Reviews for Thorlos MACW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

198

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Sock keeps feet cool and dry.

    04/05/14 | By

    Worn these socks for years. This particular type like the most.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing quality socks!!!

    04/03/14 | By

    I am so impressed with these socks, I can't say enough good things. First and foremost, I got one pair of these free last year with the Thorlos offer. I wore them every week and washed them for the entire year. I am out every morning walking my dogs no matter what the weather, so the socks got a lot of miles on them. More than a year later (13 months I think), I finally got around to buying more of the same. I bought 3 more pairs and fully thought that they would look completely different than the pair I had worn every week for a full year. I was wrong. I truly cannot tell which pair is the old pair and which are the new pairs. Thank you for the quality and great socks!! My feet are very happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice cushioning for older feet.

    03/22/14 | By

    My mom loved these socks. She has trouble with calluses on the bottom of her 93 year old feet. And she is very hard to please. I'm a runner and have always sworn by Thorlo socks. Thanks, Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Total comfort for arthritic feet

    03/19/14 | By

    These are totally comfortable and, even though padded more, seem to fit like all my other Thorlos do.

  • 4/ 5

    Would be great for outdoor hiking.

    03/15/14 | By

    The socks are thick and cushy. Great for winter sports.

  • 5/ 5

    They are so comfortable

    03/07/14 | By

    I have LOVED every pair of Thorlos socks that I have gotten. I even bought a pair for my husband to try. They are comfortable, fit great, and make your feet say "ahhhh" when you wear them

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome comfort but NOT micro mini-crew as advertised

    01/31/14 | By

    Love the comfort of these socks, but very disappointed that the micro mini-crew isn't micro mini anymore!! Why did Thorlo do that? Why call it a micro mini-crew if the cuff is a mini-crew?? If I wanted a mini-crew I would have ordered that length! Now I'm stuck with 7 pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them at night.

    01/18/14 | By

    These are very nice socks but too expensive to buy enough pairs to wear for everyday use. I do like the one pair I have, and I wear them only at night - they keep my feet nice and warm and they're "cozy'.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS FOR OLDER PEOPLE WITH FOOT PROBLEMS

    01/17/14 | By

    I AM 76 AND WAS DEVELOPING FOOT PROBLEMS AND FOUND THESE SOCKS KEEP MY FEET WARM , PROTECTED AND FEELING SO MUCH BETTER. OLDER PEOPLE REALLY NEED TO TAKE EXTRA CARE OF THEIR FEET.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks!

    12/27/13 | By

    Finally, a micro-mini black Thorlo that's super-comfy on hurting feet. Yey! Thanks, Thorlo!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox

    12/16/13 | By

    I LOVE THESE SOX AND I AM ABOUT TO ORDER MORE. THEY FEEL GREAT AND STAY IN PLACE. NO SLIPPING AROUND EVEN IN BED. I WEAR THEM AT NIGHT TOO BECAUSE I SLEEP SO MUCH BETTER WITHOUT COLD FEET.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking all day!

    12/08/13 | By

    I wore these socks recently on a visit to Chicago, where I knew I would be on my feet all day exploring the sites. 12 hours later, my feet felt significantly better than the day before, wearing these socks and my usual flat boots. They are extremely cushy and definitely helped foot soreness/aching. If you are unsure be sure to take up the Thorlo free trial pair offer. Highly recommended product!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    11/17/13 | By

    These socks are cushion every step!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Cushioning!

    11/17/13 | By

    Comfy, Extra cushioning! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for exercising

    11/14/13 | By

    Great socks for jogging as well as all day wear

  • 5/ 5

    very comfy!

    11/14/13 | By

    i love the socks - a bit pricey :-/

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rock

    11/07/13 | By

    I have only worn them after running as I run with my Thorlos padded Experia socks regularly, but i plan to try these ones out. They feel like heaven to your feet the second you put them on. They aren't too tight and give my feet padding right where I want it.

  • 5/ 5

    Awwww nice

    10/27/13 | By

    Well...being a overweight person striving to lose weight - I've had problems with sock being too thin and causing blisters. I was looking for better socks when I ran across these advertised and waaaahhhlaaaa I love them, tremendously, thanks for the free pair and I will be ordering more.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks for chilly days!

    10/25/13 | By

    This Thorlo sock is toasty warm & feels like you are walking on pillows. Excellent for chilly days.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for tennis or golf

    10/24/13 | By

    The Thorlo socks give extra support and comfort, they are on the think side, so really didn't use in the heat, although they say they keep your feet from sweating, but have been saving them for fall.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for working out!

    10/19/13 | By

    These are the absolute best socks! My feet do not hurt anymore after working out. I will definitely order more!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for lounging at home.

    10/19/13 | By

    The weight and soft feel of these socks is wonderful. They are warm, yet breathable, and make a great lounge sock for at home.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible socks

    10/17/13 | By

    I purchased my first pair of Thorlos a few months ago for running. I was skeptical of the cost of the socks, but based on the internet reviews, I decided to give a pair a try. They are worth every penny and more. I wanted to visit the Thorlo site for more information about socks and other more pairs. I was excited to see the trial offer for another pair. I love these socks. I live in Hawaii where we don't wear socks, and I wear these socks all the time! My feet feel so cozy and supported. A friend came over and needed a pair of socks to wear with his shoes, so I let him borrow the Thorlos. He didn't want to give them back! I referred him to the site and he ordered a few pairs for himself. I never thought I would be so excited about socks, but I'm definitely a Thorlo's customer for life!

  • 5/ 5

    Relief at last!

    10/16/13 | By

    I have been struggling with plantar fasciitis for over a year and could not find comfort anywhere! Pairing these socks with supportive shoes was THE best thing I could have done and now when I stand and teach all day, I am not focusing on my feet but on the lesson! I also love these socks for when I teach Jazzercise! Accompanying my workout shoes with Thorlo socks are like hugs for my feet. I was worried they would be too warm but they weren't any warmer for me than regular socks. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    SO COMFY!!!

    10/11/13 | By

    I love to walk. The only thing that ever slows me down is pain in my feet. These socks are incredibly comfortable & solve all my pains! They're squishy & soft (great for hard surface or trails). They don't allow for blisters, they work well w/regard to Northern MN weather (cold/hot swings). They wash & dry well after use. Even when I'm not exercising, I like to wear them around the house because they're so comfy. I love them so much, that I've had several friends try them on & walk them around my apartment. TOTALLY AWESOME SOCKS!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running

    10/11/13 | By

    Helps with runners toe

  • 5/ 5

    good for being on feet all day

    10/10/13 | By

    very comfortable, feet don't sweat!

  • 5/ 5

    iddy bitty pitties love Thorols

    10/10/13 | By

    Feet feel like a million bucks and they will let you know that they do!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    10/10/13 | By

    Great socks...comfortable and cushioned in all the right places. No more blisters for me!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    10/09/13 | By

    Great socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Not smooth enough inside

    10/09/13 | By

    I've had Thorlo socks before and liked the comfort, but these days I need a sock that is really, really SMOOTH inside. These socks aren't, and if I wear them for a long walk, the weave of the sock gives me blisters. I think they will work all right with a thin smooth sock under them.

  • 5/ 5

    nice socks

    10/09/13 | By

    they are very soft.

  • 4/ 5

    a nice, dressier Experia- type sock

    10/07/13 | By

    The MACW are fine but I have tons of the beautifully-colored Experia socks and the MACW aren't as supportive and close-fitting in the arch. To me they are a dressier, rather than more casual, option. Since I wear multi-colored Dansko clogs a solid colored version of the Experia is good to have. But the MACW won't replace my beloved Experias!

  • 5/ 5

    Good for walkers

    10/06/13 | By

    /

  • 4/ 5

    Thorlos still the best - but MACW are not my favorites

    10/05/13 | By

    More sock padding than I need. Still love the Experia micro-mini the best

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy!!

    10/04/13 | By

    These are great socks!! Despite being so expensive I am certainly going to put them on my Christmas list.

  • 5/ 5

    'GRAND SOCKS'

    10/01/13 | By

    The MACW micro mini-crew socks were the socks I chose for my recent Grand Canyon hike. We hiked the Canyon from North Rim to South Rim. Thanks to these socks I completed the hike with not even one tiny blister. Love the socks and will also definitely buy them for my local and less ambitious hikes.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock for workout

    09/30/13 | By

    great sock

  • 5/ 5

    Great All Day Socks

    09/29/13 | By

    Great cushioning. Feet stays dry. No damp socks at the end of a long day. Also, my feet don't get hot. Great socks! Will buy more. I recommended them to a nurse who complained of tired feet.

  • 3/ 5

    review

    09/28/13 | By

    Not what I thought.

  • 4/ 5

    Great American Made Socks!

    09/27/13 | By

    I love the fact that they are American Made! However, there are some competitors out there, with a Blister Resistance guarantee, which is what I personally was looking for in these socks! I have tried several brands and while I love the thickness of my Thorlo's, I believe you could improve the Blister Resistance Guarantee to be 100%. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    help my walking

    09/27/13 | By

    I love the Thorlo socks------Socks have been my passion since I was a "BOBBY SOXER" in the 1940's-- during my college days------The THORLO" FOOTIES" are now my passion.----THANK YOU=====

  • 5/ 5

    great for cold feet

    09/27/13 | By

    I think the socks felt great on my feet since I stand up to 8 hours a day I need a sock that is cushioned, however in the hot weather they made my feet too hot, but on the cool fall days I love them they keep the toes toasty.

  • 4/ 5

    Walking socks

    09/26/13 | By

    Awful color but sock is good. perfect fit...hope it doesn't shrink Comfy

  • 4/ 5

    Walking socks

    09/26/13 | By

    Awful color but sock is good. perfect fit...hope it doesn't shrink Comfy

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable!!

    09/26/13 | By

    Love Thorlos, and love these new socks! This is my first pair of Thorlos - my husband has many pairs, and they last and last, and I'm glad to finally get my own pair. My only request - have them available in WHITE!! :-) Please! :-)

  • 5/ 5

    Loved the socks

    09/15/13 | By

    Thorlo are the only socks I wear, all year long.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushiony socks

    09/15/13 | By

    I've used Thorlos for playing tennis for years and find they are the best socks around. My feet never ache or blister with Thorlos. I used socks that did not provide as much cushion and my feet can definitely feel the difference. I broke my toe recently and tried the Foot Protection with Thor-Lon when I began to run again. They performed well. The toe area still aches but I don't think it's because of the socks. The only complaint I have with Thorlos is the price point. They are expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Why not white??

    09/14/13 | By

    Great socks but they are not white. You didnt let me order white. I can't wear these with most outfits. They look dirty. They feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Why not white??

    09/14/13 | By

    Great socks but they are not white. You didnt let me order white. I can't wear these with most outfits. They look dirty. They feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Why not white??

    09/14/13 | By

    Great socks but they are not white. You didnt let me order white. I can't wear these with most outfits. They look dirty. They feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for long-distance walking.

    09/14/13 | By

    Thorlos are my "go-to" sock for exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable Socks I've ever owned

    09/13/13 | By

    These are my favorite comfy sock. I wear them when my feet are sore from running with a nice sturdy pair of non-running shoes. LOVE!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Padding and Comfort!

    09/13/13 | By

    With little natural padding on the bottom of my feet, I must depend on socks to provide the cushion my feet need. I have worn a variety of Thorlos socks over the years and, though I have tried other brands, I always come back to Thorlos for their comfort and long lasting "wearability". I found the MACW micro mini crew very comfortable for walking without bulk - no cramped toes. These were especially good for biking, too, as they provided good padding for the ball of the foot that presses on the bike pedal. This is another great Thorlos product! I would definitely recommend this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Love but want more color options

    09/13/13 | By

    Love Throlo socks and wear almost daily. Only wish more color selections were available. My choice was black or tan. But would buy again and again.

  • 2/ 5

    Cheap feeling

    09/11/13 | By

    These Thorloa felt like they had a loose weave and that the material was very cheap feeling-almost am acrylic feel I love Thorlos but this particular style is poor comfort, no support, feel cheap and I won't be wearing them

  • 5/ 5

    Wear them for Walking

    09/09/13 | By

    I wear them for walking, they make my feet feel really nice. Had a lot of pain in the balls of my feet before I started wearing these. They are WONDERFUL!

  • 5/ 5

    More, more, more

    09/09/13 | By

    Great socks! I have issues with my feet: pronate, flat feet and two surgeries (bunionectomies). I have the Experia socks for my spinning class but found the "More" to be very comfortable and gave me more cushioning when I spin. Recommend this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    my feet are so happy

    09/07/13 | By

    so soft and warm -love them

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE, LOVE these socks, but need more!

    09/06/13 | By

    I'd be happy to pay for them, but can't find them for sale anywhere! I even tried to get another "trial" pair -- after all, I only tried one color and style! -- but the thorlos system caught me and knocked me out. Please notify me when and where I can purchase these socks as soon as they become available! BTW, I am a person woith extreme foot pain from rheumatoid arthritis. Padded socks are essential for me to stay ambulatory and to keep pain manageable.

  • 5/ 5

    For feet warmers

    09/06/13 | By

    I really love these socks. They feel like I am getting a foot massage as I wear them.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Comfortable

    09/05/13 | By

    I love these socks! They are comfortable either walking, hiking, running or just hanging out! Thorlos socks are the Bomb!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for bouncing on the balls of your feet.

    09/04/13 | By

    I do alot of group cardio exercise. This includes alot of bounce time on the balls of my feet. These socks are great.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable I don't want to take them off!

    09/04/13 | By

    I have a new pair of shoes which are not as comfortable as I had hoped. Thorlos socks are perfect to wear with them and are helping me break the in shoes. They are truly very, very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Cushioning

    09/01/13 | By

    I work as a server and after being on my feet all day I love the cushioning in the MACW.

  • 5/ 5

    General Purpose & soft

    09/01/13 | By

    I use them for general purpose & really like that they are soft and fairly thick. Would also like to purchase in WHITE. Thanks for your great promo on this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth Every Penny

    09/01/13 | By

    If you walk for a long distance, you will want these socks. They protect your toes and feet from getting blisters. They keep your feet from feeling sweaty. They are a must for me when I walk. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for standing on your feet all day.

    08/31/13 | By

    I walk on concrete all day at work and these socks definetly make my feet feel better at the end of the day. They are so soft and cushiony. I would recommend these Thorlo socks to anyone who needs a little relief for sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks!

    08/28/13 | By

    These socks have a great padding system built in so anytime you have to be on your feet for extended periods they are great!

  • 4/ 5

    I love thorlos but this style not my favorite.

    08/26/13 | By

    I buy the shorter cut thorlos for running and I absolutely love them, which is why I ordered this pair. I still love the padding on the bottom they are wonderful for my heels that get so sore walking throughout the day, I highly recommend anyone with heel pain to give thorlos a try, they are expensive but worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfie

    08/26/13 | By

    I liked the socks. Very comfortable. Seemed a little warm for summer, though.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for working and walking

    08/25/13 | By

    these are wonderful socks, soft, comfortable and just the best. they are so padded and easy to wear and I will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice socks

    08/25/13 | By

    I walk every day and these socks are very comfortable . I am blister prone and these have helped.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Cushioning

    08/23/13 | By

    As a retired person, I struggle with tired feet from time to time, especially when I dress "fashionably." When I can, I wear sneakers and Thorlos. That way I get the best possible comfort for my feet. Thorlos are by far the best socks I've ever worn. They are a bit pricy compared with ordinary socks, but they are well worth the difference, especially for those of us who are older and perhaps a little too heavy. My granddaughters borrow socks from my drawer occasionally, but they know not to touch the Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't know what you are asking for...title?

    08/22/13 | By

    These are very much like the Thorlos I bought 15 years ago and have not been able to find a similar style at any local retailer, then remembered...oh yeah, I can probably get them on line. By the way, my original socks are just beginning to wear out! Even though I only wear them for walking, hiking and working out, I still think I've really gotten my money's worth and then some.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn

    07/24/13 | By

    All the Thorlo socks I have ever worn have been the most comfortable. The MACW is no exception. The thick cushioning is in just the right places for exercising, walking, or just wearing around. When I have them on, my feet never hurt! They also last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    love, love, love these socks!!!

    07/12/13 | By

    last year i was diagnosed with a crippling, spinal cord disease which affects my back, hips, legs, ankle and feet. a friend told me about the thorlos socks and recommended that i try them for extra foot cushioning. well, i tried them and i am amazed at just how much better my feet feel when i am on them. i highly recommend buying these socks if you have any arthritic type problems in your feet. i intend to buy many more pairs of thorlos socks! kudos, thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Tennis

    07/08/13 | By

    Feet hurt less often when I wear them to play tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy and supportive

    07/01/13 | By

    Great added cushioning right where its needed! Also, they do not bunch at the toes and they stay put...they don't slip down into your sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Great every day socks!

    06/29/13 | By

    I volunteer at a local hospital for 8 hours three days per week. I am able to get through the entire day due to these socks. I also wear them with my sneakers around the house. I can't wait to wear them with my boots in the cooler weather

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy.

    06/27/13 | By

    Would like them in white.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos for work on my feet

    06/22/13 | By

    The could use a little more padding, but even though I love the feel of them, they are really hot during an Oklahoma summer day at work so need an alternative with less heat but more padding....does not make sense. Should be perfect for wintertime unless they overheat the place at work.

  • 5/ 5

    wear with sneakers to mow

    06/15/13

    I thought they ran a little small, but I really like them.

  • 4/ 5

    Since you asked

    06/13/13 | By

    I don't like the beige although I understand it's easier to keep types separate but you do make them in navy so..... I didn't really discern the difference between the beyond and the medium cushion crew and mini crew. I have been buying for the last20 years whether as a Bell employee or retiree.

  • 5/ 5

    WHAT A PAIR I GOT (for my feet)

    06/08/13

    These are great I like the arch support area and slimmer heel better than the walking socks But the toe area seems to be better on the walking socks Either way we a Three Generation Thorlo Family.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking in comfort

    06/05/13 | By

    Nothing left to say.

  • 5/ 5

    Soooo Comfortable

    05/31/13 | By

    The best running socks I have ever worn. I have started to wear the socks on a regular basis, even if I am not working out.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for walking

    05/30/13 | By

    I bought a second pair. I am on my feet constantly for my job. Socks really help.

  • 4/ 5

    Sock okay

    05/30/13 | By

    Socks were okay at best but I doubt I would purchase this style in the future. Socks were full of long ragged thread that had to be trimmed. I would not purchase them at the normal list price.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for walking

    05/28/13 | By

    great socks for summer

  • 5/ 5

    perfect for summer!

    05/27/13 | By

    Have recommended these to several friends. I have neuropathy from chemo and these socks really tamp down the tingle. They are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect comfort

    05/26/13 | By

    I really like the comfort of these socks but a strand of thread has begun to unravel. I suspect it may eventually unravel all the way like a knitted sweater. In the meantime I will enjoy the excellent comfort!!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    05/21/13 | By

    Really love the x-tra cushioning in these socks. In my profession for 30 years I stood all day long, so I have tired feet and bunions. I'm always looking for anything than can help me. When I play golf I walk the course, these socks really did help. In fact I just purchased 4 more pair of them.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy with these socks!

    05/17/13 | By

    Wonderful fit and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for being on your feet all day!

    05/11/13 | By

    My feet never feel tired even after being on my feet for over 5 hours when I where these socks. Wish I could get a few more pair!

  • 1/ 5

    Don't buy these socks!

    05/10/13 | By

    These socks did not work as described. They did not prevent or relieve foot pain during or after walking.

  • 5/ 5

    ABSOLUTELY the best sox for plantar fasciitis!

    05/04/13 | By

    I have raved to friends and physicians for years about my thick-cushion Thorlos tennis socks. They WERE the best socks ever. Now your new MORE socks have them beat by a wide margin. My feet felt so good the minute I put the socks on. They are so comfortable and cushiony. They are now the ONLY Socks I wear. Your Customer Service Rep Susan Graham is a gem to work with. She has always been so helpful and courteous for the many years that I have ordered Thorlos from her. I loved watching her and other Thorlos employees in the video.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my Rheumatoid Arthritis!

    04/27/13 | By

    I have been ordering the anti-fatigue socks for my Paratrooper son for a few years now so that when I was offered a free pair of these socks I was excited to try them! I got my free pair and I loved them so much that I went back online and ordered four more pair - I just wish I had ordered enough for one pair every day of the week! I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and these socks help my feet so much, they support my arches snugly, but room for my toes to wiggle. I cannot say how much I really love these socks!!! & on a side note, my Paratrooper son LOVES his anti-fatigue socks, that is what he requests for Christmas presents now!

  • 4/ 5

    Socks OK

    04/24/13 | By

    Too warm for this time of year. I'll try them again when its colder.

  • 4/ 5

    Good but bulky

    04/19/13 | By

    I normally wear a lighter weight sock for walking/exercising. This is a bit heavy for my shoes to fit

  • 5/ 5

    Great padding.

    04/18/13 | By

    These have slightly thinner padding than other models. They now fit in my shoes without having to buy a shoe size larger. Perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    Great fit!

    04/18/13 | By

    These socks are the pefect balance between padding and too much sock. I have tried the heavily padded Thorlo socks in the past and couldn't wear them because of too much sock. When the free pair offer arrived in my inbox, I almost didn't try them but then I thought why not give them a try for $6.60. I will definitely order more next time I need exercise socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best socks!

    04/17/13 | By

    These socks were the best socks I've ever worn! I am replacing all of my sport socks with Thorlos. And I am getting several pairs as gifts to my immediate family and friends, most of whom do a lot of walking.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for working.

    04/15/13 | By

    I work 8 hours a night on my feet on a concert floor. I do a lot of walking in the course of my night. these socks are wonderful for work. I am ordering me two more pairs and my husband some for his job. love these socks............

  • 3/ 5

    Average cushion

    04/14/13 | By

    Having just gone through a serious foot surgery, this sock didn't provide the cushion in the heel that I needed.

  • 4/ 5

    I prefer white!!! But good socks...

    04/14/13 | By

    I prefer white!!! But good socks...

  • 5/ 5

    Feet stay comfortable all day. Great fit!

    04/13/13 | By

    So many socks don't really come in my size, these are perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!

    04/13/13 | By

    These socks are just as good (or better!) than ever! Always enjoy the cushion and comfort they provide. Thanks for another solid product!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking and/or running.

    04/11/13 | By

    I have tried different socks and this seems to be the best for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for standing and walking on cement floors all day.

    04/10/13 | By

    I can really tell a difference when I am wearing these socks.I work at WalMart and they have very hard floors.These socks made a big difference in the way the bottom of my feet felt after nine hours of work. Thank You very much. Bonnie Polson

  • 5/ 5

    heavenly

    04/09/13 | By

    I love these socks! But the price is a bit much. But I will be back for more soon. Thanks for letting me try them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great with tennis shoes and any activity

    04/08/13 | By

    These socks feel so good on my feet and the new sizing actually fits. I would recommend these socks to anyone who has tired, sore feet. They stay soft and fluffy regardless of how many times they are washed.

  • 2/ 5

    tennis

    04/08/13 | By

    Didn't like the tan color; wish white was an option.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for Work!

    04/08/13 | By

    I am used to Thorlos when working out, but I tried these under my work oxfords....wow! Really comfortble, and I like the low cut. Fell in love with Thorlos all over again.

  • 5/ 5

    so soft on sore feet

    04/07/13 | By

    I have very messed up feet. These socks are like walking on a cloud. Thank you for letting me try them at a reduced price.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort For Sore Feet

    04/07/13 | By

    I am a total THORLO sock lover. This new still is even more comfortable than the other THORLOs I have been wearing. Comfort is everything to me since I spend a lot of my day walking on tile and cement floors. You should try them and decide for yourself just how good they really are.

  • 5/ 5

    Ladies Micro Mini Crew sock

    04/07/13 | By

    I like these socks very much. My feet hurt a lot and these socks provide cushioning while I walk. Unfortunately, I wear a size 5 and had to order a 6, but they still work very well for me. I plan to order more.

  • 3/ 5

    Arthritis

    04/05/13 | By

    The socks worked for the first two times I wore them. However they do not wash well. and once I did wash them they no longer works on my arthritic feet.

  • 4/ 5

    socks

    04/05/13 | By

    Wish they came in white.

  • 5/ 5

    Will be a nice addition to my feet for walking in the nature trails.

    04/04/13 | By

    the sock is very nice - however, I was not aware that they ran on the small size. Next time I order I will go for a larger size. thanks for asking1

  • 5/ 5

    love these!

    04/04/13 | By

    These socks are comfortable and retain their shape after washing. Like the height of them too...wish they came in different colors.

  • 2/ 5

    Pro: Nice fit, nice padding. Con: Nylon, so sweaty, slimy feet.

    04/04/13 | By

    I got these socks during the free product (just pay shipping promotion). They came highly recommended by a couple of acquaintances. The padding is very nice, and the fit of the socks can't be beat. On both of those aspects I'd give these socks a 5. Unfortunately, they are made of nylon (or another type of synthetic fiber) so almost immediately my feet felt kind of slimy, and by the end of the day I couldn't wait to get them off. I'm used to wearing cotton socks, so they are VERY different in that respect. If you don't care about them not being cotton, then I'm sure you'd like them. Unfortunately, the sweaty, slimy feeling is too much for me, and I'm not going to be buying another pair.

  • 4/ 5

    Good for wearing with slippers

    04/04/13 | By

    I would have definitely preferred white to the kaki color and a shorter sock cuff.

  • 5/ 5

    HAPPY FEET

    04/04/13 | By

    I have used the new socks and my feet are cusioned, dry and comfortable. I live in Arizona so I have not used them in 110 degrees. But, I have used your socks and my feet have always been comfortable. This particular model is more cushioned and it is VERY COMFORTABLE, more so than my other socks.

  • 4/ 5

    "More"

    04/04/13 | By

    I like them for walking over running - for running I like the Experia the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort & Color

    04/01/13 | By

    Glad to have a color choice other than white in such a comfortable sock

  • 5/ 5

    World's best socks for power walking, and just everyday life!

    04/01/13 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for over 20 years. Don't buy anything else, ever! They're made with the highest quality for long-term all 'round wearing. I always recommend Thorlos to friends & family. I wouldn't consider being without my Thorlos. THANKS!

  • 5/ 5

    MACW

    04/01/13 | By

    Padding in just the right places!!

  • 5/ 5

    great for tennis

    04/01/13 | By

    I am a tennis player and a runner. I've worn Throlo's for years for the extra padding that is placed in exactly the right spots for my sports. I don't wear any other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    great for tennis

    04/01/13 | By

    I am a tennis player and a runner. I've worn Throlo's for years for the extra padding that is placed in exactly the right spots for my sports. I don't wear any other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable

    04/01/13 | By

    these socks are the most comfortable i have ever had. took them on my trip to the southwest and wore them all the time walking all around the desert and the mountains.

  • 5/ 5

    New Thorloes socks

    04/01/13 | By

    I purchased the new ones for my eldery mother who often complains about foot ache. When I visited her this last week, she was in the socks every day! She loves these. They feel great for comforting her feet. Your socks are the best for any activity.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    03/31/13 | By

    Just keep improving. Will order more.

  • 5/ 5

    Moderately thick and very comfy socks

    03/31/13 | By

    I like these socks a lot. I wore them all day and my feet were comfortable and felt well padded. Not as thick as some other Thorlos but thinner than others too, I would say moderate thickness. I purchased additional of this type. Thorlo fan!

  • 5/ 5

    Lou Bailey

    03/31/13 | By

    love the sock! would have prefered white.

  • 5/ 5

    my favs

    03/31/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks -- every style, every color - they wash great (never shrink, never misshapen), they feel great (extra padding where I need it, never any seams to cause rubs or blisters), the color stays true (have light blue, beige, black, etc. - none of them have faded like others) - they make my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walks.

    03/30/13 | By

    Fast delivery and very cushiony.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome with orthotics

    03/30/13 | By

    Post-bunion surgery, I found I had replaced toe joint pain with the soreness of the hard orthotic. The mini-crew and basketball socks made all the difference for any impact sport, and just plain walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks!

    03/30/13 | By

    These are great! Very padded and comfortable for a lot of walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for comfort!

    03/30/13 | By

    These socks have extra padding just where needed, in the heel and ball of foot. I usually have to add various pads in my shoes, but with these socks they provide the extra comfort just where needed so no need for other supports. I highly recommend if you suffer from foot pain in the ball of foot.

  • 5/ 5

    wear with Birkenstock's year round

    03/30/13 | By

    They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Seniors.

    03/30/13 | By

    Seniors experience a thinning of the sole of the foot as they age, and walking sometimes becomes painful without the normal padding the sole provides. These socks add padding for the bottom, sides and top of the foot for a more comfortable walk.

  • 5/ 5

    great for being on me feet

    03/29/13 | By

    I have the running and walking sock already and love them. This sock I use more for my day to day on my feet job. I really like how it doesnt make my feet sweat and smell.

  • 4/ 5

    Warm and comfy

    03/29/13 | By

    they are great socks as far as comfort is concerned. I live in Florida, so, for me, they were too darn warm. If I still lived in CT, these would rock!

  • 5/ 5

    Great fit and cushioning!

    03/29/13 | By

    Great cushioning for a lightweight sock! They fit my long, narrow feet and are very comfortable--I am looking forward to more color choices!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hikes

    03/29/13 | By

    Nice and thick

  • 2/ 5

    Not Thorlo's best

    03/29/13 | By

    After two weeks, they started to unravel already!.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable activity socks ever!

    03/29/13 | By

    I LOVE these socks! They hug my feet and stay in place no matter how active I am. I even put them to the ultimate test by wearing them inside my western boots. LOVE! They cushion where I needed it most and probably the best thing is that they didn't slide on my feet. I have told everyone about these socks. Thanks so much for allowing me to test them!

  • 4/ 5

    Good Thick Socks

    03/29/13 | By

    These are comfy thick socks. They made my feet feel cozy! However I live in S. Florida so these are going to be saved for "chilly" days - they are too thick for everyday wear here.

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable because the fit is great

    03/29/13 | By

    I have princess and the pea feet when it comes to socks. Too small and my toes are uncomfortable, too large and a resultant wrinkle bruises my foot. The fact that I have ordered 3 more pairs after trying these says it all. They also came out of the washer and dryer well.

  • 5/ 5

    Good comfort

    03/29/13 | By

    I like them as I always wear thorlos to play tennis, these I think weren't intended for tennis but I wore them to play Anyway!! I am more likely to purchase tennis socks in the future from thorlo as in the past!!! They are my favorite brand of sport socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Good comfort

    03/29/13 | By

    I like them as I always wear thorlos to play tennis, these I think weren't intended for tennis but I wore them to play Anyway!! I am more likely to purchase tennis socks in the future from thorlo as in the past!!! They are my favorite brand of sport socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Foot Problems

    03/29/13 | By

    I have problems with my feet and these socks make my feet feel so much better. You have to try them to believe how awesome a pair of socks can make you feet feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Walking

    03/29/13 | By

    I love the cushioning of these socks. Hope you will soon have these socks in white.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my work-out!

    03/29/13 | By

    Loved these sox!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking in cool weather.

    03/29/13 | By

    I like these socks and I like that the don't slid into my shoes. Hope they are made in white sometime soon.

  • 4/ 5

    FABULOUS FOR THE SMALLER FOOT...

    03/29/13 | By

    ALAS, A 91/2 WIDE SHOE SIZE, MAKES FOR A SNUG FIT WITH THE SOCKS. I WISH THEY WERE A LITTLE BIT LARGER TO FIT MY LESS THEN SLENDER FOOT. IF YOUR FOOT IS NARROW AND SMALL, THESE SOCKS ARE PERFECT!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for exercising

    03/29/13 | By

    Love these socks comfortable and they wash well I wear them for all my exercising

  • 5/ 5

    67 year-old woman

    03/29/13 | By

    Loved the sock! It is very comfy and "cushiony." Personally I prefer white ankle socks. Thorlos are always my "go to" socks for exercise. Use no other!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Product

    03/29/13 | By

    Got these for my wife - she loves 'em! Haven't bought anything from you yet that hasn't been great.

  • 4/ 5

    Love the socks...hate the color

    03/29/13 | By

    I like the socks...they may be a little more cushiony than the regular running socks, but not much. I do not like the color, though. Please make them in white.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for ANYTHING!!

    03/29/13 | By

    Love Thorlos - no matter what the style. The company is great to work with. I have not been disappointed. Cushiony in all the right spots. Your feet feel wrapped in a blanket.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and comfortable

    03/29/13 | By

    These socks are great! Very soft and comfortable for karate class because of the padding. They are the only socks I wear now.

  • 5/ 5

    Always wonderful!

    03/29/13 | By

    Thorlos make consistent quality products and these are no different. I bought the tan pair and hope they will be available in white in the future but will continue to wear them because they fell so good. Size is right as well as the padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for working out!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have always wanted this very thorough sock- mini-crew in the color black! Bravo, and thanks for the co plume tray pair- it clinched the deal! Ordering more!

  • 5/ 5

    Love, Love, Love!

    03/29/13 | By

    I didn't think their was a sock as good as the 84N, but these may have beat them! These are by far my favorite. I like extra cushioning for the mid-foot striker, and these absolutely offer that.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking and standing all day

    03/29/13 | By

    Love love love them!! Want to invest in more. Pricey so I have to save.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sock for the warm weather.

    03/29/13 | By

    I like this sock. It is up tot he standards of other throlo products.

  • 5/ 5

    My Shoe Dictates the Sock for the Day

    03/29/13 | By

    I wear two different brands of shoes to run in; One shoe has me in the Experia, the other shoe has me in the thicker sock like the mini crew; I did like the new sock very much.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfiest socks ever!

    03/29/13 | By

    I bought a pair of Thorlos socks for the first time a few years ago at a race expo in D.C. I have been obsessed with them ever since! They truly are the most comfortable and supportive socks out there, and definitely the best for running. Thank you Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/29/13 | By

    So comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE THORLOS

    03/29/13 | By

    They are SOOOOOOOOOO worth the cost! I will never wear any other socks. The MACW's are not for me there is not enough padding but they are still GREAT socks if you want a little lighter weight sock. The comfort is AMAZING!

  • 4/ 5

    Too bulky

    03/29/13 | By

    They are very comfortable without shoes. I am wearing them as slippers as they are padded and warm. They are just a bit too much with my shoes. It's like my feet a 1/2 size larger with them and shoes are very tight.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy

    03/29/13 | By

    Just as good as their tennis socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best long-lasting comfort socks for wearing with sneakers

    03/29/13 | By

    Best long-lasting comfort socks for wearing with sneakers. I'm a fan!

  • 5/ 5

    My favs when I run. I love them !!!!

    03/29/13 | By

    I love love them, can't wait to get more.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable and fit so well.

    03/29/13 | By

    Great socks, I will buy more. Made my feet feel good all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Women micro mini crew

    03/29/13 | By

    These socks are really comfortabel with great padding for the foot - a great new product.

  • 5/ 5

    Very thick and comfortable

    03/29/13 | By

    I have these in black and in white, and I love them for the winter. They are too hot for the summer, but winter is perfect. You do have to loosen up your laces a bit compared to regular socks, but I love the cushion it gives you on the pad of your foot and the heel. I have a boney foot and it gives me the extra padding I need. I also will wear them with tall boots and leggings or jeans in the winter. It's great for those high heeled boots that hurt the pad of your feet after standing on them for hours.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm sold on these socks!

    03/29/13 | By

    I now have three pair and plan to replace all my other socks with Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Womens Micro Mini

    03/29/13 | By

    I love the sox! I have ostioarthritis and very little fat padding on my feet. The sox are very comfortable....If I might make a suggestion to your customers, wait until you get your sox before purchasing shoes. Since I received the sox first I only have one pair of shoes I can wear with them. Sarah from Texas

  • 5/ 5

    best versatile sport sock

    03/29/13 | By

    Great sock. I love thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks forfoot pain

    03/29/13 | By

    Very, very comfortable socks. Have aleady ordered more!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Complete comfort

    03/29/13 | By

    I work at a hospital and I am on my feet for many hours. These sock are very supportive and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking.

    03/29/13 | By

    So comfortable, they're great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!!

    03/24/13 | By

    I have been purchasing Thorlo's for my son in the military for several years now, I received the offer of a free pair of socks and took advantage for myself. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and these socks are so WONDERFUL!!! I can't tell you how much I love them! I am going to buy some riding boots today, and I wore my socks yesterday but want my boots to fit with these socks so I'm wearing them again today - no odor or anything! Yeah, I know y'all probably think this is gross - but my son wore his socks without washing them for weeks at a time in AFG. I am logging in today to purchase several more pairs, I will definitely take advantage of the sale Thorlo's has twice a year to buy lots more! Thank you for the free pair offer Thorlo's I probably would never have purchased a pair for myself otherwise. I tell everyone I can about Thorlo's - especially my military friends and family!

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday Comfort

    03/04/13 | By

    I absolutely love these socks!! I always have foot pain and after receiving these free, I don't want to take them off! A bit pricey but I need to work in my budget somehow. Pain free feet, I'm not as exhausted, and can walk in the morning out of bed! I highly recommend!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/27/13 | By

    I have heel issues and these are fantastic!

  • 5/ 5

    Surprised

    01/13/13 | By

    I was a bit skeptical when this sock arrived, but pleasantly surprised after a night at work in them. Very comfortable.

  • 2/ 5

    nice sock, but...

    12/20/12

    These have good cushion on the bottom of the foot, but they do not stay put. I am not sure if my foot is just too large, but it does not want to stay up at all.

  • 5/ 5

    comfy

    11/17/12

    I do crossfit exercises, which involve alot of jumping and jogging, myffet were not sore by the end of my work out.

  • 1/ 5

    very itchy!!

    06/28/12 | By

    Sorry -I wore them first time before washing and they made my feet itch. I washed and dried, wore them again and still very irritating. The padded soft part is very nice but the thin part between causes my feet to itch and was very scratchy! Thanks though for the free trial!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing!!

    05/08/12 | By

    I cannot tell you how wonderful these socks make my feet feel, which in turn makes ME feel!! Thank-you Thorlo!!

  • 5/ 5

    very confortable

    03/23/12

    we have really enjoyed wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    02/04/12 | By

    I am pregnant and am swelling in my feet and ankles, not to mention sore after being on my feet all day. My dad likes Thorlo so he bought me a variety of types for Christmas and this pair was great and the only socks that didn't leave indentions around my ankles. They were comfy and cool feeling. I ended up having to go to diabetic socks but as soon as this baby comes, I will be back in these!

  • 5/ 5

    Bought as gift.

    01/15/12

    Hope she appreciates the comfort of a good fitting sock.

  • 3/ 5

    No Difference

    12/29/11

    These socks are very expensive regular socks. They made no difference whatsoever when my daughter has gone dancing twice while wearing them. She still got just as many blisters on her feet that she always gets with regular socks. A sad waste of money.

  • 5/ 5

    all I wear for work...(12 hr days on my feet)

    12/21/11 | By

    these socks provide the best comfort I have found in socks.....I have dozens of pairs....

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy