Reviews for Thorlos SKX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

113

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    I bought these ski socks for AT trail work and hiking. A1

    03/24/17 | By

    I bought these Ski socks to go with a new pair of high top Haix Protector chain saw safety boots. The boots have a 10 inch high top and these socks work perfect with them. They're high enough to reach over the calf so top of the boot isn't riding on the skin. Plus they're thick and plush so they're comfortable. These socks when combined with the Haix boots have resulted in the most comfortable boot I've ever had and I often forget I'm wearing leather boots.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Fly Fishing

    03/24/17 | By

    Will use these socks for fly fishing this spring and summer as always I know I will not be disappointed in any sock from Thorlo. Am sure will cushion my lower leg from my boots while wearing them fishing. Will follow up if different from my expatiations.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Wonderful

    02/09/17 | By

    These socks are so warm. When your feet or calves,or even knees are bothering you, I put on these socks, and my pain is relieved! Now, if you like an even warmer sock, the brown-up to the knee socks are amazing--sorry I forgot the name. They'll help you. I'm allergic to wool, so I gave them to my husband, plus purchased more for him. He wears them with his tennis shoes, but I save mine for the house--mine are too thick for my tennies. I am in Calif, so you may need the thicker type. Some folks are unhappy cuz of the slipping. I have big calves, so I don't have that prob.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Very warm with lots of padding

    01/29/17 | By

    I feel like the socks are falling down and I have to pull them up several times on a 2-mile walk. This has been a problem with other Thorlos but that has been after I have worn them for some number of years. New socks should stay up.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Perfect for warmth

    01/28/17 | By

    These socks are very soft and comfortable. I always have cold feet at work and these are perfect.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    Cushy

    01/16/17 | By

    Cushy and warm

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    I don't ski, but I love these socks

    01/14/17 | By

    I wanted a comfortable Thor-lo (what am I saying? They are all comfortable) with plenty of support and WARMTH. These fill the bill for any outdoor activities in the winter. So comfortable and nice support in the calf as well as the foot and ankle.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    disappointing

    01/12/17 | By

    These ski socks are not nearly as thick and warm as the product used to be. They are over the knee, which is good, but they are not very thick at all. Extremely disappointing. I would not order this particular product again, but I do like the durability of Thorlos overall.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: SKX

    SKI SOCKS

    01/09/17 | By

    They're good but not as good a fit as the previous generation.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy