Reviews for Thorlos S1TOU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

24

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for skiing!

    02/26/14 | By

    I can't wear wool so your socks are perfect for me. I have a small foot and love that you make socks from XS to XL and not just one or two sizes. I like my ski socks to fit snugly. My husband wears you socks too. We get kick out of your marketing, ie. "extreme edge control" (:

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorites

    01/17/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos exclusively for over 10 years now, I haven't found a better sock. This model has turned into my new favorite. I really do love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Thin Ski Sock

    01/11/14 | By

    I just purchased my first pair after hearing so many rave reviews from my husband who always wears Thorlos. I have to admit it - he was right! These socks are great. Especially comfortable for breaking in my new boots. Highly recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Best thin pro sock

    12/25/13 | By

    I have been using this sock for as long as you had made it. Sold this sock in my ski shop Sunset Ski Repair in Snowmass Village, CO till I sold it. Bought some last year from Sports Authority but they are not the same like maybe seconds. I am 38 year full certified teaching pro at Snowmass. Best thin sock on the market.

  • 5/ 5

    Skiing or the office, works for both

    03/30/13 | By

    Originally wore them for skiing, but one day tried them at the office cause my floor is cold, great move on my part, now my immobile feet at work are never cold. Bought a couple extra pairs, little pricey but well worth it for the results.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Skiing socks

    03/13/13 | By

    The only socks to ski in.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    01/18/13 | By

    i love them

  • 5/ 5

    Best thin ski socks ever

    01/11/13

    The socks are very snug and comfy, no rubbing or blisters. Feet stay dry and warm all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable!!

    12/31/12

    I am suggesting these socks to all my friends and family!

  • 5/ 5

    Best thin ski socks

    05/17/12

    These are the best ultra light ski socks made. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a no-cushion ski sock that gives an incredible connection between foot and boot

  • 5/ 5

    best untrathin ski socks, ever

    01/28/12

    I like a really thin ski sock that won't bunch up and is easy to get in a boot. These do all that and are warm as well. I now have three pair of these. Have tried TEKO, Smartwool, Spyder socks in the past. Not nearly as good as these.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Ski Sock

    09/14/11

    One week in Las Lenas, Argentina Extreme Skiing. Fit is excellent, response from foot to boot was great. Equally important never really got cold feet wether boot packing or skiing. Would recommend these to anyone looking for a performance ski sock.

  • 5/ 5

    My kids love it!

    07/04/11

    very comfortable to wear with any shoes and skates keep you your feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Goes great with sausage

    04/20/11

    I am a Thorlo man for life. I love an over the calf sock that won't shrink after a couple of washings and these are great

  • 5/ 5

    Best thin sock for the larger shoe sizes

    03/15/11

    Thin sock, but warm and cushioned in all the right place. Fits size 13 perfectly without overstretching.

  • 4/ 5

    good socks

    02/21/11

    these socks are pretty good, except that on a very cold day like two weeks ago thursday,my feet were very cold. thanks a.paradise

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/20/11

    When I got my ski boots fitted, the tech recommended these socks. They are super thin yet very warm and comfy. These are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    recommend by a friend now to anyone

    01/20/11

    A friend told me about these. He recommended them, Now I'll do the same...Thanks Peter of BMR

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable

    01/19/11

    These will fit comfortably in my ski boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/17/11

    These are perfect for snowboarding if you wear a tight boot. They're comfortable, warm and keep your feet dry. They're the only ones I wear on the mountain. I own 10 pairs of these bad boys.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever own!

    01/17/11

    My niece is a J2 ski racer. She asked me to order 4 pairs of Thorlo High Performance Ski Socks - Ultra Thin Cushion for her to use with her new custom ski boot. I put in the order that evening on the Thorlo web site. I did not expect the order to arrive for 10 to 14 business days. Surprisingly, the order arrived on my door step in 4 business days. My niece gave a pair for me to try that following weekend. I was amazed that these thin socks could be so warm and comfortable. I love them so much I ordered another 8 pairs for her and me. Great job Thorlo!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great ski socks

    01/13/11

    perfect in my ski boots

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Winter Running

    01/03/11 | By

    Great for keeping your feet and legs warm for winter running, without having to worry about adding bulk. Love these!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/08/10 | By

    My daughter and I are both ski racers with custom fitted boots and these are the best socks we've found! These are thin enough to work in the boot...I don't feel like I loose any "feel" for the snow and yet they are warm, too. I also like that I can throw them in the washer and dryer and they don't shrink. Lastly, I like the fun color options! No boring ski socks!!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy