Reviews for Thorlos LWMXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

118

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Blisters are a thing of the past.

    11/06/16 | By

    At first I hated the socks. They were kind of itchy like a wool sweater on bare skin. I was pretty certain at this point that I was going to return these overpriced socks. Usually I can find a large pack of sports socks for about 10% of the price of these. THEN, I went on my normal 5 mile walk. No foot pain at all, no new blisters, and within days the ones that I still had from previous socks, healed up. I normally walk between 10,000 - 25,000 steps a day,(5 - 12.5 miles). This morning my walk was 5.65 miles, and took 90 minutes. I've had these for several weeks, walking everyday, and haven't had a blister since the first day I put them on. Many people told me it was my shoes, so I went through several pairs, and still got the blisters, which makes my walk very uncomfortable. So I thought, if I'm spending $80 -$120 on each pair of shoes, a gamble on some high priced socks, that when I think about it, is only a fraction of the price of a new pair of shoes. And with the same pair of shoes I was getting blisters, with these socks blisters are a thing of the past. Although I would still like to pay less than $2 for a pair of socks, if spending $15 a pair keeps me from getting blisters, I call that a good value. So the socks that I ordered, planning to send them back, I'm keeping. And they are my go to walking socks, I don't go on a walk without them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Thoro - My Go To Socks

    10/09/16 | By

    These are my every day socks. I have been wearing Thorlo socks for at least twenty years. They are well made and extremely comfortable at the gym, on a walk or just to lounge in.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    I only wear these now

    09/26/16 | By

    It's not how I feel when I put them on, it's how I feel after a day of walking and on my feet. It's the lace guard cushion and the full padding on the bottom. All of it really helps. Need to go up a shoe size for these.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    I use these to play DanceDanceRevolution

    09/16/16 | By

    Great, I put a lot of stress of my feet when I play DDR on my home pad and these reall help cushion the impact of repeated heavy steps. I keep these and my two other pairs in their own drawer.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Too heavy, too tight in my shoe.

    09/16/16 | By

    Too heavy, too tight in my shoe. I have to expand my converse laces to wear them, but still uncomfortable. The extra padding may be better for basketball, but I don't play basketball anymore. I still have one pair that I don't think I'll try to use. ... I'd rather have the same size sock without the extra padding!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Feet don't hurt

    09/04/16 | By

    Best I've ever worn

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Favorite Socks

    08/20/16 | By

    My whole family wears Thorlos. They are comfortable and durable. I wash them inside out. Highly recommend.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Thorlo Socks

    06/18/16 | By

    Have been wearing Thorlo socks for many years - absolutely the longest wearing and most comfortable socks I've found.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    most comfortable socks i have ever bought

    06/10/16 | By

    i can only say grear

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LWMXM

    Best socks I have had when I am walking

    06/05/16 | By

    Feet do not hurt anymore. My knees and hips feel better.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy