Reviews for Thorlos LWXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

100

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on a cloud

    04/02/14 | By

    I actually ordered the wrong socks by mistake and boy am I glad I did! These are great !!

  • 5/ 5

    On your feet a lot?

    03/14/14 | By

    I bought these for my daughter-in-law, a nurse who is on her feet, and walking, for hours at a time. She loves the socks and says they have the perfect cushioning for being on your feet a lot.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear Thorlos when I run or walk.

    01/29/14 | By

    This was the first time I ordered socks directly from the company.Shipping was super fast. The socks are great!

  • 3/ 5

    sock

    01/14/14 | By

    not your best others are much more soft comfortable Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks!

    01/06/14 | By

    I am a walker (30+ miles a week), and have been walking in only these thorlos for over 10 years, they are the only socks I walk in, I recommend them to everyone because they make such a difference when you spend a long day on your feet. Kudos!!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort & durability

    12/26/13 | By

    Thorlos sox with Coolmax are the ultimate in support,comfort & durability. A single pair will withstand years of heavy use which is a good thing because once you own a pair you'll never want to wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort & durability

    12/26/13 | By

    Thorlos sox with Coolmax are the ultimate in support,comfort & durability. A single pair will withstand years of heavy use which is a good thing because once you own a pair you'll never want to wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort & durability

    12/26/13 | By

    Thorlos sox with Coolmax are the ultimate in support,comfort & durability. A single pair will withstand years of heavy use which is a good thing because once you own a pair you'll never want to wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort & durability

    12/26/13 | By

    Thorlos sox with Coolmax are the ultimate in support,comfort & durability. A single pair will withstand years of heavy use which is a good thing because once you own a pair you'll never want to wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for walking.

    12/22/13 | By

    I wear a size Men's 7.5 shoe. I had to buy a women's size to fit my foot. It's a great fit, indeed. Thanks Thorlo for your advice. R. Bo.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks feel like a hug!

    12/07/13 | By

    I am replacing all my socks with Thorlo socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Comfort

    10/16/13 | By

    Since I first wore a pair of thorlo socks; all others are taboo

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfortable!

    10/09/13 | By

    These are perfect for walking as the weather turns colder. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Nicely done!

    09/20/13 | By

    Well-made quality product...and its made in America!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great for any time

    08/21/13 | By

    They are comfortable and what I expect from Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Super Socks

    05/05/13 | By

    My husband and I have been wearing your fabulous socks for years and continue to believe that they are the very best athletic socks made!! Wonderful to know that they are made in the USA too!!

  • 5/ 5

    LWXW Walking Socks

    04/20/13 | By

    The socks are very comfortable. The previous pairs have lasted a long time.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfy but snug

    03/27/13 | By

    I love all the socks I've purchased from Thorlo so far but these aren't my favorites only because the ankle/lower leg area is a bit snug. The foot area of the sock fits great and fells really good. However, I will recommend them and purchase them again for myself.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    02/14/13

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and Durable

    01/30/13

    Love these socks for walking whether that is outside for exercise or in the grocery store. Great cushioning and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Walking Socks

    01/12/13

    My wife loves these socks. It's the only sock that she will wear for walsing.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't live without these socks.

    12/27/12 | By

    Yes I walk everyday and these are just the best walking socks. Don't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome socks!!!!

    12/26/12

    Love it, true to size, excellent quality. I won't wear anything else...

  • 1/ 5

    too tight

    12/20/12

    These socks are just too tight, I'm going back to ordering the moderate cushion walking socks

  • 4/ 5

    Good Walking Socks

    12/15/12 | By

    Quality is excellent , however the size is not true. I have worn these socks for years and the size has been quite consistent until this order. These socks are a little on the large side. I will wear them but they lack the perfect fit I am used to with this sock

  • 5/ 5

    "Best socks I ever worn"

    10/29/12 | By

    I have been wearing this particular sock for over 2 years. I wouldn't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    They keep me moving!

    10/28/12 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks fro years but sometimes I have had trouble finding them. Thanks to Amazon this has become easy!

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on pillows!

    07/16/12

    I STILL have Thorlo socks I bought in college - let's just say that is decades ago! These cushiony socks wear like iron - worth the investment! Don't bother with the cheap kind!

  • 5/ 5

    Best fitting workout Socks!

    07/13/12

    These socks never stretch out of shape!They always fit the same and the cushion is exactly what I need for my workouts. Keeps feet dry inside of shoe!

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely Comfortable!!

    03/25/12

    Love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Correction

    03/08/12

    Approved by my podiatrist, not my dermatologist!

  • 5/ 5

    Approved by my dermatologist

    03/08/12

    Very good for problem feet. They feel good and protect problem spots. I can walk forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!!

    02/03/12

    The only socks I will wear. They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    comfy !!

    01/27/12

    I'm crazy about Thorlos !! Just the right amount of support and very comfy !!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    01/27/12 | By

    I love these socks! They are durable and provide the perfect amount of cushion for my feet. Additionally, they breathe very well. I've been wearing Thorlo socks exclusively for 4 years now.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/26/12 | By

    I really like these socks. They do not bind or bunch up while walking. I wear them all the time and absolutely love them.

  • 3/ 5

    Somewhat Disappointed

    01/16/12

    I have been wearing Thorlo sox for at least 10 years but I am sorry to say the quality is not what it once was. I'm still wearing some of my olderst Thorlos but have had to discartd some that were only 2 year old because holes appeared in the toes. While the price has increased the quality has decreased.

  • 5/ 5

    Workhorse socks

    01/14/12 | By

    I've always loved these socks, especially the padding on the topside. Excellent for running as well. Wish they came in more colors and I prefer the older style blue padding.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Best Socks Ever!!!!

    01/14/12

    I will never wear any other socks. Thorlos are by far the Best of the Best.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    01/12/12

    I can't imagine wearing any other sock. I have tried others in the past but they feel terrible and don't last as long. My whole family won't wear anything else.

  • 4/ 5

    comfy but snug

    01/01/12 | By

    These don't seem to fit the same as light hiking socks. A little snug, but wearable. Have to stretch before wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Find

    12/14/11

    My sock drawer now only has thorlo socks as I quickly discovered the comfort of these socks. Great quality as they have gone through many washings and still look great.

  • 5/ 5

    sooooo comfortable!

    12/14/11

    these socks fit snug and cushiony yet without bulk. When I dress for work or to go out, I do so miss the comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlos better than any socks I've worn

    10/13/11

    The Thorlo crew cusion walking sock is the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Sock for Texas Heat

    07/18/11

    I've been buying these socks for years. They give me the cushion and support where I need it and keep my feet dry and comfortable even in 100 degree heat.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are perfect

    07/02/11

    I have a calous on the sole of my foot and these socks are perfect in my runners. I usually walk 3 miles per day and they are GREAT!!!!!!!!!! My husband is wearing them too, and we recommend them to all the walkers in our group as well as our friends.

  • 5/ 5

    I will buy more!!

    05/26/11 | By

    started wearing the moderate cushion socks and loved them. The thin cushion walking sock is just as great.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Fit

    03/30/11

    I'm very happy with my purchase. The socks fit perfectly and are very supportive and comfortable. I already ordered a few more pairs!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks!

    03/21/11

    I've worn Thor-lo socks for many years--mainly for walking, but now that I'm retired and older, I wear them most of the time for the comfort and protection of my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and Comforting

    03/10/11

    I really enjoy my new socks and will purchase more. I have a Morton's neuroma in my right foot and these help add a level of cusion and comfort. Thanks Thorlo! Maureen

  • 5/ 5

    The tops in cushion and comfort

    01/21/11

    These were recommended by my orthopedic surgeon 20 years ago. I immediately fell in love and have been wearing them ever since. Great comfort, cushions where I need it, works in all kinds of weather. Doesn't matter if you are a walker or not (I am), once you wear these socks you'll never go back to what you had.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that feel great

    01/14/11

    These socks make my feet feel great! I can stand or walk all day in them. They feel good too.

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks ever!!!

    01/14/11

    I love these socks and now own at least 10 pairs in black. I only wish they would continue to come in black and a variety of other colors -- e.g., navy blue, khaki, sand, etc. -- not just white.

  • 5/ 5

    THE Best sock on the market!

    01/14/11

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for well over 20 years and will buy no other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    "Best socks for my feet!"

    01/13/11 | By

    ALWAYS BY THE BEST FOR MY FEET.

  • 5/ 5

    Size matters

    01/13/11

    I bought several pairs for myself and two friends who also have size 6 feet. How delightful to have socks in which the heel is in the right place. Equally important, they are very comfortable, just the right amout of padding, and they absorb sweat so my feet stay dry and comfortable. Highly recommend

  • 5/ 5

    Love, Love, Love my Thorlos!

    01/09/11

    Best socks ever! Comfortable, cushioned in all the right places. Happy feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever wore

    12/30/10 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for almost 10 years and have several pairs that are almost that old and going strong. My feet are small and I can find thorlos in sizes that won't bunch up in my shoes. They provide plenty of cushion without feeling hot and making my feet perspire. My heel spurs are much better since I started wearing these socks. Best socks I ever wore for a workout or just for a casual day spent in tennis shoes. I rate these socks a 10 plus. FYI My black everydays are my next favorite!

  • 2/ 5

    not as good as my old ones

    12/17/10

    I've worn thorlos for probably at least 15 years and these are the worst ones I've had. They're thinner and not as soft. And to add insult to injury, they now have the Thorlos name on the back of the ankle so I'm a walking billboard. I will not be buying these again!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    12/10/10

    these are the most comfortable socks, I can wear them over a wide range of weather and be fine.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    10/25/10

    These socks are the greatest thing I have ever discovered. Thank you for a great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hot-weather hiking

    09/29/10

    These socks do a good job of wicking perspiration while protecting the feet from abrasion and blistering. I recommend them highly.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    09/25/10

    I purchased these socks for easy hiking in the mountains in mild weather. After hours of walking, my feet felt great.

  • 5/ 5

    "Happy Feet"

    09/17/10 | By

    Our family members have worn Thor-Los for many years. I recently felt discomfort wearing my usual Thor-Los so I tried a thin cushion group of Thor-Los both crew and mini crew . My feet are happy again and the discomfort is gone. I love these thin cushion Thor-Los!

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the money!

    09/03/10

    These are the best socks I've ever had. They're very soft, and stay soft after washing. They keep my feet warm in the cold, and cool when the temperature hits the 90's. I walk a LOT, both for transportation and for fun, so a good sock is crucial. No more blisters! A really good buy.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    06/28/10

    i love these socks..they last,they stay in shape.i'm on my feet 12 hrs a day.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/26/10

    My feet are more comfortable wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I've worn them for years!

    06/26/10

    These are the most comfortable socks I have. I've had my first several pairs for years and they wear like iron. They'll always be my favorites.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool Max made better made than Thor-Lon

    06/16/10

    I have been wearing Thor-Lon walking socks, light hiking socks and more recently Cool Max walking socks almost every day for over 15 years. I have over 30 pairs in various colors, crew and low. Not a single pair has worn out although the older ones have thinned and stretched some. The problem with the Thor-Lons is that they ravel at the top during the washing and drying process and get ragged. The Cool Max crews are nicely finished at the top so that they fit better and stay intact. They actually have as much or more bottom padding than the Thor-lons.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    06/15/10

    I have bad feet and wearing these socks has lessened the pain considerably. I recommend these socks to anyone who is having foot issues. The pads on the socks are great.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are sooo happy!!

    06/09/10 | By

    These socks make it possible for me to stand for 10-12 hours for my job!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the USA

    06/03/10

    We purchas many pairs each year and they last for a long time. My 4 your old socks get replaced every year, after year, after year. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Perfecto

    05/26/10 | By

    These socks are perfect and I have been wearing them for years! No blisters, less fatigue, comfort all day when walking. Love Them!

  • 4/ 5

    Wish more room in ankle

    05/12/10 | By

    Padding is great, as usual. Good concept. However, I could use more room in the ankle and sock weave rising above the ankle to avoid red marks in my skin.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally some socks that fit!

    04/04/10 | By

    I have size 11 feet and purchasing socks in Canada that fit can be a nightmare. Regular socks usually say up to size 10 or 11 but don't say anything about the shrink factor. Men's sock typically don't fit well and often wrinkle during wear. In Calgary, Canada, there are no outlets that sell women's sports socks size 11. Thank you Thorlos for having online shopping in my size. Oh bye the way, these socks feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/29/10 | By

    I tend to have blisters and have found that your socks really work well. A little pilling at the heel, but overall, I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very good socks

    03/08/10

    Ordered these for my wife and she loves them!!

  • 5/ 5

    love these for work days

    02/17/10

    i work on my feet all day, first baking pies and then serving the pie and hamburgers at a counter hamburger and pie shop. these socks get me through the day.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/09/10

    provide a great sock for walking and light hiking

  • 5/ 5

    Love those socks!

    12/20/09 | By

    These socks give me "Happy Feet" . . .

  • 5/ 5

    Simply The BEST!!

    10/28/09 | By

    I am a surgeon and work on my feet. I discovered Thorlos some time ago. They are the best socks I have Ever worn. They are The only sock I wear for almost any thing I do. I have recommended them for many of my friends.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    07/24/09

    Exceed expectations!

  • 5/ 5

    excellent socks

    07/05/09 | By

    Amazing that a sock can make such a difference...been having plantar facaitis and it was such a great relief with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    love 'em

    07/03/09 | By

    love these socks

  • 4/ 5

    good socks

    06/03/09 | By

    They aren't as wonderful as the original ones I bought years ago - which were my favorites.

  • 5/ 5

    Divine

    05/29/09 | By

    These are the most divine socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    I love the socks.

    05/09/09 | By

    This is my second order. I love the socks. I'm so tired of socks shifting around or bunching up because they are too large.

  • 5/ 5

    TH ONLY SOCK I WILL WEAR

    05/02/09 | By

    This is the only sock I will wear, it was recomended by my foot doctor.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for exercise!

    04/11/09 | By

    Good socks for walking because they provide just enough padding, but not too bulky!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever worn.

    02/19/09 | By

    Ever since I discovered Thorlo's, they are the only socks I wear. This is also true for my wife.

  • 5/ 5

    World's best socks!

    02/06/09 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo's for 10 years now and wouldn't consider another type. They hold up so well that I actually still have a couple pairs that I bought 10 years ago. Even those old socks beat all competition.

  • 5/ 5

    only ones I can wear

    01/21/09 | By

    I am disabled and have sensitive feet, the walking socks provide cushioning in all the right places. I really like them because of the band at the top of the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks ever!

    01/14/09 | By

    absorbs perspiration well - great for on the treadmill!

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    01/14/09 | By

    no slipping or sliding absorbant for south florida no seams to rub

  • 5/ 5

    Bought hiking boots because they were so comfy with these socks

    01/01/09 | By

    I went to REI For some Hiking boots and was hesitating, until I put on a pair of these socks. Man, that was cushy. REI did not have any left, so I went online and ordered 4 pair right away.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks ever made for a Diabetic

    12/16/08 | By

    Due to diabetic foot problems, I've tried several types and brands. By far, these socks are the most comfortable, dependable and soothing for all types of wear.

  • 5/ 5

    They're great -- NO SWEAT!

    12/14/08 | By

    "Don't sweat the small stuff" -- especially SOCKS! These socks rock! My feet stay comfy and DRY, and THAT makes me and my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    black walking socks

    11/26/08 | By

    Yikes Giant Thorlo name is stitched across the top. I wear open toe shoes at times and lower cut slip ons. I bought several pair and unfortunately will now have to return them and locate another brand of black socks to wear with my shoes. I love Thorlo socks, so it is a disappointment to find that they can not be worn with my favorite shoes. Thorlo you need to really consider doing away with the emblazoned name, it is limiting the usage of your fine product. I won't recommend for this reason alone. Let your customers market them by way of mouth not by way of toes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for bony feet :)

    09/25/08 | By

    I was sent these socks free from a customer service representative to try out, and they are great. I have very bony feet, including a bone that protrudes from the top of my foot, and the extra padding makes for a very comfortable fit. They are very warm, so I would recommend them primarily for cold weather walking/running.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    08/29/08 | By

    I never knew socks could make a difference in my life. Then I found these Thorlos... They are great & since I found them, I can't live without them! I recommend them to everyone

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy