Reviews for Thorlos OFXU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

24

Total Reviews

not my favorite

2 out of 5

12/12/19 | By

Fine, once I get then on. Very difficult to put on, not like some in the past.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    great fit!

    03/18/20 | By

    I had some running socks that I bought many years ago. Now I'm hiking and this was the first brand I thought to get. I was lucky enough to get them on sale and feel like I won the lotto, the fit is great, I was the only person to come home with no foot problems and even though they have wool, my feet were not over heated. My husband plans to buy some but I wish they had hiking socks for kids around 11-12 years old!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    not my favorite

    12/12/19 | By

    Fine, once I get then on. Very difficult to put on, not like some in the past.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    OFXU

    11/15/19 | By

    Warm and very comfortable. Great winter socks!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Docks don't fit after first wash.

    10/20/19 | By

    They look great, feel great, and fit perfectly until you wash them in cold water and tumble dry on low heat. The first time they are washed they shrink one full size. Now the $128. I spent fir socks was not a waste of money only they now belong to my wife. There is no way they fit after the first wash, a simple recommendation from the company to buy a size larger would have been greatly appreciated. Respectfully, Carl

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Great Socks for Walking and Hiking

    09/25/19 | By

    Very comfortable socks with medium cushion. I always buy high quality socks from Tholos.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Feel great, look great!

    06/15/19 | By

    Just the right amount of padding for me, and the support does its job - I have plantar plantar fasciitis, so it is much appreciated. I own several pairs - really like the colors!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Trying a new sock

    06/10/19 | By

    The Outdoor Fanatic is a new style for me. So far, they're working great.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Great for winter walks

    04/07/19 | By

    I like the feel of the socks. They seem to support the arch. The wool blend keeps my feet warmer in the winter than my hiking socks.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    disappointing

    03/13/19 | By

    I have been using the LTH light hiking socks as my everyday socks for years and they are wearing out. I gambled on nine pairs of these as a half-price clearance item without being able to find the buying terms but assuming they were not returnable. I lost. They're a little thinner than the LTH so they might be better in the summer but I already use my XJ and JMX running socks for that. The construction quality seems a little lower than my other Thorlos. Some of the top edge seams are unraveling after one month of use. An even bigger problem has been the fit: The body is so tight that I have to wrestle them both on and off. It's so difficult that I'm considering going back to my worn out LTH's. In addition, the tops fall down over time. This is my first disappointing Thorlos product.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    These are comfy and conforming

    03/12/19 | By

    These surround my feet in comfort- almost luxury. I survey outdoors all season and these gave my feet a boost. They are sufficiently warm for single-digit weather yet adequate when the temperature is above freezing. I found them to fit slightly more snug than usual Thorlo fit

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy