Reviews for Thorlos OFXU

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

17

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Great for winter walks

    04/07/19 | By

    I like the feel of the socks. They seem to support the arch. The wool blend keeps my feet warmer in the winter than my hiking socks.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    disappointing

    03/13/19 | By

    I have been using the LTH light hiking socks as my everyday socks for years and they are wearing out. I gambled on nine pairs of these as a half-price clearance item without being able to find the buying terms but assuming they were not returnable. I lost. They're a little thinner than the LTH so they might be better in the summer but I already use my XJ and JMX running socks for that. The construction quality seems a little lower than my other Thorlos. Some of the top edge seams are unraveling after one month of use. An even bigger problem has been the fit: The body is so tight that I have to wrestle them both on and off. It's so difficult that I'm considering going back to my worn out LTH's. In addition, the tops fall down over time. This is my first disappointing Thorlos product.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    These are comfy and conforming

    03/12/19 | By

    These surround my feet in comfort- almost luxury. I survey outdoors all season and these gave my feet a boost. They are sufficiently warm for single-digit weather yet adequate when the temperature is above freezing. I found them to fit slightly more snug than usual Thorlo fit

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Very attractive, but tight and hard to pull on.

    03/01/19 | By

    They are very comfortable to wear! I wish they were less tight around the ankles. I love Thorlos- I've been wearing them exclusively for 15+ years! I wish the WX socks that I like best were available at these prices.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Best overall use socks

    01/28/19 | By

    My feet are very warm and dry. Great for walking and exercise.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Can't go wrong

    01/27/19 | By

    If you're looking for a hiking sock, look no further. Love the fit and feel. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    My toes stay warm

    01/21/19 | By

    These socks are not only colorful they keep your feet comfortable and warm.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Christmas gifts.

    01/15/19 | By

    My daughter and grandson would be disappointed if Thorlos were not included with Christmas and birthday gifts.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    I bought these for my husband for Christmas

    01/14/19 | By

    My Husband LOVES these Socks!!! He works at Lowe's & is on his feet all day!! He walks between 5-7 miles a day. First we bought him great shoes! (Merrells) and topped it off with the best socks ever!!! As he puts it!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: OFXU

    Best socks!

    01/06/19 | By

    These socks are wonderful! My feet feel great and don’t ride down! I buy socks every year for my grown children & they all like them!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy