Reviews for Thorlos MS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

284

Total Reviews

Work socks

5 out of 5

03/03/19 | By

I am a nurse- on my feet for 8-10 hours- theses socks are great!


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Best sock for all day working.

    01/15/20 | By

    I love Thorlos scocks. Been wearing them for 35 plus years.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: MS

    anti fatigue

    01/11/20 | By

    way too tight in calf

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Great work socks

    01/11/20 | By

    Some of the best socks I own. Have ordered thorlos in the past and have always been very pleased. For me the are the longest lasting socks that I have.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    best for working 12 hour shifts

    01/04/20 | By

    I can not work without these socks. I often gift these socks to new nurses.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Best socks for comfort all the time!

    12/11/19 | By

    My husband loves them so much! We bought some for our son who has a hard time finding comfortable socks for his work boots!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Great Boot Sock

    12/11/19 | By

    These socks are fantastic. Never have to pull them up. Put them on at 0600 and take them of 12-14 hours later. Never have to worry about them sagging.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    We'll See.

    12/07/19 | By

    Seeing as I just bought these puppies, it's a little early for writing reviews. What I can say is that I bought about a dozen pair of your standard white socks out of a canoe piled full of them at an REI that had them on sail. I think that was nearly 20 years ago! I still have most of the socks. The only thing that finally wore out was the elastic and that was just this past summer. I have never had a blister or any sour spots of any kind from these socks and I have done some serious hiking here in the Cascade NW and I spent an entire career on my feet on the cement floors of the Boeing Aircraft Co as an Aerospace Machinist. That was enough to make a believer out of me. This time around I decided on an Over The Calf sock because I wear a 14" lace-up Packer; custom fit, hand built, from Frank's Boots of Spokane, WA . These guys and White's Boots of the same region make all the boots worn by Smoke Jumpers. We're talking seriously good footwear ($800 / pair). I found that the shorter sock leaves your upper calf to perspire into the leather where the salt attacks and dries it out. The higher sock will fix that and I recommend anyone wearing a higher boot to wear socks to match. So yeah, You people got your act together. Keep it that way. Nowadays that seems to be a bigger task then a lot of outfits are up to.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    We'll See.

    12/07/19 | By

    Seeing as I just bought these puppies, it's a little early for writing reviews. What I can say is that I bought about a dozen pair of your standard white socks out of a canoe piled full of them at an REI that had them on sail. I think that was nearly 20 years ago! I still have most of the socks. The only thing that finally wore out was the elastic and that was just this past summer. I have never had a blister or any sour spots of any kind from these socks and I have done some serious hiking here in the Cascade NW and I spent an entire career on my feet on the cement floors of the Boeing Aircraft Co as an Aerospace Machinist. That was enough to make a believer out of me. This time around I decided on an Over The Calf sock because I wear a 14" lace-up Packer; custom fit, hand built, from Frank's Boots of Spokane, WA . These guys and White's Boots of the same region make all the boots worn by Smoke Jumpers. We're talking seriously good footwear ($800 / pair). I found that the shorter sock leaves your upper calf to perspire into the leather where the salt attacks and dries it out. The higher sock will fix that and I recommend anyone wearing a higher boot to wear socks to match. So yeah, You people got your act together. Keep it that way. Nowadays that seems to be a bigger task then a lot of outfits are up to.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Socks for peripheral neuropathy

    10/19/19 | By

    My legs feel very good when I am wearing these socks. They even take the place of my compression hose.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Another outstanding Thorlo sock

    09/25/19 | By

    I have been wearing the Thorlo MS boot socks for some time. Before retiring I worked in a job that required safety toe law enforcement/military boots. These socks helped me get through the day with no foot pain or fatigue. They also stay up with eliminates bunching around the boot top which is very uncomfortable. I wish that these socks had been available when I was in the Army as they are far superior to the ones we were issued.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy