Reviews for Thorlos TKX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

214

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    ALL-AROUND OUTSTANDING SOCKS

    07/05/16 | By

    Whether I am putting on my Navy uniform or grabbing my backpack to knock out some heavy miles on the AT, these socks are essential. They are soft and comfortable but also tough out a full day in the rain or on a small boat. They stand up to days of abuse in my boots and trail runners. And after a wash they are like brand new. I have tried many other brands and standard issues, these are the best!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Serious foot protection

    07/04/16 | By

    I wore the KX (hiking) sock every day for 24 years, but switched to the TKX (trekking) while healing from plantar fasciitis & Achilles tendonitis due to a barefoot injury 2 years ago. I now wear the TKX year-round. They are not too hot in the summer, provide sufficient warmth in Maryland winters, and have excellent padding and protection in the important areas. The KX also provided needed support and cushioning while shoeless at home, but the TKX feels like walking on a cloud. And they last 3-4 time longer than average socks. For 26 years I have been recommending them with confidence too everyone I know who complains about their feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    who needs shoes with these socks

    06/13/16 | By

    serious, this are really cushiony, and feel great hiking, i love em, used them so far on a couple of short hikes, looking forward to trying out on some longer treks, i like the color too, make sure your shoes are big enough as these are thick socks

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Almost too thick

    05/18/16 | By

    My feet feel protected, but there are some shoes that I can't wear with these as they are sooooo thick.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Extra thick comfort

    05/13/16 | By

    Extra comfortable and cushy socks, really thick! Make sure your shoes are not too tight or you won't have room for these fantastic Thorlos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    I wear these socks all year round!

    04/07/16 | By

    I wear these socks for casual leisure activities as well as hiking. They serve me all through the year.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Best sock for standing on cold/winter concrete floors all day!!!

    03/25/16 | By

    I am on my feet all day long and keeping my feet warm & dry is almost as important as sharp tools when working in the shop during the winter months. I even wear them during the summer, when working, with my sandals for the extra cushioning.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    The One Sock To Rule Them All

    02/06/16 | By

    These are my socks, and have been for decades. Running, hiking, backpacking, riding, every-day go-to-work, and I sleep in them too. I need no other sock!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    For me, there are no other socks to talk about.

    02/05/16 | By

    The TKX are the only socks in my sock drawer... and have been for the past 15 years. What more do you need to know. Buy the best, cry once! The care directions are very helpful. The inside out washing and drying part along with fabric softener keeps these alive forever. PS keep your toenails clipped so that the socks don't prematurely wear out as the fabric doesn't like a sharp or rough edge. PS Please bring back the blue color, as they work better with jeans and much of what i have to wear. Thank you.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    make your feet happy

    02/05/16 | By

    when I put these socks on my feet are in Heaven!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy