Reviews for Thorlos LWXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

160

Total Reviews

Wimpy crew tops

3 out of 5

11/10/17 | By

The foot portion of these socks is very comfortable but the crew top is so soft that it provides no support to the upper ankle and feels as if it is going to slip down into your shoe after a few washings.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Best feeling sock I have ever put on!!!!

    07/09/18 | By

    Socks were recommended by my podiatrist many years ago and I have worn these sock ever since.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Best all day socks!

    06/22/18 | By

    A friend gave me a pair of Thorlos socks and I love them. They do make my feet feel so much better as they have a nice support across the top and bottom. Many of us lose the padding on our feet as we age and these socks really help. Many thanks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Walking on clouds

    06/06/18 | By

    These socks are great! Padding is comfortable, has stayed fluffy over a few washes so far. Loving them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Best socks for extensive walking.

    01/01/18 | By

    These socks help absorb pressure and add extra padding under my heels and cushion area around bunions. I wish Thorlos would make the exact same sock in women's black.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    I wear all day

    12/17/17 | By

    Just love these sox. I have an issue with a protruding bone on top of my feet. These socks feel wonderful, in the heels, toes, and the top support is great for me. I feel warm, comfortable and like my feet are being supported ...

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Wimpy crew tops

    11/10/17 | By

    The foot portion of these socks is very comfortable but the crew top is so soft that it provides no support to the upper ankle and feels as if it is going to slip down into your shoe after a few washings.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Best socks for walking EVER!

    10/10/17 | By

    I first tried this style of Thorlos walking socks when I began a walking regimen in 2011. I walk about 4-5 miles daily, and, weather permitting, depending on our Michigan Winters, and snow/ice, I try to walk in that season as well. I had five pair of Thorlos socks and rotated them and they were finally losing their cushiness, so I ordered some more. I had not realized just how comfy they really are when brand new, even though they were still serviceable, and I will keep the old ones to wear in boots or working in the yard. If you wash them as advertised (with fabric softener), they will last a long time and give you many years of walking enjoyment. I gave the cardboard wrappers for one of the pair to my mail carrier, Jenny. Jenny walks 11 miles a day on her route and I told her to treat herself to a few pair to try them out and have comfy feet while she is on the job.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    I have walked in these socks for years.

    07/21/17 | By

    These are the best walking socks that I have ever worn. They don't slide around in your shoe. They last a long time, which justifies their cost.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Grreat for older people, also.

    07/17/17 | By

    These socks have been so comfortable. So glad a friend let me try some of hers. I wear them everyday.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWXW

    Grreat for older people, also.

    07/17/17 | By

    These socks have been so comfortable. So glad a friend let me try some of hers. I wear them everyday.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy