Reviews for Thorlos MCB

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

717

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Good to go

    12/17/08 | By

    Can't get enough of these things.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Great comfort

    12/13/08 | By

    These socks are well padded and comfortable for long days on your feet. I was glad to see that a good over-the-calf sock was finally available in the foliage color. My only concern is that they don't have quite enough elastic and tend to creep down during the day. Additional elastic or a slightly higher form would correct this.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Socks good but short!

    12/12/08 | By

    Socks are good from ankle down, but they could stand to be higher over the calf

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Really Great Socks

    12/12/08 | By

    Very comfortable socks & the longer length calf keeps my lower legs comfortable when I'm outside in jeans and a parka. I'm not looking forward to giving these up when summer rolls around.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    I've worn thorlos for years

    12/10/08 | By

    These are the first combat boot socks I've used. They don't stay up as well as the dress, support, boot socks I bought years ago but they do better than any others I've purchased. Comfortable when walking or hiking.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    toasty

    12/01/08 | By

    3 people in my family now have these-we love the cushy feel and warmth.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Best for our boys in military

    11/30/08 | By

    I bought these for our boys in Iraq and Afghanistan. They were requested and highly recommended to wear with their combat boots. I've had no complaints! Pat B

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Bad investment

    11/29/08 | By

    These socks will not stay up. They are not worth 1/10 th the price.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Very comfortable boot socks.

    11/01/08 | By

    I wear a pair of Rocky 10" paratrooper boots, not designed to be comfortable. These socks add all the cushion that I need and they keep my feet dry. The only minor flaw that they have is that with activity they do not stay up around the calf, but it they wear any tighter they might be uncomfortable so this isn't too much of an issue. I will definatly be buying more of these in the future.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    In Iraq with Desert Boots

    10/25/08 | By

    Great socks; they feel wonderful. Thorlo just needs to adjust the size mix it sends to the PX: More Mediums and, especially, Larges. Fewer XLs. Thank you.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy