Reviews for Thorlos LWMXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

74

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/05/14 | By

    I like the way they fit and feel. They hold there shape. for picky teen

  • 4/ 5

    Best for short walks

    04/01/14 | By

    I walk 7-10 miles everyday. These socks are a bit thick for my long walks. These are best suited for shorter distances.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks = period

    02/01/14 | By

    All i wear are thorlos. They are simply the best

  • 4/ 5

    Mr

    12/27/13 | By

    Very good is sale still on?

  • 1/ 5

    Terrible.

    11/27/13 | By

    Terrible. Very thin. No cushion for right side of foot- small toe rubbed against sneaker. Not of former quality. No longer a customer.

  • 5/ 5

    Really good socks

    10/09/13 | By

    Just as advertised.........no blisters, no pressure points and feet stay dry! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Quality comes with a price!

    08/19/13 | By

    Soft, supportive, and great fit. With the ventilation aspect, your foot doesn't feel overwhelmed!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    07/21/13 | By

    These socks are well worth the money. Excellent padding. I walk 4+ miles 6 days a week, and would probably not be able to do so without good walking shoes and these socks. Do not hesitate to purchase these socks for excellent wear and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos for LIFE!

    07/19/13 | By

    Perhaps 5 or 6 Years ago I purchased 3 pairs of Thorlos Socks at a high end Show Store. They IMMEDIATELY became my favorite Socks. A few months later I decided I had to stock up on these beauties. The Store had closed. Bummer. After 5 0r 6 Years of truly constantly wearing, these masterpieces are still 100% of what they were the day I bought them - honestly, they are ASTONISHING! Thank goodness it finally dawned on me to try to find them on the Internet! I now have a Dozen Pairs of Thorlos Socks, and brag about them to anybody who will listen. I'm going to start giving them as Christmas Presents (to people I REALLY like!). Steve

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks for my morning walks with our dogs.

    07/18/13 | By

    My wife bought these socks for me at the suggestion of our son, Trevor Thomas. He was "spot on." They feel great, wash well, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for anything!

    07/11/13 | By

    My husband loves these socks. A friend of his told him about them. These are the only socks he will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    running sock

    07/11/13 | By

    Great sock. Moisture wicking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for working out

    07/04/13 | By

    These are very comfortable padded socks that I love as work out socks. Comfortable! Will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband LOVES them!!

    07/02/13 | By

    He now want to replace all his old socks with thorlos !!

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks for me.

    07/01/13 | By

    I also have the calf-high version, and I've tried using Wigwam liners, etc., since I train for and run in half marathons. At the moment, the best set up for me is the LWMXM all by themselves in my Aisics Gel Kayano 19s.

  • 5/ 5

    So worth the price...

    06/23/13 | By

    I didn't know there could be such a difference in socks - wow. I followed the sizing chart exactly and my socks fit perfectly. The biggest plus is that the elastic at the ankle does not act like a tourniquet. I've worn these from morning to night, working in the yard, going to the gym, walking on the treadmill, and they have been comfortable all day long. Plus they wash beautifully. Will never wear another brand!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks are a " class act"

    06/20/13 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for many years and do not plan to switch to any other brand. Thorlo offers a great selection of mens and womens socks that are both durable, comfortable and nice looking for many athletic and casual activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Not sure what you asking re. to title

    06/20/13 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for many years and do not plan to switch to any other brand. Thorlo offers a great selection of mens and womens socks that are both durable, comfortable and nice looking for many athletic and casual activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking and everyday use

    06/13/13 | By

    Wonderful socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks but no free pair as advertised.

    06/07/13 | By

    This was supposed to be buy 3 get 1 free but I didn't get a free pair.

  • 4/ 5

    good for summer

    05/28/13 | By

    feet get sweaty, I like wool socks that take the sweat away.

  • 4/ 5

    Heel area frayed after first wearing

    05/15/13 | By

    These are really comfortable, BUT, the area just up (Achilles tendon) from grey heel pad frayed after only one wearing. Very surprised and disappointed, especially given Thorlo's reputation and price.

  • 5/ 5

    A must for my feet

    01/23/13 | By

    For difficult feet

  • 5/ 5

    my sport socks

    01/11/13

    I use them for golf and the gym. I find them very comfortable and durable

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/13/12 | By

    I omly buy thorlos they last forever

  • 4/ 5

    Too Warm

    10/17/12

    This review might be a little unfair but I thought these socks kept my feet way too warm. I live in Palm Springs, Ca. and when I got these the temperatures were around 110. My feet were actually sweating in them. I'll try them again this winter when the temperatures are a little cooler.

  • 5/ 5

    Next Best Socks on my Feet

    08/12/12

    Second only to the thorlo black dress socks. I wear them five days a week. I get to walk my walking socks two. Recommend either depending on the situation....

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks!

    08/02/12

    Love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks after 4 foot surgeries

    08/02/12 | By

    I've had four foot surgeries and have screws in my feet. These are the best socks I've found. I've ordered many other styles from Thorlo over the past 15 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever worn.

    07/26/12

    This sock provides estar padding where needed fro maximum comfort

  • 5/ 5

    No blisters at Disney World

    06/22/12

    We brought a pedometer to Disney World and we averaged ten miles a day (20,000) steps. We also experienced (literally) monsoonal downpours on many days and slogged across the parks in our ponchos. These socks were full of water when we got home and we laid them out and they dried great. Best of all, through monsoons and ten miles of park hiking I had ZERO blisters in these socks!! Not even close. My son had the exact same experience and he has sensitivity issues. At first he thought the socks were furry but a day later he was in love. We're replacing all of our socks for school next year with Thorlos (slowly - they're expensive but now we know they're worth it). Thanks, Thorlos for a blister free vacation!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/07/12

    I am on a schedule to order new socks every once in a while when my old Thorlos wear out (and that takes a long time) Best socks for walking

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort

    06/06/12

    The best socks I have ever owned. love them

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent quality sock

    04/13/12

    These socks are not only made very well, they feel wonderful on your feet since they seem to keep your feet cool even during exercise and in warm weather. Highly recommended and will buy more when needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Flat feet on concrete

    01/12/12 | By

    Bought these for my son who works for Toyota. As a Trainer he is often on his feet for hours teaching classes or instructing team members on the manufacturing floor. These provide the much needed cushion for his flat feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    12/22/11 | By

    These socks are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/21/11 | By

    These are great for everyday walking and taking care of your feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Good

    12/14/11

    They seem to be sturdier than the ones I had before.

  • 5/ 5

    Exactly what I wanted

    12/14/11

    Ordered the thicker socks a while back based on pictures and they were thicker than I wanted. A sales rep walked me through the web site to the exact sock that I needed and I could not be more pleased with the walking socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/10/11

    These are the best socks I own. They fit well, are very comfortable and last a long,long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Problem Solved

    11/07/11

    Always wanted to just find the perfect everyday sock and that problem is solved. Just buy 10 pairs and worry about something else.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    10/20/11 | By

    They are definitely worth the money. These are the only socks I will walk in.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband won't wear anything but Thorlo LWMXM

    07/23/11 | By

    A friend recommended the socks to my husband. This is all he wears now. He says these are the most comfortable socks he has ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    The No Blister Socks

    07/04/11

    Until I found these I had always been troubled with blisters -- sometimes incapacitating. Discovered these about 10-12 years ago and ... no more blisters. Plus they wear like iron. I think I still have a pair or two of my original ones. I buy four every year or two, lay out all my LWMXM's and get rid of the worst four. Great socks! Even though they're thin cushion it seems to be enough. I'd rather have this much cushion and no blisters than a thick cushion that lets blisters happen.

  • 5/ 5

    I am a believer!

    06/30/11

    I just purchased my first pair of Thorlo socks for myself (I have purchased several pairs as gifts for others) and now I look forward to wearing sneakers!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and long wearing socks.

    06/23/11 | By

    We couldn't find Thorlo socks at the stores where we had acquired them before so were still wearing some we had purchased a number of years ago. They were still comfortable, held there shape, and weren't worn out although they had seen much wear. Ww highly recommend them for whatever your need may be.

  • 5/ 5

    best fit you can get

    06/22/11

    only had for 70 days ask me in a year so far all good

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable

    06/02/11

    Great exercise socks. They just hug my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    05/26/11

    Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Feet Fulfilled!

    05/09/11

    These socks are the greatest! My feet feel so good when I wear them. I gave a pair to my co-worker and she said the same thing. Thank you for making my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Socks

    04/20/11 | By

    Very comfortable when you're walking 18 and you don't have to worry about the socks being quitters on you. It also helps to order one size up when you're sporting a 12EE foot.

  • 5/ 5

    glad i bought them

    04/20/11

    very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    great soxs

    02/14/11

    best soc on the market

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/17/11 | By

    Very comfortable to walk in and keeps my feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    luv em

    01/12/11 | By

    I love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever bought.

    12/24/10

    These sock's are very comfortable. A little pricey but worth it. The fit is excellent.

  • 5/ 5

    Grate socks

    12/23/10

    Good socks

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the real deal!!!

    10/07/10

    I was impressed, very much so by the comfort and performance these socks give!! Thx Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Sock

    09/25/10

    I have been weariong my new Thorlo,s for about two weeks nowe and boy are they comfortable. I put on a pair of my old socks and what a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    08/07/10

    these socks felt perfect on my feet--

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/18/10

    I have trouble finding socks that fit my feet. These are great! They fit beautifully and they feel comfortable all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks to walk with and travel.

    10/29/09

    Great socks to take on a vacation.

  • 5/ 5

    I really like these socks

    10/28/09 | By

    Feel good, I like these

  • 5/ 5

    Love the padding

    09/18/09 | By

    the padding in the lace area is a feature I haven't seen on any other athletic socks. I love it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    09/17/09 | By

    My husband and I have both been wearing Thorlo socks since 2002. They are the best, most comfortable socks we have ever worn. My husband will wear nothing but Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel Great on my feet

    09/03/09 | By

    What I actually love about these socks is the length. They sit perfectly on my ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Unbeatable!

    08/26/09

    I will not walk (for exercise) without Thorlo's. Neuropthy is painful and I have it because of diabetes. My Weight Watchers instructor introduced me to them a few years ago and I've worn them since. Don't wait to try them...your feet will be so glad you did.

  • 5/ 5

    Best I've used in 37,000+ miles of jog/walk

    07/31/09

    Was given several pairs of Thorlo socks as gifts about 2 years ago. During decades of jogging/walking, I've never experienced that comfort and quality before. Those are the only ones I'll use from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Walk 10 miles a day for fitness and health these socks Rock!

    06/10/09 | By

    Excellent comfort and padding, makes my fast walking sub 15 minute miles much easier, with a little foot powder to complement them and ease/reduce the coefficient of friction equals = Magic on your feet! yes most definitely I will buy more pairs of your wonderful walking and running socks. No comparison to the socks one buys in a store. Excellent from one who is 66 years old and has run and walked thousands of miles! Just a Great Product, but worth the price!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    04/27/09 | By

    when you wear a size 15 it's hard to find sock that fit and feel good. that also do not slide down. Love these!

  • 5/ 5

    no second in this category

    03/26/09 | By

    bottom line: just buy it. i'm getting ready for triath and a wknd warrior. i'm been chasing thorlos for over 5 yrs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Walking Shoes

    11/14/08 | By

    Love them. I use them when doing anything active including walking.

  • 5/ 5

    The Greatest Sox I have ever owned

    10/15/08 | By

    You cannot have a better wearing pair of sox then thorlos on your feet. I have to say they come highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    my feet love these socks

    08/29/08 | By

    i have walked the Breast Cancer 3day several times and will only ware these sock. out of all the brands i have these are by far the best.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy