Reviews for Thorlos MS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

72

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks I have ever owned!

    04/17/14 | By

    I wear cowboy boots everyday and could never find socks that would stay up all day without sliding down around my ankles. These socks stay up where they are supposed to be all day and they are sooooooooooo comfortable to wear. Great cushion on the bottom and they do not make my feet sweat when it is hot out. I love theses socks and they are the only socks I wear now! PS-They wear like iron also!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    04/16/14 | By

    i love these socks. they pull up to the knee and stay all day. they are not too tight and not too hot. it is all i wear. i have 8 pair to keep me going.

  • 5/ 5

    They'rethe best!!

    03/22/14 | By

    These are the the only black socks that I wear. I wish they made white socks like these.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for vascular insufficiency, and for preventing clots when legs are inactive on a pla

    03/20/14 | By

    Comfortable, good looking, warm

  • 5/ 5

    soft, cushy, warm, wicking.

    03/17/14 | By

    I like these very much. Very neutral. Keeps feet warm when cold outside, cool when hot outside. A great choice.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks available today

    03/07/14 | By

    Thank you Thorlo for the best socks on the market!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks.

    02/27/14 | By

    Have worn these with hunting boots and "Muck" boots this winter. These are the most comfortable boot socks I've ever worn (including 25yrs active duty military in boots).

  • 5/ 5

    Great Product

    02/24/14 | By

    Comfortable and excellent cushioning when running.

  • 5/ 5

    My everyday socks

    02/14/14 | By

    They are my sock no need to look further! I wear over the calf and these stay up until I'm ready to call it a day.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellant for a work sock

    02/06/14 | By

    Well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for cushion, fatigue and warmth!

    02/06/14 | By

    The best socks ever! If you have not tried Thorlo socks then you are missing out on a great foot experience. The anti-fatigue socks are a new find for me in helping with tired feet and legs. The combat boot socks have always my favorite. Now I have two favorites! I am not in combat boots but these socks are warm and wonderful in barn boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Liked by father, liked by son

    02/02/14 | By

    My son tried a pair of my Thorlos (that's all I wear) and liked them so well I ordered him eight pair of his own (size 15.) Says they are super comfortable when he's on his feet all day at work. Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for anything !

    01/31/14 | By

    Best socks ever . Keep making them please !

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything!

    01/23/14 | By

    All the socks I have ordered are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best tall boot socks!

    01/20/14 | By

    I was looking for a sock that would stay up with my Cowboy and Hunting boots and these worked out great. Warm and great quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Best tall boot socks!

    01/20/14 | By

    I was looking for a sock that would stay up with my Cowboy and Hunting boots and these worked out great. Warm and great quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Lynn

    01/15/14 | By

    I gave these to my son while he was in basic training. Heloved them so much that he ask for more at Christmas. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER!!!

    01/13/14 | By

    GREAT SOCKS!! I ORDERED FOR MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS, AND TODAY I ORDERED FOR MY GRANDSONS (KIDS THORLOS). I DECIDED TO ORDER A FEW PAIR FOR MYSELF. REC'D LAST WEEK AND THEY ARE WONDERFUL! VERY SOFT, WARM AND MOST COMFORTABLE SOCK I'VE EVER WORN. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Susan Hawcroft

    01/13/14 | By

    Very comfortable and supportive

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for long days of standing and walking on the job.

    01/11/14 | By

    I was willing and ready to buy this sock in the black color but you only had tan. I suggest that you have this color available at all times.

  • 5/ 5

    Time and Trial tested.

    01/10/14 | By

    I've worn Thorlo anti-fatigue socks now for about a year after an initial test purchase of one pair demonstrated that Thorlo socks are, by far, the most durable, comfortable and affordable socks that I have ever had. I Thank your manufacturing, design and quality control staff for producing such an incredible product.

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous Socks

    01/08/14 | By

    These things are great, they keep me comfortable from 35-40 degree weather up to as hot as it gets, never too hot or too cold and my feet tend to get cold easy. Plus the support really works, used to get tired legs after a long day but don't since I'm wearing these.

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    01/06/14 | By

    great sock

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    01/03/14 | By

    I have neuropathy in my feet and these socks actually make them feel somewhat better.

  • 4/ 5

    Not very thick

    01/02/14 | By

    I recently bought 4 pair of these. After looking at the comparisons, it looked like these socks were similar to the combat boot ones only maybe a little better because they cost more. However, these socks are much thinner than the thick combat ones. If you're looking for a thick knee-high sock, stick with the combats. When I contacted Thorlos about it, to their credit they offered me an exchange. But I still have uses for these ones and they are very comfortable, so I'm keeping them. They're very good medium thickness socks.

  • 5/ 5

    mom

    12/29/13 | By

    My son won't wear any other socks, He loves them

  • 5/ 5

    Military Socks

    12/27/13 | By

    He loves them and was so glad to have them!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and warm

    12/26/13 | By

    Very comfortable and warm

  • 5/ 5

    Anti fatigue

    12/19/13 | By

    Better than compression socks!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS FOR YOUR LEG/FEET CIRCULATION

    12/16/13 | By

    THE SOCKS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND GREAT FOR YOUR LEGS AFTER BEING ON YOUR FEET FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME.

  • 5/ 5

    Wear these everday to work!

    12/06/13 | By

    I have purchased several styles of Thorlos over the past 10 years. I find this one is the best for me. My wife also wears them to work. We have both tried other brands and

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    11/16/13 | By

    I bought these socks thinking that they are crew length socks. Actually they are over the calf socks. They are very comfortable for casual wear with my hiking boots and for my military dress uniform. The extra padding provides the comfort needed to stand for long periods of time without discomfort. It is great to find socks that fit just right and are obviously engineered to deal with foot pain.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks!

    11/10/13 | By

    these socks are exactly what i thought they'd be, great. i bought my first pair of thorlos 14 years ago, and they're still going strong. these are a perfect addition to my sock drawer, comfortable, warm, supportive. i couldn't find a stockist for this particular sock in scotland, so had to import from the states, which proved to be rather difficult, as the thorlo website wouldn't let me complete the purchase. but rather wonderful help from thorlo customer services, thank you!, and a kind friend who posted them to me, i now have these socks in my backpack. i'd very strongly recommend these socks, and i'd also strongly recommend thorlo tweak their website, to allow non u.s. residents to purchase direct.

  • 5/ 5

    the sock that does the job

    10/19/13 | By

    I purchased these socks 30 days ago , and as my job reqires me to pretty well stand on a concrete floor for most of an 8 hour day isuffered form foot fatigue, but after a couple of day wearing the socks my fatigue was reduced significantly , now 30 days on I have little to no fatigue at all . I am planning to purchase more in the future. I highly recommend them for anyone who suffers from foot fatigue

  • 5/ 5

    Crude Oil driver I buy only these sock any more

    10/12/13 | By

    Very comfy, All day driving then get out in over a 100 degrees in the summer, way below zero temps in winter, load oil on well locations in mud, snow, ice. !4 hour days very common. Had an unexpected run of 24 hours with one pair of socks stayed comfy and didnt get all smelly.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever had!

    10/10/13 | By

    These are the only socks that are meeting all my needs on my long walks on the mountains of the Andes. I have big calves (18.5”) and these socks are the only ones that remain over the calf all the time without causing any discomfort. Also, my feet are no longer sweaty and blistered as they were before I switched to Thorlos. Great product. Love it!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for people who are on their feet all day

    10/05/13 | By

    They fit my size 15 feet and my legs feel much better after a whole day on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for extended wear during military operations

    10/03/13 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for many years. Most importantly, this is the 3rd combat deployment they have been on my feet. They last longer than any sock I have ever owned and due to their longevity alone are well worth the price. If you are a Soldier looking for boot socks, these will impress you.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic comfort!!!

    09/12/13 | By

    I wear boot socks daily... After my first pair, I ordered 2 of every color! Still fit and feel great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for old feet

    09/08/13 | By

    I don't have to tell older people about foot pain after being on your feet a lot of the day. While these socks are not a miracle cure, they sure help to take the edge off for me.

  • 5/ 5

    worth the high price

    09/04/13 | By

    Therlo makes great socks, these in particular are the best I have worn yet. Their thin, but still provide the protection and comfort required for active jobs. Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Great brown socks!

    09/04/13 | By

    If you are like me and prefer an over the calf sock, these socks may appear to be short, but the aren't. Lots of padding, so they are perfect for folks who have to be on their feet a lot. Try them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for basketball...the best dress socks ever!

    09/04/13 | By

    I love Thorlo products. And these socks are no exception. While they are marketed as basketball socks, they are awesome dress socks. They will make the hardest dress shoes easy on the feet. And if using them for dress socks, just be sure to account for the thickness of padding when fitting shoes. But honestly, if these socks are too thick for your shoes....well....get a new pair of shoes. Seriously. Try these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Superb shipyard socks!

    08/14/13 | By

    I walk around submarines in the shipyard all day and LOVE these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks

    08/09/13 | By

    As a member of the Military and Law Enforcement community. I highly recommend these socks. I discovered these socks for the first time in the military exchange store in Iraq and was amazed how comfortable they are. I continue to wear them as I am always on my feet due to my profession. Dont just take my word for it......Try them and you will see.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Military Sock

    08/02/13 | By

    I bought these socks 5 years ago in Fort Lewis. These are not only the most comfortable socks to wear in combat boots but the longest lasting socks too. You can buy cheap military issue that wear out in 6 months but in the end youll spend the same price and your feet will THANK YOU!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for steel-toed boot work.

    07/14/13 | By

    I am extremely satisfied with the MS socks. They perform as advertised.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't walk without them!

    07/04/13 | By

    From desert combat, walking, basketball, hiking, volleyball to golf... You will "never" catch me wearing anything else unless someone has stolen my Thorlos or I don't have way to clean my Thorlos... I have worn them in Bosnia, Iraq, work State side, and all over Europe. If your feet hurt like mine did wearing combat and steel toed boots you can't do better than Thorlos to keep youself on your feet and moving with the 20 something's... Harold W. "TRACER" Valentine

  • 5/ 5

    Anti-Fatigue Socks Work

    06/28/13

    I'm guessing it's been about 4 years now that I've worn Thor-Lo Anti-Fatigue socks. I now wear ONLY Thor-Lo. I'm a diabetic and have found the padding in the foot and heel areas make my feet feel even better with my orthopedic inserts. The compressive quality of the upper portion keeps the blood flow constant and my podiatrist is quite happy about that. I have recommended these and other Thor-Lo socks to my friends. Thank you for your support of our military. You are a unique company. I am going to recommend that Shriners Hospitals contact you since a large portion of their patients are amputees with prostheses or require lower specialized footwear. Some of these children may benefit from your products.

  • 5/ 5

    Best working socks!

    06/22/13 | By

    I work on concrete all day and my legs usually hurt all the time. Now with Thorlos, zi go home and still have the energy to do wother things like walk my dogs. I have used your socks for many years, but old ones were wearing out. So glad I got new ones!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for work!

    06/14/13 | By

    We have been purchasing only Tholos socks for about 10 years. Made to last and the most comfortable socks out there!

  • 4/ 5

    not what i was expecting

    06/14/13 | By

    I was hoping that there was more cushion on top and bottom of the foot area. great for tennis shoes not combat boot style shoes

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible Sock!

    06/13/13 | By

    I have been wearing these since the military and I will not change. Of course, with the quality of these socks, I don't have to buy often but when I do, I always return to the Thorlo site and get them ordered. These are a little thinner than the MCB that I normally wear but for some of my shoes, I can't wear the MCB so I go with this one. With all the foot problems I have had, I need good socks and shoes. Thorlos are the best! Not only that, they some of the best customer service in the world. Thanks to Susan for all the help on my last order!

  • 5/ 5

    Website nitpicking..nothing but praise for the socks,though.....

    05/22/13 | By

    This question would best be presented as a choice varying from "100%" ( complete certainty, definitely gonna happen..) down to "0%"( ain't happening, no way...). A 100 down to 0 percentage answer range makes sense, since serious questions about "likely" or likelihood are answered in terms of percentage probabilities. Presenting a likelihood question with choices going from 10 (%?) down to zero sounds like the range of expected answers was limited to being between "slim and none". That said, Thorlos offer your feet a really good chance at being happy. I recommend Thorlos to total strangers, even.

  • 5/ 5

    worth the cost

    05/09/13 | By

    Great fit. They stay up and my feet are happy:)

  • 5/ 5

    Test of time

    04/14/13 | By

    Just ordering some more of these and looked through my order history to get the right item #. I last bought these exactly 2 years ago. I wear a pair daily, with a lot of walking. They have not faded at all (and I wear the black ones) and have lost no elasticity; they stay up all day long. Except for a couple of new worn spots caused by a pair of new boots, they look like new. These are by far the most extraordinary socks you'll ever buy, and worth every bit you pay for them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best money I've spent in a long time.

    04/04/13 | By

    I had heard about the Thorlo company a couple times. Finally decided to see if it was all it was espoused to be. Well, these socks are that and so much more. I am so impressed with the difference in these socks that I recommend them to all of my co-workers (EMS, Fire and Law Enforcement), family and friends. The quality of these are beyond compare. I will be ordering more of these!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    03/15/13 | By

    Out of desperation I tried Thorlo socks since I am a pharmacy tech who stands 40+ hours a week for her job. I also have a medical condition that causes my leg to swell without compression socks. Thorlo provides comfort for the work day and leg compression. I could not have asked for a more efficient pair of socks to take care of my needs.

  • 5/ 5

    they really feel good

    02/15/13

    I feel the construction of these socks are different and i feel the antifatigueness of them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the fit and support

    02/03/13 | By

    Love the fit and support

  • 5/ 5

    First time using these and am impressed--so far.

    02/02/13

    I wear these with work boots on the farm and really like over-the-calf socks for this purpose. I am still seeing if the tops start falling and am impressed at this point. They are comfortable and the slight pressure on the calf does help relax tired legs. If they keep their shape and don't start falling down, I will be buying more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels like you are walking on carpet, VERY comfortable.

    02/01/13

    Great for tired feet. Gave a pair to my husband and son they both raved about them.

  • 5/ 5

    great comfort with a little extra cushion.

    02/01/13 | By

    great socks my first pair of these and so far i will by another pair, keep up the good work

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/30/13

    They have been a great help to my legs and feet when I am working. Standing for many hours this has relieved the discomfort in my legs.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable work socks

    01/26/13

    These have a lot of cushion !

  • 5/ 5

    Great Comfort11

    01/18/13

    Love the anti-fatigue socks. They stay-up and provide long lasting comfort. I'm now a retired executive and have very little use for dress socks. I'm replacing all my socks with your anti-fatigue line. I wish you had them in blue and grey.

  • 5/ 5

    I have youthful legs after 35 years of practice

    12/22/12 | By

    Mom got me started on Thor-lo brand socks when I graduated from veterinary school . . . I have been wearing them continuously since. My legs do not have the common maladies (varicose veins, etc) from standing all day at work. Save your legs . . . wear Thor-lo support socks. Your feet will love them too!

  • 5/ 5

    For My Marine

    11/10/12

    Ordered some for my son at Camp Pendleton. He says they're perfect.He wanted a tall sock that would stay above his boot. Glad to find these with the colors for the military.Will get more when the time comes. Fast shipping too. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    08/28/12 | By

    My wife loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Thes Socks Rock!

    07/20/12

    Wow, never thought I'd care about a sock so much. I wear these all day with my 100% USA made Red Wings & I couldn't imagine a better combination!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    06/29/12

    Love the cushion on these socks. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Wish General Issue had been this good

    06/22/12

    These socks (stockings?) are the best I've ever worn. I work mostly at a desk, and appreciate the uniform support from knee to ankle, plus the khaki color looks good with khaki slacks. Wish the military socks had been as good when I was in the Army.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy