Reviews for Thorlos MCB

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

701

Total Reviews

Thorlo boot socks

5 out of 5

02/04/19 | By

I am a firefighter and I love these Thorlo combat above the knee boot socks. I have been wearing these socks for about 10 years. These combat boot socks were first distributed and used by me on a USAR team. They were part of the uniform. They were so great I purchased them for my use at work. Theses socks keep my feet comfortable for a whole 24+ hour shift. The cushion is perfect for PPE fire boots and station boots. They also have a nice hidden feature. Inside the toes are color thread coded so that when they are laundered it is easy to match the exact pair up. The quality and price are perfect.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Best socks for working_standing on concrete floors.

    12/11/19 | By

    They are great for keeping legs feeling good.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    My Marine Loves them

    12/11/19 | By

    My marine loves these socks. Has a pair for everyday of the week and extras

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    My bad....

    12/08/19 | By

    These are really good socks. My mistake was ordering the over the calf style. I have since ordered a crew style hiking sock and love them. More my style....

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Cushion is great but not enough spandex to stay up.

    12/04/19 | By

    Feet are comfy in boots but lack the advertised stay-n-place power. I have to pull these up constantly throughout the day even though they are over the calf. The mlid-range socks are better in staying in place but lack the comfort of these.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Best Sock Going. Period.

    10/17/19 | By

    I've worn this sock since Gulf War 1 in and out of uniform in the farthest reaches of the planet. Jungles, mountains, deserts, dive bars. Unfailing quality beginning to end. Don't wring your hands. But the damned socks! You're welcome.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Great socks for military boots

    07/07/19 | By

    Right color for the new Air Force uniform. Very comfortable.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Great socks!!!

    07/03/19 | By

    I never thought I would pay this much for a pair of socks. Tried one pair and have bought nothing else since. I was working on concrete all day and my feet killed me. I had good shoes but did not realize how much I needed good socks also. Like I said well worth the price!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Great socks

    06/19/19 | By

    Have been using them with my work boots and also western boots. So far have stayed up above the calf. Very thick and padded. Have been wearing Thorlos for years and they are great socks. Only socks I use.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    A 40 year patron of Thorlo's

    05/23/19 | By

    The Thorlo's heavy duty over-the-calf socks I've worn on my farm finally wore out -- after 15 years! My four new pairs of MCB's are well on their way to my next 15 years of happy, healthy wear. Thanks for a quality, reliable product!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Great boot socks

    04/12/19 | By

    Ready for work

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy