Reviews for Thorlos SL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

32

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Fantasticly comfortable!

    03/13/15 | By

    Total comfort after 3 days of intense snow skiing

  • 4/ 5

    Thorlo’s XSKI Extreme Ski Socks are #1 The BEST Ski Socks ever!!! But now discontinued :(

    02/05/15 | By

    My feet are a U.S. Men’s Size: 10, medium to narrow with and I need good arch support and cushioning for comfort and to take up some volume for a good snug proper fit, I am an ex-Soccer player so I love a glove like fit regarding my footwear. I where Nikes sneakers, Asolo Hiking Boots, SIDI Cycling Shoes & Motorcycle Boots, and Atomic Ski Boots. Thorlo’s XSKI Extreme Ski Socks are #1 The BEST Ski Socks ever!!! BUT they have been Discontinued :( and again another one of my classic favorites the #2 SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks have been discontinued :( I where these socks in Men’s Thorlos Sock Size: 13 = USA Shoe Size: 9 to 12.5 and they fit perfect but my favorites have been discontinued so I am NOT happy and neither are my feet! I have owned and worn Thorlo’s SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks for years they last and last. I also sold tons of them when I worked at a Ski, Snowboard & Boat Shop, that is the most important piece of gear when going skiing - a great pair of Thorlo’s. I am so bummed out that Thorlo just discontinued all my other favorite adventure socks :( listed below. Thorlo PLEASE bring my favorite socks back!!! XSKI Extreme Ski Socks, Color: Charcoal/Black = Skiing, Shoveling Snow & Winter Motorcycling Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew Socks, Color: Charcoal = Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XCXU-12-073 - Experia Crew Socks, Color: Black/White = Spring/Fall Hiking, Spring/Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :( WLTH Light Hiking Socks, in Color: Charcoal Discontinued :( MADE In USA make me happy :) but Thorlo you guys keep discontinuing every pair of socks I love, what am I going to wear on my feet???

  • 5/ 5

    Husbands work socks

    01/16/15 | By

    He wears them all the time

  • 5/ 5

    The Only Sock I'll Wear in Extreme Cold

    01/09/15 | By

    My legs and feet feel like they're being "hugged". Very comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Ski Socks

    12/15/14 | By

    Love, Love, Love These!!!! Very comfortable to wear with boots! Not too bulky, but warm. Also LOVE the length, I have long legs and it is hard to find socks that actually go to my knees! Would definitely recommend these and will be purchasing more in the future!

  • 5/ 5

    Best ski sock I've ever owned!

    03/24/14 | By

    I've been skiing with these socks for probably 20 years. Tried others and nothing compares.

  • 5/ 5

    Ski socks

    02/27/14 | By

    Light weight, thin ski socks that keep your feet really warm. Love this brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Go Snowboarding sock for large calves

    02/22/14 | By

    We bought them to fit large calves and they do!

  • 5/ 5

    Best ski socks!

    01/12/14 | By

    Have been wearing Thorlo socks for 20 years - by far the best socks ever

  • 5/ 5

    Great warm ski socks and so bright in color!

    01/08/14 | By

    Love these socks! I bought my first Thorlos in 2001 in NY to walk around Manhattan and have loved them ever since. These are thinner than the cheap walmart "ski" socks and yet much warmer and the way they hug and conform to my entire foot makes them the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Best over the calf i have ever had

    12/24/13 | By

    I have been wearing over the calf socks for 25 years. Both for uniform socks and for cowboy boots. I have purchased many socks from Therlo and while i like the uniform socks these socks are MUCH better. Many uniform socks are top tight. These socks are perfect. Not too tight but stay up and cute too.

  • 5/ 5

    Ski socks for everyday

    01/30/13 | By

    These socks are great for wearing with western boots and work boots. I don't use them as ski socks. Made to last for several years of wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Ski socks for everyday

    01/30/13 | By

    These socks are great for wearing with western boots and work boots. I don't use them as ski socks. Made to last for several years of wear.

  • 5/ 5

    I won't buy anything else

    01/15/13 | By

    I started wearing Thorlos about 10 years ago and I haven't purchased any other brand since. They are the "best".

  • 5/ 5

    great socks.

    01/13/13 | By

    My first set of Thorlo ski socks (light) were bought back in the early 2000's. They have served me well, with only a couple pairs showing signs of wear, after nearly a decade of wear. These are reat socks, they hold up well, retain their elasticity at the top,in most cases, and are made of quality materials.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear in the winter.

    01/10/13 | By

    These socks are expensive but worth the cost. Try one pair and you will be hooked.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/05/13 | By

    I wear these daily with heavy workbooks. They don't sag and last longer than any boot socks I have had.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't ever wear other socks!

    01/03/13 | By

    These are the absolute best socks for skiing or horseback riding boot socks. I love them. These last and last and are so comfortable. They're the very best!

  • 5/ 5

    Quality worth the $$

    09/27/12 | By

    I LOVE ALL my Thorlo socks. These socks fit perfectly. They NEVER slide down during the entire day, yet they do not cutoff your circulation. I have no interest in buying any other brand of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Not ski season

    09/21/12 | By

    Haven't tried yet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks to wear in motorcycling boots!

    09/16/12 | By

    SInce there was no category for "motorcycling", I had to guess which socks would be best. The ski socks are perfect - they provide the right amount of cushion on the fronts of your shins, just where the boots hit.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thorlos will do for me!

    06/09/12 | By

    I love love LOVE my Thorlos. They are unmatched for beauty and comfort. No,not the runway style of phoney beauty, but the rugged real life obbeauty-that's what I'm talkin' about!

  • 5/ 5

    Loved gift

    01/13/12 | By

    My wife loves them. Comfortable for everyday wear and on the slopes.

  • 5/ 5

    thorlo overcalf socks

    06/01/11 | By

    back in 1989 i had deep vein trombosis and had to wear sopportive socks that went up to my hips. I discovered thorlo overcalf socks and they did just as goodb a job as perscription socks,been wearing them ever since. ty thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    thorlo socks

    06/01/11 | By

    ive been wearing these socks for the past 15 or more years. These socks are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Unbelievable how well these socks work and how great they feel

    05/27/11 | By

    I have bad arthritis in my feet and toes, and these socks actually help a great deal to alleviate the pain in my feet when I ride my horse long distances. I used to get horrible piercing pains in my feet, but when I wear these socks, I don't get those pains. They also have padding along the shin which helps with pressure from the fenders/stirrup leathers. As a bonus, they are cooler and wick moisture from your feet. I just don't think I could find socks that I would like any better, period!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    03/09/11 | By

    I have had one pair of the Thorlo Ski Socks Thin Cushion for several years and was ecstatic to find them online last month! These are the perfect weight socks for me. I love the "knee-high" length and it STAYS UP all day---no sagging, even after several years. These socks are thin enough to wear with almost anything but they are still warm enough for even the coldest days! I highly recommend them---they're worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Still my favorite

    01/19/11 | By

    I've owned pairs of these before and wore them to death. They're great for skiing, but I also use them all winter long just for regular daily wear. Glad Thorlo is still making them!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best!

    01/19/11 | By

    Substantial and perfect for skiing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for skiing!

    01/14/11 | By

    My daughter and I wear these skiing and are very happy with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very soft!

    01/12/11 | By

    Nice and warm!

  • 1/ 5

    bad

    12/24/10 | By

    unhappy they do not come in the larger size as they used to.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy