Reviews for Thorlos SKX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

128

Total Reviews

nice cushioning and thickness

5 out of 5

04/19/17 | By

These socks have a nice, thick cushion which helps with my chronically achy feet, and the calf portion of the sock is thicker than it would initially seem. I must also praise Thor-los for their excellent customer service in resolving my initial concerns about this product - they went much further than expected to please the customer - mission accomplished!


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Excellent sturdy comfortable warm socks!!!

    03/15/18 | By

    I love the socks that Thorlos makes so much that I sought them out. After years of having one pair, **which thankfully had the brand name stitched into the top,** I was able to purchase another pair. I hope to someday buy enough for each day of the week so that I can wear them all the time! Thank you guys for making such excellent products!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Own 5 pairs

    02/24/18 | By

    I wear these almost every day through the winter and on every hike in the summer - they are amazing!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    best cold weather socks i have found

    02/02/18 | By

    very comfortable, excellent cushioning, wear these for work, and my work is construction,

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    I love my socks for snowboarding and everyday use!!! They are the best socks ever!!!

    01/20/18 | By

    Total comfort! They breath. Conform to every nook and cranny and don't cut into my fatty calves

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Fly Fishing Socks

    10/19/17 | By

    Purchased the blue ones (2x) for fishing on the Big Hole, Jefferson, Madison, and Missouri rivers and they are great. This is my second order for the thick cushion ones. My last purchase was suppose to be 3 SKX thick cushions but only received 1 thick and 2 thin ones. The thin ones are not very good for what I use them for, the water has to be below 70 degrees for trout fishing and I would also think that they would not be good for skiing as advertised.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Best socks period!

    06/09/17 | By

    I don't ski anymore but wear these Thorlos now regularly in the winter as my only "knee socks." (I'm allergic to wool and have arthritis.) THANK YOU for making them in all black as these can be worn even to a nice event with long pants, black shoes.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    nice cushioning and thickness

    04/19/17 | By

    These socks have a nice, thick cushion which helps with my chronically achy feet, and the calf portion of the sock is thicker than it would initially seem. I must also praise Thor-los for their excellent customer service in resolving my initial concerns about this product - they went much further than expected to please the customer - mission accomplished!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Soft and cushiony

    04/19/17 | By

    Haven't skied yet with them but they feel great.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Best cowboy boot sock!

    04/16/17 | By

    My feet feel wonderful when I wear this socks.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Compared them for warmth and ....

    04/14/17 | By

    These socks were quite comfortable with a pleasing cushion, not too heavy nor light. When I wore them for motorcycling on a chilly 40+ degree evening, I wore one of these socks on one leg, and a wool sock on the other. The wool sock, which is thicker, kept my calf and toes warmer. I recommend these for comfort, but know there are warmer socks out there.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy