Reviews for Thorlos MS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

173

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Replaced all of my MCB Thorlos with 8 prs of MS. Outstanding!

    06/30/16 | By

    How I feel is irrelevant. I have worn Thorlo MCB exclusively over the last 15 years. I do NOT wear any other type of sock. By my own fault/accident, I ordered 4 pr MS. Lady Luck favors me, again! Ordered 4 pr MS again! Donated 20 pr of my old MCB to Warriors. I will order another 4 pr MS in the Fall. I will continue doing so until Deployment on Earth is completed. Peace Thru Superior FirePower

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Love them

    06/24/16 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for years, because they have good support and are very tall. I recently ordered a few more pairs to replace pairs that were looking like they have seen better days. The new ones have a sewn cuff on the top that the old ones didn't, and I think that was a wonderful improvement, because some of my older pairs had started to lose elasticity as the top was damaged.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Best socks for prolonged standing

    06/16/16 | By

    These socks are the panacea I've been looking for. My feet are doing very well standing in them for extended periods of time throughout the week, another problem solved in the game of aging.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Feel great when wearing - but legs itch after...what the heck?

    06/15/16 | By

    So while I'm wearing these socks they feel GREAT, no discomfort at all especially under motorcycle boots. I'm just trying to figure out if it is the weave pattern or the material of the sock itself that causes me to have SEVERE ITCHING after wearing to work and back (12 hrs minimum that I wear them). I wonder if these particular socks use a different stretch fabric than others I've bought and worn from Thorlos.....tried to ask support about this and only got an initial response that said they sent it to someone else who never got back to me which was quite disappointing as I now have 8 or 12 pairs (can't recall how many I got during the buy3 get 1 free sale)

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Love the support. Unfortunately, they don't last.

    06/14/16 | By

    I did enjoy how these socks felt with the extra support. Unfortunately, the footpads do not stand up. I purchased four pair of these socks along with four pairs of the WX walking socks at the beginning of the year. I have diligently alternated all eight pairs. I followed the Thorlo directions for washing, turning inside out, used a fabric softener, also used a laundry bag. The MS socks now all have holes in the foot pad area after only four months of wear. The WX socks show no signs of wear on the foot pad area. I have not even done any major hiking, running or gym work during this time. I have worn and enjoyed Thorlos socks for many years. I was hopeful for these socks, but am definitely disappointed.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MS

    tops rolling

    06/06/16 | By

    my third batch of these socks are not quite as good as the previous. The top of the sock rolls more frequently, about a quarter inch and is therefore more constricting.this problem rarely occurred before. Still great hose and great support. Wear them almost every day.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Best socks for everyday wear

    06/05/16 | By

    i have had trouble with varicose veins for many years an thought i had to wear what the doctor told me to wear.. my late husband had to wear steel toed shoes to work (he was a master electrician an worked for IBEW electrial union hall here in parkersburg, wv). a friend of his gave him a pair to try. once he wore them they were the only socks he ever wore again. he gave me a pair to try an i also loved them. To me they help me more than the tight ones my doctor recommended . I have been a regular costumer every since. I have given several pairs away to my friends an family to try because they are so great.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Perfect to wear every day.

    06/02/16 | By

    I wear these socks all the time. They were recommended by an oral surgeon who is on his feet all day long, and they do the same for me -- reducing fatigue and assisting in maintaining circulation and preventing fluid build up in my calves. They also have the advantage of staying up at all times. My only complaint is that they only come in combat colors. I'd really like to be able to buy dark blue, gray, and black as well as the camo colors.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    Can't go without these socks for daily military wear and training exercises

    05/30/16 | By

    These are socks that I'm excited to put on everyday! Soft, cushiony and beyond comfortable! These are an investment in my foot health. Thank you for an excellent, american made product.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MS

    legs feel good while I wear these!

    05/13/16 | By

    These socks stay up and kept your legs feeling good all day, and they last forever!!!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy