for tennis

    04/15/14 | By

    I have worn Thorlo tennis socks for many years. I find them comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    great for tennis -extra cushioning and comfort

    04/13/14 | By

    Is there a lighter pair for plain tennis walking shoes?

  • 4/ 5

    Like playing on air

    04/13/14 | By

    Nice cushioning and good support. Unfortunately, I found them a bit too snug, but I plan to try them with another pair of tennis shoes. That may make a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are in love

    04/12/14 | By

    Thorlo socks are very expensive and worth every dollar! They are the only sock I wear for all activities from walking, running, hiking and working on our property. At the end of the day I may ache all over but my feet are pretty happy. The socks provide excellent arch support and comfy/cushion for the ball and heel of my foot.

  • 4/ 5

    Love Thorlos - TMS Not Best for Me

    04/12/14 | By

    I have several pairs of Thorlo socks, and they are great. I play tennis, and this particular style, the TMS, does not have enough cushioning on the top for me. I prefer a sock with heavier cushioning all around; I have bought Thorlo socks with heavy cushioning, and I love them, but I'm not sure which style they are - perhaps the DWMXW distance walking socks. I used the "sock finder" on line - the instructions for choosing a sock, but the process didn't really work for me. The TMX socks were free, and I'm sure I'll find another use for them.

  • 5/ 5

    Zumba

    04/12/14 | By

    Very comfortable, padding in the right place. Will definitely order again,

  • 5/ 5

    Relief from calluses

    04/11/14 | By

    With these socks, I was hoping for relief from the discomfort of calluses My search has ended and my hopes have been realized. Great socks!.

  • 4/ 5

    All thorlo socks are great, but the Experia ones are the best

    04/11/14 | By

    These socks are comfy and full of cushioning, but the ankle is too high to be fashionable and they are a little too bulky for tennis or gym. Would be great for hiking or walking. I love the thorlo Experia socks! They are the only ones I wear for tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    great for every activity

    04/11/14 | By

    comfortable, foot-saving!

  • 4/ 5

    Good for tennis

    04/10/14 | By

    I like these socks and will look to purchase more. I like the Experia socks a little better.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is my new tennis partner!

    04/10/14 | By

    I have found the solution to achy feet, legs, and back after hours of pounding on the tennis courts. I've told all of my tennis buddies and the orders should start flowing in soon! Thank you! Cynthia, Sets in the City 2013 Adult Women's (3.0 18 & Over) Mid-Atlantic Sectional Tennis Champions

  • 5/ 5

    My Only Socks for Tennis!

    04/06/14 | By

    I've been wearing nothing but Thorlos for tennis for as long as I can remember. They really do provide the best padding for older feet, so I'm sure they've helped keep me on the court all these years. Now I'm wearing my older pairs that have a little wear on them for everyday use. So they're basically my only casual socks! I would recommend them to anyone that needs some TLC for their feet.

  • 3/ 5

    They are okay

    04/06/14 | By

    They are okay.. i got a lot of blisters on my foot but i think its because ones i got were for tennis.. OR at least thats what the package said when i recieved it

  • 5/ 5

    Quality scck, very durable!

    04/03/14 | By

    Thorlo has always provided quality merchandise!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome tennis socks

    03/30/14 | By

    Great fit and feel. Added cushion feels great on the court too!

  • 5/ 5

    super for tennis

    03/29/14 | By

    soft and padded in the right places

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Tennis, lasts a long time also.

    03/28/14 | By

    I save up to be able to buy Thorlo Tennis socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great tennis socks

    03/26/14 | By

    I love these socks and will nothing else when I play tennis!

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis Socks

    03/24/14 | By

    These socks are very thick and have the padding where your feet would normally get tired and fatigued. These socks make my feet feel secure and soft throughout playing tennis. These are the best socks I have ever tried.

  • 5/ 5

    Thankful tennis toes

    03/22/14 | By

    BUT . . . they are a tiny bit too small for me after washing and the next size is too big. Wish you could do an in-between -- I need a 10.5 or 11 max. Exact fit seems to be a really important factor for my toes to cushion them from quick stops and pivots on the tennis court. I love the product though and have recommended them to everyone on my tennis team.

  • 3/ 5

    Should be shorter for tennis

    03/21/14 | By

    The sock is comfortable but I wouldn't wear it for tennis as it is too tall on my ankle; it should be shorter for tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis

    03/20/14 | By

    Very nice socks. I am older and without these socks my feet would get blisters when playing tennis. These socks kept me on the court.

  • 5/ 5

    Clouds! Yep, Clouds for your feet, that's what they are, clouds!e

    03/20/14 | By

    I play tennis 5-6 days a week for about 2-2.5 hrs a day. These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. Cushions and protects the balls and heels of your feet along with a comfortable fitting shoe. Ahhhhhhhh,

  • 2/ 5

    Soft

    03/20/14 | By

    these are nice and soft BUT i feel like my foot is slipping around as i play tennis. the walking socks are great, but i thought i'd try out the tennis one to see if i should make a switch. and they are a bit hot also.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT TENNIS SOCKS

    03/20/14 | By

    ALWAYS CONSISTENT

  • 5/ 5

    Cushiony and Comfortable

    03/20/14 | By

    These socks give everything you look for. Great fit, cushiony, and last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Great tennis socks.

    03/13/14 | By

    I am sold. Will only wear these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis!

    03/13/14 | By

    I was having foot issues that were resolved simply by changing to these socks. Highly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    THE.BEST.SOCKS.EVER!!!

    03/11/14 | By

    Great cushioning, great fit, and they hold up very well after months of wearing and washing. These are perfect socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    high impact tennis cushioning

    03/09/14 | By

    Maybe put a little number or letter on the socks so when I wash ten pairs it would be easier to pair up the right pairs. (I do turn them inside out, so number on the inside) Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy! No blisters, or black toenails.

    03/09/14 | By

    So cushioned, and feels like I am gliding easily around the court!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Socks

    03/08/14 | By

    I just love the socks; however, they seem to wear out a lot easier than in the past. I have a hole in the right sock.. I have worn them around the house and the one sock has a hole in it. I couldn't believe it! I will still recommend them to others. Maybe I just got a bad pair. Have a good day, Bob R.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for sliding across the floor!

    03/07/14 | By

    Great socks. Well padded without feeling bulky. Wash very well, and always feel delicious.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the socks, sizing a little long for my foot.

    03/07/14 | By

    I play tennis at least once a week and have been wearing the roll top socks for a number of years. I decided to try this other style. The only problem I have with Thorlo socks is the size. Both styles seem to run a little long for my foot. I wear a size 6 1/2 or 7 in tennis shoes and the equivalent in women's sizing is just a little long for my foot. As a result, I have to pull up the back of the sock to accommodate the extra material. Aside from this inconvenience, I like the quality of these socks and how well they hold up after numerous washings.

  • 5/ 5

    prevents blisters

    03/03/14 | By

    I have had problems with blisters and irritation on my big toe when playing tennis. Changing shoe brands did not help. Neither did applying body glide and aquaphor. My shoes were not too small, either. On a whim I ordered these socks. I was skeptical. However, to my surprise the socks do prevent blisters! I will probably order more, and also try out the experia model.

  • 5/ 5

    Extreme Comfort for you Feet!

    03/02/14 | By

    I truly enjoy putting on my Thorlo socks - especially when I am planning to walk, run, or play sports! There is not better cushion for my feet and they are never too hot, only comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis

    03/02/14 | By

    They have and always will be the best for golf and tennis. They add and extra layer of softness and absorbency to active feet

  • 5/ 5

    Wearing them for tennis and they're great

    02/28/14 | By

    I have had much less foot pain since wearing Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Second to none!

    02/20/14 | By

    As far as I'm concerned; Thorlo socks are the best for any occasion!

  • 5/ 5

    A great multi-use sock!

    02/19/14 | By

    Although I am a gym rat, I bought these thick tennis socks for general use-- and they are WONDERFUL!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/16/14 | By

    I love these socks. I realize how good they make your feet feel when I take them off! Wish I could wear them 24/7.

  • 5/ 5

    MR RONALD SHARLACH

    02/16/14 | By

    UNFORTUNATLY I ORDERED THE WRONG SIZE SOCK AND HAD TO GIVE THE PAIR SENT AWAY...THEY LOVE T=EM I NEEDED THE SOCK TMK-15 X LARGE SIZE 13-15 CAN YOU SEND ME A PAIR OF THESE...YOU SHOULD STILL HAVE THE CHARGE ACCOUNT NUMBER ON FILE IF NOT SEEND ME A REQUEST FOR THE NUMBER ETC

  • 5/ 5

    comfy sox

    02/15/14 | By

    Thorlos are the only socks that keep my feet pain free and they are also nice and warm in winter!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Tennis Socks

    02/15/14 | By

    Very comfortable for tennis

  • 4/ 5

    walking socks

    02/13/14 | By

    Woman's tennis socks were very cushioning, soft, comfortable but very bulky. You will need to wear a slightly bigger shoe due to the bulkiness. Would have like the socks to be a little more snugger so that the socks would not turn so much. Thank you Thorlo for letting me try your socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and well made

    02/10/14 | By

    I want more pairs!

  • 5/ 5

    Barefoot in Hawaii

    02/09/14 | By

    Great socks! Lots of chusioning in heel and balls of feet; wicks away moisture. Feet are not sore after hours of hard court play.

  • 5/ 5

    Great tennis socks

    02/09/14 | By

    These socks provide the ultimate cushion and comfort. I love how they feel when running. They are huge improvement over any other athletic sock I have worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis Socks

    02/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable for tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Good tennis socks

    02/08/14 | By

    very comfortable, good heel protection. A little too warm for summer play?

  • 5/ 5

    Great Cross-Training Socks

    02/06/14 | By

    These are great socks for cross-training or running. They feel "plush" and fit very well. I have purchased these socks for years and have never found anything I like better.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Performance Socks!

    02/02/14 | By

    These socks fit well, are comfortably thick, and stay put in my shoes. THANKS!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis

    01/31/14 | By

    Have used these socks for years--both the style and individual pairs of socks. They work great, give good cushioning and are well worth the price. They last!!

  • 4/ 5

    Nice Socks

    01/30/14 | By

    Have only been able to use them once but they felt really good. They are extremely thick compared to what I am used to, but my feet felt great after playing a whole tennis match.

  • 5/ 5

    Twenty Years and No Blisters

    01/30/14 | By

    As a runner there are certain injuries that you can avoid and some that you can't. Since I have worn Thorlos I have eliminated one injury that plagued me earlier in my running life. Blisters, dreaded blisters are no longer part of my running life. Thorlos have been soley responsible for eradicating them. Great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis

    01/26/14 | By

    solid all around, above, sides and especially underneath

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for anything

    01/25/14 | By

    I only wear Thorlo socks. I mean what else can I say!

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfy

    01/22/14 | By

    These socks are the most comfortable I have ever worn

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific as always

    01/19/14 | By

    My husband and I love these socks. They wick away moisture, fit smoothly without bunching, and last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent product

    01/18/14 | By

    I am very pleased and recommend to all my friends. A truly excellent product. Thanks Donald Franza

  • 5/ 5

    Most cushioned socks ever!

    01/16/14 | By

    Most cushioned socks ever. These socks are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/16/14 | By

    I love the thickness of these socks! Makes my feet feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis socks

    01/15/14 | By

    My preferred tennis socks because of comfort and durability. Despite their thickness, they are light weight.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis or running.

    01/14/14 | By

    I really like these socks. When I first saw them, I thought they might be too thick...but they were not....very comfy. Great for tennis!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for tennis

    01/14/14 | By

    I purchased a pair a couple years ago for my husband and myself. A friend who wears these for tennis mentioned how wonderful they are. It is true. These are padded in all the right areas. The only drawback is that my husband has worn through the toe area from wear. Otherwise, well designed for their purposes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Quality

    01/11/14 | By

    The Best

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock

    01/06/14 | By

    The Best

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and fluffy

    01/04/14 | By

    Wife loves them especially for playing tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Soccer Sock

    01/02/14 | By

    I purchased these for playing soccer and they are great. I get super cushioning and don't get blisters. They last a long time. I have had another pair for years and wanted to be sure I had a pair if my original pair ever wears out.

  • 5/ 5

    My feets BFF

    01/01/14 | By

    I won't wear anything else to play Tennis in. They make all the difference in being able to play long and hard, then do it all again the next day.

  • 5/ 5

    photo is inaccurate

    01/01/14 | By

    The size I bought is blue in the front.

  • 5/ 5

    Don't forget pickleball

    12/27/13 | By

    I bought these socks because they were recommended for tennis players. I don't play tennis anymore but wanted a good sock to help with cushioning when I play pickleball. Initially I feel they will do just fine for that task. They are definitely thick so I do not wear these when I walk/run but I have other Thorlo socks for that purpose. When received one sock had a small run in it but nothing that would hurt the performance of the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    wonder-ful socks

    12/27/13 | By

    best socks for tennis

  • 3/ 5

    Sadly, not the same ...

    12/26/13 | By

    I have been ordering or buying these socks in stores for several years. This year, ordered them and they are not the same quality. They are thinner. Previously they felt like a combination of cotton and nylon and had some thickness and absorbence to them. These are thinner, feel like all nylon, and already fraying with loose threads. Sad because Thorlo was always the best but this will make me look elsewhere or just start buying cheaper heavy cotton ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf socks ever

    12/25/13 | By

    You can't wear these out!!! Finally ordered more after having mine for about 5 years. They are the only ones I will wear playing golf and walking the course.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible socks, for all activities.

    12/25/13 | By

    I'm on my feet, doing something, it feels like all time. As a 40 something full-time retiree & Dad, I'm on my feet doing something with or for our kids 24/7. I wear Asics Gel Kayanos during the course of my day & for my; walking, running, exercise, etc times. But I was still ending the day with sore, tired, achy feet. I tried insoles, but insoles are bulky, while also changing the fit of the shoe. My wife and talked about options and I came across Thorlo on the web-BEST FIND EVER! I opted to try the "Tennis socks", based on my activity choices. They have provided a level of relief and comfort that I wouldn't have believed if I hadn't tried them myself. The socks have made all the difference in how I feel at the end of my day and how hard I can go once again. I've gotten to the point that I even wear them in my slippers at home. The price of entry may seem high, but the difference is truly incredible! I now have 7 pairs, a pair for each day!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort for Your Feet

    12/19/13 | By

    Very comfortable socks for active sports. I have always liked Thorlos, and this newer version extends the thicker protection area in the top box all the way to the middle of the foot. This design will make the sock more durable. Excellent!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable.

    12/18/13 | By

    These socks provide great cusioning and fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks to wear with running shoes.

    12/13/13 | By

    These socks are soft, comfortable and wear incredibly well.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat these socks for tennis

    12/13/13 | By

    Thorlo socks plus orthotics have sorted out my foot problems when playing tennis. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them.

    12/04/13 | By

    Great socks. Just discovered these and won't wear anything else now.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    10/03/13 | By

    After wearing other sport socks for walking/running, I turned to these "tennis" socks for their extra cushioning. I absolutely love them. They provide the cushioning I need, and they prevent blisters. I bought a black pair to wear with my jeans and casual walking shoes. Just returned from NYC where I walked and walked and never got blisters. These socks look and feel great, so I plan to purchase more. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    most cushioned and longest lasting socks!

    09/28/13 | By

    They're expensive but worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Really really pleased with this version

    09/27/13 | By

    I have been a die hard Thorlo fan for years and this is first itme I have had this particular sock. I find it slightly thinner but yet very strong. I am a Soldier and avid runner.....these socks meet Army Regulation of covering the ankles and just the right amoutn of cushion without being overly thick.....and they absorb moisture well. Thanks Thorlo for another great sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for Zumba and for everyday walking, too.

    08/22/13 | By

    These socks are super comfortable, provide great padding and last a long, long time. So happy to find them in black!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    08/15/13 | By

    I received these socks after I had to return the first order of socks. These have turned out to be a great exchange. My husband is extremely happy with these. I recommend Thorlo to everyone I know. The customer service is fantastic. They really care that you are completely satisfied with their products. Great company.

  • 5/ 5

    MICHAEL MALLEN

    08/14/13 | By

    MOST COMFORTABLE SOCKS EVER!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Mini Crew Tennis sock

    07/13/13 | By

    Great sock, my feet feel so much better now!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    tennis is fun

    07/11/13 | By

    I love playing tennis in these socks

  • 5/ 5

    great Tennis socks

    07/11/13 | By

    wife's teammates recommended these socks I bought her 3 pairs she loves them I bought her 3 more pairs

  • 3/ 5

    Disappointed After Recent Change to Product

    07/05/13 | By

    I orginally used the tennis socks because of the exceptional cushioning. My recent order of socks has about half or less of the cushioning I have been used to. These have been the standard to compare all other athletic socks. They actually felt a little rough on the first wearing. I haven't had time to call customer service but that probably is my next call.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis.

    06/15/13 | By

    These socks make the tennis court easy to run on. I wish I had purchased these earlier in my tennis life. Forrest Smith

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis

    06/13/13 | By

    Have been wearing Thorlos for years now - the only sock I use for tennis. Heavy duty socks with thick coushioning. They cost more than most, but the price is worth it in quality and longer life. Don B.

  • 5/ 5

    For tennis - they dont help my tennis game, but my feet always feel good

    06/07/13 | By

    Simply the best tennis sock I know

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy and Cushy!

    06/05/13 | By

    I'm happy when my feet are happy - thank you Thorlos for padding my tennis shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Tennis - Period!

    06/01/13 | By

    Once I found them, they became the only type of sock I wear for playing tennis. I play 3 to 4 times a week. I have 2 pairs of white and 2 pairs of black. The thick cushion allows me to play for hours without any foot pain. I wore through my first pair in about 6 months. pay the slightly extra cost for these socks - they are worth it.

  • 1/ 5

    I have a box of these to ship back to Thorlo

    05/13/13 | By

    Slightly used. I used to buy these. For the last few years the sock cuffs have been improperly sewn, so they start coming undone after a few washes. After all the threads break the top cuff loses all shape and won't close around your ankle. Thorlo has cheaped out. Cost you plenty but they turned a good product into crap.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Tennis Socks

    04/04/13 | By

    Thorlos are still the most comfortable tennis socks that I have ever owned. I like the new design with the enlarged toe box, with additional thickness extending into the white part of the socks immediately behind the dark color toe box. Sometimes, the socks would shift during play, and the toe nails would come to rest against the white part just behind the toe box. In the older design, this has led to premature wear in the areas just behind the dark color toe box. Now, with the extended thickened design, this problem has been eliminated. Bravo!

  • 5/ 5

    If you are an active exerciser - these are the only socks you need to buy

    03/27/13 | By

    Once I found Thorlos and tried them - over 15 years ago - they are the only sock I will wear for walking, hitting the gym, tennis courts. No other sock compares in terms of comfort and performance. Really in a class by themselves. If you are Team Thorlo you get what I mean - if you aren't - well you don't know what you are missing!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis!

    02/13/13

    These thick socks are the best on the market for running all over a tennis court.I buy these every time I have a chance .

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/06/13 | By

    These socks provide strong comfort and support for my feet when I play tennis. This is especially important for older feet such as mine, which are now 76 years old. Ordinary tennis or athletic socks are too thin and don't provide the comfort and support these do.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for your feet!!!!!

    01/30/13

    Excellent!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for play

    01/26/13

    The best socks for play squash I have worn thorlo for the las 15 years extremely confortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great product!

    01/26/13 | By

    My second order in 30 days I'm switching to these socks from other brands

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!!

    01/25/13

    I have worn Thorlo TMX socks for the last 20 years. Will always wear! They are the best money can buy!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    01/17/13

    Started using the socks for racquetball over 15 years ago and not use them for my cardio workouts. Plenty of cushion for my tired old feet :)

  • 5/ 5

    so comfy, prevents blisters

    01/15/13

    These socks are extremely comfortable. I use them for tennis and they prevent me from getting blisters. No other sock like it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Tennis socks in the world !!!

    01/10/13

    Tennis player for 42 years, worn a lot of different socks to help reduce stress & fatigue. These Socks combined with Spenco Insoles are the Ticket. 4 hrs. of hard play-no problem. Worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!")

    01/10/13

    Love them and they last.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Company

    01/10/13

    Above and beyond customer service that is rarely found these days.

  • 5/ 5

    I feel better with Thorlo's on my feet!

    01/09/13 | By

    Whenever I have a pair of tennis shoes on (or sneakers), you can count on the fact that I am also wearing Thorlo thick cushion socks! I don't leave for the tennis club without them! :-)

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em

    01/06/13

    Excellent. Really cushions the feet!

  • 5/ 5

    best sox ever

    01/05/13 | By

    I play racquetball and it is tough on the feet. These sox eliminate blisters, are comfortable and I can play for over two hours with no discomfort!

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion

    12/28/12

    I bought these socks for my husband. His feet were getting blisters every time he played tennis with his regular socks. His feet no longer get blisters while he plays. These are great tennis socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks!

    12/27/12

    These socks last me for years and years and keep their shape and remain soft and comfortable. I have only bought Thorlo socks for the past 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    only tennis socks for tennis

    12/27/12

    I've been playing serious tennis for years, and Thorlo is the only sock that gives that "cushy" feeling while protecting me feet. All my tennis playing friends only wear Thorlo. They're expensive, so it's best to buy on sale.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock Rating

    12/26/12 | By

    Just ordered more Like the buy 3 get one offer

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and thick!

    12/26/12

    Using Thor-los for 20+ years. Never get blisters while playing tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Necessary for tennis!

    12/21/12

    Can't play tennis without them.

  • 3/ 5

    Not as good as I thought

    12/21/12

    They don't hold that well and the heel protection is not as good as the full length socks.

  • 5/ 5

    From a person who lives in her tennis shoes

    12/19/12 | By

    I have been teaching physical education and officiating field hockey for 32 years....I would NEVER wear anything but THORLOS

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, perfect!

    12/18/12 | By

    I have a problem with my toes cramping while on the elipitical, and my husband suggested I try these socks. The problem is not completely resolved but greatly improved.

  • 5/ 5

    All I'll Wear

    12/13/12

    I've worn these socks for years for tennis and to work out in and I love them and they keep their cushion a long time!

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps my feet from aching

    10/10/12

    I play tennis and have arthritis and bunions and my feet hurt after I play if the socks are too thin. Thorlos are padded just right to give me the protection I need. I've also tried two pair of regular socks but they slide over each other so that doesn't work at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent product.

    09/20/12

    This is what my husband has worn for nearly 20 years. If these were not so expensive, I would buy them more often before his get holes in them!

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST!

    09/12/12 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo tennis socks for 30 years and there is nothing that compares. Their thickness and comfort is unparalleled.

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST!

    09/12/12 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo tennis socks for 30 years and there is nothing that compares. Their thickness and comfort is unparalleled.

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort, great service

    09/07/12 | By

    This is the only brand I will buy. IT is the first time I have tried the tennis sock, and it is just as comfortable as any of the others I have purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft, cushy and lovable

    08/22/12

    Socks are great for me. Wish you would sell a smaller size for women. I wear a size 51/2 shoe, and the smallest size is women's 61/2.

  • 5/ 5

    Repeat Purchaser

    08/15/12

    I must say without a doubt my experience with my Thorlos has been nothing short of exceptional. I had ask my wife to pick up some new padded tennis socks with the "gold toe". Well that is exactly what she bought "Gold Toe Brand". Upon seeing the new socks without hesitation I told her she needed to return them because they were not what I wanted. She says I don't know where to get them. I reminded her of the outlet store in Hickory, NC and said I am sure you can get them online. Within 30 minutes my order was placed and in process. These socks are the bomb. Excellent comfort through excellent design and the best materials. Simply THE BEST ! !

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    08/02/12

    Not only the socks are fabulous in fit and feel, but the customer serivce is exceptional for necessary return issues.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect tennis socks

    07/20/12 | By

    Perfect tennis socks

  • 5/ 5

    THE best socks

    07/19/12

    My last bunch of these socks finally started to wear out, but it's been many years. They last a long time, are the most cushiony socks I've found, & don't stretch out. They really are the best socks I've ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    the best sock Thorlo makes from my view

    07/19/12

    great cushion and fit

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER.

    07/15/12 | By

    Been wearing Thorlos for 30 years. The absolute best, PERIOD. DOT.

  • 3/ 5

    Decent quality

    07/13/12

    I bought the same sock I have had for many years and I see less thickness and padding. Although I am disappointed they are decent.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    07/12/12

    Excellent product

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    07/11/12 | By

    I by nothing but Thorlo socks, they are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    07/11/12

    I buy these socks for my adult son, an avid tennis player. He has a hard time finding them, and they are the only kind he'll wear. The service I receive by ordering them is outstanding. I don't even try to find them anywhere now -- I just order them on line.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the cushioning

    07/09/12

    Great when you can get them on sale

  • 5/ 5

    nice socks

    07/05/12

    the only socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    Like Walking on a Cloud

    06/28/12

    The cushioning is great, better than any sock I've worn. All the Thorlo socks are a bit pricey, but your feet are important

  • 5/ 5

    two problems solved!

    06/28/12

    I have a narrow foot, and most socks just don't fit snugly enough. These do, but will fit any width. Also, I have a bad nerve on the bottom of one foot so I need extra cushion. These sock fix both situation. I do laundry regularly to be sure I always have socks available!

  • 5/ 5

    all day comfort!

    06/25/12

    I work as a chef and am on my feet non-stop. These paired with my clogs are a no-brainer...never even give my feet a second thought (except maybe ahhhhh).

  • 5/ 5

    They protect my feet!

    06/22/12

    I have arthritis in my feet & these are the only socks I wear to cushion & protect my feet. I LOVE THEM!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy

    06/21/12

    I have to have them for my feet or they hurt.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    06/20/12

    I used these socks many years ago. Could no longer find them around, so I started to double sock. Big mistake! Now, I'm back to wearing my Thorlos and my feet are very happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Work or play, maxium cushion

    06/19/12

    Only socks I wear. Say good bye to blisters, work or play

  • 5/ 5

    Lights out for TMX's competition

    06/17/12

    There is NO competition when it comes to competing with the quality of the Throlo TMX Tennis Footwear. The materials and workmanship are top shelf. For a little more in price you get a lot more with regard to VALUE. Value as determined by comfort, quality and product longevity.

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis socks

    06/13/12

    Excellent socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever especially for golf

    06/10/12

    Best socks ever especially for golf

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing beats new Thorlos?

    06/09/12 | By

    Started the new tennis season with a new batch of Thorlos thick cushion tennis socks -- these and a good pair or tennis shoes keep my feet feeling great. It's tempting to try and stretch the life of these since they are well made, but an annual new batch is a small indulgence that I've given myself.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy feet make for great results on the tennis court

    06/07/12

    Thorlos work extremely well with New Balance shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks

    06/06/12

    Started buying these a couple years ago, I am now finding that the cushioning isn't as thick as my first pairs bought then. Still nice, but wearing 2 pairs at once now.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    04/28/12

    all i buy for athletic wear

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS FOR GOLF & WALKING TOO!

    04/11/12 | By

    HAVE BEEN USING THESE SOCKS FOR BOTH GOLF AND WALKING FOR YEARS AND LOVE THEM. THERE IS NO OTHER SOCK THAT COMPARES IN EITHER COMFORT OR LONG WEAR

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/31/12

    I tend to get sore feet. Thorlo socks are my solution. They are a bit expensive, but they last a long long time, they dry quickly and they maintain their cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Wish I had more!

    02/06/12

    These are the best socks for me; I can tell the difference on the court. I like having both black and white in the style and thickness I prefer - I would like even more colors!

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks

    02/02/12

    I love to play tennis and used to wear Thorlos with my tennis shoes. Tried to save some money with a cheaper brand, but did not get the same type of comfort and support. I'm back with the Thorlos and I'm loving them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!!!

    01/27/12 | By

    Love them!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best.

    01/27/12

    The best. That's all, just the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for sports activities. Best I've found.

    01/27/12

    See title above.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for a tennis player with sore feet

    01/27/12 | By

    I was doubling up on my sweat socks because of sore feet and buying a large shoe size...not a great solution. I heard about your tennis sock via surfing...made sense to try. Incredible socks, foot soreness from tennis much less painful. I know wear them all the time. Your shipping is incredibly good as well as the promotion I bought into during the holidays.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love these socks!!!!

    01/26/12 | By

    These are the perfect style for me and no other socks have the cushioning of thorlos. They also last for years even with frequent washing. I bought my first Thorlos 8 yrs ago and am just now replacing them due to thinning on the back heels. I will never buy any brand besides thorlos in the future!

  • 5/ 5

    Greta sock for golf and tennis

    01/21/12

    These socks are always comfortable, absorb feet sweat, and last many washings for many years. Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Long lasting & great for bathing

    01/21/12

    I've been using these for several years. Once you put these on you won't be able to go back to cheap skimpy socks. I've recently found that they keep my feet warm when I take baths!

  • 5/ 5

    Very pleased

    01/18/12

    Husband uses his TMX for playing racquetball and is very well pleased with them. Hard to categorize my response, since I'm looking for thickest possible socks to use as slippers (with an outside "non-slip" sock over them). Hunters' socks are too tight in calf and Trekking socks are almost too tight in calf.

  • 5/ 5

    THEIR THE BEST!

    01/14/12 | By

    I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THE PURCHASE. THESE ARE THE BEST SOCKS AVAILABLE!

  • 5/ 5

    It is like running on air

    01/14/12

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for years and I love them. They cushion my feet very well while playing tennis or any other sports. I am 665 and I believe Thorlo socks have been one of the reasons I have been able to play hard court tennis so long. I recent bought my brother thorlo socks for his birthday and he immediately went out and bought more.

  • 5/ 5

    total comfort

    01/12/12

    Thorlo is the only sock I will wear to play tennis. It protects the foot from bruising in the toes, cushions the ball, arch and heel.

  • 5/ 5

    Smile each mile with Thorlo

    01/12/12

    Thorlo is an amazing sock that folks just do not know about. However, when they do "run into them" they commit to not taking substitutes thereafter.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth every penny.

    01/11/12

    Love these.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the feet!

    01/06/12

    I buy them for my husband!! He loves them! Great cushion for his Table Tennis!!

  • 5/ 5

    I love my feet and my feet love me!

    01/05/12

    My husband spoiled me to these socks and I won't wear anything else. I need comfort because I am on my feet all day. They last a long time....wash after wash. Thanks Thorlos for such wonderful socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Too squishy

    01/04/12

    Too "squishy" and cuff is not firm. Prefer the TIC-12 (gray toe) version which might be listed under running.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks, if you buy the men's version.

    12/31/11

    I thought from the picture that I, as a woman, would be getting the beige toed one. I find it has more cushioning than the gray toed ones. Alas, it wasn't the case. Why do the women's socks not have the same amount of cushioning? I love the men's socks! Any chance to swap out the ones I bought with a free return?

  • 5/ 5

    Thick, cushy, just the best socks you could buy!!

    12/30/11 | By

    These socks are simply the best!! Thick, comfortable, cushion your achy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/30/11

    I really like them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love These Socks!!

    12/28/11 | By

    These are best socks I've ever owned. Very high quality and worth the expense

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks.

    12/28/11

    I had 3 pair that are 8 years old and only wear for tennis. I still use them, but decided to get some new ones with different colors. They are the best socks for tennis that I have ever used.

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on a cloud

    12/25/11

    Extremely soft and cushiony. Great relief for sore, tired feet

  • 5/ 5

    A little pricey but worth it

    12/21/11

    My husband loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Socks!

    12/21/11

    This is my summer work sock. The thick cushion is the best for my hospital job. I just love these socks and wear the every time I work. I have learned thru the years that in addition to purchasing great work shoes, great socks like Thorlo's really take it over the top!

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks.

    12/19/11

    Have worn these and no others for years. There may be cheaper ones but none of them come close to the quality of Thorlo's.

  • 5/ 5

    "you will never wear anything else, promise"

    12/15/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos for at least 20+ years, yes they are pricey, but they last for a long time.Once you put them on your feet,there is no substitute.Your feet will make you smile. Vic

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS!

    12/14/11

    These are the most comfortable socks my daughter has ever worn. She was dealing with blisters and sore feet from playing tennis 2-3 hours daily. None of that anymore! They are the absolute best!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    12/14/11 | By

    The only socks I wear, wonderful product.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    12/14/11

    I have been purchasing thou socks for over 10 years. I am athletic and they give me the cushioned sole I need !!! Awesome !

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis Socks

    12/14/11

    These socks do so much. They eliminate toe blisters. They relieve stress on the plantar ligament. They protect the achilles. The thick cushioning create more support from the structural elements of high quality court shoes. Thorlos are the only sock I would wear for sports.

  • 5/ 5

    Turns any shoe into slippers

    12/01/11 | By

    I run around 5-9 miles, five days a week. The TMX Thorlos help keep blisters at bay and keep my feet from getting fatigued. That's why they are the only socks I run in! Well worth the money because they last and they work.

  • 5/ 5

    World's Best

    11/18/11

    There is no more comfortable and long lasting sock anywhere, these are the best. Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    "Best socks for my feet"

    11/05/11

    Best all purpose socks I've found, wouldn't wear anything else. Expensive but you get what you pay for!

  • 4/ 5

    Expensive, but good.

    10/27/11 | By

    Like the socks. Not crazy about the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for hard working feet

    09/30/11 | By

    I've been using the 'TMX Tennis Socks - Thick Cushion' for more than 12 years. They keep my feet dry & fresh (even in work boots) and at the end of a 10 hour shift on my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis equipment

    09/28/11

    I've worn Thorlos for years for tennis and there are none better!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks for golf

    09/22/11

    I know Thorlo says these are tennis socks, but I love them for golf. They offer the most comfort and support of any socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks

    09/09/11

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for years. They are the only athletic sock that I will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    let's play tennis

    09/07/11

    Great socks for playing tennis! Can't believe how expensive they are now but quality always.

  • 5/ 5

    Like running through the clouds

    09/06/11

    Super thick & cushiony. When you first walk in them, you feel like you're walking on cushions. Great sport sox. No more tired feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable performance socks

    08/28/11

    I was no longer able to purchase this exact product in my local stores. I had to resort to online shopping. I have used these socks for many years.

  • 5/ 5

    wouldn't play without them

    08/19/11 | By

    LOVE these socks. My daughter is a bellman and she kept stealing them from me so I finally bought her some. She thinks they are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    it's THORLO socks or nothing!

    08/17/11

    In August of 2008, my lawyer-friend from Chicago gifted me with a THORLO tennis sock,right after, we played tennis at the West Bank Sports Club in Chicago! 3 years after, it's still with me!

  • 5/ 5

    Long Time Friend

    07/04/11 | By

    I was introduced to Thorlos about 15 years ago. After wearing them for the first time, I can honestly say I haven't worn any other brand of sock since then. For work, dress, tennis, training, I'm in Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks EVER

    07/03/11

    Have worn only Thorlo tennis crew for decades and with this HOT summer tried the mini. I like how they stay in place and feel just as good as the crew.

  • 5/ 5

    nice socks

    07/01/11

    very comfy and durable

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are not cheap, but my feet are worth it.

    06/30/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos for 20 years or more. They make my feet feel like I am walking on cushions

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing.

    06/26/11

    I love these socks. Well worth the money. Once u wear these for playing tennis, you won't want to wear any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Grat golf socks !!!

    06/26/11

    I have had the Thoro white TMX for years and when I went to a black pair of golf shoes, instead of the white sneaker type, these were a perfect match for my needs. After 18 holes my feet are very comfortable and di not feel sweaty or clammy when I took them off. Great sock !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Superior cushioning

    06/24/11

    The Thor-lon TMX are the ONLY socks I wear for tennis. I personlize them with appliques as gifts for my tennis friends, and they LOVR them!

  • 4/ 5

    not so thick

    06/23/11

    I have ordered the thick cushion WHITE tennis socks in the past and thought I'd try the black because the white are hard to keep clean. I don't think they are as thick as the white...not as cushiony.

  • 5/ 5

    love my thorlos, but...

    06/20/11 | By

    tried to order TMX version with stripes on top so I could keep my kids from stealing my Thorlos, but the web site wouldn't let me... my only complaint!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Tennis

    06/18/11

    Add comfort in tennis - hard courts. My friends wear 2 pairs of socks or inserts but I only use one pair of Thorlos instead

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/16/11

    The socks are working great. I play a lot of agressive tennis, with much running and quick stop/starts. The cushioning is doing its job. No sore feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for tennis

    06/15/11

    Have used these socks for years. Great when they are new but unfortunately they wear out in about nine months (holes at the toe).

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    06/09/11

    great socks, a little tight, will buy next size up in future

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioning

    06/09/11

    Feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on air!

    06/05/11

    These socks are so thick and cushiony, they take the place of an innersole!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the TMX!

    06/04/11 | By

    I've been wearing these as long as I can remember - they are so comfortable my feet never get tired. Please don't stop making them!!

  • 5/ 5

    "The best tennis sock on the planet"!

    06/04/11

    the 5 pairs of Thorlo TMX sock that i ordered arrived just on time for our club championship game, it pampered and protected my feet in a grueling match! and i am proud to say that without Thorlo, i could not have won the championship trophy! Thorlo socks are not only for tennis but for all activities you could ever imagine. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Close to My heart and Feet......

    06/03/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos for thirty years. At least, I can't remember wearing any other brand for tennis. I believe that Thorlos are even better product today and I'm proud that they're made in the U.S.A.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning

    06/03/11 | By

    I use this sock in the gym and on the volleyball court and love it. no blisters and my feet don't sweat a lot with this sock. I have yet to feel the weave after playing for 4 hours on the court.

  • 5/ 5

    great feeling sock

    06/02/11 | By

    I have sensitive feet due to type 2 diabetes.these socks are wonderful.especially w/my golf shoes,highly recommended

  • 5/ 5

    High Quality, but slightly pricey

    06/02/11

    Best I have worn, but also nearly the most expensive

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent cushioning!!

    06/02/11

    Love,love,love these socks!! I bought one of every color. Thorlos are the best socks for the money hands down!! Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sock

    06/02/11 | By

    As a full time Firefighter Paramedic I am very active and work out frequently. These are my favorite socks - and Thorlos have saved my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    no comparison-most comfortable cushion for feet

    06/02/11

    Undeniably the most comfortable support and cushion for my feet; even my mother swears by them and she is extremely fussy; she won't wear anthing else; it cushions her heels which are very tender and are very soft against her skin. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/30/11 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo's for years. These tennis socks are great and look great also.

  • 5/ 5

    30 years daily experience on the squash court - Thorlo's are #1!

    05/30/11

    Thorlo's have no equal...I know this because I wear them everyday on the squash court, a most demanding environment...on the rare occasions when I don't wear Thorlo (perhaps once a year), I know it immediately! I've turned my wife on to Thorlo as well . She loves them...ditto for my previous wife!

  • 3/ 5

    Poor material

    05/28/11

    Elastic unravels from top of sock; great socks until they flop down! Not worth the premium price.

  • 5/ 5

    Doesn't get better than this

    05/27/11

    Can't be beat! Love them-especially the free pair!

  • 4/ 5

    great cushiony feel

    05/15/11

    these socks are great, but I think next time I will get the medium wt ones. they were tight in my tennis shoes but they will be great in the winter. they are very warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for racquetball

    05/12/11 | By

    I have been wearing these for years and they are the best I have found.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally - the Socks that Work

    04/18/11

    These are the best socks - for everything! I use them for golfing and they've made a huge difference in my walking comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    always my favorites

    04/10/11 | By

    Thorlos are my favorites for tennis, walking, etc. I even like their dress socks. These are the only athletic socks I buy, unless I'm in a pinch. (And they are still made in the USA!)

  • 5/ 5

    Best padding on ball and heel money can buy

    03/31/11 | By

    Best padding on ball and heel that I have found.

  • 5/ 5

    "Taken from the tennis rack to golf"

    03/31/11 | By

    I like this style sock for my golfing, as I walk the course and carry my bag. These socks, sold under the tennis category, are just what I like. The padding on the feet bottoms is thinning and the extra padding on the Thorlo socks alleviates the discomfort almost 100%. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable socks

    03/27/11

    I've only worn them once because it's still winter, but they were very comfortable. I'll have to get used to the lower sock but that won't be a problem once summer comes.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning

    03/23/11

    Using them for badminton - amazing! no blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    03/16/11 | By

    Great socks - been wearing them for years and not just for tennis, but whenever I am wearing tennis shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great racquetball socks

    03/13/11

    I've been wearing these for years for racquetball. The heavy front cushioning protects my toes and nails from the abusive start/stop impact. They wear extremely well and outlast ALL of the more inexpensive sport socks available.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Athletic Socks in the World

    02/27/11

    These socks last forever; and more importantly, they are really thick exactly where they need to be and thin enough to be be comfortable for hard tennis in the South during hot weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    02/20/11

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for years for walking, running, and tennis, and keep coming back for more.

  • 5/ 5

    Now I Can Play Tennis

    02/13/11

    I experienced so much heel pain that I could barely move around on the court. I bought these socks and now I can play again. The results don't get any more dramatic than that.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    02/04/11

    I buy the TMX tennis socks to wear with my clogs and they're the only ones I like to wear!

  • 5/ 5

    My very own Girl Socks

    01/22/11

    The socks feel great like all my Thorlos, but the best thing is that they are pink and none of the boys in the house ever take them :)

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    01/19/11

    I've been buying Thorlo's for tennis for many years now and wouldn't go with anything else. Super soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    01/16/11

    I wear these every day. My feet are no longer tired or sore at the end of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em

    01/14/11 | By

    Thorlos are the best socks. My son and I only wear Thorlos. Thanks for a great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear for tennis!

    01/12/11 | By

    I love Thorlos TMX tennis socks! I even wear them when I'm not playing tennis!

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis socks

    01/12/11 | By

    My heel pain is 100% better wearing these socks. They are better than walking on cotton!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for playing tennis and walking or running.

    01/12/11

    These are the only socks that I will wear when exercising. I have to baby my feet, and these socks do that. They cushion and protect them from injury. Vickie

  • 5/ 5

    Life saver for Neuropathy

    01/10/11

    I have Neuropathy in my feet. It is painful just to walk anywhere. I saw a sale on for these socks and went ahead and bought them. OMG! I guess is the right term now a days. This sock has helped tremendously. My feet aren't in as much pain since I have these socks. I'm actaully going to be buying more so that I have enough to last between wash cycles. :)

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks!

    01/05/11

    My daughter loved getting these socks for Christmas and plans to order more. I gave her two pairs..she loves the purple and turquoise colors, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Really great socks

    01/03/11 | By

    They provide protection and are long lasting

  • 5/ 5

    I've been wearing Thorlos for years

    01/03/11

    They are the best socks for tennis and last a long time

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on air!

    01/01/11

    I have worn Thorlos for many years. I bought this taller style to wear on soft courts so the particles don't creep into my socks! They are so cushion-y, they feel like a dream.

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks ever!

    12/30/10 | By

    I've had lots of other brands, and Thorlos is the only brand I'd ever buy. They are excellent!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Socks!

    12/30/10 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for at least 12 years. These are perfect for me, comforable, but not too thick. I wear them every day. I wear a size 8 shoe, they fit me perfectly.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks for "lower fat foot pads"

    12/26/10 | By

    Started wearing these socks 3 years ago during a 3 Day 60 mile walk. My sore achy feet felt better with in a few miles. They hold up very well. I get 2 1/2 years wear out of each pair. Good Quality

  • 5/ 5

    Great tennis sock

    12/26/10 | By

    As a tennis player, I've used Thorlos for years. They are a consistent performer that offers good fit, great cushioning, and long-lasting wearability. Best sports sock I've ever used.

  • 5/ 5

    TMX Tennis Socks - Thick Cushion

    12/22/10

    These are my favorite socks for tennis or walking. They feel heavenly on my feet. I've been using them for about 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock excellence every time

    12/15/10 | By

    I've worn Thorlo socks for years. There's not a better-cushioned sock on the market. Long-lasting. A great value.

  • 5/ 5

    "Lush and comfortable"

    12/15/10

    These socks are the best.

  • 2/ 5

    Not sized for women

    12/08/10

    these socks are comfy but sadly do not fit q size 7-1/2 women's shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Blisters solved!

    11/15/10

    I have serious blister problems and these socks have helped take away and/or prevent moisture. Highly recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    As always, the best!

    11/10/10

    Comfort, comfort and durability.

  • 5/ 5

    only socks I wear!

    11/06/10

    living in Arizona is a out door kind of place, so tennis shoes and thor-lon are just right!!

  • 5/ 5

    thick, soft, and comfy

    10/29/10

    These socks are so soft, it's like wearing a teddy bear. I hadn't bought Thorlo socks in a few years, although I still have some old ones, and I feel like they have really upgraded. I just read a review that says they run large. I wear a size 5 1/2 shoe (size 6 tennis shoe), and they fit perfectly.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the BEST socks for my feet!

    09/26/10

    I'd had a couple of injuries to my feet, and a tennis teammate recommended these socks. They truly are the best for my feet. With good tennis shoes and these socks I can play tennis pain free!

  • 4/ 5

    Great but one tip....

    09/15/10

    Great cushioning for tennis, but they run fairly large.

  • 5/ 5

    TENNIS SOCKS

    09/02/10

    GREAT SOCKS FOR TENNIS

  • 5/ 5

    What happen to colors????

    09/01/10

    I love your socks. They are best!! Would not buy any other socks but may I have some in colors please..

  • 5/ 5

    best socks in the wholw wide world for comfort and support

    08/28/10

    All i can say is I love them I love them I wish i knew of them a long time ago I recommend them to everyone I know

  • 2/ 5

    disappointed

    08/07/10

    tried them on once--- never wore them they were much too thin for me

  • 1/ 5

    Hate these socks

    07/17/10

    Tried them on. Rplayed one game of tennis and never wore them again --- not a very good sock for me.2010

  • 5/ 5

    Socks I cannot live without!

    07/03/10 | By

    I am a 67 yr old Dental Hygienist working full time and have been using Thorlo socks for years for work and tennis. I also have hammer toes and neuropathy in my feet and these socks are a lifesaver for me. The socks hug my feet and it feels like I am walking on cushions as it cushions all my weak spots. I highly recommend these socks or a similar style, but the thicker the better style.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    07/03/10 | By

    These socks feel so good I can hardly take them off.

  • 5/ 5

    only socks I use!

    07/01/10

    excellent sock, comfortable , cushioned, wears well

  • 5/ 5

    Always these socks

    07/01/10

    find the sox provides very good cushion desired when I play tennis - always recommend to others that play hard like me.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    06/26/10

    Super for tennis

  • 5/ 5

    super comfort and long wearing

    06/25/10

    I will always continue to buy this socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great sport socks

    06/24/10 | By

    Excellent best socks ever

  • 5/ 5

    Love those socks!

    06/18/10 | By

    I wear them for walking. Great support in my shoes. And.....I love the way they feel!!

  • 5/ 5

    great cushion for older feet

    06/16/10

    Great socks for those of us who play tennis with feet problems - which get worse as we age.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/09/10

    I wear for tennis and these provide great cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks give me a definite advantage!

    06/06/10

    For sports that are hard on your feet like racquetball, there is no better footwear than Thorlo TMX! Starting and stopping, twisting and turning take a huge toll on your soles. These socks are the only protection I use...and I just got the fourth pair free! Do your feet a huge favor and get an edge on your competition! Buy Thorlo! Only!

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf socks ever

    05/29/10

    I wear these socks for golf and they provide great comfort and cushion for the entire round

  • 5/ 5

    socks for comfort

    05/28/10

    if your feet hurt, you can't enjoy playing tennis. Thorlo's keep you feet comfortable and in the game.

  • 5/ 5

    Always feels great on my feet

    05/27/10

    I have been using Thorlo socks for many years and have never been disappointed. They feel great, protect my feet and wear like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    Long time customer...

    05/26/10

    I have worn Thorlo TMX for many years for tennis. There is no better sock for great support and long-wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    They took me to USTA Nationals!

    05/26/10

    I cannot imagine wearing any other socks to play tennis! They are so cushiony, they keep me from getting blisters and my feet stay pretty dry --- for living in Florida that says a lot. I just used the 'buy 3 get one free' offer to get new socks for our Florida Sectionals. Went 5-0 and never thought about my feet. I stock up about twice a year and always have the happiest tennis playing feet around.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally a great tennis sock!

    04/21/10

    They are great! I'm reordering. Nice job

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    04/11/10 | By

    I'm very glad that I ordered Thor-lo socks over the web. The socks came right away and they are very, comfortable. What I am very angry about is soon after I ordered these socks over the internet, I started getting lots and lots of junk email. I'm very disgusted about that. Very unprofessional of Thor-lo to sell my email address to a spam email company. Things like that will stop me from ordering more products from Thor-lo. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock I have ever bought

    04/04/10 | By

    These socks relieve the pain my husband felt every time he put weight on his feet Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    03/24/10

    These are very comfortable socks and last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    I love 'em!

    03/18/10

    I have worn the thick cushion for years. If you ever stop making them, I will have to stop playing tennis!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent golf socks

    03/10/10

    I had used Thorlo for 2 decades for tennis, and still have those socks in my house. I recently went to Thorlo for golf and it was the best decision. Cushion is great for walking, which I do and carry bag!!!

  • 5/ 5

    On my feet all night.......

    03/05/10 | By

    The cushioning at the heel and toe is great, and being a nurse this is very important, as your toes bump up into the top of the shoe as we walk, walk and walk on the job. Also, feel less fatigue with the arch support. Binding on the lower calf is looser and more comfortable if your legs swell when you're on your feet all shift. Comfortable ankle binding as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis!

    02/24/10

    These socks provide great padding without being too bulky and they are very soft and cozy.

  • 5/ 5

    Tennis Socks

    02/18/10

    These are great tennis socks, very comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks I ever bought

    02/12/10 | By

    I received the thorlos for a christmas gift. Wasn't to excited about socks...until I wore them. Best socks I have ever worn!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best you can buy!

    02/11/10

    I have worn these for years. Durable, comfortable, they are the best. I bought my wife some, and now she is sold on them.

  • 5/ 5

    No more hurting feet!

    02/04/10

    I wear these on 1 hour sessions on an elliptycal trainer and love them.

  • 5/ 5

    best tennis socks for my children

    01/23/10 | By

    My children used to get blisters or peelings of the skin when they play tennis. But, ever since I bought these tennis socks for them, I have not heard any complaints.

  • 5/ 5

    good sock poor web site

    01/20/10

    The socks are very good and a bit expensive by the time you pay shipping. However the web site is very confusing and not easy to make selections from.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best sox ever made.

    01/17/10 | By

    Even better than the Red Sox!

  • 5/ 5

    A little more expensive - but worth it

    01/14/10

    My first experience with Thorlo socks was about 15 years ago. I bought a pair for hiking. They were the best socks that I've ever worn. They protected my feet and lasted forever. Recently I purchased the tennis socks and found that they were also excellent. I will continue to be a loyal customer

  • 5/ 5

    I cannot wear any other sock.

    01/14/10

    I am 45 years old and have tried every sock made. There is no other for me. My wife always buys me a case for Christmas.Please dont't forget to order your free extra pairs when ordering.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible Socks!

    01/13/10 | By

    I ended up getting a hammer toe after having bunion surgery and it was getting to where I was having trouble walking short distances, much less being able to excercise. I tried your socks on a trip to New York where I knew that I was going to do a lot of walking. They were incredible! I wouldn't have been able to enjoy myself without the socks! The padding was thick and comfortable and made it possible for me to walk long distances without hurting. I highly recommend your socks to everyone I know. Thank you so much!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/13/10 | By

    Comfortable with good cushioning. I originally bought these for my husband and son for tennis however, my husband is now wearing them everyday to work.

  • 5/ 5

    Like Walking on Marshmallows!!

    01/13/10 | By

    These are the BEST!!!! I am on my feet a lot, and am very active, so the thick cushioning is so welcome. i have been wearing this type for many, many years, and will not wear anything else on my feet. I now have my husband and father-in-law wearing Thorlos!! Thanks for such a great and consistently well made, reliable product.

  • 5/ 5

    15 years of satisfaction

    01/13/10

    Been buying these for at least 15 years and will continue to buy them as long as they're available.

  • 5/ 5

    Don't be put off by cost

    01/13/10

    Yeah they are expensive, but you truly get what you pay for. Go ahead and pamper your feet. buy one pair if you have to just to try, and compare to your regular socks. you'll see why some of us only have Thor-los in our dressers. regular socks just aren't worth the money anymore.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and nicely padded

    01/11/10

    Used for walking, padding seems to stop feet from hurting.

  • 5/ 5

    My son loved them.

    01/10/10 | By

    I got these for my son because he was having problems with his feet. He really likes them and says they seem to make a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    great for tennis

    01/08/10

    Helps me play better tennis Thanks Ginny

  • 5/ 5

    They will last for years!

    01/08/10 | By

    I got the men's size as I have size 11 woment's fee. Bought this brand for my teenage son and they are just now wearing out 15 years later.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome tennis socks

    01/07/10

    they are thick and soft. so comfortable for my feet when I play tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock EVER!

    01/06/10

    These socks are perfect for me--perfect padding and easy to get on. Wear them for everything--golf, gym, etc.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis!

    01/02/10 | By

    Having experienced extremely sore feet and inflammed achilles, a friend recommended these socks to me. With these socks, these issues have not returned.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    01/01/10 | By

    I am a competitive tennis player and swear by these socks. Two family members kept "borrowing" mine so I bought each of them their own color in this style. Now we all have happy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!!

    01/01/10

    They last much, much longer than any sock I have ever worn. Years ago I started wearing them for tennis and have not worn another sock since that time.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!

    12/30/09

    I have always had the white Thorlo running socks and I needed some black socks. These are just as comfy and a nice dark shade of black that does not fade!!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best socks for tennis players

    12/25/09

    In the old days players wore two socks on each foot to reduce friction while playing tennis. With these Thorlos you have all the protection you need in one sock on each foot. The use of a fabric softener in either the washer or dryer is not just a recommendation, it's vital to getting all the benefit out of these socks. Even without the fabric softener, these are still the best socks out there to protect my feet from the wear and tear of tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for summer.

    12/25/09 | By

    They are excellent for hot weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock a "tender foot" ever had

    12/25/09 | By

    Been wearing the TMX tennis sock for about 20 years now. I am not a tennis player, but am a certified "tenderfoot" Best for my feet. 5 rating is not high enough!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear playing tennis and living!

    12/16/09 | By

    Funny, I have lots of socks apart from Thor-Los but day after day, playing tennis or living life, I put on only the Thor-Los. Need I say more....

  • 3/ 5

    Can't comment

    11/25/09 | By

    I have not received the socks as yet. I remain hopeful the socks will arrive before our winter vacation in one month's time (that'll be over two months from time of order)

  • 5/ 5

    Best Athletic sock ever made.

    10/23/09 | By

    The best athletic sock ever made

  • 5/ 5

    great tennis socks; extremely comfortable

    10/22/09 | By

    very happy with these socks; well cushioned, comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Most cushion of any sock I've tried

    10/05/09 | By

    Wouldn't wear anything else pon the tennis court. My feet are HAPPY!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Good cushioning

    10/02/09 | By

    ... and they don't slide down into my sneakers!

  • 5/ 5

    Thick socks for walking

    09/30/09 | By

    I used to buy "golf" sox, but they are no longer available in size 15 - half height. I like the heavier sock hust as well, perhaps better.

  • 5/ 5

    best foot protection/support

    09/24/09 | By

    i play racquetball 3 - 5 times a week and was tearing up the bottom of my feet. i switched to these and the difference has been incredible. my feet feel so much better now.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the Mercedes of footwear

    08/26/09 | By

    They cost just a little more than other 'cushioning' sock brands, but they are oh so much more comfortable and durable. Try one and never look back!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks made!!

    08/20/09

    Soft, comfortable, great for tennis. Will definitely be buying more!!

  • 5/ 5

    AMAZING TENNIS SOCKS

    08/07/09

    My 13-year-old son wore these to a 2 week tennis camp and did not get any blisters!! Most of the other kids were complaining of blisters on their feet and how they hurt when they played tennis that day. These were a lifesaver and my son totally agrees. He likes the black ones even though I am trying to talk him into the white ones also!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks with my new New Balance 622 tennis shoes!

    08/06/09 | By

    The weather is so hot, but, so are my thorlo thick cushion socks! If you are looking for comfort, look no further!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    07/17/09 | By

    My feet have no natural cushioning left. Thorlo is the only sock I'll wear! So cushiony!

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest Tennis Socks!!!!

    07/13/09

    I have worn Thorlo tennis socks for many, many, many years - I do not wear any other socks. In fact, our entire family has always worn and is still wearing Thorlo tennis socks!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks I will wear!

    07/06/09 | By

    Since the day I put my first pair of Thorlo's on I have never worn any other socks!! My only issue is that they leave indentations in my legs from the elastic at the top of the socks, which is not good. However I refuse to wear anything else!!

  • 5/ 5

    better cushioning than most!

    06/25/09 | By

    If you need more cushioning for your feet go with these. They will fill your shoe a bit more but well worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Cushioning

    06/24/09 | By

    These socks feel so soft and cushion my feet very well. I love Thorlos. Have been wearing them for 20 years now and would never wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that last!

    06/19/09 | By

    I bought some Thorlos twelve years ago and finally needed some new ones. No questions asked, these are the socks that last! I wear them for working out and when doing lots of walking. I will always buy Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Long time favorite tennis sock

    06/18/09 | By

    I have been wearing this sock for the last 10 + years for tennis. Nothing else comes close for comfort and longevity.

  • 5/ 5

    Last for years!

    06/16/09 | By

    Best socks I have ever owned. The last pairs I bought last

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are second to none

    06/14/09 | By

    I play tennis 4-5 days a week. Thorlos is the only sock brand I trust on my feet for protection and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Value

    06/12/09 | By

    I bought these socks when my other Thorlos wore out. These socks last and last. I wish there were more color choices for ladies with large size feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellet protection & moisture management from a sock

    06/12/09 | By

    I have had issues with shin splints during the past year due the amount of tennis I play. I have used a combination of TMX socks, orthotic inserts and good shoes to totally eliminate the problem. I highly recommend TMX Tennis Socks to anyone who wants extra protection from the demands tennis puts on ones feet and legs.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks really made a difference

    06/11/09 | By

    A pair was given to me by a friend 3 yrs ago. They sat in my drawer until one day foot pain led me to find that thicker pair of socks I knew I had somewhere. I'm now a convert! They really do make a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for long distance walking

    06/05/09 | By

    I have poor foot pad fat. These are great for long distance walking. 15-20 miles a day. Wouldn't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    25 years of wearing Thorlos

    06/05/09 | By

    I'd never consider any other socks for tennis. I started wearing them more than 25 years ago and I've never been disappointed. The padding and comfort are fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks!

    06/05/09 | By

    As long as the quality and comfort of your tennis socks remain this high Thorlos will be the only ones my wife and I will ever buy.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband & I both believe these are the best socks for our needs!

    06/04/09 | By

    Love these socks! Great value for the money!

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the cost

    05/30/09 | By

    I am on my feet 8 hours a day on concrete floors and can tell a big difference in the way my feet feel at the end of my shift.Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Them!!

    05/30/09 | By

    When I bought my first pair of Z-Coil shoes these socks were recommended. Since then they are the only socks I buy. I wear them with all my shoes - regular tennies, Z-Coils, etc. They are exactly as advertised. Thick, cushiony, and absorbant. Allow a tiny extra room in your shoes and you'll be set. You will never go back to "retail" brands again.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for my feet!

    05/29/09 | By

    These socks are the only socks I wear to play tennis. My feet love them! I even wear them in the house (which wears them out) but they are so comfy and keep my tootsies toasty warm!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for tennis

    05/28/09 | By

    Thorlo TMX are the best socks for tennis. The cushioning, protection, and support last throughout many sets. They may require a larger size shoe, but they never give up.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock you'll ever wear

    05/28/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for at least 15 years. I play a lot of tennis and do power walking. They are the greatest in absorbancy and cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock for Diabetic Feet

    05/27/09 | By

    I have neuropathy from diabetes. My feet could not tollerate socks. I could feel evey little weave in every pair I tried until Thorlo. I will wear these for the rest of my life!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    05/27/09 | By

    Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    05/27/09 | By

    I've worn these socks for a number of years and don't wear any other socks (except when I have to dressup).

  • 5/ 5

    TMX Tennis Socks - Thick Cushion

    05/27/09 | By

    I have been wearing TMX Tennis thick cushion socks for many years. The thick cushion is exceptionally comfortable on a hot summer day. The tennis court is approx. 6 to 10 degrees hotter than the actual registered temperature. These socks save my feet from injury due to the heat and the quick stops and bouncy movements I have to make during the game. I love these socks!!! Thanks Thoro

  • 5/ 5

    Feet Relief

    05/27/09 | By

    Helps turn hard courts into soft!

  • 5/ 5

    No more bumps, bruises or blisters !

    05/22/09 | By

    If you play competitive tennis at any level wearing Thorlo socks is a must. From the constant stopping and starting to the relentless shifting back and fourth: Thorlo socks are the only socks that completely protect your feet and toes from the bumps, bruises and blisters commonly associated with playing. I'd rather play in a dirty pair then no pair at all ! d.pablo

  • 5/ 5

    The only tennis socks I'll wear!

    04/26/09 | By

    Very comfortable - no blisters - long lasting - I use them for golf too!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are in Heaven!

    04/19/09 | By

    These are the best tennis socks I have ever owned...all my old socks have gone on a permanent vacation!

  • 5/ 5

    Satsified Customer...

    04/08/09 | By

    Glad I found these again. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    ffantastic

    04/03/09 | By

    feel so great on my feet and the heel stays put and never slips

  • 5/ 5

    ffantastic

    04/03/09 | By

    feel so great on my feet and the heel stays put and never slips

  • 5/ 5

    SOCKS

    04/03/09 | By

    BEST SOCKS I'V EVER HAD IF I CAN WEAR THEM OUT, I,LL PURCHASE AGAIN. JIM C

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks ever.

    03/26/09 | By

    These are really the best tennis socks you can buy!

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    03/13/09 | By

    These are the best socks for tennis. Feels great and last forever. I have Thorlos that are at least 10 years old and they still are like new.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/02/09 | By

    Comfortable, protective and log lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Still great pair of tennis socks

    02/22/09 | By

    Great sox. Comfortable and effective at cushioning the toes, soles, and heels from jarring back and forth motion of tennis. Have worn Thorlos for over 25 years and still love them.

  • 5/ 5

    YAY!

    02/11/09 | By

    I am so happy with these socks--the thick padding is very confortable, and the socks are wearing so well. The ankle stays up, but is non-binding. Perfect for long shifts!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    02/06/09 | By

    Soft, comfy and long lasting!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for tennis or anything elae

    01/22/09 | By

    My husband has been wearing these for years. I used to buy them in stores, but now have trouble finding them locally. Had to rely on the internet.

  • 5/ 5

    simply the best!

    01/16/09 | By

    no seams, soft, very long lasting - they have spoiled me for decades and I can't wear anything else - I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and comfy for an active person!!!

    01/15/09 | By

    These socks are the ONLY ones that keep my feet in really good shape for the activities I enjoy. For tennis, they keep my toes from getting "jammed" in all the stop and go movements...as I have lost up to 5 toenails after one particular grueling 3 hour match... and for running... they really keep my heels from getting blisters.. especially this fall when I completed my first half-marathon. Presently I am training for a full marathon, and I wouldn't think about a training run without my thorlos!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    always the best

    01/14/09 | By

    good socks!

  • 4/ 5

    these are nice sox

    01/14/09 | By

    My husband used them for years. I got mine for Christmas. I really like them but they are still just sox.

  • 5/ 5

    They are the only tennis sock she will wear

    01/14/09 | By

    I purchased the scoks for my wife as a CHRISTmas gift. They are the only sock she will wear for playing tennis, and has been for over 15 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Tennis Socks

    01/14/09 | By

    I enjoy the TMX Thick Cushion Tennis socks year round--hard or rubico courts. I have learned over the years that good socks help protect your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my wife will wear....

    01/08/09 | By

    I bought these for my wife as these are the only socks she will wear playing tennis and working out. They are great.

  • 5/ 5

    the best!

    01/07/09 | By

    I use these for tennis, but I also use them for distance walking and whenever I wear sneakers of any kind. They are simply the best. My feet could never be happier than when I am in these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Top Choice for an Athlete

    01/02/09 | By

    I bought these as a gift for a retired football player. He introduced me to Thorlos and guaranteed they were the best socks ever. He was right!

  • 5/ 5

    I'm sold

    12/29/08 | By

    I'm an old guy and I play tennis almost every day. About a year and half ago I got plantar faciitis and couldn't play for about 2 months. I started wearing the thurlo tmx sox and I have not had a problem since.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for doing the slide down the hall

    12/26/08 | By

    Well cusioned sock great for tennis the padding helps with the quick stops done

  • 5/ 5

    "The only sock I wear"

    12/20/08 | By

    I have been wearing THOR-LO thick cushion socks for about 15 years. I am on my feet all day and wouldn't be without the comfort and cushion that I get from my THOR-LO socks!

  • 5/ 5

    So soft!

    12/19/08 | By

    Perfect for tennis and so, so soft. They also last forever but you'll want to treat yourself to some new ones after a few years.

  • 5/ 5

    I love my Thorlos

    12/18/08 | By

    Thorlos are the only socks I use for sports. I love the feel of the extra cushion on the bottom. My feet never ache after wearing these.

  • 5/ 5

    Equipment matters.

    12/18/08 | By

    Finding these socks was like discovering ski pants the first time. They will improve your game.More comfortable feet-better footwork-no brainer.

  • 5/ 5

    Buy the socks BEFORE the shoes!

    12/17/08 | By

    These tennis socks are wonderful! Problem: they are so cushy that my court shoes barely fit. I had to change the lacing.

  • 5/ 5

    greatest socks I've ever found

    12/17/08 | By

    If you want a very comfortable long lasting sock you cannot pass these by as they are the most comfortable, relaxed fitting socks on the market, I will never buy anything else but thorlo socks from now on. Keep up the great work

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Socks

    12/16/08 | By

    I have been purchasing socks for years. They are long lasting, extremely practical since you are not always replacing them and unbelievable comfortable. I am a cheap skate, so for me to pay for your socks they have to be a quality product that is well worth the money.

  • 3/ 5

    may not be the same

    12/13/08 | By

    socks seem to have changed slightly, toe area not as thick overall seems differnt than past.

  • 1/ 5

    Extremely disappointed

    12/05/08 | By

    After one washing the socks became very fuzzy on the outside. It's as if the knit wasn't tight and the strands separate. I spent a decent amount of money expecting a high quality sock and that's not what I received. Very disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    I looked and looked for where I could get these again

    11/29/08 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for forever. When I couldn't find them anymore, I was upset. I have loved them for years and still do. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Most ComfortableTennis Socks

    10/25/08 | By

    These socks really cushion the feet. Very comfortable for the pounding my feet take during a tennis game.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick padding and a little higher collar

    10/11/08 | By

    These socks are great for those who like to wear low rise socks, but sometimes find the micro-minis too short, especially with 3/4 height shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I use

    09/24/08 | By

    There is nothing like these socks. I have been using this brand of socks for over 20 years. I f I use something else I notice the difference immediately. They really protect my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    The best tennis socks!

    09/20/08 | By

    These are some of the most comfortable tennis socks, providing maximum cushion for your feet. I had chronic knee pain and my doc suggested changing shoes and wearing thicker socks. i'll tell you, the socks did the trick. They also have great moisture wicking and even after 2 hrs of tennis, my feet stay pretty dry. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for more cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for golf

    09/20/08 | By

    Wonderful summer sock.

  • 5/ 5

    I love the Socks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......Your socks ROCK!!!!!!!!!!

    08/01/08 | By

    You have a Quality Product. Great Customer Service and item that fill a need for every type of individual.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy