Reviews for Thorlos ST

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

50

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    very nice socks

    09/10/16 | By

    Comfortable and we'll protected.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Best for cold weather and comfort

    12/05/15 | By

    Ah! The Thorlo Mountaineering socks. I first came to know these wonderful socks as they were issued to us at the USMC Mountain Warfare School. You know if after decades of itchy wool socks these are what are being used there, they are the best. My feet loved them. They don't fall down, they give you cushion in all the right places, and they are warm even if a little moist. Expensive, sure. But, worth it. I wore out the ones I bought 7 years ago in the military, and just replenished my supply for ski/ hunt season in the Midwest. You won't be disappointed. I've tried many brands of cold weather socks, & these are the only ones which last and work.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Best socks ever! Love,love,love them !

    10/18/15 | By

    Wonderful!!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Mountainerring socks

    03/25/15 | By

    nice

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Perfect for over the timberline trekking

    12/17/14 | By

    I bought my first pair of Thorlo Mountaineering Socks close to 30 years ago and I'm happy to say the quality has stayed the same. In a time when most of our favorite brands have all gone downhill, Thorla continues to provide top quality socks. When I first started hiking I took a long time looking for a good hiking boot but didn't pay much attention to the socks. After complaining about blisters and sore feet someone recommended Thorlos so I (skeptically) gave them a try. I never wore another brand of hiking socks again. They really do deliver what they promise. If you want to actually get what you pay for then try these. They do not disappoint.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Too Short!

    03/04/14 | By

    I sat down to request an improvement by Thorlos, but before that I decided to read the reviews and see if anyone else had the same complaint. Danged if David D. didn't have the exact suggestion that I have: Increase the length of the sock about 1.5 inches. They are not true "over-the-calf" socks, so the fit, comfort and stay-up-on-your-leg-all-dayability is compromised. And don't think David's height is the problem -- I'm 2 inches shorter (5'-11") with 2 inches less inseam (34") than David, and the socks are too short for me, too. Hopefully the folks at Thorlos read these reviews and correct this one flaw in the product. I've been wearing the Thorlos Trekker socks for many years -- all day, every day. Weddings, funerals and church are about the only events that keep the Trekkers in the drawer. Even though the yarn mix in the Mountaineering socks is a bit different than the Trekkers (more wool in the long socks), they're pretty close. Just wish the Mountaineer was longer.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Best socks for work

    01/19/14 | By

    My son says these are the best. I buy them for him. He is on his feet all day and outdoors as well. He always complained about extreme pain in his feet. I bought him every brand sold. He tried them all. He only wants Thorlo's.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    best for working.

    12/25/13 | By

    i love the feel of these socks,i have been wearing them for over fifteen years.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Warm and comfortable

    12/23/13 | By

    Best winter socks I've worn. Thorlo's buy 3 get 1 free is just icing on the cake. If you do a lot of outdoor activities in colder climates, these socks will fit the bill.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ST

    Exceptional!

    12/05/13 | By

    I use these socks for evenings at home - they provide relief to tired aching feet and ankles that I never imagined possible. I recomended them to a friend who is a profesional Chef and on his feet all day, and they are a new lease on life for him. Highly recomended, and not just for hiking ! !

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy