Reviews for Thorlos SL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

45

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Excellent over calf socks

    07/24/18 | By

    These socks are US made, fit perfectly, and are exceptionally comfortable. Attractive design and color availability make them especially desirable!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    awesome

    06/29/18 | By

    wonderful

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Not like old style

    03/29/18 | By

    I have purchased these same socks for years. They have changed something they don’t stay up like they used to. Very bummed.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Long day at work but no foot pain!

    01/19/18 | By

    My husband has declared that his new socks have dramatically reduced his foot pain and will wear nothing else!

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Much longer and tighter than the old gray ones

    01/18/18 | By

    So sad to write a bad review on the SL-11, because I have worn this sock for 20 years, every day, doing AG chores, mostly under Western boots and Muck boots. The old gray colored SL-11 was absolutely awesome, but now they have changed this sock. It is over three inches longer than the old gray ones, and it is much tighter in fit. I returned them and Thorlos was absolutely wonderful about the customer service. I am going to try the Western Boot sock before I give up.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    excellent socks for keeping legs warm

    04/08/17 | By

    I'm older, over 65, and love these socks for keeping my legs warm up to the knee. That's the part of my leg that always seems too cool.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    My husband says these are the best socks for skiing.

    04/06/17 | By

    As he wears his ski boots tight, these socks are the best.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Super socks for winter horse back riding

    03/28/17 | By

    I bought these socks as winter horseback riding socks and they work great! Just right amount of support and cushion where I need it. Quality is excellent.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Fly Fishing

    03/24/17 | By

    Will use these socks for fly fishing this spring and summer as always I know I will not be disappointed in any sock from Thorlo. I am sure they will cushion my lower leg from my boots while wearing them fishing. Will follow up if different from my expatiations.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Too tight and inelastic

    02/11/17 | By

    Had to send these back. Despite being the correct size for me, they are so inelastic as to be nearly impossible to stretch over my heel and instep. Too bad Thorlo no longer makes their old style of thin ski socks. Their other ski socks are much to bulky for any serious skier, and these are nice and thin, with padding in the shins, but again, in-elasticity makes them unsuitable.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy