Reviews for Thorlos MCB

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

707

Total Reviews

Thorlo boot socks

5 out of 5

02/04/19 | By

I am a firefighter and I love these Thorlo combat above the knee boot socks. I have been wearing these socks for about 10 years. These combat boot socks were first distributed and used by me on a USAR team. They were part of the uniform. They were so great I purchased them for my use at work. Theses socks keep my feet comfortable for a whole 24+ hour shift. The cushion is perfect for PPE fire boots and station boots. They also have a nice hidden feature. Inside the toes are color thread coded so that when they are laundered it is easy to match the exact pair up. The quality and price are perfect.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Winter time for his boots

    01/10/20 | By

    He loves them

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Best Socks for serious duty

    01/10/20 | By

    I work foot patrol for 16 to 21 thousand steps a day in police style boots and Thorlos combat boot socks are by far the only socks I will ever buy. For feet comfort and protection. Thorlos MCB.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Work socks

    01/09/20 | By

    Wear them everyday I work for 12-14 hour shifts. Amazing socks

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    my every-day sock choice

    01/05/20 | By

    I started buying these socks over fifteen years ago from military clothing and sales, while I was still in the Army. I've continued to purchase and wear them even after I retired. They are my daily wear sock and generally what I am wearing when I am on the numerous hiking trails around my area in Upstate NY

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    NOT the ORIGINAL Thorlos

    12/29/19 | By

    Do they have the Thorlos label? Yes. But are they the real Thorlos? No. The "forever on sale" brand still sells socks but they are just a faint shadow of the real Thorlos of many years ago. The socks that used to last more than just a month are now rapidly worn out as pre-planned high wear and early failure materials have become the mainstream for Thorlos. It's a great idea, though, -- take a consumable item and decrease its lifetime significantly to increase its sales! "Cha-Ching" goes the drumbeat of Thorlos--- forever on sale and forever needing to be replaced! We provide the cheaply made socks and the solution to those cheaply made socks! Nonetheless, and needless to say, we WILL find another sock company!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    THORLOS (BLACK) XJ Maximum Cushion Running Socks

    12/25/19 | By

    THORLOS (BLACK) XJ Maximum Cushion Running Socks are my daily wear in the winter with my Saucony running shoes. The padding and moisture wicking features of these socks make my daily 6 mile treck a very comfortable one. in the summer, I am wearing the THORLOS (white with Blue Trim) ) XJ Maximum Cushion Running Socks, so I am covered all year round. I just purchased Boot socks that have the same max cushioning to wear with my Red Wing Boot assortment. These are not worn for long walks but are be a lot more comfortable than the cotton socks I used to wear. Follow washing instructions and they will probably last for a long time.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Best socks for working_standing on concrete floors.

    12/11/19 | By

    They are great for keeping legs feeling good.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    My Marine Loves them

    12/11/19 | By

    My marine loves these socks. Has a pair for everyday of the week and extras

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    My bad....

    12/08/19 | By

    These are really good socks. My mistake was ordering the over the calf style. I have since ordered a crew style hiking sock and love them. More my style....

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: MCB

    Cushion is great but not enough spandex to stay up.

    12/04/19 | By

    Feet are comfy in boots but lack the advertised stay-n-place power. I have to pull these up constantly throughout the day even though they are over the calf. The mlid-range socks are better in staying in place but lack the comfort of these.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy