Reviews for Thorlos ST

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

57

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Backpack mountain goat hunt in British Columbia.

    06/11/13 | By

    I bought these socks for a backpack mountain goat hunt in British Columbia. I am testing them with my Kenetrek Mountain Guide 400 boots. I am delighted with these socks except for one thing: they are too short. They need to be at least 1 inch to 1.5 inches taller to be real "over-the-calf" socks. For example, Under Armour Capture OTC socks go right up under my knee. I am 6-1 with 34 inch inseams. I need to add that the customer service at Thorlo is incredible! Everyone I talked to was respectful, and polite. This is very rare in today's world! Big D, Morton, Illinois 6/11/13

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Well made

    02/03/13 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for about 10 years. Great socks for all kinds of activities. I highly recommend Thorlos and they are US made

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    MOTORCYCLE RIDERS - THIS IS THE ONE

    01/30/13 | By

    My husband and I ride through the cold Kansas winters. The sock we wear is the Thorlo Mountaineering Sock. The double thick layer running up the shin is wonderful, as well as everything else about this sock. We have several different types of Thorlo Socks, but this is the one for cold weather motorcycling.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    superb product !!!

    11/14/12 | By

    Best socks I wore in my life, recommend for those who want high-quality socks really - really worth every penny.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    best socks in the world

    07/16/11 | By

    I use these around the aspen Colorado area climbing,backpacking,hiking,fly fishing and every day with hiking boots at work as I am a produce manager there great with crocs, I bought my first pairs 20 years ago

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    comfort and long wearing

    03/23/11 | By

    I have two pairs I bought some 20 years ago. I wear them for climbing with double-boots. Although the heals are down to mesh they have served me very well. Durable and comfortable. high recommendations for mountaineering applications.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Great Socks

    03/13/11 | By

    I just love these. All of the cushioning is great and in the right places.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Thorlo comes through again!

    03/08/11 | By

    I bought the mountaineering socks for a winter trip to Yellowstone. With a liner and my trusty -40 boots, these socks absolutely did the trick. These are a joy to wear!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    thorlo scoks are the best socks i have ever worn

    02/27/11 | By

    i like the thick cushion

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Well made but not our favorites

    02/02/11 | By

    Not as thick as the Hunting Cold Weather socks which we need to go ice fishing, hunting , working outdoors in sub zero temperatures

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy