Reviews for Thorlos MAXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

257

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for all-around comfort

    04/21/14 | By

    Best socks I've had for those days that require me to be on my feet for prolonged time. I've been a loyal Thorlo customer since I served in the military. Retirement required a switch of footwear and socks. Thorlo gave me the perfect options for all my past times.

  • 5/ 5

    casual comfort says it all

    04/20/14 | By

    Perfect fit. Comfy.

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday use.

    04/01/14 | By

    Great sock, very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Lots of cushion

    03/20/14 | By

    These are very comfy socks that provide a ton of cushion. Since they are thick, I need to wear them with looser shoes. The instructions say to use liquid fabric softener. That was a minor hassle for me - I don't normally use liquid fabric softener, but I bought some to use just for washing socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for anything!

    03/13/14 | By

    I enjoy wearing Thorlos socks day or night. They keep my feet warm and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort!

    02/27/14 | By

    Very pleased with my Thorlos! Great fit and well cushioned. Sure does help with the foot discomfort I've been experiencing. Planning on checking out the other Thorlos offered and purchasing more for myself!

  • 4/ 5

    A bit light weight for my purpose.

    02/15/14 | By

    Basically, I ordered the wrong sock. I have had Thorlos in the past, and have loved them. They are worth the price. This most recent sock I purchased was thinner then I would have liked, and I will go back to the thicker "hiker's sock" next time.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfy and warmer than expected

    02/12/14 | By

    I wasn't expecting these socks to keep my feet so warm. I have a pair of wool Thorlos as well, and find that these do almost as good a job keeping my feet warm. Both pairs are incredible comfortable and true to size.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Boot Socks

    02/09/14 | By

    This sock is cushioned in metatarsal area and underfoot where many fashion boots lack cushioning. Makes walking in boots more comfortable and warmer. Great unless boots are snug to begin with. This sock needs a bit of extra room in the shoe or boot to do its job properly.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Boot Sock

    02/09/14 | By

    These are perfect to wear inside uninsulated boots in winter! Cushioned at metatarsals and underfoot where many fashion boots are lacking.

  • 4/ 5

    Thick and comfortable

    02/09/14 | By

    I ordered these socks in a small. Like most that are similarly sized (rather than one size fits all), they are just a bit big for my women's 5.5 size foot. They are comfortable, though, and the tops stay up without binding. The padding under the foot makes them too thick for me to wear with street shoes, although they'd be great with boots. So far, I've worn them happily around the house, in place of slippers.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    02/09/14 | By

    I wish I had the money to buy 10 more pair. They are extremely comfortable and they help make my feet feel better. The only downside is that I don't have any shoes I can wear them in so I wear them around the house. Next time I do buy another pair, I will wear them when I pick out another pair of sneakers so the socks won't make the sneakers feel so tight.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfy

    02/08/14 | By

    They were pretty comfortable when I am not wearing shoes, but even though I got the type that is not as thick - More Casual Comfort Women's, they are too thick for most of my shoes. I can't wear them with any of my loafers. A bit too thick to wear with my clogs. They work with my largest tennis shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday.

    02/08/14 | By

    I was totally surprised by the softness and cushioning of these socks. I will be buying more for myself and giving as gifts. Thanks thorlo for a great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks ever.

    02/02/14 | By

    Love these socks. They stay smooth and feel good all day, plus they last 4 times longer than other socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Socks

    02/02/14 | By

    Wonderful when wearing tennis shoes. To thick on top for dress type shoes

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks but not as high quality as I've gotten before

    01/30/14 | By

    I like the new 'More' socks however the tops of several of them have developed a loose string that I'm afraid will start unraveling the sock over time. I have not had this problem with any of the boot socks that I have. Other than that I do like the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for keeping my balance.

    01/27/14 | By

    I love these socks

  • 4/ 5

    Very nice...

    01/18/14 | By

    These are very nice. Wore them for dress slacks. I love that Thorlos makes women's sizes, fit it excellent.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking, working, warming!

    01/16/14 | By

    I will certainly get more when I can! A great sock helps to make a good day!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy and warm

    01/16/14 | By

    I love these socks for colder weather - they are thick, cushy and warm. When I don't wear them, I notice a big difference - my feet & ankles get cold!

  • 5/ 5

    MaxWare

    01/15/14 | By

    Thanks for your offer to try a pair for shipping cost. Wearing them sold me on them. They are perfect for casual or dressy. My hammer toes and rest of feet feel good and keep warm. The perfect sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    01/12/14 | By

    I wear them with my dress boots which makes the boots so much more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy!

    01/12/14 | By

    I love the cushioned bottoms and they are so soft.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks I have ordered from Thorlos

    01/06/14 | By

    So glad you have these socks. My feet no longer hurt everyday

  • 5/ 5

    COMFORTABLE

    12/21/13 | By

    Definitely get them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    12/20/13 | By

    Perfect socks for work. Even though I work in an office, these socks are ideal. They are confortable and keep my feet warm. I wouldn't wear any other socks, ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock arounf

    12/19/13 | By

    Thorlo is the ONLY sock I can wear

  • 5/ 5

    good for walking and everyday use

    12/17/13 | By

    great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for everyday walking

    12/13/13 | By

    I have highest regard for these socks .The cushioning on the bottom really makes all the difference in preventing foot pain. I absolutely love the socks .

  • 5/ 5

    Exactly as described

    12/13/13 | By

    Very comfortable. Not too tight. Very padded and warm. Does not slip.

  • 5/ 5

    Great everyday socks!

    12/12/13 | By

    These socks are the best socks I've ever owned. Wish I tried them long ago. Very comfortable and slow to wear out. They really do massage your feet when you wear them! I love thorlo socks...bought 3 more and am very happy!

  • 5/ 5

    a real find

    12/12/13 | By

    These socks are great! I do very much notice a difference in how my feet feel at the end of the day when I wear my Thorlos as opposed to my other socks. They really are a cut above your "average" sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best paid of sock I have bought....Great product

    12/10/13 | By

    I love these sock and plan to purchase more...My family loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best paid of sock I have bought....Great product

    12/10/13 | By

    I love these sock and plan to purchase more...My family loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sock for me

    12/08/13 | By

    Love these socks. The most comfortable I've worn so far.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for any kind of activity!

    12/07/13 | By

    I just love this socks, not just for exercising but also for casual wear. Most comfortable socks out there.

  • 5/ 5

    Pain relief for tender feet

    12/06/13 | By

    Years ago I had surgery on both feet for Morton's neuroma. The surgery was very helpful, but my feet are still tender and I need extra padding on the sole. These Thorlos are perfect for adding that. Thank you for an excellent product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    12/04/13 | By

    I now only wear Thorlos Socks. These are the best socks I have tried to date. I play tennis and run and my feet feel great in them. I no longer have sore feet at the end of the day. I am up and down at work all day and the walking socks are working out great. Highly recommend for anyone with sore feet.

  • 4/ 5

    I prefer the Thorlo Walking Sock to this

    12/01/13 | By

    I ordered these in a size 9 even though I take a size 10 shoe. I should have ordered a 7 or 8 because these seems way too big for me. Granted I like my socks to be quite snug. I like the Thorlo walking sock better (and ordered pair four during the holiday special), their size medium unisex (ladies size 6.5 to 10 also seems a little big).

  • 5/ 5

    Been buying these for years, still great quality!

    11/30/13 | By

    I have been buying these socks for years, ever since I bought a pair by accident on sale at a chain store. I was so ipressed by the endurance, comfort, warmth in winter, and quality, that it has become my sock of choice for walking in cooler times. In warmer times, These socks wear like iron, wash well, and fit well (and I have a hard foot to fit, being very narrow). I wouldn't buy another brand...Ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for walking

    11/29/13 | By

    I thought they were a little snug and will order a 9 rather than an 8 next time. Otherwise, I think they are great.

  • 5/ 5

    MORE Casual Comfort

    11/28/13 | By

    These are great socks, very comfortable and not too tight around the top like the other Thorlos socks I have. They are one of my favorite socks!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    11/22/13 | By

    I don't wear any other socks!

  • 2/ 5

    Poor construction.

    11/19/13 | By

    The tops of these socks are unraveling after only three days.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are a terrific sock!

    11/19/13 | By

    I waited to write my review until I had a chance to put my socks through the wringer a few times. The socks wear well, feel good and travel through the laundry easily. No need for extra care to keep them performing as they should. I just wish I could afford to replace all my everyday socks with Thorlos.

  • 1/ 5

    Slip down & Uncomfortable!

    11/16/13 | By

    I received a pair of these socks for "free"--paying only the $6 shipping fee, and I wish I had not bothered to spend that much! They slide down and bunch up under my feet, and are just horribly uncomfortable. I am very disappointed with my first try of Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking, sports, anyday comfort

    11/16/13 | By

    Most cushiony comfy ever! Have recommended to several people who all agree.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    11/16/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks ever. It is nice to see women's sizes specifically, usually only unixes socks are available at sporting goods stores. I never wear any other socks, Thorlos are the only way to go.

  • 5/ 5

    no more pain!

    11/14/13 | By

    I work on my feet for 3-4 hours at a time. my feet and lower legs ached so much during work I wasn't sure how much longer I could go on. I tried a pair of the More socks, and now I leave work with no pain and am fine the rest of the day. who would have thought a pair of socks could give so much relief!

  • 5/ 5

    I work on a hard tile surface-they give me more cushion

    11/14/13 | By

    Your product is awesome, your company is awesome, your people are awesome!

  • 5/ 5

    So soft and cushiony

    11/14/13 | By

    Love the softness especially after you take your shoes off and the cushioning is perfect while I am running. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    no more eczema on my feet!!!!!

    11/09/13 | By

    Before my new socks from THORLO, I had eczema on my feet bad. Now wearing them constantly, my feet are cured! The fibers in the socks are gentle to my skin. Thanks for making them and selling them to me.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    11/07/13 | By

    Love these socks! Makes my feet super happy. Definitely will recommend these to others and purchase in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome for Landscaping

    11/07/13 | By

    I work outside and on my feet all day- these socks truly truly ROCK- So much better at the end of the day my feet feel. Great product, great customer service. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    walking on a cloud

    11/07/13 | By

    These socks are not the thickest socks I have ever worn but they are the ones that provide the best comfort. They are very cushy and yet breathable. In short, very comfortable to wear and very well crafted - they really fit your foot!

  • 5/ 5

    World best socks ever

    11/05/13 | By

    Best socks ever

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for comfort

    10/31/13 | By

    I got these socks for my daughter who works outside on the ground crew at the airport. She is on her feet a lot and these socks are comfortable all day long! Her feet feel better at the end of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Socks For Athletic Wear and Every-Day Use

    10/31/13 | By

    I purchased these socks on a recommendation. I needed some extra padding in the sock that would cushion my foot without adding too much bulk. I wore these during the summer and found them to be very comfortable. No chafing or rubbing on the toes or heels. Also, I found them comfortable as a bed sock as well. I highly recommend these socks. Generous fit, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and comfy

    10/30/13 | By

    Very nice! I would like to have over the calf and knee-high like these.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft socks!

    10/28/13 | By

    The socks are well-made, warm, and feel very soft.

  • 5/ 5

    Gr8est socks ever designed

    10/27/13 | By

    I wish I would have found out about Thorlo socks along time ago. They have to be the most supportive sock without all the extra bulk. I love these socks and will never wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Buy these socks!

    10/26/13 | By

    This is the first pair of Thorlos I have ever had. Wow! The top did not bind, were comfortable and didn't slide down to my ankles. I will definitely be getting more.

  • 5/ 5

    Support with every step and stride!

    10/26/13 | By

    I am enrolled as a surgical tech student at Hinds Community College in Jackson, MS. My teacher advised us to get support stockings to circulate and help prevent vericose veins. I have large calves so after a while my socks will slide off. Not only do these socks give great support they stay in place. I love them and I recommend them to all the different programs at my school.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks,I told my son who does run to get them.

    10/26/13 | By

    Great support for bottom of the foot ,instep and toe area! Highly recommend

  • 5/ 5

    Dream Socks

    10/25/13 | By

    These socks are very comfy and well made, I love them!!

  • 2/ 5

    casual socks

    10/18/13 | By

    the sock material was too scratchy for my sensitive skin

  • 5/ 5

    my new Thorlos

    10/17/13 | By

    I just bought 2 more pairs at REI. With the pair I got from you, now have 3 pair of Thorlos so I'll let you know at the end of the winter if I like them. So far so good.

  • 5/ 5

    I went out and bought more

    10/16/13 | By

    Love Thorlo socks and after seeing the special on tv, love the company. Purchased socks for my husband, my son and myself at The Sock Store in Burlington, NC

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    10/16/13 | By

    Wore them on a hiking trip to Italy. They felt wonderful on my tired feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Super soft and comfortable!!

    10/16/13 | By

    These socks feel like clouds on your feet! A little bulky, so not good for shoes that are snug.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Socks

    10/12/13 | By

    These are ABSOLUTELY the most comfortable socks. They are my go-to socks and I wear them whenever they are clean!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Feels like I'm walking on air!!

    10/11/13 | By

    i love the feel of this sock. My feet feel so comfy. The padding is unbelieveable. I'll have to get more. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy socks

    10/10/13 | By

    These socks are very comfortable, however they are thick so may not work with all shoes. I own several pairs of Thorlo socks and am very pleased with them all.

  • 5/ 5

    just ordered 6 more pairs

    10/10/13 | By

    my feet don't hurt

  • 3/ 5

    Thorlo cushioned heel Max W - women's - GREAT!

    10/10/13 | By

    I like these socks alot. I have been having heel bursitis and it is the additional cushioning I needed to be able to function each day. I live in Florida so socks are difficult but not walking is more difficult! They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Zumba!

    10/09/13 | By

    I forgot my Thorlos once and picked up a pair of regular socks before class. What a mistake! My insteps ached for a week after the class! They are so well cushioned and last forever. It's worth buying a slightly larger pair of shoes in order to fit in a pair of Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    For my wife. She loves them.

    10/09/13 | By

    For my wife. She loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest Socks!

    10/07/13 | By

    I loved my free pair of socks so much I bought another pair and you will too. These are the most comfortable socks I have ever owned. I used my socks with my hiking shoes during three hikes in Colorado. No blisters or foot pain. LOVE, LOVE these socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for standing on your feet all day.

    10/07/13 | By

    Being in food service and being on my feet all day, they really do make a difference!! Definitely reduced the foot ache! Wish they were available in more colors, especially brown.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for standing on your feet all day.

    10/07/13 | By

    Being in food service and being on my feet all day, they really do make a difference!! Definitely reduced the foot ache! Wish they were available in more colors, especially brown.

  • 5/ 5

    MAXW

    10/04/13 | By

    I wore these with a synthetic liner on a Sierra Club National hiking trip in Vermont and ws very comfortable. No blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Cozy socks

    09/30/13 | By

    Great support for a thicker sock. Not baggy. Feels great on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Socks Are Great For Seniors

    09/29/13 | By

    I was getting blisters on my feet when I tried to get exercise by walking or using a treadmill. When I switched to Thorlo walking socks with the special padding that they have, I have no blisters and my feet feel good! Thanks for making these socks with good padding to help people who don't have enough natural padding on their feet.

  • 5/ 5

    I love socks that FIT

    09/28/13 | By

    I've already enthusiastically recommended these socks to everyone I know who spends significant time on their feet. Specific sizing makes such a big difference in how your feet feel in your shoes. Try these, you'll see!

  • 5/ 5

    For my wife

    09/27/13 | By

    My wife loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable and light weight

    09/26/13 | By

    Thanks so much for these socks. I thought they would be heavy but I was surprised when I wore them with my usual shoes. The black ones will be perfect with my winter shoes. Keep making these great socks. I'll be back for more!

  • 5/ 5

    Best of the crop!

    09/26/13 | By

    These have bumped my previous favs out of the running. These are the socks I dig around for...at least until the new ones arrive!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    09/26/13 | By

    These are wonderful socks! They absorb moisture very well and are soft and comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these for volleyball!

    09/22/13 | By

    My daughter wears these socks for volleyball. She loves the cushiony support and says they make her feet feel very stable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    09/22/13 | By

    My husband has had over 10 foot surgeries. Thorlos socks is all he will wear. The Maxw is soft and provides comfort. He is not a runner but wears the sock for comfort. They wash well and last for years. Thanks Thorlos for get socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    09/22/13 | By

    These socks are very comfortable and perfect for work since I am on my feet all day. Padded in all the right places but not where you don't need it.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for keeping my balance.

    09/21/13 | By

    I love them. They cusion in right places. I feel steady wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable!

    09/19/13 | By

    I really love them and plan on purchasing more. My feet have been injured and I have steel pins in both big toes. These socks really help ease the pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Pleasantly surprised!

    09/19/13 | By

    I am not an experienced runner/walker and was advised by a friend to get a pair for a 10 mile walk that was up and coming. I had been having horrible foot problems with blistering and callus build-up. Two weeks before the race, I obtained a free trial pair (paid S&H) and was skeptical since they were so thick but they actually saved me! They really helped my feet to go the distance of the 10 miles with no blisters or pain. I wasn't sure if the women's casual was for actual running but these worked just fine.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    09/18/13 | By

    I purchased a pair of these socks and will buy more, as I plan to hike 100 miles in about 10 days the beginning of May. The socks are soft and comfortable, and cushioned in all the right places. I plan to buy more!

  • 5/ 5

    Great work or walking socks!

    09/18/13 | By

    These socks are wonderfully cushioned on the heel and ball of the foot which helps immensely if you are on your feet a lot or do a lot of walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these Socks!!!

    09/18/13 | By

    Wonderful socks...Love Them!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    09/16/13 | By

    I actually like wearing them around the house with out shoes. They're soft and fluffy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!!!

    09/15/13 | By

    Normally I'd wear two pair of socks at once to keep my feet warm, but these socks were so comfortable, I only needed one when wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for comfort

    09/13/13 | By

    Love these socks. Just can't find easily. Will be ordering online.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    09/12/13 | By

    I love Thorlos! They make my feet feel like I am walking on a cloud--really wonderful! I used to have daily foot pain, and now it has been cut way down. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    comfy foot-bed

    09/12/13 | By

    I work on my feet all day and this added cushion helps keep my feet warm and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking.

    09/12/13 | By

    Great fit and feel when walking on treadmill.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/12/13 | By

    Enough padding for comfort, but not so much that I have to change shoe size.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo -- Best Sock In The World

    09/11/13 | By

    This particular sock is great for my mother's needs. She likes the amount of padding, and the crew length gives her ankles a little bit of support. Mom has worn Thorlo socks for years. She has a lot of them that we purchased several years ago, and they are still good. These socks do not wear out. You may think they are expensive, but when you wear them year in and year out, launder them, etc., you realize they are actually the best value in socks that you can find.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Individual sizes

    09/07/13 | By

    Happily shocked to find actual small womens size. Very well padded in appropriate areas. Downfall, they are a little too thick for summer and fitting in my shoes. Top could be slightly looser.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable everyday socks

    09/06/13 | By

    I love these socks for everyday wear. I advise consumers to wear 1/2 size larger than normal shoe because of the wonderfully thick padded footbed.

  • 5/ 5

    Helped my wife's feet during long hours or Waitressing

    09/01/13 | By

    I ordered these for my wife after she complained of her work shoes hurting her feet. She works an average of 7 to 12 hours depending on her shift carrying trays and delivering orders in a cocktail bar/ resturaunt. I had had previous experience with Thorlos socks while serving in the USMC, and was sure the extra padding in these socks would definately make a difference for her. Sure enough, she told me after working several shifts in them that the only problem she has is she only has the one pair currently. I'll be ordering more when we get the chance.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Overall Socks for Life!

    09/01/13 | By

    Wonderful, wonderful socks! I need the extra cushion in my step and insole's just weren't delivering. Thorlo's socks really provide the comfort needed to be able to 'walk the extra mile' or just feel comfort throughout your day. These are the best socks I've ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally found a sock with sufficient cushion

    08/28/13 | By

    I received the Thorlos MAXW socks and have since ordered 3 more pair. I have many problems with my arthritic feet--but like to keep active. The thickness at the ball of the feet and the toes relieve much of my pain so I can continue to exercise by walking. It,s best when I wear them with a larger and wide shoe.

  • 4/ 5

    New to Thorlo

    08/24/13 | By

    Comfortable but didn't like the brown color

  • 5/ 5

    MAXW

    08/24/13 | By

    The padding on these socks is great!

  • 5/ 5

    There is almost nothing as comfortable as a Thorlo sock!

    08/22/13 | By

    Couldn't live without them.

  • 5/ 5

    nice

    07/20/13 | By

    nice fo walking long distances

  • 5/ 5

    Helps my aching feet.

    07/20/13 | By

    Still looking for a sock for my condition...I break my toes and bone below my toes (more than usual). I need a sock like the more sock, but more cushioning on the top of toes and a bit further down. Help! So far, the more sock has really helped protect my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Energizing arch support

    07/13/13 | By

    I hate to take these socks off. I have a moderately high arch. The design of the sock in this area supports my arches well and energizes my feet.. Many of the shoes I wear with "trouser socks" don't fit right with these socks. I'll just have to wear these when I buy new shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing!

    06/26/13 | By

    These socks were the most comfortable I've ever worn.

  • 4/ 5

    Which way does your scale go?

    06/20/13 | By

    Which is supposed to be a better rating zero or ten?

  • 4/ 5

    Which way does your scale go?

    06/20/13 | By

    Which is supposed to be a better rating zero or ten?

  • 5/ 5

    Padding galore with warmth!

    06/20/13 | By

    These socks are perfect for anyone looking for some extra padding and warmth on the feet. A very nice feature of these socks is the top calf portion is not excessively tight. We all know what it is like when you take off your socks and have impressions. You will not have it with these socks. Rest assured though, they will not fall down either! Great socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks for winter.

    06/10/13 | By

    I got the free sample of Thorlo socks and they are as advertised with the exception of them being able to absorb and keep your feet dry. I really do like them but only for winter because I won't wear them with my shorts because of their color and because they would be too hot due to the thickness. Thank you for the samples, I will use them and probably will order more when I can afford them.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST all-around socks for comfort

    06/08/13 | By

    The padding in these socks provides extreme comfort for all activities. I want to live in them!

  • 5/ 5

    foot protection

    06/05/13 | By

    These are very comfortable socks. I doubt I'll ever buy a different brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks

    06/04/13 | By

    I have to wear black socks at work. These are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn! They cushion your feet and are not tight. They are so perfect, I just bought four more!

  • 5/ 5

    MAXW

    05/30/13 | By

    Expensive but in fairness Thorlos last a long time. Padding wonderful. Suggest ordering larger size due to shrinkage from washing/drying. Watch out for threads as sock will unravel.

  • 5/ 5

    extremely comfortable

    05/30/13 | By

    I love thorlo socks they are the most comfortable socks I have worn. Been wearing them for a long time and will continue to do so

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks if your feet hurt during the day

    05/28/13 | By

    I have recently discovered the importance of socks in feet health. I found these socks so comfortable that I convinced my husband to try these after listening to his daily complaints about his feet hurting.

  • 3/ 5

    Too Thick

    05/27/13 | By

    I have no doubt on the quality. However, the socks are too thick.

  • 3/ 5

    Too Thick

    05/27/13 | By

    I have no doubt on the quality. However, the socks are too thick.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are so happy!

    05/25/13 | By

    My feet are so very happy! Being a bit overweight, and having a few foot surgeries over my lifetime, your socks allow me to walk with so much comfort. I love them! I wish I'd learned about them many, many years ago! Thanks so much Thorlos! Karen Henderson, TX

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    05/20/13 | By

    I love Thorlo and plan to continue to purchase them whenever possible.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    05/20/13 | By

    I love Thorlo and plan to continue to purchase them whenever possible.

  • 5/ 5

    Use them everyday!

    05/19/13 | By

    Introduced to them by a great Endocrinologist, I couldn't thank him enough! Socks I bought in 1987, for a particular job requiring safety shoes , are still in my drawer for use! Though some of the pairs have thinned in some areas or have small tears at the seams they are still a cushion for my feet. I truly believe your socks are one of the best investments of my life!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo review

    05/03/13 | By

    I have only worn them once since I got them, but they felt good on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Super soft and comfie!!

    05/01/13 | By

    These socks are great. Not itchy great softness and support. I only buy thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Every day comfort

    04/27/13 | By

    All of the Thorlo socks are awesome. I started wear the sport socks back in the 80's and haven't worn any other sport socks since that time.

  • 5/ 5

    New Thorlos

    04/18/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks, but the new added padding around the ball of the foot is awesome. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for just walking around

    04/17/13 | By

    great cushion, kept my feet very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock!

    04/14/13 | By

    Love the new color and the socks are incredible! I've tried many other cheaper brands, but always come back to Thorlo. I quess the old saying is true, You get what you pay for! I will keep paying for Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    Best year round sox

    04/13/13 | By

    You folks really need to give us a nice pair of socks that would not make my feet so hot as with the other heavier socks--really like these socks--issue them in white and send us all anoither invite to try another pair!

  • 5/ 5

    comfort and style

    04/12/13 | By

    At last, a pair of Thorlos that look as great as they feel. Perfect under slacks. Support and cushioning, with a ultra-soft feel. They do not scream, These are exercise socks! I would definitely order again, although the price is high.

  • 5/ 5

    Super warm!

    04/11/13 | By

    I loved these socks. They are soft and warm. They are a favorite for light hiking with my hiking boots on a cold day.

  • 5/ 5

    They Just Feel Good On My Feet!

    04/10/13 | By

    I love the MaxW socks because they feel great on my feet. The extra cushion, the soft fabric all contribute to a perfect sock!

  • 4/ 5

    MAX W MORE CASUAL COMFORT

    04/08/13 | By

    GREAT PADDING BUT TOO LOOSE OVER ARCH AND INSTEP. I HAVE A SMALL AND BONEY FOOT SO OTHER THORLOS FIT MUCH BETTER - NO WRINKLING OVER TOP OF FOOT. I DO LOVE THAT IT COMES IN BLACK BUT NEED THE FIT OF MY OTHER REGULAR THORLOS.

  • 2/ 5

    don't know what you want here

    04/08/13 | By

    to thick, feels bulky in my tennis shoes

  • 5/ 5

    Every Thorlo So Far A Winner

    04/07/13 | By

    The pleasant surprise of receiving this free pair of socks to try was a real treat. For the last decade I have worn virtually only Thorlos. My favorite have been the medium weight walking and hiking styles. This free pair, like the tennis Thorlos, have padding thicker than I am used to, and fit into a few of my more spacious shoes. I worried about what size to order because my big toe is longer than my second toe. I ordered an 8 because with Thorlos I find I have to wear a size 8 shoe for the socks to fit comfortably without exerting pressure on my big toe (but in a sandal - with no socks - I take a size 7). Initially the size 8 Thorlo was too loose to give me the support I expected, but after washing and drying them, the next time I wore the socks they had more support in addition to the extremely comfortable cushioning. Also, the new woven binding style across the top where the sock ends on the calf is a big improvement - non-binding, non-raveling and yet very comfortable. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    New socks feel more structured & I like that!

    04/07/13 | By

    Great socks for any wear.....I use them with my Birkenstocks in the winter and in my running shoes all year long!

  • 5/ 5

    Ultra comfy

    04/07/13 | By

    The material is so soft, and the fit is good. It feels like I am getting good support for my feet when I am wearing these socks.

  • 2/ 5

    Casual sock

    04/07/13 | By

    loose knit, not the Thorlos I usually buy at the store, of course I pay a lot more than the $6.00 this pair cost. I have hiking and walking socks from thorlo that I like much better.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for everyday

    04/07/13 | By

    I love these socks. The tops are not too tight which is a problem with most socks. I like that the tops are very stretchy but the sock stays up. The foot padding is very comfortable and my feet don't get too hot. Overall, my all time favorite sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Thanks for the free pair!

    04/07/13 | By

    The free offer was a good way to introduce your new product. Very comfortable. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for all day comfort.

    04/06/13 | By

    All Thorlo socks are great (I've been wearing them for years) but these new comfort socks are even greater! The support they give is terrific!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for all day comfort.

    04/06/13 | By

    All Thorlo socks are great (I've been wearing them for years) but these new comfort socks are even greater! The support they give is terrific!!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks!

    04/06/13 | By

    I like the band around the top and these socks are a little thicker than the other Thorlos I socks I have. Thorlos are the ONLY socks I wear. They are terrific!!!

  • 5/ 5

    More Casual Comfort Women's socks

    04/05/13 | By

    These are my new favorite Tholos and will be my next order. I have recommended them to at least 3 other women.

  • 5/ 5

    My Blog Review of Thorlos

    04/05/13 | By

    These are fantastic socks - so much so that I posted a review on my blog: http://stressedma.blogspot.com/2013/03/best-socks-on-planet.html

  • 5/ 5

    Good for walking and golfing~

    04/05/13 | By

    I especially like that it is tan in color. Thank you for the sample, I love the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    04/05/13 | By

    Thorlo are by far my favorite.

  • 5/ 5

    Like a pillow for me feet

    04/04/13 | By

    Made my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Very soft and squishy!

    04/04/13 | By

    Soft, nice and great!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    04/04/13 | By

    These socks fit so perfectly and comfortably that I never want to take them off. I will be ordering more!

  • 3/ 5

    They shrunk!

    04/04/13 | By

    I was eager to try Thorlo socks after hearing about them. I bought theMore® Casual Comfort - Womens . They were wonderfully soft and the first wearing felt great. I washed them according to the directions (but without liquid fabric softener), and the next time I wore them I was distressed to note that they had shrunk and are now uncomfortably snug. If my omission of fabric softener caused this, then the use of fabric softener should be stated as a requirement to prevent shrinking, not just as a recommendation.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable pair of socks I own!

    04/03/13 | By

    I was delighted that the Thorlo sock company was offering a free pair of socks if shipping was paid due to the fact I normally wouldn't buy a pair of socks at that price, but after wearing the Thorlo socks I can definitely feel and see the quality of the sock. The socks are worth every penny spent! The socks are extremely durable as well. I'm a registered nurse and spend many hours on my feet daily. Thorlo socks make my feet happy, and feel good as well! :) Thanks Thorlo for an awesome product made in the USA, and for supporting our troops as well! I will be purchasing more socks soon!!

  • 5/ 5

    SO comfortable

    04/02/13 | By

    My feet love these socks, and I do, too. They pill quite a bit, but only on the part that's inside the shoe, so no one else can see. It's probably a trade-off because of the sumptuous softness of the knit, and the pilling cannot be felt inside the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for around the house

    04/02/13 | By

    Nice and cushy

  • 5/ 5

    Extreme Comfort

    04/02/13 | By

    Awesome socks! They are the extreme for comfort and feel amazing on my feet and in my running shoes. The padding is just perfect for running - not too thick and not too thin. I also love wearing them around the house because they are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable Thorlo for me, yet!

    04/01/13 | By

    So soft and does not bind anywhere, the best!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    04/01/13 | By

    soft, supportive, comfortable. Love Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Ever

    04/01/13 | By

    Perfect for tennis and pickleball I wear mine as slippers Hug your feet warm and confortable I have all my family sold on them Gram has the best socks ever

  • 5/ 5

    Best Ever

    04/01/13 | By

    Perfect for tennis and pickleball I wear mine as slippers Hug your feet warm and confortable I have all my family sold on them Gram has the best socks ever

  • 5/ 5

    great walking socks.

    03/31/13 | By

    Padding could be a little thinner.

  • 4/ 5

    Maxw

    03/31/13 | By

    The are very comfortable, but not as supportive as the diabetic socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Maxw

    03/31/13 | By

    The are very comfortable, but not as supportive as the diabetic socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for every and anything!

    03/31/13 | By

    Best socks for every and anything!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for every and anything!

    03/31/13 | By

    Best socks for every and anything!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for boots.

    03/31/13 | By

    These socks are thick and therefore not ideal if your shoe fits snugly. But if you need a little padding in a pair of boots (and I do) or other shoes these socks are perfect! They feel great and the extra padding really helps.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect fit

    03/31/13 | By

    The first socks that fit my foot. And the cushioning underneath is wonderful for long hikes.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for everyday

    03/31/13 | By

    Love these socks, comfortable, perfect fit, they stay in place

  • 5/ 5

    greatest socks I've ever worn!

    03/31/13 | By

    These are Fabulous!!! Make my feet feel better than my old Thorlo socks. My spouse thinks I spend too much on my socks...too bad. My feet are only happy in Thorlos :)

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for boots

    03/30/13 | By

    I like the construction of the socks but shoes are much tighter with them. I would definitely purchase again but consider this when buying new boots or shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever worn and I'm 52 yrs old!!!!!!

    03/30/13 | By

    As stated above I love your socks, I bought 85.00 worth my first time and I will be shopping for additonal pairs soon. Glad I watch channel 8 and saw your special. Keep it here in the U.S. and you have a customer for life.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/30/13 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for many years. As a PE teacher and aerobics instructor my feet took a lot of wear and tear. The Thorlos with their padding made working out much more comfortable. This winter I discovered that they are also wonderful cold weather socks. I will always wear Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks !!!

    03/30/13 | By

    Wearing these socks is like having a foot massage all day. They are now my favorite pair to wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks !!!

    03/30/13 | By

    Wearing these socks is like having a foot massage all day. They are now my favorite pair to wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks !!!

    03/30/13 | By

    Wearing these socks is like having a foot massage all day. They are now my favorite pair to wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks!

    03/30/13 | By

    As a teacher, I am on my feet all day. These socks provide so much comfort. They keep my feet cool and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/30/13 | By

    As always, Thorlo comes through with another great sock product. The Maxw was comfortable and provided great support throughout my activity. I will definitely be purchasing additional pairs. Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    03/30/13 | By

    The MAXW socks are the most comfortable socks and the warmest I have ever worn! Every person should have a pair of these socks and they would never buy any other kind of socks. Keep up the good work Thorlos. My husband loves all your socks and he will not wear any other kind of socks!

  • 5/ 5

    It does what they promised, casual comfort almost all day

    03/29/13 | By

    I wouldn't wear them with boots, or for exercising, or if I had a job that involved standing all day, but for everyday wear these socks were nice and comfy. One thing I did notice was they had superior moisture control, my feet didn't feel the least bit sweaty or clammy (in sneakers) until I'd been wearing shoes all day long, at least 8 hours. And then they were only just starting to feel a tiny bit sweaty. They also do seem to have improved 'staying up' power, but my old socks were getting a little old so I may not be the best judge. I can't say they really improved my sore feet as claimed, but for that I usually need high-strength compression socks anyway, as I have fibromyalgia. Overall a good, comfortable sock, and would probably work well for people who have generally sore feet at the end of the day, but it's not going to perform any miracles.

  • 5/ 5

    VERY Best Thorlos Ever

    03/29/13 | By

    As a senior citizen (soon to be 69 yrs old) I've had a lot of difficulty with my feet in recent years (cold feet, bunions, loss of cushioning fat, etc) Having always purchased a variety of Thorlos over the last ten+ years (running socks, hiking socks, walking socks), I took advantage of the "free pair of MORE" promotion. After wearing my "free pair", I called Thorlos and ordered four more pair. These are, by far, the very best Thorlos ever. I LOVE them and will continue to purchase many more pair. 1. The FIT is perfect. Since you order the MORE Comfort sock by size, rather than a range of sizes, MORE fits my feet without any stress on my big toes or my heels. 2. The CUSHIONING material is perfect... not too bulky; not too thin. Just heavenly soft comfort. I'm at an age where true comfort is a necessity, not a just a luxury. I wish every Senior could have many pairs of these socks. Wish you could offer "4 pair for the price of 3" to all seniors all year long.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks

    03/29/13 | By

    I wear these socks to work. I'm a cashier and on my feet for hours at a time. I absolutely love Thorlo socks! They give my feet the support that I need and will only buy them. No more cheap socks for my tired, aching feet. I would highly recommend them to anybody who wants/needs support for their feet. It makes a world of difference when you have good socks to give you support.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos because Thorlos love my feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    The More Comfort socks are so soft and my feet felt so good at the end of the day even though I had been on them for most of it. I will definitely be getting more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best thorlos in a long time

    03/29/13 | By

    I was aboutto give up my loyalty to Thorlo as recent socks were not as high quality as previosly purchased. These are much improved and i am hopeful they will last longer without pilling.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!

    03/29/13 | By

    I ADORE MY THORLO SOCKS !! Don't you even think about trying to take them away from ME !!! They are the ONLY sock I would even THINK about putting on my poor old FLAT feet , that also have bunions, facieitis,(SP?) , heel spurs, both anterior & posterior, and every other pain you can medically name, my feet have it. If there were such a surgery, I would have two feet replacements, but because there is no such thing, I guess I'll have to settle for the most fabulous sock ever made, THORLOS. I wouldn't even entertain any other sock for my feet !!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet loves them,so do I.

    03/29/13 | By

    No comparison to other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for walking or running.

    03/29/13 | By

    I love this sock. Course I wished I could have gotten it in white because I wear these with my tennis shoes and they are white. None-the-less, it is a great sock for my feet which have been hurting me a lot lately. I got 4 pairs of thorlos socks for my birthday and I wear them everyday. Your socks are expensive, but so worth it and I love the outlet store for the little savings it provides. Do you ever have coupons available? I would love to get some. Thanks for including me in your trial run of this sock. Love it. Elizabeth Hawkins

  • 5/ 5

    COMFY

    03/29/13 | By

    MY FEET FEEL GREAT ALL DAY LONG RIGHT THROUGH HIGH IMPACT EXERCISE. WON'R WEAR ANYTHING BUT THORLOS.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for cold feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    Love the socks for wearing around the house but too thick to wear with my shoes. I also like the tan color as an alternative to black or white.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks all around!!!!

    03/29/13 | By

    Have been wearing thorlos for years to work and exercise. Great socks, Highly recommend. So when I could get a pair with this great price offer,I told three more friends.

  • 5/ 5

    Lots of padding.

    03/29/13 | By

    Made my shoes tight, though......will use my bigger shoes with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort and good quality,

    03/29/13 | By

    I purchased these socks for casual walking and absolutely love the way my feet feel at the end of the day. Also love that they are made in the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    They are so soft!!!

    03/29/13 | By

    I love wearing them to work as well as my hiking, walking at the park.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice N Cozy

    03/29/13 | By

    These socks are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. I wear them instead of slippers around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE...LOVE....LOVE

    03/29/13 | By

    I have worn these socks and ONLY these socks for 7 years! Bought the pink extra cushion for the 3 day, 60 mile Komen walk and they saved my feet....These are awesome

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for support

    03/29/13 | By

    They really make my feet feel better.

  • 5/ 5

    ?

    03/29/13 | By

    Lots of warmth and support!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Cozy

    03/29/13 | By

    I love that these socks are thick and warm. They have been great during the cold spells we have been having lately.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for sore feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have arthritis in my feet and plantar fasciitis in my right foot. We vacationed recently and walked or biked several miles each day. These socks really made a difference in my foot pain!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for sore feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have arthritis in my feet and plantar fasciitis in my right foot. We vacationed recently and walked or biked several miles each day. These socks really made a difference in my foot pain!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for sore feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have arthritis in my feet and plantar fasciitis in my right foot. We vacationed recently and walked or biked several miles each day. These socks really made a difference in my foot pain!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for sore feet!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have arthritis in my feet and plantar fasciitis in my right foot. We vacationed recently and walked or biked several miles each day. These socks really made a difference in my foot pain!

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort for tender tootsies!

    03/29/13 | By

    I love these socks & can hardly stand to relinquish them for laundering. They're soft, cuddle my aged & arthritic feet, & they completely wick away moisture. Their thickness does prevent wearing them with some of my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Equally as wonderful as the Thorlo light hiking socks I've been buying for years.

    03/29/13 | By

    I swear by Thorlos - I wear them, as well as a son and a grandson. They last for a very long time, are totally comfortable, and they are the only socks I buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Fit, Super Comfortable

    03/29/13 | By

    Love these socks and will definitely get more!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable, my favorite socks

    03/29/13 | By

    I wore Thorlos constantly when working as an RN. Now that I am retired I love them for every day comfort and for walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable!

    03/29/13 | By

    The only socks I buy are Thorlos. Been wearing them for years. The new MaxW socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    uber comfy!!!

    03/29/13 | By

    A friend recommended these, and I will forever be grateful. Lots of great support and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Has Another Hit!

    03/29/13 | By

    Fits perfectly, chushie without being too hot, launders and dries wonderfully.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these sox!!

    03/29/13 | By

    Soft, well cushioned and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks period.

    03/29/13 | By

    Nobody makes better socks then Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Worn Thorlos for years

    03/29/13 | By

    Love these new Thorlos, but I wish you had them in white

  • 5/ 5

    Another great style in this great line of socks

    03/29/13 | By

    I have been wearing the "hiking"/heavy weight socks everyday for years. They cushion my feet and keep them warm when I wear my sneakers. Now this lighter weight sock gives me the same cushioning when I wear my dressier shoes. Thanks again Thorlo for another great product!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    03/29/13 | By

    they are the most comfortable socks i have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking.

    03/29/13 | By

    Loved the socks. Sure wish they came in white

  • 2/ 5

    What Happened Thorlo Sock Designers?

    03/28/13 | By

    First of all, I have always loved you. Well, not the person the reading this, but, you know, the fabulous socks! I have bought them for friends and family, my clients and for me. I have some that are ten years old. They last. And they are amazing due to the engineering and the yarn construction. I watched the documentary on the Thorlo Company and was further impressed, although, at the time I didn't think that was possible. And then, I saw where i could buy a pair for just shipping ... whoo-hoo!! I did it. They arrived. Soooo excited! The color isn't my fav ... I'm more of a white fan but no problem. I put them on and wore them. Hmmmm ... to be honest, right off the bat, i noticed the yarn wasn't tight and smooth. It was like the difference between 800 thread count sheets and 200 thread count sheets. It felt rough on the soles of my feet and not at all up to the standard that has always been Thorlos trademark. I would have returned them. Sorry! *still love ya! :)

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    03/28/13 | By

    great

  • 5/ 5

    First Pair

    03/28/13 | By

    I ordered a pair of these socks after seeing them on TV, because my feet constantly hurt. They are very cushy and feel great on my feet. The definately aid in my foot pain but it will take more than socks to fix whats wrong. My only complaint, but it's not really a complaint, is that now some of my shoes are very tight on my feet because of the thickness of the socks. Otherwise they are great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very, very comfortable

    03/28/13 | By

    These are extremely comfortable socks. I also have Thorlo hiking socks that have additional padding, and I love them also.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks for durability and comfort. Not for everday wear.

    03/28/13 | By

    These socks feel wonderful on your feet and I know the brand has a great reputation. Still, I couldn't fit all of my shoes comfortably with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    These are my new favorite socks!

    03/04/13 | By

    I love that these are women's socks and not resized mens socks. They felt great out of the package. They have just the right amount of padding. As one of the recipients of Jim Throneburg's letter, I just wish there was a safer way to purchase your products over your website.

  • 1/ 5

    Way too tight around toes!

    01/16/13

    Input from wife: For my shoe size (8.5-9), these were way too tight around the toes; cuts off circulation.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful feel

    01/14/13 | By

    These are great socks. They give me cushion where I need it, yet they are thinner socks. I'm looking forward to wearing them in summer. I'm very glad I tried these socks!

  • 4/ 5

    good every day sock

    01/11/13

    They are soft, comfortable, and the pads on the bottom make them very easy on one's feet. That said, I like a little more substance around the leg....find them perhaps too soft. I like the tennis crews and the walking crews, and would order those instead. these are lighter weight...and dry quickly....and might be better in warm weather.

  • 4/ 5

    good every day sock

    01/11/13

    They are soft, comfortable, and the pads on the bottom make them very easy on one's feet. That said, I like a little more substance around the leg....find them perhaps too soft. I like the tennis crews and the walking crews, and would order those instead. these are lighter weight...and dry quickly....and might be better in warm weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever had.

    12/27/12

    I have had problems with my feet since childhood. These socks are very soft and are not tight.They have just enough padding on ball and heel of the foot. I am thrilled with this purchase. I am so happy I bought another 4 pairs

  • 1/ 5

    waste of money

    12/27/12 | By

    These socks have padding only on the bottom, none on top. The Thorlo walkers are much better for all-around padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and comfortable, and don't bind the toes.

    12/13/12

    I have many pairs of Thorlos and have now convinced my wife that they are worthwhile

  • 5/ 5

    i only buy Thorlos

    12/06/12

    since my 1st pair, approx 10yrs ago, i've never bought anything other than thorlos & never will, they're the best sock period!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    11/20/12 | By

    i'm a nurse & a diabetic..and i don;t wear anything but thorlo... they are soft & durable

  • 2/ 5

    Not enough padding in toe & heel, too much elastic in arch.

    06/06/12 | By

    I exchanged this pair for a pair of the WX socks (which I love!). I didn't give them a 1 because I don't use the word "hate", but the socks were not comfortable at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning!!

    06/05/12

    Classic Thor-lo fit and feel. Great cushioning for being on my feet all day.

  • 5/ 5

    So SOFT!!!!!

    06/04/12

    My husband truly loves these socks. They are very durable, nonbinding, very supportive but yet oh so soft. Great purchase!! Would highly recommend.

  • 1/ 5

    strange socks

    06/03/12

    I hated these free socks so much that I threw them out. the way the padding was only around the heel and ball of the foot felt very unsupportive and strange like it would do damage to my feet. I would never buy these.

  • 5/ 5

    Betsy A

    06/03/12

    Fantastic! The only socks I wear!

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorite socks!

    06/03/12

    I work on my feet, then work out so I need socks that support not punish my feet. These are my new favorite socks.The wicking is great, cushioning perfect,and thin enough for my favorite running shoes. Thanks!!

  • 4/ 5

    Running socks are better

    06/03/12

    I prefer the heavier padding of the running sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific

    06/03/12

    Soft and cushioned

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    06/03/12 | By

    feel so good on my feet; nice padding, would like to see more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    "dress sock" padding is great. Hope to see in other colors!

    06/03/12

    Padding is great..hopefully after. Few washings will be able to wear with clogs. Great concept

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/03/12

    I wear these socks with my black pants and so I am comfortable and coordinated!

  • 2/ 5

    Quality has gone way down.

    03/24/12

    I have a pair of these that I bought 10 years ago and they are thicker, more tightly woven and provide more comfort than the new ones!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet feel good

    01/26/12 | By

    I work in retail so I am on my feet for hours at a time and my feet get tired and sore. Wearing the Thorlo comfort sock to work leaves my feet feeling less tired and sore at the end of a work shift.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice Socks

    12/28/11

    I normally wear the active sock style every day, so I thought I would give these a try. These are comfortable, but I do find that the top of the sock does not stay up. I have average to small calves. I am not sure why they fall down. Seems like they should hold a little tighter. I do not have this problem with the other style I wear (walking socks).

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    12/28/11

    vert comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable, but fade on toenails.

    12/07/11

    I have enjoyed the comfort of Thorlo socks I've bought at SAS Shoes for years. Now that I've moved away from my favorite store, I thought I'd try ordering some socks on line. They feel great, but these new socks seem to fade on my toenails. The green color it turns them is not very appealing. I've never had this problem before. Maybe it is a new dye. I do hope with more washings this will disappear. I'll continue to wear them because they feel so great, but I really don't like the dye problem. Hopefully that can be solved.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful!

    11/27/11

    It's been a long time since I treated myself to a good pair of socks and I'm glad I went with these. They are soft, comfortable, and they don't leave an impression in my leg from the upper trim.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy